Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,797 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 26, 2014
Good Work Environment
Good PMO or Management Structure
Fast paced environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto,ONMarch 15, 2014
Pros: team meetings, team lunches
Cons: nothing much
I enjoy every single day at work. very challenging day after day.

I personally, like challenges which will help you keep going along with pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), ottawa, ontarioFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: growing company
Cons: needs to restructure the way they service customers
I started working for CUETS when it was owned by bank of america.

It was a great place to work. the people were great and training was fantastic.

I worked there for 2 years before it was sold to TD bank where i continued my Career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience if you want to experience financial software development
Equity Linked Technology (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: learning experience, nice people, work/life balance
Cons: low salary for 3-4 yr students
I worked for Merrill Lynch in my third year co-op. It is a technology office in Toronto with approximately 50 people. Salary was not as high as other financial firms. But people are nice and try to care about you. There are other co-op students from different schools you can get along with. There is a end-of-term presentation you talk about your achievement – more... and accomplishment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: fixing things done wrong
Cons: political backstops
A days work at the bank would consist of overviewing peoples files and verifying if any foul activity had conspired. This meant reviewing customers history as well as sometimes verifying with vendors to provide more information. I had the opportunity to learn various techniques that are used to take someone identity as well as the product available – more... to prevent such things from happening. The hardest part of the job was notifying customer that their identity had been compromised. The most enjoyable part was catching someone for taking someone identity . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good long term career
Team Lead (Current Employee), Hillsboro, ORJanuary 9, 2014
I am currently a mortgage team lead for the bank and have been there for over 12 years. My career started as mortgage loan processor, then an assistant team lead and now a team lead. I have been able to advance within the same office and enjoy working with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The did what they were supposed to do, made us the loan.
President of USA Bill Clinton, guaranteed loans (Former Employee), Charlotte, North Carolina, USAJanuary 9, 2014
I did not work for Bank of America (Then Nations Bank) they made the loan to build the big Projects that we were to build in Both Countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Business Systems Analyst - Equities (Former Employee), Albany, NYNovember 27, 2013
Pros: all good
Cons: dont remember
Monday,
learned a lot
good management
late hours
lunchtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Credit Services Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 18, 2013
Client experience, challenging and rewarding environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Trade Confirmation Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2013
• Prepared and monitored daily Position & Limits activities: P&L, Exposure and Forward Gap, Counter party and Trader limits, and immediately reported any breach or risk situation to management. Released or confirmed deals after appropriate approval was obtained.
• Performed daily detailed evaluation and graphical reporting of all trading activities – more... to Treasury.
• Provided timely updates of Dealing Mandates and coordinated with the various parties including Traders and Senior Management on limit changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place for work
Senior Consultant/Lead (Former Employee), charlotte , USANovember 3, 2013
Challenging environment , lot of things to learn, nice work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place with a fun day ( Friday)
Senior Associate (Former Employee), gurgaon, indiaOctober 17, 2013
i have very co-operative team mates, overall i find my job very interesting and motivating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Work friendly positive company. Lots of room to grow
Team Manager (Former Employee), Brea, CAOctober 15, 2013
• Consistently made team incentive goals for 11
consecutive months
• Team exceeded VOC (voice of customer) expectations
• Maintained high sales expectations
• Serviced card holders with all inquiries
• Strengthened card holders existing relationship by
adding value
• Practiced 360 training with team and peers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice experience to be working there
Sr. Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 26, 2013
I had nice work environment there, lots of motivation and branding activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bureaucratic
Director, Emerging Market Equity Sales (Former Employee), Montreal and New YorkSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: first class team
Cons: very long hours
The people I worked with were First Class. The Best.

But big banks are so bureaucratic. It's all tick-the-box stuff.

I loved the travel and the personal interaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with the bank for the last 7-8 years
Analyst I - Bus Tech Analyst (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 15, 2013
I would like to describe in brief about my experience with the bank , starting with my role as a system analyst , I got diversified experience across bank in mortgage servicing domain . I had to create and review design documentations for any initiative proects .I am a specialist (functional expert) im my domain i.e home loan servicing application. – more... The business requirement phases where important where , I used to collaboarate with clients and understands the requirements . Those were then incorporated in high level design , and then to traceability matrix for proect planning . Getting hold of QA activities for test planning etc is also a very important aspect of my job profile.

The hardest part of the ob is to bring all the people involved in SDLC in sync , one should have to daily keep track of things and to be in exact control.

The most enjoyable part , I should say is after every successful release , the management gives recognition . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
America Teller (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJSeptember 9, 2013
a typical day for me at the bank is simple most customer have been banking with us for a long time so there transaction are similar on a weekly basis. sometime I open a profile for new customer while they wait for the adviser to open the account. and some customer would like to know how they are able to save. and I will advise them of the many ways – more... they can save and what they will earn on some of the save accounts. I also speak with student and advise them about building their credit and apply for a credit card and I also advise them about our savings account. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the people I worked with that made the job enjoyable.
Inward Dual Agent (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 7, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours, very little vertical growth.
Very corporate mentality.
I worked there during the US financial crisis and recession. Even though our division did fantastic growth year over year, due to the US division bringing the company down, we were always pushed to do more to carry other "dead weight".
I learned multi-tasking and customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America is a very good place to work
Sr.System Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 7, 2013
Bank of America is a very good place to work. I have relocated to Canada, because of that I left Bank of America.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
SENIOR TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 9, 2013
Bank of America Corporation is an American multinational banking, financial services & Technology corporation headquartered in Charlotte, North Carolina. It is the second largest financial sector holding company in the United States. As of 2010, Bank of America is the fifth-largest company in the United States by total revenue, and the third-largest – more... non-oil company in the U.S. (after Wal-Mart and General Electric). In 2010,Forbes listed Bank of America as the third biggest company in the world. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more