Bally Technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 111 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good clean safe and friendly place to work
RMA Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV17 April 2017
This was a good place to work I always had plenty of support..Ialways had access to all departments so I could discuss and find out about any changes in parts so I could return parts back to right warehouse.
Pros
Lots or pot lucks
Cons
Some times short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good group of guys
International Traffic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV26 March 2017
a great team of guys working together to make things flow smoothly. mornings were kind of hectic with deliveries and constant changes of the schedule. bunch of late nights and early morning work days getting last minute orders out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Slot Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV14 February 2017
Working at the Ballys is definitely a great place to work, great benefits, and awesome way to get your foot in the door. Lots of space for movement within the company. I enjoy working here and could definitely see myself move up within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of challenging work
Client facing senior project manager (Current Employee) –  Egg Harbor Township, NJ1 February 2017
Client services is fast-paced, with about 95% travel. Fun while your energy lasts.

Accountability is low in some departments, so project management includes multiple follow ups to get basic internal services.

Management supports everyone in the field, but there are no breaks.
Pros
lots of travel, and you keep all the points
Cons
No downtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graphic design in a culturally diverse international gaming market.
Graphic Artist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV19 January 2017
Bally's deals with a culturally diverse gaming clientele, to include: European, Chinese and Native American tribal casinos. The schedule is fast paced but manageable.
Pros
Project based work schedule. Plenty of vacation time.
Cons
Las Vegas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
SQA Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CA11 January 2017
- Testing and troubleshooting army training devices.

- I learned to work with various testing devices such oscilloscopes, RF generators, and the use tactical devices used by the US military.

- Management was very professional and friendly.

- Co-workers best group of people someone can ask for.

- Leaving my family while traveling for work.

- Traveling to different Army post conducting training for the soldiers on how to utilize out devices.
Pros
Travel to various location in the US and Europe.
Cons
Leaving for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good place to work
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore28 October 2016
It is good company for work.
Wotk life balance is good.
Team was very nice and co workers are very good.
Learned how to handle pressure in dead line situation and professional behaviour also.
Last team was very nice,everybody was so good.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Management not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scientific games
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka5 October 2016
It was very good to work on project. The management was supportive and had a good environment. Senior employees were helpful and gave guidelines for the completion of the project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Material Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lisle, IL23 September 2016
Performed physical and systematic customizing of any slot machine’s
Logistics Work
Great coworkers
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and learning from them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  International Business Park13 September 2016
good place to work. working is good. good pay . friendly environment. Food free and transportation. nice people . fun place. feel like home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Bally Technologies?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you life the office enviroment
Intern for Client Services Administrator (Current Employee) –  Reno, NV9 September 2016
must be able to work independently and you must do your best on your own to get to know others in the company and move up the ladder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned many things and fun workplace
Front Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, Karnataka8 August 2016
This is my first company.
I learned many thing from this company and my team was also good there supported me.

Company is very good and working environment also good.

working nature is good and in that company having good displayed and all systemically.

I would thanks to Bally and for my team..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV22 July 2016
Friendly, hard working and knowledgeable people. Monthly review and re-forecast of budget. Upper management has an open door policy and will stop what they are doing to listen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprenticeship
Apprenticeship Plasterer (Former Employee) –  Belfast20 July 2016
Course after leaving secondary school, I thought it was something that I would like to do but through time I realised is was not a career I wanted to pursue.
Pros
Life experience
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have the good team at bally
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng21 June 2016
We do quality control on bally product before we send them to our customers. We also assist costumers on after sales product.

My customer support skills have improve so much since I worked for Bally.
Cons
8
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bally use to be a great place to work but now it is Scientific Games
Director (Current Employee) –  Nevada16 June 2016
Quote from senior management: "I would rather an employee quit than to have them transfer out of my department." This clearly relays two things. SG does not care about their employees and that they do not have any career advancement within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bally
Senior Lead QA Engineer / Lead QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bali, West Bengal15 June 2016
Bally was one of the best paymasters. Good work culture among the employees. Of Late work-life balance is gud,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience
Client Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA17 May 2016
Considering that Bally Technologies is in the gaming industry one would assume the environment be more exciting and high paying. Not quite the experience I was faced with on the job.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Work schedule, culture, lack of strong leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu27 April 2016
Good company to start working.
Good opportunity to learn.

Bad team work.

Great works.

Need more perfection in engineering
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bally is one of the best company
Team Head (Current Employee) –  Chennai17 March 2016
Bally is great place to work.

In my work group, we participate in deciding how the work gets done.

My co-workers and I work well together to accomplish our organization's goals
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bally Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 111 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4