Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7,973 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve my negociation skills in English
Collector (Former Employee), Montreal, QCAugust 14, 2014
Pros: schedule: monday - friday from 8 to 5 pm.
Cons: job security: depend of the contract with third companies.
I was on the phone all time as call center.
I improve my negotiation skills in English
I did not have time to share with my co- workers.
I learn a lot from my supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Lead Operations Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 9, 2014
Bank of America values employees who work hard and come to work with a positive attitude. If you do well in your position, get involved, are patient, and wait for the right advancement opportunity to come along, you can move up in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Bilingual Collections Officer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 11, 2014
Verified all information in correspondence and documents ensuring correctness
Contacted originator if corrections were required
Handled and logged all incoming/outgoing correspondence and mail
Maintained electronic and hard copy tracking and filing systems
Received, responded and routed incoming calls and inquiries to appropriate person
Communicated – more... effectively with employees orally and in writing
Discussed work requirements, methods, procedures and deadlines
Fluently Bilingual-French/English – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Computer System Analyst, Level II, (Former Employee), Port Hawkesbury, NSMay 5, 2014
Pros: paid good
Cons: external partners are not that good.
People were friendly
liked it so much as my first job
learned a lot about corporation.
Sometime employees can be burned out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace & Team Activities
Sr.QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 2, 2014
Business skills were improved while working for this special project.
My project specifies to target the specific groups to increase the income of the Bank.
Team Members are friendly in sharing the work it helps to easy the work in critical situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office is Good place to have bird view of Downtown Toronto
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 28, 2014
Pros: free delicious coffee
Cons: in downtown toronto
Comfortable work environment, global distributed team organization.
conference call every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 26, 2014
Good Work Environment
Good PMO or Management Structure
Fast paced environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto,ONMarch 15, 2014
Pros: team meetings, team lunches
Cons: nothing much
I enjoy every single day at work. very challenging day after day.

I personally, like challenges which will help you keep going along with pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), ottawa, ontarioFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: growing company
Cons: needs to restructure the way they service customers
I started working for CUETS when it was owned by bank of america.

It was a great place to work. the people were great and training was fantastic.

I worked there for 2 years before it was sold to TD bank where i continued my Career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience if you want to experience financial software development
Equity Linked Technology (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: learning experience, nice people, work/life balance
Cons: low salary for 3-4 yr students
I worked for Merrill Lynch in my third year co-op. It is a technology office in Toronto with approximately 50 people. Salary was not as high as other financial firms. But people are nice and try to care about you. There are other co-op students from different schools you can get along with. There is a end-of-term presentation you talk about your achievement – more... and accomplishment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: fixing things done wrong
Cons: political backstops
A days work at the bank would consist of overviewing peoples files and verifying if any foul activity had conspired. This meant reviewing customers history as well as sometimes verifying with vendors to provide more information. I had the opportunity to learn various techniques that are used to take someone identity as well as the product available – more... to prevent such things from happening. The hardest part of the job was notifying customer that their identity had been compromised. The most enjoyable part was catching someone for taking someone identity . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good long term career
Team Lead (Current Employee), Hillsboro, ORJanuary 9, 2014
I am currently a mortgage team lead for the bank and have been there for over 12 years. My career started as mortgage loan processor, then an assistant team lead and now a team lead. I have been able to advance within the same office and enjoy working with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Business Systems Analyst - Equities (Former Employee), Albany, NYNovember 27, 2013
Pros: all good
Cons: dont remember
Monday,
learned a lot
good management
late hours
lunchtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Credit Services Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 18, 2013
Client experience, challenging and rewarding environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Trade Confirmation Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2013
• Prepared and monitored daily Position & Limits activities: P&L, Exposure and Forward Gap, Counter party and Trader limits, and immediately reported any breach or risk situation to management. Released or confirmed deals after appropriate approval was obtained.
• Performed daily detailed evaluation and graphical reporting of all trading activities – more... to Treasury.
• Provided timely updates of Dealing Mandates and coordinated with the various parties including Traders and Senior Management on limit changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Work friendly positive company. Lots of room to grow
Team Manager (Former Employee), Brea, CAOctober 15, 2013
• Consistently made team incentive goals for 11
consecutive months
• Team exceeded VOC (voice of customer) expectations
• Maintained high sales expectations
• Serviced card holders with all inquiries
• Strengthened card holders existing relationship by
adding value
• Practiced 360 training with team and peers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bureaucratic
Director, Emerging Market Equity Sales (Former Employee), Montreal and New YorkSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: first class team
Cons: very long hours
The people I worked with were First Class. The Best.

But big banks are so bureaucratic. It's all tick-the-box stuff.

I loved the travel and the personal interaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the people I worked with that made the job enjoyable.
Inward Dual Agent (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 7, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours, very little vertical growth.
Very corporate mentality.
I worked there during the US financial crisis and recession. Even though our division did fantastic growth year over year, due to the US division bringing the company down, we were always pushed to do more to carry other "dead weight".
I learned multi-tasking and customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America is a very good place to work
Sr.System Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 7, 2013
Bank of America is a very good place to work. I have relocated to Canada, because of that I left Bank of America.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice experience enjoyed my team the environment
Account manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 23, 2013
- My Typical days was busy and handling a lot of calls but i enjoyed it.
- I learned how to get to the deal with frustrated clients, and take them from negative mood to positive, since am behind the phone i have to show them how confident i am about what am doing.
- The management was good and they were very understanding team and they took care of – more... there employees
- My co-workers was like a family we all got along, and we enjoy helping each other and being in team.
- The hardest part about my job i have to admit you get a lot clients they call u out, but the end of the day you have to professional and deal with the frustration and put your self in there shoes try to explain and help them.
- The most enjoyable part about my job was the activities that we used to sometimes we ( go to movies, Bowling, play Soccer.. ect) – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos