Find companies:
BMW
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
260 reviews

BMW Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is little Germany with Hitler running it again.
Carwash Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: everything
The Managment of this place cares about one thing and it is not the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bmw
DBA (Current Employee), Santa,Ana ,CADecember 29, 2013
Pros: schedule
Cons: drive
come in code in the repair orders the dealership give me. Also claim repair orders to be sent to bmw. Co-workers are great to work with very help full with any questions. Enjoyable part of the job is working in a great enviornment .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEMPORARY JOB
PARTS PULLER/FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Senatobia, MSDecember 26, 2013
LIKED THE JOB BUT IT WAS ONLY A TEMP JOB. ONCE JOB ENDED I MOVED ON,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kool people that you work with
Production Associate (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCDecember 17, 2013
Pros: great benefits
once you get hurt, they throw you away like a piece of trash.. but insurance is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Professional workplace
Regional Warranty Claims Manager (Current Employee), Bracknell, ENGDecember 3, 2013
Great place to work with the same effort put into its employees as expected of them to there customers. Benefits are great and they look for the best from you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
Technician/Programmer, BMW of Bellevue (Former Employee), Bellevue, WADecember 3, 2013
Everyday was enjoyable to go to work. I learned something new every single day. The shop foremans ere excellent to work with.
I learned anything from fuel pump replacements to diagnostic troubleshooting. The co-workers were awesome as a team if I didn't know something all I had to do was ask. I wouldn't really say that there was a hardest part of my – more... job because working on cars is my passion. As a most enjoyable part was everyday, every hour I loved going to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Service and Parts Director (Former Employee), Bayside, NYDecember 2, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: long work hours
Strive to meet forcasted goals,objectives and harmony and team work with all departments, managing complex situtations and handle customers complaints immediately and according to the dealership guidelines.direct and schdule the activities of all department employees. providing technical assistance. monitor department employees payroll records. Develop,enforce – more... and monitor guidelines for working with cutomers to ensure maxium satisfaction. Establish and enforce a pricing policy that balance volume, customer loyalty and the cost of doing business.monitor and adjust inventory to minimize obsolescence. Hire,train, motivate, counsel and monitor the performance of all department employees. Understand and keep abreast of, and comply with federal, state and local regulations that may affect parts sales.hold departmental meeting to address current needs.prepared and administer an annual operation buget for department – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Material handler (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 2, 2013
great place to work along with the co workers great manager and the work was hard but constent and I loved working with my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivative
Senior Executive Administration/H.R (Former Employee), Chennai, TNNovember 28, 2013
Pros: good hospitality
Cons: exact work and learned good experience
Day work with full motivation and enjoyed the work with my fellow workers and solved many issues and report to the higher authorities smooth operation and support to finance administration also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CANovember 25, 2013
Pros: benefits
Decent typical day. did all personal needs for paralegals. filing and greeting clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very interesting
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Greer, SCNovember 7, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: not enough training
learned a lot of different things within the job saw a lot of new things good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
building
autotromic (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPNovember 7, 2013
BMW is a great company to work at, lots of development one can be exposed to, the salary is fair. BMW values its employees and make sure that they can provide for their families
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and to get experience
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Greer, South CarolinaNovember 5, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits and shut down time off
Cons: short staffed
My job at BMW was temporary shipping and receiving clerk as well as data entry, as needed. Everyone was a team player and we all worked to accomplish the goals that we set for that day. The hardest part of the job was when someone called out for their shift and we were short handed. I enjoyed this job because it taught me new skills and I enjoyed learning!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and branded company
Production Assistant (Former Employee), OxfordOctober 31, 2013
Able to learn so many things in Automotive field .I am happy to work in that company if i am getting an opportunity over there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Production Associate (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 30, 2013
Pros: long lunch
Cons: long work day
Assemble x3 model BMW's. Worked as a team to reach the target build amount for the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very innovative and stress free workplace
Internship (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 30, 2013
The experience I achieved in BMW was very magnificent. BMW is one of the best automotive industries. There work plan and time management are brilliant. The most typical day was when I allowed to go on a test drive in BMW 7 series. Employees were very friendly and helped us to finish the internship efficiently. BMW chennai plant is a fully automated – more... industry and they always work on a target number. I got the most amazing experience and training in this plant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stepping stone into a better workplace
Exteriors Roofing Salesman (Former Employee), aurora, coOctober 29, 2013
This is definitely a stepping stone to a better workplace as they have no benefits and tend to be more disgruntled then the people they are serving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with ping pong table
Automotive Assembler (Former Employee), Greer, SCOctober 23, 2013
Pros: my co-workers
Cons: short breaks
Went to work at 8pm, did the jobs that I was required to do, then went home at 6:45. I learned a lot about buliding cars. Managment was good. My Co-workers were fun and exciting and were always willing to teach and assit me in learning new things. The hardest part was getting the job done in the time that was provided. The most enjoyable part was coming – more... to work and being part of the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Service Technician-Stratstone (Former Employee), SheffieldOctober 23, 2013
I really liked working for BMW, I liked the hours and the overtime available, unfortunately they had to let me go due to cut backs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace, fun productive career
Service Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 22, 2013
Pros: work as hard as you want to increase your own pay
Cons: unethical acts
It was fun to grow this store and grow employees that i hired over the years.

I would be there today if it were not for being asked to conduct unethical acts.

About BMW

BMW is a subsidiary of BMW AG in Munich, Germany. In addition to the South Carolina manufacturing facility, BMW's North American – Read more