Bakers Delight Employee Reviews

Showing all 142 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay rates, understaffed, poor training.
Bakers Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Perth WASeptember 8, 2016
The staff members were poorly trained, pay rates were ridiculously under rated for the amount of hours worked. Poor training and no advancements in my apprenticeship were pursued.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow as an individual
Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Loganholme QLDSeptember 4, 2016
-Really great workplace to grow as an individual with supportive staff members in which make it a great atmosphere.
I've learnt so much in the time i've been working there and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great chance to make new friends.
APPRENTICE BAKER (Former Employee) –  Lake Macquarie NSWAugust 31, 2016
Hard place to work.
Poor management and leadership skills.
no job security, can be made redundent with simple signature.
great chance to make friends.
if you hate the social life this is a great job for you.
physcially demanding.

be prepared to deal with someone yelling at you all the time.
Pros
free food fresh from the ovens. life skills. trade.
Cons
long hours. prepare to work more than 6 days straight.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Bentleigh VICAugust 31, 2016
Fun, Friendly Work Environment,Management and Co-Workers.
Hardest Part Store gets Quite cold in the Winter
Don't get Weekend rates
Pros
friends, taking home bread for family
Cons
Cold in the Winter, Salary Isn't the best as i don't get Weekend Rates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maagement very poor and under paid.
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Nowra NSWAugust 29, 2016
. in the end I hated my job. some staff were very bias making me in a very sad state everyday at work. they make you work when you are sick and do ridiculous hours that's why im glad I got fired for nothing I did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair work conditions
Trainee baker (Former Employee) –  Northland Shopping Centre VICAugust 21, 2016
my boss would threaten me with tasks saying if you don't finish in this time you will be staying back with an hours pay docked from your pay
unfair treatment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and respected workplace
Senior staff member (Former Employee) –  MelbourneAugust 19, 2016
Bakers Delight is a well known company that focuses on providing fresh baked goods daily and excellent customer service. I loved the atmosphere here and was promoted to a senior position that entitled me to be in charge of the store when working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work, great team of people
Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield QLDAugust 18, 2016
I loved working with Bakers Delight, I would still be there if I hadn't thought I was going to move up to the Sunshine Coast. Loved the great team of people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free bread and great people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Perth WAAugust 4, 2016
I worked with some great people during my time at Baker's. At the bakery I was at, they allowed us to take as much home of whatever was left at the end of the day as we wanted which was awesome (didn't buy a single loaf of bread for two years straight!). However, my boss was underpaying me and the uniforms were absolutely horrendous. In terms of flexibility, the organization was quite good. They understood busy schedules and worked to accommodate me in that area. It was a great first job for me that I gained a lot of experience from and a tip for those about to work there: make sure you get paid fairly, don't get gipped!
Pros
Free food at end of shifts, flexible shift hours, great people
Cons
Low pay, terrible uniforms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Baker (Former Employee) –  Marion SAAugust 3, 2016
Baker delight teaches you to move quick and get things done on time. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning bread and picking up the skills to make bread a profitable adventure.
Pros
Consistent hours
Cons
Only bread
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace and learnt to work in high pace requirement
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Macquarie Centre NSWJuly 21, 2016
Had best experience when was inducted and trained.
Learn the essential business skills.
Encouraging work atmosphere.
Pros
free products for the days production
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working there
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSWJuly 18, 2016
very workable environment
nice pay
friendly co workers
enjoy baking and dealing with the customers
fun working over there
best management at all
Pros
friendly working place
Cons
no specific
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Shop Front Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glebe NSWJuly 5, 2016
very busy place, always learning something new and meeting different people each day.
Can be very busy but makes the day go nice and fast. Very organised and have a good routine, so when you start your shift each day you know what is going on which makes the day better for yourself and people you work with.
Pros
See New Products in advance
Cons
Trying new products
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a safe and happy workplace with great staff
Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne South Eastern Suburbs VICJune 29, 2016
Work was enjoyable, I learnt how to use the register, how to talk to customers which has helped me in becoming a much more confident person all thanks to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun place to Work, Most of the time its Uplifting
Apprentice Baker (Former Employee) –  Robina Town Centre QLDJune 26, 2016
I have now worked for 2 Different Bakers Delight. My First Bakers Delight I worked In Was amazing, As In the People were Amazing, They Genuinely Cared about you! There Was a terrible mix up with the wage I was getting but that all got resolved before I left.

Now when I Moved state to go work at a different Bakers Delight Who were Kind enough to wait for me, Within 2 weeks they Decided They Weren't Impressed, I can Understand about the Fact I slept in due to Alarm Clock Faults, But then they also said that My work ethic was unexceptable, that I was not up to there Standards and that I kept Messing things up that I should know!
What they Expected from me was that I could start work and After 2 weeks be able to be left there to do anything by myself. They obviously forgot that I am still a 2nd year and have just moved from a workplace that would make everything very clear and not just show me once or twice and expect me to know.
I was sick for 2 days with a viral infection and then the day I came back to work they gave me one weeks notice.

now I am left with no Job after just moving 2,000kms from everyone I loved and cared for.
Pros
Love the Work, Love finishing around lunchtime, some great people
Cons
Some people are selfish, greedy, not understanding, lack of teaching sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh...
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mount Ommaney QLDJune 11, 2016
The food is good and the staff are lovely. The store I worked at wasn't very busy so I did find myself getting bored easily...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it! A great place to work!
Retail Sales & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Currimundi QLDMay 31, 2016
I love the Bakers Delight Brand and have always enjoyed working as part of the team within the bakery environment.
I love the customers, particularly the regulars that you get to know and see everyday. A very happy environment to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Mount Eden, AucklandMay 30, 2016
I am really keen to work with staff because I am always very friend and supportive for others. I am really dedicated for customer service I hope I will learn more about customer service from this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, good workmates
Apprentice Baker (Current Employee) –  Portland VICMay 24, 2016
Great workplace, good workmates, nice solid hours one hour lunch break, always busy and on your feet good baking products
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bakers Delight
Sales (Current Employee) –  Werribee VICMay 18, 2016
Says it in the name, Delightful. I love working there and it's full of amazing people, each one is nice and confident in their work.
Pros
allowed $6 worth of food home for free
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 142 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6