Find companies:
Baker Hughes Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
526 reviews

Baker Hughes Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional office, highly intelligent team, comfortable work environment
Base Administrator, CTRE (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 23, 2014
Typical day at work starts with checking and responding to emails and review from work done the day before. Management and co-workers keep me busy and include me in on their current projects. Hardest part of my job is "public speaking" in front of a large group. Most enjoyable part of my job is working with such a great team who appreciate my assistance – more... in the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembler
Mechanical Assembler/Supply Chain Management (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 23, 2014
This was a very physical job that required a lot of attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
CNC Machinist (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 18, 2014
Nothing bad to say. All nice people to work with. Very nice shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work and intense
Heavy Equipment Mechanic/Welder (Current Employee), Gaylord, MIJuly 16, 2014
I work as hard as I can all day long until the job gets done. It gets me through the day and a paycheck at the end of the pay period. I miss home and would like to get back closer to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Facility Engineer (Former Employee), Evanston, WYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: terrible boss
no comment, I hated working for my boss, it was a hostile work environment from the beginning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to enter the gas industry
Operator (Former Employee), Mount PleasantJuly 14, 2014
Pros: make money
Cons: hours, scheduling, management, staff, unrealistic standards
In this industry, you can expect there to be a lot of competition. Many companies have come and gone with the Marcellus shale. This company has been around long before this shale was discovered. It will probably remain long after its completion. However, my experience with the people who comprise this companies backbone has been less then pleasant. – more... It was bad enough that particular divisions were comprised mostly of relatives of the boss. However, the most ridiculous aspect of this company is their hypocritical "Pillars of Business". How a company can regularly harass and belittle its employees for actions carried out on a daily basis by the management is beyond my comprehension. Then there is the pure lack of professionalism from the staff. Missed commissions, unpaid hours, and the manipulation of payroll reports. There are a lot of more qualified companies out there to work for. It is only one mans experience but I can say I am not the only person who feels this way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you like long hours.
Lead Mechanic (Current Employee), Mineral Wells, TXJuly 12, 2014
safety meeting,job problem list,assist mechanics with problems,computer work.communicate with other departments about equipment problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast majority not happy
Never worked here (Former Employee), ND, WYJuly 11, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: 12on 12 off, high pressure
I work around these guys on oil rigs, they are away from home for months. These are mwd, mud engineers and directional hands. They are worn out when I see them. Their supervisirs tell them the same story often when it comes to days off, that they couldn't find anyone to relieve them. So they are forced to stay at the rig another 4 weeks. Mind you, they – more... live in sub par conditions, sharing a bed room with a total stranger for 6+ weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with some really good people that no something about the oilf
warehouse blend/operater 2 (Former Employee), Clinton, OKJuly 11, 2014
good place to work i really injoyed it worked hard and long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a great deal about the Oil & Gas Industry
Senior Operator; HSE Advisor (Former Employee), Broussard, LAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, experience
Cons: personal time, family time
Overall a great experience working offshore in the Oil & Gas field. Great compensation and benefits, very little personal time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and constructive staff. Continuously challenging.
Drilling Fluids Engineer (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: long drives
This company offers a great support system for their engineers, including supplementary learning materials, classes, and mentors. They implement integrity and other core values in every job. I learned to sample and test drilling fluids additives, make treatment plans for these additives, order and manage product inventory, and to react quickly and effectively – more... when problems arise. Co-workers are supportive and intelligent. Management is helpful and effective at problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Schedule
Lead Operator Pumping (Current Employee), Broussard, LAJuly 7, 2014
Good schedule, long work hours. I would recommned this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ive had worse jobs
Completions and Production Technical Trainer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 6, 2014
good pay, great benefits and good working conditions. The buildings are climate controlled, the work is structured, organized and you know when you will be leaving each day.yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD ENVOIRMENT
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Dammam, S04July 4, 2014
• Inter Personal communication skills
• Behavior-Based Safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you want to work 2 weeks on, 2 weeks off (I didn't)
Mud Logger (Former Employee), AberdeenJuly 2, 2014
Pros: job progression
Cons: not a life i wanted to lead
Job Responsibilities:
• Working in offshore units, collecting, processing, logging and analysing geological samples.
• Evaluating detailed and complex data for signs of oil or gas using various laboratory techniques.
• Monitoring computer recordings of drillings.
• Interpreting information and feeding this back to the drilling team to enhance safety – more... and success.
• Undertaking some on-site maintenance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Senior Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Alice, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: to many changes and not knowing.
Typical day was being called in by Dispatch not knowing where you going to be sent. Learned to work different groups and multiple managers. Management well what can i say not very organized.
Co workers well very easy to work with good training learned the ropes with ease. The hardest part of the job was trying to adjust to everyday changes not knowing – more... what to expect. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with hard workers that were productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HANDS DOWN WORST PLACE TO WORK, NO HOME LIFE, NO RESPECT!!!!!!!
Senior Wireline Operator (Former Employee), Tyler, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: there is none
Cons: everything you can think of!!!!!!!!
I work for Baker Wireline for 3 years. Some of thing they do is send you out on jobs even when your out of hours on your DOT log book. So when you tell them I'm of hours they say make it work or you should never run out of hours. So they send you out on a job Any ways and then they don't ever wont to send your relief when you days off come around they – more... just say we have nobody so let me see what I can do. They have no integrity. You now they talk about that a lot our core values Integrity, Teamwork, Performance, Learning, and Courage but the management at just about ever base don't care about them unless its convenient for them. They just want to see is efficiency, high revenue percentage, and no problem out of anyone or equipment. That also means being on the edge of losing ever one of there employees like the Tyler Cased hole Shop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are fresh out of college
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Odessa, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: medium advancement potential. most is reserved for college frat boys
Cons: so frustrating watching our managers fail everyday
It's really annoying being yelled out by 22 year old managers fresh out of college whos last job was a drive thru window operator at dairy queen 6 months ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Packaging (Former Employee), Taft, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: short breaks
would get to work have a safety meeting then get to work moving heavy containers around getting them ready to place chemical inside of them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unqualified management poor morale led to yard being closed
Operator (Former Employee), Williston, NDJune 28, 2014
The company wouldn't be bad to work for with the right people in the right positions. Unfortunately that wasn't the case when I worked there and poor planning, no leadership, and constant mis information played a part in the yards closure

About Baker Hughes Incorporated

A top-tier oilfield service company with a century-long track record, Baker Hughes delivers solutions that help oil and gas operators – Read more

Baker Hughes Incorporated Photos