Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10,549 reviews

Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working with Bank of America
Smarthand Datacenter Technician (Former Employee), MississaugaMay 26, 2015
Pros: Learning new technology
Cons: No trainers in Canada
Great learning experience
Work/life balance
Good Support
Professionalism

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto ONApril 13, 2015
Laerned few new things that helped to build my career.
Good coleauges and work environment.

Learned their business process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest and the enjoyable part of my Job
Infosys Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto OnMarch 19, 2015
Hardest and the enjoyable part of my Job is continuous learning and implementation on challenging phases of the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor compensation
Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, onMarch 18, 2015
It's a good place for beginners. The culture is diversifed and good. Colleagues are friendly and nice. The compensation is low and the management is not that great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Teller, Sales & Service Specialist (Former Employee), Carlsbad caMarch 4, 2015
bank of america started my carree in the banking industry. they helped me grow as a banker as well as a person. they have plenty of oppurtunity to develope new skills for all entry levels.. one of my favorite places to work and i hope to one day be able to return to this wounderful company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 26, 2015
Based in Canada not as much focus on Canadian employees. Great co-workers who work hard and always provide assistance and help you learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Financial Services Specialist (Former Employee), TorontoFebruary 17, 2015
i love working at bank of america because they employ productive and positive people who go out of there way to make sure that the customer are taken care of
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work
Lead Operations Representative (Former Employee), 200 Front street.November 24, 2014
Pros: close to mall and restaurants. downtown located.
Cons: no free parking
Clean and spacious work place.
Friendly co-workers.
Great management team.
Professional work environment.
Personal work station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average place to work
Test Manager / IT Project Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 22, 2014
I am a very hard worker and too many people float and do as little as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 21, 2014
Great Experience,gained a lot of knowledge in this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensure Customer Sastisfaction
Senior Bilingual Customer Service Officer (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 17, 2014
Pros: help customers, excellent team, interesting product
Cons: annual income
Provide accurate, delightful, and efficient customer service to our valued customers and assisted with routine account related transactions such as opening new accounts, review balances, deposits and withdrawals. As well as transferring funds, completing account maintenance and adhering to established service level agreements.

"My philosophy is to take personal responsibility for developing a positive relationship and providing a good experience for each customer by giving efficient, accurate and prompt service, by listening to and understanding the customer's needs, by meeting or exceeding these needs and by meeting my commitments, keeping my promises and taking ownership of my mistakes."
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnng place
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: long hours and low salary
learn everyday knowledge about doing financial assessments and giving better options to clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve my negociation skills in English
Collector (Former Employee), Montreal, QCAugust 14, 2014
Pros: schedule: monday - friday from 8 to 5 pm.
Cons: job security: depend of the contract with third companies.
I was on the phone all time as call center.
I improve my negotiation skills in English
I did not have time to share with my co- workers.
I learn a lot from my supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Lead Operations Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 9, 2014
Bank of America values employees who work hard and come to work with a positive attitude. If you do well in your position, get involved, are patient, and wait for the right advancement opportunity to come along, you can move up in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Bilingual Collections Officer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 11, 2014
Verified all information in correspondence and documents ensuring correctness
Contacted originator if corrections were required
Handled and logged all incoming/outgoing correspondence and mail
Maintained electronic and hard copy tracking and filing systems
Received, responded and routed incoming calls and inquiries to appropriate person
Communicated effectively with employees orally and in writing
Discussed work requirements, methods, procedures and deadlines
Fluently Bilingual-French/English
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Computer System Analyst, Level II, (Former Employee), Port Hawkesbury, NSMay 5, 2014
Pros: paid good
Cons: external partners are not that good.
People were friendly
liked it so much as my first job
learned a lot about corporation.
Sometime employees can be burned out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace & Team Activities
Sr.QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 2, 2014
Business skills were improved while working for this special project.
My project specifies to target the specific groups to increase the income of the Bank.
Team Members are friendly in sharing the work it helps to easy the work in critical situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office is Good place to have bird view of Downtown Toronto
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 28, 2014
Pros: free delicious coffee
Cons: in downtown toronto
Comfortable work environment, global distributed team organization.
conference call every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 26, 2014
Good Work Environment
Good PMO or Management Structure
Fast paced environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto,ONMarch 15, 2014
Pros: team meetings, team lunches
Cons: nothing much
I enjoy every single day at work. very challenging day after day.

I personally, like challenges which will help you keep going along with pace

1 2 3

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos

Bank of America
Hair Do Day @ BOA
Bank of America