Find companies:
Baker Hughes Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
557 reviews

Baker Hughes Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning and costumer service learned and with high skills, able to administrate main goals of my deparment and able to reduce the delivery time
Planning analyst (PLANNER II) (Former Employee), MaracaiboAugust 29, 2014
Pros: high level of experience in many work areas
Cons: political and security problems in my country
Team work and multitask enviroment!
High productive and efficence in all daily activities
honesty and friendly were the main term to achieve goals
puntual and Responsible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORKPLACE
equipment operator (Former Employee), Dickinson, NDAugust 28, 2014
WHAT YOU WILL LEARN IS THAT, SAFETY IS FIRST AND DO THE RIGHT THING
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Transportation Specialist II (Former Employee), Carthage, TXAugust 27, 2014
good job with great benefits and retirement, They care about safety and your family. They have a good stack plan and 401k plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay and long Hours
AMO Tech 1 (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 27, 2014
Good company unfortunately I also have a family. The benefits are amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place too work
Application Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 25, 2014
Good place to work as a service company. Has a good work schedule and compensation package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wash bay hand
Mechanic (Former Employee), Yukon, OKAugust 24, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: people are rude
horrible job wash bay hands were not treated good long hours but fairly compensated for the work good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but you never feel secure
Communications Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 22, 2014
There's so much change that seems to be waffling between who they once were to what they think they want to be.

The culture is slow to change and they give next to zero training to managers of people. They are supposed to learn this all on their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting job
Bit Fabrication (Former Employee), Woodland, TXAugust 21, 2014
I learn about the oil industry and the equipment they used. I also learned how to make drill bits and my work was used all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
SAP HR ESS/MSS Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 20, 2014
Good learning opportunity and wonderful experience worknig here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Assembler, Lead Tester, Quality, Reliability (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: older facility, little room for advancement in the facility, movement within company cant happen before 36 months from start date
Good Company, Schedule is wonderful if your interested in going to School. Company as a whole treats there employees well. Company however doesn't allow movement throughout company until after 36 months from your start date. It is possible however but it needs managers approval. This is only possible if they can find some one that can replace your current – more... job role. I have gone to school and wanted to move within the company but was blocked from movement twice because of the production output I have which is excellent. Instead I was given a raise and not allowed to move which has become frustrating as I am trying to branch out and start on my new career path. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to achieve an excellent career development in your company and willing to be relocated in any place in Malaysia.
technician's (Current Employee), miriAugust 11, 2014
Pros: team works
Cons: hard worker
1:hard worker
2:quick learner
3:Good problem solver
4;team work
5:highly-motivated person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work.
Administrative Assistant/Travel Coordinator (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKAugust 7, 2014
A usual day would start with good morning from everyone. We had weekly safety meetings where lunch would be brought in for all. My main responsibility was to make travel arrangements for drillers that traveled from all over the world. I enjoyed learning what each traveler preferred when it came to flying or hotel accommodations and being able to make – more... my travelers happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation
Field Support Engineer (Current Employee), Broussard, LAAugust 5, 2014
You are compensated for the work that you do and the atmosphere is laid back. The people are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and interesting.
Global IT Director -Telecom Services (Current Employee), Aberdeen, SCTAugust 5, 2014
Great learning opportunities. Globval exposure. Creative and collaborative culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Field Specialist (Former Employee), Elderado,TXAugust 4, 2014
Good Company did not mind working here. Good hands, good training would still work there if i had the chance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Challenge & Wonderful Place to Work
Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 1, 2014
I always start my day with smile and end with smile. Work environment, team, culture and management is really great. Although job is challenging but we enjoy each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Contractor (Current Employee), Tyler, TXJuly 31, 2014
Great place to work for. Laid back people and very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work.
Equipment Operator /Site Safety Champion (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 28, 2014
You can make a lot of money and hours in the oil and gas industry. There is not much time for personal time with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wage progression after completion of annual contract and take home pay is free of tax.
Machinist/CNC Operator, Q.A. Inspector, (Former Employee), Dammam and Dhahran, Saudi ArabiaJuly 23, 2014
Pros: cheap fuel cost. health insurance coverage including family.
Cons: there is a lot more to be desired when it comes to their culture.
Housing, transportation and food allowance is separate pay from basic wage. Thirty days vacation with pay plus round trip plane fare to and from the Philippines paid by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Specialist (Former Employee), Casper, WYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great pay and 401k and stock options
Cons: management overwhelmed by shale boom could not focus enough attention to hr and employee issues
Baker is a great company, unfortunately the lifestyle of a oil field worker is one where you are never home.

About Baker Hughes Incorporated

Baker Hughes cooks up a baker's dozen of products and services for the global petroleum market. Through its Drilling and Evaluation – Read more

Baker Hughes Incorporated Photos