Find companies:
Balfour Beatty
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

Balfour Beatty Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed Workplace
Telescopic Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Merton, LondonMay 24, 2015
good experience, Balfour Beatty very up to the game, strong understanding of Health and Safety. Competent Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep away
ex employee (Former Employee), HollinwoodMay 3, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: Constant call outs for minimum wage
BB subcontract workers to companies such as National Grid and United Utilities. Once placed, they have no interest in you and will be treated poorly by the employer. No rights or perks such as sick pay or free pension or bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Electrical Apprentice (Current Employee), Capenhurst, ENGApril 23, 2015
The company is great to work for, they allow for many opportunities after completing the apprenticeship. But I found that the career path is not for me, this is why I am pursuing other interests of mine, as I believe it is important to enjoy your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balfour Beatty
Business Partner (Current Employee), NewcastleApril 20, 2015
Pros: People / Culture and Values
Cons: Stability
Good company and great people.

Driving standard processes across IT / finance / HR / Payroll / Expenses and Supply Chain

Currently undergoing much needed change with the New CEO.

Challenge is that the business is not aligned yet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & good place to work
Logistics Controller (Current Employee), Sheffield, ENGApril 12, 2015
Pros: Good working environment
Cons: No room for progression
I've gained valuable experience relating to the construction / utility industry. The management is very good and the office has a friendly & professional environment making it a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company to work for. Good Insurance but no benefits
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Southport, NCMarch 17, 2015
Pros: Health Insurance
Cons: No Benefits and the job is ending.
I install storm drain pipes.

How and what it takes to install storm drain pipes.

Wonderful Management and Co Workers are awesome too.

Nothing hard about the job.

I enjoy everything about my job. I'm blessed to have it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, co-operative team
Foreman (Current Employee), Stevenage, ENGMarch 1, 2015
Company where you can grow, learn, and work with great people from many different backgrounds. I grew up with this company and I am thankful for the opportunities that I was given to develop my skills, knowledge and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cleaner (Current Employee), greenhitheFebruary 7, 2015
I have to be reliable and hardworking to get the job done.
I enjoy as it is fast paced and always something to do.
I work alone
the most enjoyable thing is seeing a tidy and clean office and the end
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
L&D Specialist (Current Employee), Basingstoke, ENGFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: good working environment
Cons: little job security and poor benefits package
Enjoy working here, it is a fun place with no micro management and good work/ life balance.

Job security is poor regardless of role or contract type which is a shame.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM
Payroll Team Member (Former Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGJanuary 22, 2015
The high turn over of the staff makes it a very good job if you are able to learn on your own but makes it hard to resolve the long term issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Bid Developer (Current Employee), EdinburghJanuary 22, 2015
• Researching, writing, managing and facilitating bidding from expression of interest stage through to tender award
• To produce successful tender proposals
• Working towards departmental quality procedures and processes, ensuring quality for all tender submissions
• Liaise with necessary teams/departments i.e.: marketing, for bid design and subject matter experts
• Provide PA support to Project Directors and Project Managers
• Organise and attend bid meetings, providing support on launch presentations
• Coordinate project admin duties, arranging meetings, managing travel requests
• Log/ file incoming and outgoing documents and correspondence – Set-up and manage shared inboxes. Log any outgoing/incoming correspondence of a contractual nature.
• Support to PM/EC on deliverable production (printing, binding)
• Manage TQ system – Ensure TQs are produced in correct format and logged. Ensure QA procedures are being followed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company not run properly
Foreman (Former Employee), ENGJanuary 19, 2015
no communication as jobswere asked to be rushed all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Reprographics clerk (Former Employee), birminghamJanuary 11, 2015
This company was a great company to work for, they showed appreciation towards my work, treated everyone the same.

I enjoyed working for Balfour Beatty I got along really well with all the staff and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for training
Estimator (Current Employee), Nottingham, ENGJanuary 7, 2015
My daily tasks include reviewing tenders and submitting cost budget bids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High productivity rate -- pleasant employees
Electronics Lab Technician (Current Employee), Goldsboro, NCJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: overtime available.
Balfour beatty was a outstanding place to work,well supervised and disciplined. I worked a lot of overtime due to high demand for parts.My coworkers were excellent people to work with,it was a honor to work with them.The thing I liked most was being able to apply and excel myself in this line of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Work Experience (Former Employee), Hereford, ENGDecember 15, 2014
went in to view the different aspects of the company and to try out the different roles throughout the company. hard work often paid off well. staff were friendly and welcoming. tried ut work as admin and finance. the company was run well by perfectly capable management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE GOOD PLACE TO WORK
PIPEFITTER (Former Employee), TEESIDENovember 14, 2014
FABRICATE PIPEWORK TO ISO. WORKING ALONGSIDE FELLOW PIPEFITTERS SAFELY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive and busy
site labourer (Former Employee), EastbourneOctober 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long distance and hard to get to
my day at work would include keeping site clean tidy and safe as this is one of the main requirements of being a site labourer. I would also assist other tradesmen with there work when asked and to carry safety checks round site so me and other workers are safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phew
traffic management / incident support operative (Current Employee), Tadcaster, ENGOctober 24, 2014
litterpicking, filling potholes, dropping cones and signs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company, Friendly enviroment
Fleet Coordinator-Administrator, HR (Former Employee), CroydonOctober 15, 2014
Friendly environment, Very organised
Learn more about how to coordinate a fleet with 5000 vehicles and HR fuctions

1 2 3 4 5

About Balfour Beatty

Talented? Check. In demand? Check. Handsome? You decide. Check out this Beatty -- Balfour Beatty. The company provides infrastructure – Read more