Find companies:
Baker Hughes Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
566 reviews

Baker Hughes Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and constructive staff. Continuously challenging.
Drilling Fluids Engineer (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: long drives
This company offers a great support system for their engineers, including supplementary learning materials, classes, and mentors. They implement integrity and other core values in every job. I learned to sample and test drilling fluids additives, make treatment plans for these additives, order and manage product inventory, and to react quickly and effectively – more... when problems arise. Co-workers are supportive and intelligent. Management is helpful and effective at problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Schedule
Lead Operator Pumping (Current Employee), Broussard, LAJuly 7, 2014
Good schedule, long work hours. I would recommned this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ive had worse jobs
Completions and Production Technical Trainer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 6, 2014
good pay, great benefits and good working conditions. The buildings are climate controlled, the work is structured, organized and you know when you will be leaving each day.yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD ENVOIRMENT
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Dammam, S04July 4, 2014
• Inter Personal communication skills
• Behavior-Based Safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you want to work 2 weeks on, 2 weeks off (I didn't)
Mud Logger (Former Employee), AberdeenJuly 2, 2014
Pros: job progression
Cons: not a life i wanted to lead
Job Responsibilities:
• Working in offshore units, collecting, processing, logging and analysing geological samples.
• Evaluating detailed and complex data for signs of oil or gas using various laboratory techniques.
• Monitoring computer recordings of drillings.
• Interpreting information and feeding this back to the drilling team to enhance safety – more... and success.
• Undertaking some on-site maintenance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Senior Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Alice, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: to many changes and not knowing.
Typical day was being called in by Dispatch not knowing where you going to be sent. Learned to work different groups and multiple managers. Management well what can i say not very organized.
Co workers well very easy to work with good training learned the ropes with ease. The hardest part of the job was trying to adjust to everyday changes not knowing – more... what to expect. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with hard workers that were productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HANDS DOWN WORST PLACE TO WORK, NO HOME LIFE, NO RESPECT!!!!!!!
Senior Wireline Operator (Former Employee), Tyler, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: there is none
Cons: everything you can think of!!!!!!!!
I work for Baker Wireline for 3 years. Some of thing they do is send you out on jobs even when your out of hours on your DOT log book. So when you tell them I'm of hours they say make it work or you should never run out of hours. So they send you out on a job Any ways and then they don't ever wont to send your relief when you days off come around they – more... just say we have nobody so let me see what I can do. They have no integrity. You now they talk about that a lot our core values Integrity, Teamwork, Performance, Learning, and Courage but the management at just about ever base don't care about them unless its convenient for them. They just want to see is efficiency, high revenue percentage, and no problem out of anyone or equipment. That also means being on the edge of losing ever one of there employees like the Tyler Cased hole Shop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are fresh out of college
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: medium advancement potential. most is reserved for college frat boys
Cons: so frustrating watching our managers fail everyday
It's really annoying being yelled out by 22 year old managers fresh out of college whos last job was a drive thru window operator at dairy queen 6 months ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Packaging (Former Employee), Taft, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: short breaks
would get to work have a safety meeting then get to work moving heavy containers around getting them ready to place chemical inside of them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unqualified management poor morale led to yard being closed
Operator (Former Employee), Williston, NDJune 28, 2014
The company wouldn't be bad to work for with the right people in the right positions. Unfortunately that wasn't the case when I worked there and poor planning, no leadership, and constant mis information played a part in the yards closure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was good but you work like a dog
Field Specialist (Former Employee), Taft, CAJune 25, 2014
20 hour days get old fast, especially when your days off finally come and you end up having to work. Pay was good but you never have time to enjoy it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
AMO Technician III (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 25, 2014
10 hours days, 6S, management is good, co-workers good workers, waiting on parts is the hardest part of my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Oilfield Consultant (Current Employee), VariousJune 24, 2014
enjoyed my time with BJ Services .... continued with Baker Hughes when they bought out BJ Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits. Bad job culture/management
ILI Technician I (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 23, 2014
Pros: benefits. lots of overtime (in the field)
Cons: management, excessive travel, no formal training
The first week I started with the company myself and another new employee literally walked around the workshop with our hands in our pockets wondering who was going to give us direction! No formal training program. most of the seasoned techs didn't want to work with the newbies. after a few weeks of frustration all the new techs were sent to Canada – more... for formal training on the tools that we were hired for. management in Houston was missing in action. the Houston techs hated us because we flew to our jobsites while they drove all over the country with a pickup and trailer. in the field we regularly worked 12 to sometimes over 20 hour days.
all the techs were on a so called schedule. it didn't mean anything because things changed so fast it didn't matter what the schedule said. i'd be gone for weeks on a job, take a look at the schedule and was pleased I wasn't going on a job for a few weeks and thought I could plan some family time. so much for that. I was home for 2 days and got a call to fly to Canada in preparation for another 4 week job. management never had a good thing to say about our performance it was always negative. no words or pat on the back for doing a good job even though our clients were pleased in the field.
the animosity towards the Canada crew by the Houston crew sometimes boiled over to almost getting physical and sometimes racist. if you are single, no plans on marriage, no kids and want to see the north American continent this job is for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have no other choice
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 23, 2014
Pros: field pay was comparable but lower than comparable companies
Cons: no employee appreciation. they look to enslave their employees
Not your first choice of place to work for. The managers are bullies are they operate with lies and threats which i am sure is illegal. They do not care about your personal development or career advancement. The company lacks culture or a backbone. Managers running wild and HR department that is usually controlled or influenced by this same usually – more... unqualified management team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for advancement. Good people to work with and for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mineral Wells, TXJune 23, 2014
Baker Hughes is like a big family and they are good to their employees. It is an interesting place to work with plenty of opportunity for advancement. Their benefits are good, the pay is good. Good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mixed feeling, good job, bad management
Machinist/lead man (Former Employee), Broken Arrow, OKJune 23, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: bad shop management, unproffessional and uneducated, favoritism, watched many very good worker/employees let go for petty reasons
in broken arrow, ok. few reviews were listed. overall, the work environment was good, pay very good, pressure high but tolerable. Low-end management was unprofessional and uneducated, seem to have a good ole boy policy for advancement. I was a lead person 8 of my 10 years with baker. I watched too many good employees let go including myself for no other – more... reason than the shop supervisors did not like you or you made them look bad to their superiors. this company seems to be rewarding to mostly office workers and not so much plant workers. Sadly, it could be very rewarding for everyone, but isn't. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Large Company
Learning Content Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 22, 2014
Solid large company with a lot of internal processes and procedures. Continues to establish a solid working programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Training coordinator (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJune 22, 2014
Pros: free food, excellent working environment
Cons: difficult to grow in the department you love to work
Usually a day starts with the breakfast, the co-workers are very good, a little politics here and there but when it comes to work every body give his/her 100%.
Behavior and cooperation shows diversity.
Different team building events.
Administration department is great, but the sad part is you cannot grow by staying in the same department for that you – more... need to move
Management is good, understands your needs and advises for your betterment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No typical day just random call to be sent wherever they need you.
Senior Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Alice, TXJune 18, 2014
Pros: the amount of hours you can work, examples work your days off.
Cons: certain benefits where changed as hired
Typical day at work called in to either drive a truck to location or whatever they needed. Learned to drive long distances on the road to different places out of Texas. Management well, very undecided on the decision making. Co workers very easy to get along with and very helpful on training different pieces of equipment. The hardest part of my job – more... is not knowing what they had planned for you to do or where they would send you. And trying to adjust to unplanned decisions and changes on the go without warning. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my fellow co workers learning the ropes thru them. – less

About Baker Hughes Incorporated

Baker Hughes cooks up a baker's dozen of products and services for the global petroleum market. Through its Drilling and Evaluation – Read more

Baker Hughes Incorporated Photos