Bakers Delight Employee Reviews

Showing all 187 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not a place where anyone can work
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Mount Eden, Auckland19 May 2017
No facilities for staff
Less salary pay to staff
Less hours
Poor management
Should improve their management to survive long in this competitive world.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Less hours and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management ever!
SENIOR CASUAL (Former Employee) –  Ellenbrook WA18 May 2017
Avoid! Management continually threaten staff with the sack! Senior and Juniors staff are treated with little or no respect.
Management in desperate need of management training!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace!!
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Grand plaza, browns plains17 May 2017
It is a good workplace.
The trainers are lovely and make you feel comfortable.
You always have help around you and you are continuously learning!!
It is always clean and there is always something to do!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
split shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bakers delight point of sale support technician
Point of sale Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC16 May 2017
As a support technician at Bakers Delight assisted with the roll out of a new point of sale system. On site technicians would call me give me IP addresses of the tables and I would configure, troubleshoot and test each points of sale terminal remotely and document the results.
Pros
Free dinner and lunch
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job with a lot of customer service
Shop assistant (Current Employee) –  Beaumaris VIC10 May 2017
great job, decent money
I have learnt a lot since working here and I have found that my team work and learnt the importance of cleanliness and satisfaction of the customers.
alright management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC4 May 2017
i got to work out the front and serve the customers and also handle the money and get the right product for the customer as well and learn alot as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work for
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Lavington NSW26 April 2017
Working at Bakers Delight is a great stepping stone for many young people and give you ample opportunity to learn different parts of the business from cleaning through to front service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and friendly environment
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 April 2017
Bakers delight was a very easy going, friendly environment. The Job didn't benefit me, my abilities or experience in a workplace. Usually Bakers Delight was a very quiet store and you were able to go on you're phone during working hours.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a first job
SHOP / SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Maddington WA20 April 2017
Would not be ideal for anyone who cant deal with pressure as Bakers Delight is consistently busy.
I gained more confidence working at Bakers Delight through customer service.
Hardest part of the job would have to be rushing around trying to serve multiple customers and the most enjoyable part would be helping the bakers ice the pastries.
Pros
gained experience and complimentary food
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Bakery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Avalon NSW9 April 2017
You have to be able to communicate with each other especially when there are lots of customers waiting. You have to be on the go especially when your in a break and it gets busy you have to stop what your doing and help. You also eeded to carry the rubbish and wires.
Pros
free breads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy
Sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Maitland NSW5 April 2017
there is many things to do on a day to day basis such as cleaning and serving customers. ive learnt the correct techniques to clean and serve customers. it is a great place to work on a social aspect as all employees are a joy to work with.
Pros
great girls to work with
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience, relaxed working environment
Counter Sales (Current Employee) –  Perth WA3 April 2017
Working at Bakers Delight has been and amazing learning experience, very low stress, enjoyable work with great management at the store I worked in. flexible working hours, easy to get shifts covered, reasonable pay.
Pros
low stress, fun environment, friendly staff
Cons
not enough shifts!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Armidale NSW2 April 2017
Never experiences a worse place in my life. Staff are under paid and the boss is nasty. Bullying and favouritism is very obvious. Jokes made at expense of employers. Even the staff treated each other like garbage.
Pros
Got to eat a cheesymite when it came out of the oven
Cons
Long hours overtime, no breaks, unhygienic, unfriendly, rude, arrogant worker's.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat staff unfair
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Maddington WA28 March 2017
Horrible place to work lowest income and the managers of maddington bakers delight are horrible people.
They lie and bullie their staff. Choose favourites.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was my second home until new management.
Part time Retail shop assistant (Current Employee) –  Ringwood VIC25 March 2017
Most enjoyable part was the regular customers who would tell about their days. New management is horrific, bullied 9 individuals until they force quit so he could renew them with cheap 14-15 year olds.
Pros
Family Culture (before new management)
Cons
New management are horrific.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Apprentice Baker (Former Employee) –  Cessnock NSW24 March 2017
Bakers delight is the best bakery I have every experienced working at.
Awesome friends.
Awesome Bosses.
Fantastic work environment.
Correct wages.
TAFE included.
Pros
Wonderful work environment
Cons
Hours but i can handle them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with lots of left over food
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW20 March 2017
A typical day at work is just serving customers and slicing bread.
I learned how to talk to customers
The hardest part of the job is long hours standing on your feet and not having a place to sit down
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Not very many shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun good work team at the time i was there every bakery will be different
Head Baker (Former Employee) –  ocean15 March 2017
good place to work great boss gave me great roasters didnt want to leave but had to further my career would go back to same boss

any body who looks to work for barry its a good idea

he will look after you
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Employee (Former Employee) –  Hastings VIC8 March 2017
I personally loved meeting new people and working with the casual customers that would come in every shift. It was an easy going job and quick to get the hang of.
Pros
Taking bread home
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so much fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fremantle WA5 March 2017
great job got me through high school and a couple years after ad loved every minute of it only problem is dealing with difficult people, and that kinda comes with the territory of a customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bakers Delight. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 187 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5