Find companies:
Baker Hughes Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
548 reviews

Baker Hughes Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you like long hours.
Lead Mechanic (Current Employee), Mineral Wells, TXJuly 12, 2014
safety meeting,job problem list,assist mechanics with problems,computer work.communicate with other departments about equipment problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast majority not happy
Never worked here (Former Employee), ND, WYJuly 11, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: 12on 12 off, high pressure
I work around these guys on oil rigs, they are away from home for months. These are mwd, mud engineers and directional hands. They are worn out when I see them. Their supervisirs tell them the same story often when it comes to days off, that they couldn't find anyone to relieve them. So they are forced to stay at the rig another 4 weeks. Mind you, they – more... live in sub par conditions, sharing a bed room with a total stranger for 6+ weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with some really good people that no something about the oilf
warehouse blend/operater 2 (Former Employee), Clinton, OKJuly 11, 2014
good place to work i really injoyed it worked hard and long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a great deal about the Oil & Gas Industry
Senior Operator; HSE Advisor (Former Employee), Broussard, LAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, experience
Cons: personal time, family time
Overall a great experience working offshore in the Oil & Gas field. Great compensation and benefits, very little personal time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and constructive staff. Continuously challenging.
Drilling Fluids Engineer (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: long drives
This company offers a great support system for their engineers, including supplementary learning materials, classes, and mentors. They implement integrity and other core values in every job. I learned to sample and test drilling fluids additives, make treatment plans for these additives, order and manage product inventory, and to react quickly and effectively – more... when problems arise. Co-workers are supportive and intelligent. Management is helpful and effective at problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Schedule
Lead Operator Pumping (Current Employee), Broussard, LAJuly 7, 2014
Good schedule, long work hours. I would recommned this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ive had worse jobs
Completions and Production Technical Trainer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 6, 2014
good pay, great benefits and good working conditions. The buildings are climate controlled, the work is structured, organized and you know when you will be leaving each day.yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD ENVOIRMENT
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Dammam, S04July 4, 2014
• Inter Personal communication skills
• Behavior-Based Safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you want to work 2 weeks on, 2 weeks off (I didn't)
Mud Logger (Former Employee), AberdeenJuly 2, 2014
Pros: job progression
Cons: not a life i wanted to lead
Job Responsibilities:
• Working in offshore units, collecting, processing, logging and analysing geological samples.
• Evaluating detailed and complex data for signs of oil or gas using various laboratory techniques.
• Monitoring computer recordings of drillings.
• Interpreting information and feeding this back to the drilling team to enhance safety – more... and success.
• Undertaking some on-site maintenance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Senior Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Alice, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: to many changes and not knowing.
Typical day was being called in by Dispatch not knowing where you going to be sent. Learned to work different groups and multiple managers. Management well what can i say not very organized.
Co workers well very easy to work with good training learned the ropes with ease. The hardest part of the job was trying to adjust to everyday changes not knowing – more... what to expect. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with hard workers that were productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HANDS DOWN WORST PLACE TO WORK, NO HOME LIFE, NO RESPECT!!!!!!!
Senior Wireline Operator (Former Employee), Tyler, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: there is none
Cons: everything you can think of!!!!!!!!
I work for Baker Wireline for 3 years. Some of thing they do is send you out on jobs even when your out of hours on your DOT log book. So when you tell them I'm of hours they say make it work or you should never run out of hours. So they send you out on a job Any ways and then they don't ever wont to send your relief when you days off come around they – more... just say we have nobody so let me see what I can do. They have no integrity. You now they talk about that a lot our core values Integrity, Teamwork, Performance, Learning, and Courage but the management at just about ever base don't care about them unless its convenient for them. They just want to see is efficiency, high revenue percentage, and no problem out of anyone or equipment. That also means being on the edge of losing ever one of there employees like the Tyler Cased hole Shop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are fresh out of college
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: medium advancement potential. most is reserved for college frat boys
Cons: so frustrating watching our managers fail everyday
It's really annoying being yelled out by 22 year old managers fresh out of college whos last job was a drive thru window operator at dairy queen 6 months ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Packaging (Former Employee), Taft, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: short breaks
would get to work have a safety meeting then get to work moving heavy containers around getting them ready to place chemical inside of them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unqualified management poor morale led to yard being closed
Operator (Former Employee), Williston, NDJune 28, 2014
The company wouldn't be bad to work for with the right people in the right positions. Unfortunately that wasn't the case when I worked there and poor planning, no leadership, and constant mis information played a part in the yards closure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was good but you work like a dog
Field Specialist (Former Employee), Taft, CAJune 25, 2014
20 hour days get old fast, especially when your days off finally come and you end up having to work. Pay was good but you never have time to enjoy it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
AMO Technician III (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 25, 2014
10 hours days, 6S, management is good, co-workers good workers, waiting on parts is the hardest part of my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Oilfield Consultant (Current Employee), VariousJune 24, 2014
enjoyed my time with BJ Services .... continued with Baker Hughes when they bought out BJ Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits. Bad job culture/management
ILI Technician I (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 23, 2014
Pros: benefits. lots of overtime (in the field)
Cons: management, excessive travel, no formal training
The first week I started with the company myself and another new employee literally walked around the workshop with our hands in our pockets wondering who was going to give us direction! No formal training program. most of the seasoned techs didn't want to work with the newbies. after a few weeks of frustration all the new techs were sent to Canada – more... for formal training on the tools that we were hired for. management in Houston was missing in action. the Houston techs hated us because we flew to our jobsites while they drove all over the country with a pickup and trailer. in the field we regularly worked 12 to sometimes over 20 hour days.
all the techs were on a so called schedule. it didn't mean anything because things changed so fast it didn't matter what the schedule said. i'd be gone for weeks on a job, take a look at the schedule and was pleased I wasn't going on a job for a few weeks and thought I could plan some family time. so much for that. I was home for 2 days and got a call to fly to Canada in preparation for another 4 week job. management never had a good thing to say about our performance it was always negative. no words or pat on the back for doing a good job even though our clients were pleased in the field.
the animosity towards the Canada crew by the Houston crew sometimes boiled over to almost getting physical and sometimes racist. if you are single, no plans on marriage, no kids and want to see the north American continent this job is for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have no other choice
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 23, 2014
Pros: field pay was comparable but lower than comparable companies
Cons: no employee appreciation. they look to enslave their employees
Not your first choice of place to work for. The managers are bullies are they operate with lies and threats which i am sure is illegal. They do not care about your personal development or career advancement. The company lacks culture or a backbone. Managers running wild and HR department that is usually controlled or influenced by this same usually – more... unqualified management team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for advancement. Good people to work with and for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mineral Wells, TXJune 23, 2014
Baker Hughes is like a big family and they are good to their employees. It is an interesting place to work with plenty of opportunity for advancement. Their benefits are good, the pay is good. Good company to work for.

About Baker Hughes Incorporated

Baker Hughes cooks up a baker's dozen of products and services for the global petroleum market. Through its Drilling and Evaluation – Read more

Baker Hughes Incorporated Photos