Find companies:
Baker Hughes Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
432 reviews

Baker Hughes Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Corporate environment
Performance Engineering Architect (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Medical, Dental, 401 K and discounted Stock Purchase Plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
DRIVER/OPERATOR (Current Employee), Geismar, LaJanuary 24, 2014
Baker Hughes is a safe and productive place to work. Baker Hughes has good pay and great benefits. Baker is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Yukon, OKJanuary 24, 2014
They are not a honest company. They are very secret about everythong
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), AberdeenJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: adaptable hours
Cons: monotonous
Excellent Co-workers. Most Enjoyable part involves rigging up and equipment trials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with Baker Hughes
R&M Electro Tech Gen Mech (Former Employee), Columbia, MSJanuary 17, 2014
My job was a fast paced, repair and calibration department. From the time you checked in you received phone calls from the field and had to complete work orders for equipment leaving the next day for jobs at a distance of 100 to 500 miles away from the home district.

The best part of the job was the feeling I received when I was able to help my fellow – more... employee learn how to operate his particular piece of equipment he was operating that day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start out company
Operator III (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 15, 2014
In my opinion this is a good company to start into the oilfield with. the have good training and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like my job to much, more than 21 years work without stop.
Mud Engineer in Abu Dahbi - ( ZADCO) (Current Employee), any whereJanuary 15, 2014
day at work for me good day , very happy and very active.
i learned in oil field no end still learn new and discover new.
my communication with managements very good i have good personality.
I'm very kindly with my workers and very cerise during work.
the hardest part of the job if the rig crew not active.
All time i enjoyable of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed Reviews
Drilling Fluids Specialist III (Current Employee), Clarksburg, WVJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: generally concerned with employees
Cons: commonly overworked
Office and Field Experience, Mixed review between both. Each division and field place is different from the rest, depends largely on manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work with great co-workers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJanuary 10, 2014
The typical day is pretty long sending emails taking phone calls calming people down with limited information. I learned a ton about dealing with other companies, third party contractors, and delegating duties

Pros: the people

Everyday at Baker Hughes demands your full attention to complete tasks in a timely and efficient manner.

Working at Baker – more... Hughes incorporated knowledge in areas that complemented my academic background.

Management has aligned towards the achievement – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible unprofessional conduct Managers and Supervisors all they care is about their friends and family members even if the job doesn't get done!
Manufacturing controls (Former Employee), Tomball TexasJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: comany benefits
Cons: mangers with no experiece, unprofessional. lazy coworkers, that all they do is talk bad about others until they get them fired.
For my job the product I was building was very interesting.The problem is Manager and Supervisor have no experience at all, they just care about to make happy their friends and family members even though there is no help for the company and jobs getting done in fair amount of time or with quality, as long as they keep who they like. Horrible department – more... to work for I wish Baker would look into that and change them managers those are no help and very unprofessional. They can do very unfair stuff over HR just to keep or promote the ones they want even if they do not have any skills or are good employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corperation
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: benefits
Supervised personnel for shop and field technician. Repair and assembly equipment for various accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job nothing else
Field Specialist Engineer / MWD (Former Employee), Midland, TXJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: decent pay for the work
Cons: away from home alot, manager communcation
The typical day is pretty long sending emails taking phone calls calming people down with limited information. I learned a ton about dealing with other companies, third party contractors, and delegating duties. Management really didn't want to hear from you until things go bad. But I do enjoy the limited supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bit runner
Bit Runner (Former Employee), Reynosa and Poza RicaJanuary 2, 2014
Learning about drill bits, and well operation in Reynosa and Poza Rica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Sr. Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 31, 2013
Pros: lunch was porvided to complete weekly task
Cons: short term goal.. project completed.
This was a fast past environment with goal orientated staff. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn about the oil field business
R&M ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Midland, TXDecember 30, 2013
Pros: plenty of overtime
Cons: couldn't get parts to do jobs
Good people with a good family environment. Good pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in Saudi Arabia
Contract Core Supervisor (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiDecember 30, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: outside shop work
good co. to work for had good tools with good results had to keep up with HSE and advance in company related posistion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lab Analyst (Former Employee), Kakinada, APDecember 29, 2013
A place where people work in good relation
People here work with safe procedure maintaining good HSE all times.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
protictave and a fun place to work at.
Machinist Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 28, 2013
Baker Hughes is a good place to work at. We learn about safety and how to use the tools and the machines. They give us benefits. I give it a three star rating. They give us 30 minutes to finish our lunches. we have healthcare if we work at Baker Hughes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours but fun staff
Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Liberty, TXDecember 26, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
I work as a Service Coordinator setting up jobs. It is a fun fast paced enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential to make money
Field Specialist III, MWD/LWD (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 26, 2013
Enjoyed fellow employees. Great pay and benefits. Lots of time away from family as work/life balance does not exist.

About Baker Hughes Incorporated

A top-tier oilfield service company with a century-long track record, Baker Hughes delivers solutions that help oil and gas operators – Read more

Baker Hughes Incorporated Photos