Bally Technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 81 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excessive traveling!
Systems Consultant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 23, 2015
Client services team in the system division does not have a work-life balance and the compensation does not justify this too.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with ping pong table
Associate Software Analyst (Former Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 9, 2015
Good Salary as compared to peers, Good Management, friendly management,good HR deptt, Job stability, Extended work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company going through a number of aquisitions
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Las VegasOctober 13, 2015
One of the two biggest companies in the gaming sector, going through a transition as they have been acquired.

Typical benefits and salary.
Pros
stable, industry leader
Cons
still in period of reacting to being acquired
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair treatment to asian descent
Slot Machine Assembler (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 3, 2015
The workplace is good. Asians are not being treated fairly when it comes to work advancements especially on filipinos. People that works hard stays where they are and the people that don't work hard, advances.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bally use to be a great place to work but now it is Scientific Games
Director (Current Employee) –  NevadaJune 16, 2016
Quote from senior management: "I would rather an employee quit than to have them transfer out of my department." This clearly relays two things. SG does not care about their employees and that they do not have any career advancement within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place with ping pong tables
Senior Software Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaMarch 8, 2015
A typical day would involve you being in a meeting with the client/team and would require you to connect over the phone to the onsite team and solving/analyzing issues in the production environment. If you are serious about learning new technologies and wanting to explore your software development skills, it would be a idle fit. The work is not just for beginners and hence would require some technical background if you would like enjoy and have fun at work.
Pros
compensation, travel, challenging environment for growth
Cons
lack of proper workforce which drives you crazy at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience
Client Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 17, 2016
Considering that Bally Technologies is in the gaming industry one would assume the environment be more exciting and high paying. Not quite the experience I was faced with on the job.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Work schedule, culture, lack of strong leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company I have ever worked with !! Forcing Employees to work at Late Nights
Former Software Analyst (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 27, 2013
In the chennai office, even employees cannot talk among them other than official meetings, KTs. It is a kind of unwritten rule, if they do so, will be scolded by Leads like they are wasting time.
Pros
no good thing to share, salary is somewhat better
Cons
1 no work life balance. treating employees like captives, forcing support employees to work 14-16 hours daily. even if there is no work, low level employees are forced to stay in the office at late nights, weekends by their leads. 2. office is fully occupied with politics, very bad hrs, they are not caring empoyees problems. 3. leads are behaving childish, complaining about people behind them, torturing them like anything. 4. no career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bally is one of the best company
Team Head (Current Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 17, 2016
Bally is great place to work.

In my work group, we participate in deciding how the work gets done.

My co-workers and I work well together to accomplish our organization's goals
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Inventory Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 14, 2016
Made long life friends. great people all round but too many mergers messed company morale up. close to home and short breaks
Pros
nice building
Cons
too many New managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 27, 2016
Good company to start working.
Good opportunity to learn.

Bad team work.

Great works.

Need more perfection in engineering
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Signifiant disfunctionality throughout the company
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 19, 2014
In spite of the very talented co-workers and employees I worked with during the 11 months I was employed there, management seemed to lack professional training. I was told some were simply appointed by higher level managers who were choosing friends and relatives instead of seeking the most qualified. My supervisor, who is in his 6th or 7th year there, clued my in on the recent history of the company. I'm glad I'm no longer there.
Pros
flexible work schedules and excellent benefits.
Cons
provincial and juvenile attitude of some managers and directors.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/A
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 1, 2016
lots of overtime and nice people to work with i would have to say the hardest part of the job would be standing on your feet all day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced, fun place to work.
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NevadaFebruary 28, 2015
We build 80 EGMS's and complete hot, must ship, game down orders daily. I love the lean manufacturing culture where there is always something to improve.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good place to work
Lead User Interface Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNJanuary 20, 2015
Good place to work.
Good colleagues, good salary.
Right people are not in right place.
Good work life balance. But not always.
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was basically a nice place to work
Payroll Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 16, 2013
I was responsible for entering data to ADP for payroll, rate changes, personal information etc. I learned how to fund our 401K to Fidelity. The management was not fair to the employees. I enjoyed working with the majority of my co-workers. Having to work on Holidays at times. The employees that appreciate what you do for them
Pros
would buy us lunch every quarter and the bonuses
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low job security
senior level non-manager (Current Employee) –  Las VegasNovember 19, 2013
My department has had several downsizings. But none of them were layoffs. They found ways to give bad reviews to people (easy, no matter how good the worker was), then terminated them with no benefits or unemployment. Then humiliated them further by having guards come up and, in front of everybody, clean out their work spaces.

The general working people were very nice and the atmosphere was good.
Pros
good people
Cons
terminations instead of layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes13No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture... no teamwork
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reno , NVFebruary 25, 2014
Long hours are common place. Constantly frustrated by the lack of team interaction. Lack of effective planning and requirements analysis are often to blame for the long hours. Corporate culture is defined by rush rush attitude and constant team conflict surrounding fixing fault rather than fixing problems. Can be a friendly atmosphere as long as you and your team are not the focal point for issues and blame assignment.

Pay is fair to start, but seldom increases more than cost of living, without a position change or significant promotion. No real rewards system. The company is driven by short term profit and short term thinking. This thinking tends to restrict training opportunities.

Training is rapid and mediocre when you can get it. This is due to cost concerns and poor staffing again driven by short term thinking.
Pros
some company activities bbq's and events
Cons
working for this company at all
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work/Life Balance
Enterprise Data Controller (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw,GAJuly 14, 2014
Poor Work Life Balance poor management skills bad job culture
Pros
good compensation
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary but unfriendly Environment
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Bally, ChennaiNovember 15, 2014
Good Salary
Good exposure
Good Learning
Unfriendly environment, management
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 81 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2