Bakers Delight

Bakers Delight Employee Reviews

Showing all 173 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat staff unfair
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Maddington WA28 March 2017
Horrible place to work lowest income and the managers of maddington bakers delight are horrible people.
They lie and bullie their staff. Choose favourites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Apprentice Baker (Former Employee) –  Cessnock NSW24 March 2017
Bakers delight is the best bakery I have every experienced working at.
Awesome friends.
Awesome Bosses.
Fantastic work environment.
Correct wages.
TAFE included.
Pros
Wonderful work environment
Cons
Hours but i can handle them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with lots of left over food
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW20 March 2017
A typical day at work is just serving customers and slicing bread.
I learned how to talk to customers
The hardest part of the job is long hours standing on your feet and not having a place to sit down
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Not very many shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun good work team at the time i was there every bakery will be different
Head Baker (Former Employee) –  ocean15 March 2017
good place to work great boss gave me great roasters didnt want to leave but had to further my career would go back to same boss

any body who looks to work for barry its a good idea

he will look after you
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Employee (Former Employee) –  Hastings VIC8 March 2017
I personally loved meeting new people and working with the casual customers that would come in every shift. It was an easy going job and quick to get the hang of.
Pros
Taking bread home
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so much fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fremantle WA5 March 2017
great job got me through high school and a couple years after ad loved every minute of it only problem is dealing with difficult people, and that kinda comes with the territory of a customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Dickson ACT4 March 2017
This was a good starting job. I learnt how to handle money and how to talk to and approach customers. It was very laid back which gave us a lot of time to get things done in a comfortable time frame.
Pros
Taking home left over food
Cons
Minimum shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roller coaster experience
Sales Assistant/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Western Suburbs VIC3 March 2017
Typical day, set up shop, displays, serve customers.

Hardest part of the job, was the bullying by someone in a higher position then me. Nothing was ever done. That's what happens when the bully is related to the owner.
It's a work environment that I never want to be experience again,

I was lucky enough to work with amazing girls who were very supportive of me. Some of them also experienced being bullied, so we were able to get each other through certain situations.
Pros
Great Co Workers
Cons
Unprofessional behavaiour by management and owners
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bakers delight
Retail (Former Employee) –  Currambine WA27 February 2017
customer service was what i learnt the best, cashier and organisation. the environment is great with the coworkers i had and the best part of the day was finishing and being able to take home food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment
retail sales assistant in Bakers Delight (Former Employee) –  Toorak VIC24 February 2017
Learnt to engage in conversation with waiting customers while still assisting other customers. Typically worked from 12-6pm. Enjoyed learning how to deal with different customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Average place to work
Permanent Part Time (Former Employee) –  Highpoint Shopping Centre VIC23 February 2017
Working at Bakers Delight was good because you make lots of friends, however the work is very average. It involves a lot of cleaning and serving bread.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace environment, nice people, serving food
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA17 February 2017
Had to serve customers. Baked fresh everyday, answer calls, clean the break racks and the food shelves, do dishes, close store, was a good place with nice trusting people. .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun
SENIOR SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Young NSW16 February 2017
Fun, relatively easy, well organised, professional but understanding.
Day involves slicing, selling and merchandising bread and products as well as cleaning in between sales.
Pros
Free loaf
Cons
Only open from 6 to 6
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment
Casual/ Team Member (Former Employee) –  Brunswick12 February 2017
Team members were all nice.
Working there was enjoyable, there were frequent customers so mostly busy.
Employer was a known person to the family and therefore it felt a bit unequal in terms of learning new things e.g. end of day til counting
Pros
Free end of day food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward rewarding work.
Baker (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham VIC2 February 2017
Start as a apprentice and work your way up the chain.
Not the most challenging job as long as you have common sense.
A great community and good people are what you'll find at bakers delight.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment, very social with customers
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Perth WA21 January 2017
I enjoyed my time working at Bakers Delight, a typical day at work involved restocking of shelves, cleaning and cashier work.
Pros
Free Bread
Cons
Lots of cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Baker (Former Employee) –  Mount Hutton NSW14 January 2017
Horrible place to work. Ridiculous hours, poor management and outdated broken machinery. A lot of bickering between baking staff and front of house.
Cleanliness no good
Pros
free loaf of bread
Cons
working for bakers delight
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Apprentice Baker (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC12 January 2017
Good learning experience, couldnt have learned as much as I did without working at Bakers Delight. I liked being pushed to work hard at my job, it made me realise how to work more efficiently in a team. Most enjoyable part of the job was challenging myself through the experience.
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, pleasant staff and good management
Customer Service & Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Eastgardens NSW5 January 2017
I've learnt so much and am grateful for having the opportunity to work for such a great company/franchise. Management is extremely helpful and supportive and genuinely care about their staff.

The customers are interesting, the store has regular shoppers and it's in a good location.

The co-workers are good to work with as we work well together as a team.

Hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult customers or those that are indecisive, but I've learnt to work with them and assist these customers with a smile on my face and without losing my patience.

The most enjoyable part is the holiday periods, it brings people closer together like at Easter and Christmas. It gets extremely busy, but we all have the same goal, to make our customers happy with our products and service.
Pros
Opportunity to pick free food to take home after closing, depending on the Store Manager, of course
Cons
Standing on your feet for long periods, missing breaks because it's busy or short-staffed. Invest in comfortable sneakers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long-Term Position
Apprentice Baker (Former Employee) –  Temple2 January 2017
I have been at Bakers Delight for nearly two and a half years and I have enjoyed my time there. I would recommend this job, but not too highly.
Pros
Lunch Allowance
Cons
Early hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 173 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5