Baker Hughes Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 159 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Staff
District Administrator (Former Employee) –  Estevan, SK11 October 2017
Baker Hughes was a great place to work. Management supported their staff. They had a reward program that encouraged staff to work beyond normal duties.

Typical day consisted of purchasing, accounts payables/receivables
Pros
Great Management
Cons
No job security with oil field work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy no life, and to be screwed over
Pump nitrogen Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 October 2017
I was hired on as a N2 pump hauler and operator. One week before my 3 months kicked in with my benefits they stopped sending me on jobs, effectively making it so I'm not making money anymore just sitting at the shop, the day before my 3 months, I am let go without any hesitation or reason behind the issue.
Pros
no pros
Cons
never home, no life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No warm fuzzy feeling here
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 September 2017
Don't expect a warm fuzzy feeling from BHGE. They will suck all they can from you, and then cut you when they are through with you. You are just a number. Expect to work long days with impossible workloads and to "Just be grateful you still have a job" GE is replacing all Legacy Staff with their own people. No stability or security, people walk around on egg shells.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy challenging environment
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB20 August 2017
Went through mergers which offered many new challenges and changing processes
Loved being busy
Enjoyed working with co-workers at all levels in every position
Pros
Always something to do
Cons
Tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build a career
Technical Field Representative (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB8 August 2017
This is a great company for someone who wants to have a stable career to build your life around and dig your roots in. diverse company with lots of avenues for individuals to take
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Drilling Fluids Company
Mud Engineer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 August 2017
Baker Hughes is a good Drilling Fluids Company that sells good products, backed up by good service, with good technical support and good support from management. I would recommend them as a prospective employer.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Large company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad work place
Storekeeper (Former Employee) –  Basra branch30 July 2017
High dangerous work place in Basra branch on Iraq,not bad meals, bad medical insurance , bad rooms for resident, my rate is just good company not more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great people
Baker Petrolite, Canada (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 July 2017
Good work environment and great people. Good opportunity to travel for business meetings and projects. Multinational organisation with great potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, little bit stressful
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Ash Sharqīyah30 June 2017
Good company and good benefits, oil and gas in general have no job security not just my company, but I'm looking for an international experience if I find a job with Baker Hughes in Canada will be great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Service Operator (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 June 2017
Management are very approachable and they will listen to what you have to say.
Everybody wants to see everybody succeed and no body fail.
I have a better view on what goes on down stream on the oil and gas industry.
It can be hard being away from for so long in camp or always on the road.
Pros
Great Guys to work with. Everbody takes the timto help each other
Cons
Sort notice when you got to go in the field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bright futures working with the company
Field Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort Nelson, BC4 June 2017
With frequent changes in the company I see a bright future within the company.
Good benefits, good pension plans, stock purchase options, strong management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
AMO Technician (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB24 May 2017
When the industry is good the environment is friendly and inviting. Management changes often and its hard to know where you stand as an employee. Good training programs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits but too much stress and blaming employees
Account Manager/Sales Upstream Chemicals (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 April 2017
Recent changes in management and company direction have changed company from a great place to work to a stressful environment. They used to pride themselves on winning business the honest way and standing by their employees. It has now become a place where you hear of greasy sales tactics and employees are always worried it may be their last day. No trust or respect from management towards employees. Other districts may be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Shop Hand (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB12 April 2017
I enjoyed working for Baker Hughes. Even though it was just for a short period, I learn so much from my manager, supervisor, mentor, and co-workers. Everyone pretty much had a sense of humor.
Pros
Just doing anything around the shop was a good experience
Cons
Smelling of cleaning solvents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An integrated oil service company with long history
Staff GeoTechnican (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 April 2017
BHI is a great place to work, with friendly multiple culture environment and competitive compensation; Also it provides a life work balance work shift and welcome self improvement for career advance.
Pros
corporate culture, vacations and people
Cons
job security, highly competitive industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker Hughes
Chemical Van Operator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB6 April 2017
Big company, good work when it there but a lot of people don't have any respect for people from a different country. I work very hard to get my next promotion but I was always talk down by my supervisor witch maid it not easy.
Pros
good company
Cons
no respect fro people from a diferent cuntry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work
Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL3 April 2017
very interesting work , interesting people even thought in most cases you become just another number in alberta workforce very different from what most people is use too
Pros
learn lots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Pressure pump operator (Former Employee) –  Clairmont, AB22 March 2017
long hours and a very hard job,not knowing where you are from week to week. the best part about the job was the people and learning from them. the one thing i learned was to keep pushing it will come.
Pros
great pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty nice work enviornment
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Canada21 February 2017
the people are nice. the work is repetitive as a data analyst. but you got a lot to learn, although what you learned won't be very useful in other industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with table tennis table
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 February 2017
Good management and comfortable workplace, good equipment, computers. Possibilities for learning and promotion, high workplace culture. People are polite and qualified.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baker Hughes Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,822 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8