Find companies:
Baker Hughes Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
633 reviews

Baker Hughes Incorporated Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Boosting
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Maracaibo, VenezuelaNovember 4, 2014
I had an amazing experience working at Baker Hughes, I was involved from the manufacturing process of the pump systems to the installations and removals of the equipment on-field. I got to learn every step in the project development and delivery.

The most enjoyable part of my job was combining my strong engineering background with my business oriented – more... mind to provide solutions to clients from a sales, project management, finances approach. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker Hughes is a great place to work
SAP Data Control Specialist (Former Employee), Takoradi, Western Rgion GhanaNovember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches, rent and fuel allowance
It's an organization that focuses on the human element,
Baker Hughes invest great deal of money to see to it that the employees are fully train and equipped to perform their functional duties,
They recruits collage graduates and turn them into real time managers.
For my five years spent as a baker employee i never met any of my colleagues who could – more... say they regretted working with baker

Baker Hughes was my second home

We love what we do will even be an understatement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Management in wire line systems
Inventory specialist (Former Employee), Turkan KenyaOctober 31, 2014
A day starts with my to do list showing all i need to do for that day, extra items comes in depending on operation concern.

List may involve,

-Preparing and issuing out of the required items.
-Receiving parts and updating location
-Creating and preparing shipment for other location
-Chasing critical shipment for operation and so on.

I learnt that – more... in order to achieve it all respect is a key factor, when you respect you will be respected and you will receive less stress.

Team working is a key factor how ever much you may be big or boss.

The hardest part of the job comes in when you fail to coordinate with others due to luck of respect for them.

The most enjoyable part is going knowing you cleared all your to do list and no work pending. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Training
Technical Training (Former Employee), Western Atlas International INCOctober 31, 2014
it was a very good experience in the oil industry , Logging/Geoscience Services Division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Hours
Mechanical Drafter (Former Employee), Tuas, S00October 30, 2014
Pros: multinational workers
Cons: need to send sos
A top-tier oilfield service company with a century-long track record, Baker Hughes delivers solutions that help oil and gas operators make the most of their reservoirs.
Collaboration is the foundation on which we build our business. We listen to our clients to understand their unique challenges and then develop solutions designed to help manage operating – more... expenses, maximize reserve recovery, and boost overall return on investment throughout the life of an oil or gas asset.
With 60,000 employees in more than 80 countries, our local geomarket teams work side by side with customers to engineer reliable application-specific products and services that create more value from the reservoir whether the application is deepwater, unconventional hydrocarbons or production and water management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
HR Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no job offer
Very busy, always change, friendly employees, great experience, learned a lot, no job offer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Department Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 25, 2014
Pros: cafeteria on site.
Cons: parking
Great benefits. Friendly people somewhat like being around family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult but rewarding job
Wireline Field Engineer (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZOctober 23, 2014
Pros: excellent package, health benefits, travel opportunities
Cons: long hours, field work implies less/no social life
Typical field engg job. Days/ weeks on rigs. Great growth process. Get to meet people from all over the world. Management are easy to approach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The two best jobs ever
Solids Field Control Operator (Former Employee), Csburg, WvOctober 21, 2014
I really enjoyed my time in the Military. I learn a lot about everything I did. I had the chance to complete training that most people will never have the chance too. The hardest part of the career was being away from family for so long. Most of my co-workers would help do anything that needed to be done. I would have to say the camaraderie was the – more... best part. Everyone was a family whenever we deployed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good work envirnment
Sr. Operator - Openhole/Casehole Division (Current Employee), Broussard, LAOctober 21, 2014
team work was great lots of friendly people to work with and a very family oriented place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safe, stress free play to work.
Offshore Open Hole Senior Operator (Current Employee), Broussard, LAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: people, pay, benifits
Cons: time away from home
Prepare for potential jobs by checking all: computers, equipment, tools, radiation sources.
I have learned a lot about the oil field, but more about safety.
I work with people form all over the world and most of them are older and very good at our job. I can't think of anyone at work I don't like.
I work with about 200 other employees at the branch – more... I work at.
Hardest part of my job is we are sometimes required to stay up for more then 50 to 60 hrs at a time. BHI has a zero tolerance for incidents, even though we are up for that long we have to remain a 100% competent.
Almost everything is enjoyable about my job, but if I must pick one it would be the people. I'm wanting a new career because I'm almost never home and its to hard on my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team spirit
Machinist (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 17, 2014
Baker is a great Company to work for. Great benefits,excellent team spirit, and the company is always looking out for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice boss...Learned alot
Mechanic (Former Employee), Dickinson North DakotaOctober 15, 2014
Pros: free food and a place to live in a man camp
Cons: had to travel
I learned to be a great mechanic and liked the people I worked with worked 12 hr day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker Hughes
District Administrator - Thru Tubing Fishing (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAOctober 14, 2014
I have been with Baker Hughes for almost 7 years. Each day I am learning something new and love to be challenged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Field Specialist - (Cementing) OFFSHORE Assignment (Current Employee), Singapore, S00October 9, 2014
Pros: good rotation
Cons: 24/7 on call when required to work and working away from family
An Oil and Gas professional in Cementing and working on the rotation basic which 4 weeks on and 4 weeks off .
Fair knowledge of drilling service and strong knowledge of cementing service .
Able to do under pressure and hash working environment and can be able standby for 24/7 when on rotation.
My most enjoyable part of my job is can be balanced between – more... my personal life and my working life . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crews and people to work with
Field Specialist (Current Employee), New ZealandOctober 9, 2014
Pros: good supervisors
Cons: no rotation, average pay
Good bunch of guys overall work well as a crew. Poor organization and no rotation hard to plan things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoy my job
Department Administrator (Current Employee), Elk City, OKOctober 7, 2014
Typical work day includes lots of phone calls, ticketing, scanning invoices, expense reporting, coding invoices for payment, paying vendors with a purchasing card when necessary, ordering office supplies, being one of the Safety Team Leads. I really love my job. Good people to work with and I feel like I've learned a lot. I like to be busy and I like – more... working for a company that treats me well and is so supportive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unmatched Training, Safest Work Environment, Excellent Compensation
Electrical Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Midland, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: career advancement accomplished with training certifications.
Cons: out town job
A typical day at Baker Hughes started with a morning safety meeting, discussing daily safety subjects, changing ideas and planning daily duties. Working at Baker Hughes granted me a continual learning and training experience on career developmental certifications pertaining to the Electrical Mechanical Technician area. I enjoyed being part of a highly – more... successful team, meeting and exceeding goals on a daily basis. Conducted Electrical Mechanical operations in a roll out technical service environment, ensuring safety, quality, inspection, inventory, overhaul assembly and maintenance of oil/gas industry. The hardest part of my job was the long hours and climate changes I worked in but with the satisfaction of applying the knowledge, skills and expertise to complete my daily job was the most enjoyable part for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it there
Executive Assistant - Contract Assignments (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 1, 2014
Awesome company to work for as a contractor. I wish that I could have been brought on as a full time employee. Very family oriented department that I worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work at
Fracturing Field Engineer II (Current Employee), Odessa, TXOctober 1, 2014
I typically work 16 hours per day depending on how far the wellsite is from the office. The hardest part of this career would be the demanding hours but eventually hard work pays off. Baker Hughes has a great training program to make their engineers competent in their field.

About Baker Hughes Incorporated

Baker Hughes cooks up a baker's dozen of products and services for the global petroleum market. Through its Drilling and Evaluation – Read more

Baker Hughes Incorporated Photos