Find companies:
Balfour Beatty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
106 reviews

Balfour Beatty Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervising Electrical maintenance
I could take on Supervisory responsibilities (Former Employee), Humber Refinery LincolnshireJuly 7, 2015
During my day i work i would get out permits for the work ahead of my colleagues start time. When my they get to work i would issue them with there jobs tell them what they need to do and what materials – more... they need. After they have gone to start work i would set off doing my own jobs which mainly are electrical maintenance and installation work on the refinery. The hardest part of the job is helping to keep my work mates motivated but that can also be the most rewarding and enjoyable part of the job. I also enjoy fault finding and general Compex electrical work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Receptionist/ Administration Assistant (Former Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGJune 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent work/life balance, appreciated all employees
Excellent company to work for, appreciate their staff, this was reflected in bonuses and and excellent work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Assistant Superintendent (Former Employee), Fort Bliss TexasJune 9, 2015
Working for Balfour Beatty is a good experience learning how huge construction companies work internally. The pay was not that great but the bonus check would make up for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In need of an overhaul, which is happening
Staff member (Current Employee), UKJune 5, 2015
Trying to change too much of its back-end processes at the same time amidst a history of purchasing companies and not integrating them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Help Desk Coordinator (Former Employee), BirmingmanMay 25, 2015
Pros: Good atmosphere
Cons: Management need to be reviewed
Very busy environment which offers alot for individuals , Management do not take responsibility for their own actions which can spoil the working atmosphere slightly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed Workplace
Telescopic Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Merton, LondonMay 24, 2015
good experience, Balfour Beatty very up to the game, strong understanding of Health and Safety. Competent Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep away
ex employee (Former Employee), HollinwoodMay 3, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: Constant call outs for minimum wage
BB subcontract workers to companies such as National Grid and United Utilities. Once placed, they have no interest in you and will be treated poorly by the employer. No rights or perks such as sick pay or free pension or bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Electrical Apprentice (Current Employee), Capenhurst, ENGApril 23, 2015
The company is great to work for, they allow for many opportunities after completing the apprenticeship. But I found that the career path is not for me, this is why I am pursuing other interests of mine, as I believe it is important to enjoy your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balfour Beatty
Business Partner (Current Employee), NewcastleApril 20, 2015
Pros: People / Culture and Values
Cons: Stability
Good company and great people.

Driving standard processes across IT / finance / HR / Payroll / Expenses and Supply Chain

Currently undergoing much needed change with the New CEO.

Challenge is that the business is not aligned yet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & good place to work
Logistics Controller (Current Employee), Sheffield, ENGApril 12, 2015
Pros: Good working environment
Cons: No room for progression
I've gained valuable experience relating to the construction / utility industry. The management is very good and the office has a friendly & professional environment making it a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company to work for. Good Insurance but no benefits
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Southport, NCMarch 17, 2015
Pros: Health Insurance
Cons: No Benefits and the job is ending.
I install storm drain pipes.

How and what it takes to install storm drain pipes.

Wonderful Management and Co Workers are awesome too.

Nothing hard about the job.

I enjoy everything about my job. I'm blessed to have it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, co-operative team
Foreman (Current Employee), Stevenage, ENGMarch 1, 2015
Company where you can grow, learn, and work with great people from many different backgrounds. I grew up with this company and I am thankful for the opportunities that I was given to develop my skills, knowledge and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cleaner (Current Employee), greenhitheFebruary 7, 2015
I have to be reliable and hardworking to get the job done.
I enjoy as it is fast paced and always something to do.
I work alone
the most enjoyable thing is seeing a tidy and clean office and the end
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
L&D Specialist (Current Employee), Basingstoke, ENGFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: good working environment
Cons: little job security and poor benefits package
Enjoy working here, it is a fun place with no micro management and good work/ life balance.

Job security is poor regardless of role or contract type which is a shame.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM
Payroll Team Member (Former Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGJanuary 22, 2015
The high turn over of the staff makes it a very good job if you are able to learn on your own but makes it hard to resolve the long term issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Bid Developer (Current Employee), EdinburghJanuary 22, 2015
• Researching, writing, managing and facilitating bidding from expression of interest stage through to tender award
• To produce successful tender proposals
• Working towards departmental quality procedures – more... and processes, ensuring quality for all tender submissions
• Liaise with necessary teams/departments i.e.: marketing, for bid design and subject matter experts
• Provide PA support to Project Directors and Project Managers
• Organise and attend bid meetings, providing support on launch presentations
• Coordinate project admin duties, arranging meetings, managing travel requests
• Log/ file incoming and outgoing documents and correspondence – Set-up and manage shared inboxes. Log any outgoing/incoming correspondence of a contractual nature.
• Support to PM/EC on deliverable production (printing, binding)
• Manage TQ system – Ensure TQs are produced in correct format and logged. Ensure QA procedures are being followed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company not run properly
Foreman (Former Employee), ENGJanuary 19, 2015
no communication as jobswere asked to be rushed all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Reprographics clerk (Former Employee), birminghamJanuary 11, 2015
This company was a great company to work for, they showed appreciation towards my work, treated everyone the same.

I enjoyed working for Balfour Beatty I got along really well with all the staff and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for training
Estimator (Current Employee), Nottingham, ENGJanuary 7, 2015
My daily tasks include reviewing tenders and submitting cost budget bids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High productivity rate -- pleasant employees
Electronics Lab Technician (Current Employee), Goldsboro, NCJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: overtime available.
Balfour beatty was a outstanding place to work,well supervised and disciplined. I worked a lot of overtime due to high demand for parts.My coworkers were excellent people to work with,it was a honor to work with them.The thing I liked most was being able to apply and excel myself in this line of work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Balfour Beatty

Talented? Check. In demand? Check. Handsome? You decide. Check out this Beatty -- Balfour Beatty. The company provides infrastructure – Read more