Find companies:
Balfour Beatty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
89 reviews

Balfour Beatty Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Bid Developer (Current Employee), EdinburghJanuary 22, 2015
• Researching, writing, managing and facilitating bidding from expression of interest stage through to tender award
• To produce successful tender proposals
• Working towards departmental quality procedures and processes, ensuring quality for all tender submissions
• Liaise with necessary teams/departments i.e.: marketing, for bid design and subject matter experts
• Provide PA support to Project Directors and Project Managers
• Organise and attend bid meetings, providing support on launch presentations
• Coordinate project admin duties, arranging meetings, managing travel requests
• Log/ file incoming and outgoing documents and correspondence – Set-up and manage shared inboxes. Log any outgoing/incoming correspondence of a contractual nature.
• Support to PM/EC on deliverable production (printing, binding)
• Manage TQ system – Ensure TQs are produced in correct format and logged. Ensure QA procedures are being followed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company not run properly
Foreman (Former Employee), ENGJanuary 19, 2015
no communication as jobswere asked to be rushed all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Reprographics clerk (Former Employee), birminghamJanuary 11, 2015
This company was a great company to work for, they showed appreciation towards my work, treated everyone the same.

I enjoyed working for Balfour Beatty I got along really well with all the staff and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for training
Estimator (Current Employee), Nottingham, ENGJanuary 7, 2015
My daily tasks include reviewing tenders and submitting cost budget bids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High productivity rate -- pleasant employees
Electronics Lab Technician (Current Employee), Goldsboro, NCJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: overtime available.
Balfour beatty was a outstanding place to work,well supervised and disciplined. I worked a lot of overtime due to high demand for parts.My coworkers were excellent people to work with,it was a honor to work with them.The thing I liked most was being able to apply and excel myself in this line of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Work Experience (Former Employee), Hereford, ENGDecember 15, 2014
went in to view the different aspects of the company and to try out the different roles throughout the company. hard work often paid off well. staff were friendly and welcoming. tried ut work as admin and finance. the company was run well by perfectly capable management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE GOOD PLACE TO WORK
PIPEFITTER (Former Employee), TEESIDENovember 14, 2014
FABRICATE PIPEWORK TO ISO. WORKING ALONGSIDE FELLOW PIPEFITTERS SAFELY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive and busy
site labourer (Former Employee), EastbourneOctober 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long distance and hard to get to
my day at work would include keeping site clean tidy and safe as this is one of the main requirements of being a site labourer. I would also assist other tradesmen with there work when asked and to carry safety checks round site so me and other workers are safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phew
traffic management / incident support operative (Current Employee), Tadcaster, ENGOctober 24, 2014
litterpicking, filling potholes, dropping cones and signs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company, Friendly enviroment
Fleet Coordinator-Administrator, HR (Former Employee), CroydonOctober 15, 2014
Friendly environment, Very organised
Learn more about how to coordinate a fleet with 5000 vehicles and HR fuctions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication
Delivery Engineer (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 6, 2014
Pros: remuneration was good
Cons: terrible management
Not a very good company to work for at all, bullying management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment
Key Worker (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGOctober 1, 2014
Pros: something different every day
Cons: on call out anytime
various work throughout the day
learned new computer skills
managed traffic flow on and of site
good communication with fellow workers
getting things done on time
seeing the completed job and hand over
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good way to see wiltshire
sub-contractor on street lighting team (Former Employee), Throughout WiltshireSeptember 23, 2014
Cons: contracty will come to an end
We would work through one town at a time to change all the sensors on the street lights in a team of 5.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trying to carry two roles, too much
Commissioning engineer (contractor) (Current Employee), EgremontSeptember 16, 2014
Pushed into doing M&E installation manager role as well as commissioning engineer role. Agreed contract cancelled and rate cut.
Not very happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 27, 2014
This was a great company to work for. I did various reports for the President and CEO. Also, assisted with the Legal Department coordinating case load information. I really enjoyed the multi-tasking and staying busy it really helped the day go by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace
Electrical Technician (Current Employee), Methil, SCTAugust 25, 2014
Since January 2014 I have been working on the new Solan oil & gas topside module at Burntisland Fabrications in Methil. In this time I’ve been working as part of a team inside both switch rooms glanding and terminating both IS and non-IS cables as well as glanding and terminating the high voltage cables. I’ve also spent a number of weeks installing containment and also in the ATEX inspection and testing squad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice crew but didnt work enough
Laborer (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 15, 2014
A typical day started early in the rain or shine and we worked hard while we could so we could get the work done that was needed. The hours always varied and you never knew when you would get called in. The co-workers were easy to get along with and they all put the time and help needed in. The hardest part of the job was working 14-16 hour days in the sun. The most enjoyable part was high railing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a delight to work with
Labourer Temp (Former Employee), Arbroath, SCTJuly 14, 2014
Great days at work, not pushed to your limits very friendly management very easy to get along with always appreciated the work I did, salary was a bit less but managed to make it up working the longer hours and could work overtime. great company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Challenge
Staff assistant (Former Employee), Camberwell, ENGMay 11, 2014
• Developing, testing and reviewing designs.
• Distribution of board circuit schedules.
• Discussing and solving problems with customers.
• Working with professionals and contractors within and outside the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Reprographics Clerk (Current Employee), Blackpool, ENGMay 3, 2014
Pros: job too keep you busy
Cons: lack of hours and future prospects
Balfour Beatty Workplace is a nice place to work, there is a mix of team work but it is mostly independent. Management was no too demanding and respected employees needs.

1 2 3 4 5

About Balfour Beatty

Talented? Check. In demand? Check. Handsome? You decide. Check out this Beatty -- Balfour Beatty. The company provides infrastructure – Read more

Balfour Beatty Photos