Bakers Delight Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable work place
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bundoora VIC18 October 2017
In my job I have learnt how to talk and to communicate with customers if they are unhappy. I would offer them something else for the same price or I would say to them I could make an oder for you tomorrow morning! The Hours aren't too long and it's a very enjoyable work place.
Pros
Great team to work with
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with excellent team work
Baker (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 October 2017
That was very fun place with good team work.Too pressure to work by production way but environment inside was very good so that everyone work easy and fun and also that no pressure from management team.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy workplace
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Morisset NSW1 October 2017
The treatment towards me from my co-workers and boss was very unfair, as I was always accused of things I never did which meant less hours and less money for me. I loved working there but then after time the workplace became a very unhappy workforce. Other girls would bully me and tell the boss lies (which she believed) even on days I never worked.
Pros
Free food when work finished.
Cons
Unfair treatment from co-workers & boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beware!!!!! bullies, harassment, horrible workplace, exploitation
Staff (Former Employee) –  Maddington WA28 September 2017
owner/ manager are bullies.. accusing staff of stealing money but instead of talking to the person involve to resolve issues they make gossip about the person.. staffs are not getting proper break.. manager is keep texting previous staff to accuse, harass and threaten... please be aware they owned 3 shops of Bakers Delight in WA Metro
Cons
beware!!!!! scary workplace!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produactive and like workplace
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  singapore18 September 2017
i looking for warehouse',near the singapore and easy to go and coming back
i hope this company accepts me,i needs the job now,i like working warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were great to work with
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 September 2017
I loved working with the people at Bakers Delight, the work itself was fine. However the pay was not up to standard, especially for my age. (18 = $13.60 an hour)
Pros
free food
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Warners Bay NSW11 September 2017
always enjoyed my shifts even though i only got 1 or 2 a week, lovely staff always very welcoming and always there to help, customers where always lovely and my boss was great
Pros
free bread
Cons
barely any shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience i have had in hospitality
BAKER APPRENTICE (Former Employee) –  Southland Centre VIC 319011 September 2017
was made redundant so my boss so he could by a house, injured myself outside of work was unable to preform baking duties but was more then capable to serve customers but was not aloud to do so because i was not pretty enough
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Oppitunities
Bakery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bendigo VIC6 September 2017
Easy going work environment, plenty to learn, workers were easy going, fair and professional, the product was of a high quality, as was the knowledge.
Pros
A richer respect for the food industry
Cons
Picking up the slack while doing your own job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bakers Delight Bio
Apprentice Baker (Former Employee) –  Mudgee NSW4 September 2017
I worked at Bakers Delight for 6 months as an apprentice Baker and i found that i did not like that type of work, the Management of the business was not up to Standard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its not the best....
Apprenticeship - Retail Baker (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD30 August 2017
if your starting as a 1st year apprentice get ready for the worst year.... the hours suck the pay sucks the only good thing is the food and thats only if the boss dosnt have a go at your for eating it
Pros
good food
Cons
cant eat it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kangaroo Flat VIC28 August 2017
Great place to start out , friendly environment. The people are very helpful and you get to build a great rapport with your regular customers. Highly recommend it to first time workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review on myself working at bakers delight
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW28 August 2017
hen i was working at bakers delight, i was put out the back to clean for the first week, when ever there was some thing to clean i always had to clean it. when i finally got out the frount and do the customer service they realised tat i was pretty good because i was practising out the ack when i was cleaning.
Pros
half an hour lunch break
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad hours
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW20 August 2017
would not suggest to others unlessyou like being up all night working over christmas very long hours working for no goal same thing everyday nothing changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was pretty good for a while
Sales Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Avalon Beach NSW17 August 2017
Was fun to work here for the first two years. Got a little tiresome dealing with customers everyday. The boss was nice but under a lot of pressure. Would recommend.
Pros
fun team
Cons
got boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Maddington WA16 August 2017
It's a horrible place, the managers gossip and bullie there staff, They talk about you behind your back to other employees and lie, very two faced cannot be trusted, low salary and about 12 cameras in the tiny store, And they watch your every move. all in all, it's very unprofessional and the management are horrible people.
Pros
That I quit
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never experienced a worse place in my life.
Baker (Former Employee) –  Albury NSW11 August 2017
Owners of Albury bakers delight are horrible people.
Bully their staff. You are not allowed to call in sick.
Strict on overtime at expense of proper cleaning.
Sales staff removed from roster when they get too old. (Unless a favorite)
Bakers made redundant as soon as qualified.(Unless a favorite)
Many times only apprentices working and no qualified present.
Always had to check your pay and annual leave due to constant "mistakes"

Never experienced a worse place in my life.
Pros
None, you could do that job for a 100 years and get nowhere
Cons
Pay rates, very bad management, toxic work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fun,busy
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Traralgon VIC6 August 2017
It is amazing working at bakers delight its busy as there are a lot of customers each shift. Its busy to open the store and get all product ready for sales
Pros
Free product
Cons
Busy and fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perth WA3 August 2017
The people are great and it is a fun job. However, the pay isn't great and it really depends on your shop for how many shifts you get a week. The food is yum and the job is pretty laid back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweet vibes
Yeast Magician (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW27 July 2017
This job was unreal. Really cool. Funny work mates. Had to work heaps of weekends though. Can't really sleep in, downer.
The smell of bread is the best part
Pros
Delicious breadrolls always at hand
Cons
Can't really sleep in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bakers Delight. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 216 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5