Find companies:
Baker Hughes Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
580 reviews

Baker Hughes Incorporated Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice boss...Learned alot
Mechanic (Former Employee), Dickinson North DakotaOctober 15, 2014
Pros: free food and a place to live in a man camp
Cons: had to travel
I learned to be a great mechanic and liked the people I worked with worked 12 hr day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker Hughes
District Administrator - Thru Tubing Fishing (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAOctober 14, 2014
I have been with Baker Hughes for almost 7 years. Each day I am learning something new and love to be challenged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Field Specialist - (Cementing) OFFSHORE Assignment (Current Employee), Singapore, S00October 9, 2014
Pros: good rotation
Cons: 24/7 on call when required to work and working away from family
An Oil and Gas professional in Cementing and working on the rotation basic which 4 weeks on and 4 weeks off .
Fair knowledge of drilling service and strong knowledge of cementing service .
Able to do under pressure and hash working environment and can be able standby for 24/7 when on rotation.
My most enjoyable part of my job is can be balanced between – more... my personal life and my working life . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crews and people to work with
Field Specialist (Current Employee), New ZealandOctober 9, 2014
Pros: good supervisors
Cons: no rotation, average pay
Good bunch of guys overall work well as a crew. Poor organization and no rotation hard to plan things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoy my job
Department Administrator (Current Employee), Elk City, OKOctober 7, 2014
Typical work day includes lots of phone calls, ticketing, scanning invoices, expense reporting, coding invoices for payment, paying vendors with a purchasing card when necessary, ordering office supplies, being one of the Safety Team Leads. I really love my job. Good people to work with and I feel like I've learned a lot. I like to be busy and I like – more... working for a company that treats me well and is so supportive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unmatched Training, Safest Work Environment, Excellent Compensation
Electrical Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Midland, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: career advancement accomplished with training certifications.
Cons: out town job
A typical day at Baker Hughes started with a morning safety meeting, discussing daily safety subjects, changing ideas and planning daily duties. Working at Baker Hughes granted me a continual learning and training experience on career developmental certifications pertaining to the Electrical Mechanical Technician area. I enjoyed being part of a highly – more... successful team, meeting and exceeding goals on a daily basis. Conducted Electrical Mechanical operations in a roll out technical service environment, ensuring safety, quality, inspection, inventory, overhaul assembly and maintenance of oil/gas industry. The hardest part of my job was the long hours and climate changes I worked in but with the satisfaction of applying the knowledge, skills and expertise to complete my daily job was the most enjoyable part for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it there
Executive Assistant - Contract Assignments (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 1, 2014
Awesome company to work for as a contractor. I wish that I could have been brought on as a full time employee. Very family oriented department that I worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work at
Fracturing Field Engineer II (Current Employee), Odessa, TXOctober 1, 2014
I typically work 16 hours per day depending on how far the wellsite is from the office. The hardest part of this career would be the demanding hours but eventually hard work pays off. Baker Hughes has a great training program to make their engineers competent in their field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
FP&A Mgr for Permian AL, Comp, and Chemicals (Former Employee), Midland, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: working with top-tier employees
Cons: the job location
I enjoyed working with my peers and the executive management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Equipment operator (Former Employee), Jenkins, KYSeptember 29, 2014
Best company I have worked for. I hated that they had to shut down that camp cuz I loved it there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Field Specialist/ Technician (Current Employee), tomball,txSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: very nice people
Always busy and productive absolutely loved the environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), McAlester, OKSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits, also had a really great boss.
Cons: oilfield; the district in mcalester was shut down due to lack of work
Administrative duties; filing, answering the phone, accounts payable and receivable.

payroll duties, per diem, expense reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Reliability and Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee), Perth, WASeptember 23, 2014
Good place to work. Good place to work. Good place to work. Good place to work. Good place to work. Good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Ethic
HR Global Rotators Benefits Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: flexibility to work more hours overtime
Cons: contract assignment
When I was laid off in November 2013 I was asked to come back on a contract assignment to work on a project for Global Mobility for a month which lasted six months. I was asked to stay for another 18 months, but wanted to focus my efforts to find a permanent home with an established company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment and good work experience
Field Technician (Current Employee), Odessa, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: long work hours, days and weeks away from home, missing out on all the family time, working in extreme weather conditions, suffering from extreme fatigue due to the hours
A typical day at work is Baker Hughes is in the field being a Field Technician. Being a Field Tech consists of maintaing all the equipment to ensure the customer is satisfied at all times with how the Hydraulic Fracturing process is going. It is a time consuming job with little time at home. I have learned various types of mechanical systems that apply – more... to the oilfield, and how the Hydraulic Fracturing process works. This is where all my oilfield experience is at. The management system is good, although at times there is a serious lack of communication. The hardest part of the job is being away from home days at a time. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the satisfaction on the customers face when the job is going the way he or she wants it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collegial atmosphere with opportunities to take on unique projects.
Compliance Law Clerk (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Collaboration is highly encouraged among coworkers. Experienced professionals mentor younger workers and help facilitate understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to make money if your single
fiel operator (Former Employee), south texasSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: good pay, global company
Cons: no raises, pay structure rips employees off, no life
is hard to have a life, while working for baker hughes. They care more about the job than the employee. Good pay but not very good on raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company to work in with highest educational Quality
Senior Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Dubai/IraqSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: gym - activities - donations - fun people
Cons: normal working hours with possibilities working in the weekends depending on workload and deadlines
Working at Baker Hughes lead you to be professional in your career and life.
It open's for you lot of opportunities due to the highest educational level that our Training Centre provide and due to the multi-international personal that we meet and work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company to work in with highest educational Quality
Senior Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Dubai/IraqSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: gym - activities - donations - fun people
Cons: normal working hours with possibilities working in the weekends depending on workload and deadlines
Working at Baker Hughes lead you to be professional in your career and life.
It open's for you lot of opportunities due to the highest educational level that our Training Centre provide and due to the multi-international personal that we meet and work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee), TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: very safe and healthy enviroment
A typical day at work was very productive and interesting. I enjoyed my time at this company because it was a comfortable work place. I learned a great deal working for Baker Oil Tools. One of the things I learned was new techniques to make parts and work with different types of materials. Management and co-workers were very polite and helpful. It was – more... also a very safe environment. I did not have a hard time working for this company and I enjoyed every part of it. – less

About Baker Hughes Incorporated

Baker Hughes cooks up a baker's dozen of products and services for the global petroleum market. Through its Drilling and Evaluation – Read more

Baker Hughes Incorporated Photos