Bakers Delight Employee Reviews

Showing all 201 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Maddington WA16 August 2017
It's a horrible place, the managers gossip and bullie there staff, They talk about you behind your back to other employees and lie, very two faced cannot be trusted, low salary and about 12 cameras in the tiny store, And they watch your every move. all in all, it's very unprofessional and the management are horrible people.
Pros
That I quit
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never experienced a worse place in my life.
Baker (Former Employee) –  Albury NSW11 August 2017
Owners of Albury bakers delight are horrible people.
Bully their staff. You are not allowed to call in sick.
Strict on overtime at expense of proper cleaning.
Sales staff removed from roster when they get too old. (Unless a favorite)
Bakers made redundant as soon as qualified.(Unless a favorite)
Many times only apprentices working and no qualified present.
Always had to check your pay and annual leave due to constant "mistakes"

Never experienced a worse place in my life.
Pros
None, you could do that job for a 100 years and get nowhere
Cons
Pay rates, very bad management, toxic work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fun,busy
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Traralgon VIC6 August 2017
It is amazing working at bakers delight its busy as there are a lot of customers each shift. Its busy to open the store and get all product ready for sales
Pros
Free product
Cons
Busy and fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perth WA3 August 2017
The people are great and it is a fun job. However, the pay isn't great and it really depends on your shop for how many shifts you get a week. The food is yum and the job is pretty laid back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweet vibes
Yeast Magician (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW27 July 2017
This job was unreal. Really cool. Funny work mates. Had to work heaps of weekends though. Can't really sleep in, downer.
The smell of bread is the best part
Pros
Delicious breadrolls always at hand
Cons
Can't really sleep in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment and learnt lots of skills I can use in future jobs here
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC22 July 2017
Great work environment but the pay system and work benefits wasn't the best and wasn't proper. But lovely people at that place and easy to fit in and make friends.
Pros
Free bread
Cons
Pay rates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and simple job.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC12 July 2017
My job at Bakers Delight was a fairly simple first job. During my shifts I had to serve customers, make sure the store was clean, and merchandise the bread. If I was closing, I also had to clean the front of the store.
The managers I worked with were all friendly people, and they were quite flexible about my work schedule.
Pros
Free bread
Cons
Lots of quiet stretches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive but fun workplace
Sales/ customer service (Current Employee) –  melbourne vic9 July 2017
working at bakers delight is very repetitive but great for a first job. during the days it is a fast paced job but closes are very quiet. this job has furthered my skills in the customer service industries and i feel i can handle situations better because of this experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with great bread and staff
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Craigieburn VIC8 July 2017
The job was good as the instructions and processes behind what needed to be done were straightforward. The issue was with finding availability and being given the opportunity to work, as many were not given shifts and the hours worked were not very long.
Pros
Good team members and pay
Cons
Limited shifts and availability, laborious work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Apprentice Baker (Former Employee) –  Mentone VIC5 July 2017
Well managed and well ran. they made it a good place to work. They were as highly recommended baker and that's because they were so friendly and well managed.
Pros
Clean environment, Friendly staff
Cons
early starts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW4 July 2017
It was just the same every day so it wasn't great to work full time there. But it is a very good part time or casual job.
It was hard for me to pick up how to do everything but not too bad.
Pros
Free bread
Cons
Mostly super busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Baker (Former Employee) –  Mordialloc VIC20 June 2017
I was young first job new place took a liking to the boss n the family it was a happy place to work for years the owners became family it's in a great location close to the beach early starts pay was good made a lots of friends thought I'd be there for life enjoyed my time there wouldn't change a thing.
Pros
Everything was great
Cons
I lefted
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
SHAREPOINT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Camberwell VIC29 May 2017
Bakers Delight is a very good environment to work in. No politics here. The culture is to not point fingers and resolve the issue. People are generally happy working in Bakers Delight.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not a place where anyone can work
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Mount Eden, Auckland19 May 2017
No facilities for staff
Less salary pay to staff
Less hours
Poor management
Should improve their management to survive long in this competitive world.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Less hours and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management ever!
SENIOR CASUAL (Former Employee) –  Ellenbrook WA18 May 2017
Avoid! Management continually threaten staff with the sack! Senior and Juniors staff are treated with little or no respect.
Management in desperate need of management training!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace!!
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Grand plaza, browns plains17 May 2017
It is a good workplace.
The trainers are lovely and make you feel comfortable.
You always have help around you and you are continuously learning!!
It is always clean and there is always something to do!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
split shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bakers delight point of sale support technician
Point of sale Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC16 May 2017
As a support technician at Bakers Delight assisted with the roll out of a new point of sale system. On site technicians would call me give me IP addresses of the tables and I would configure, troubleshoot and test each points of sale terminal remotely and document the results.
Pros
Free dinner and lunch
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Listening to music while working
Assistant Baker (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA15 May 2017
i loved making all the sweet pastries and icing the glazed finger buns. occasionally i would make something new for fun it was fairly easy going working there and i enjoyed, i just didn't like the early mornings.

i learnt so many recipes that i saved on my personal computer
Pros
Whole day free after work, free food
Cons
Early Hours, Changed Sleeping Pattern
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job with a lot of customer service
Shop assistant (Current Employee) –  Beaumaris VIC10 May 2017
great job, decent money
I have learnt a lot since working here and I have found that my team work and learnt the importance of cleanliness and satisfaction of the customers.
alright management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Frankston VIC4 May 2017
i got to work out the front and serve the customers and also handle the money and get the right product for the customer as well and learn alot as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bakers Delight. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 201 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5