Find companies:
BMW
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
260 reviews

BMW Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a line production manufacture
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Oxford, ENGFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: security of a big company.
Cons: repetive work load
To feed the line without interrruptions during a 11 hour shift it's a big responsability but at same time a enormous satisfaction. Learnt what a car manufacture is and the rythms involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
VMS (Current Employee), Thorne, ENGFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: not far away from where i live
Cons: none i can think of
Shift work keeps you busy moving and washing cars and being part of a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best brand in the world
Director of Service (Current Employee), AbidjanFebruary 11, 2014
A lot of international travel and working with people of diverent back ground and cultures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work for
valeter (Former Employee), huddersfieldFebruary 11, 2014
cleaning old and new cars for customers. making sure they were in good condition for delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
New Car Sales Executive (Former Employee), west midlandsFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: nice cars
Cons: long hours incapable management
not the best long hours but nice cars to drive meeting new people is an advantage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Bankcard Specialist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 7, 2014
Great views of the city from their office on the hill. Overall staff was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great worker alone or teamwork
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Easton, PAFebruary 7, 2014
Place and receive orders from vendors and dealerships, Assist and receive calls, organize transfer and stock online, revise inventory and stock. My co-workers are awesome and we all work together and stand strong for our company. Most enjoyable part of my job is when teamwork is successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisor conflict
Technician (Former Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: would have been a great place had i not had the worst supervisor
Cons: not a good enviroment
this supervisor has been since transfered to another section due to the complaints on him
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do enjoy working and helping people in any way I can.
Café Assistant, Receptionist in Service Department (Current Employee), Morristown, NJFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: it is great to have a job and go out of my way when i can.
Cons: i enjoy challenges, as it keeps me on my toes.
I am a Cafe Assistant at BMW of Morristown. I was a cashier in the Service Department and a Receptionist when I first came to BMW.

I do enjoy helping the customers out in any way I can. I do enjoy Receptionist work, as I am the first contact people come in contact with and a pleasant and helpful voice is always good to have.

I do like my co-workers, – more... as we are Team Players together. The hardest part of my job at the present, is trying to make everyone happy, but I do my best to please whatever customers I can, so they keep coming back to buy cars, or have their cars serviced.

I am a hard worker, reliable, dependable and always on time.

I would be a great asset to any future employer.

Thank you for your time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly workplace
Quality Inspector (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 30, 2014
BMW has a great workplace with outstanding co-workers. Thing can get pretty tiring with 12 hours shifts , but in the fast action work place and the company of great co-workers and management time is not an object.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly solid workplace
Associate (Former Employee), Oxford, ENGJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: excellent restaurants, salary
Cons: long relentless hours
arrive at production line for 6am start (days)
4pm (lates)
all aspects of assembling various engine models.
Management meetings at the start of shifts for daily objectives.
(no further contact unless necessary)
co workers very positive ,and cooperative.
Long shifts.
Friendly co workers, job satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast working environment
rail worker (Former Employee), Oxnard, CAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches
Cons: temp only worked three days a week
open up train doors and remove chalks off the tires,and peel the cars after we finish unloading them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Part Counter Person (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 23, 2014
Setting the bar in car buying experience for others to follow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Line/Inspector (Former Employee), Greer, SCJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch every week
i inspected different things on the BMW car and also work the assembly line drilled screws that needed to go in the sunroof of the car...the most enjoyable part of the job is when the car was on the line i got to get inside the car to perform my assignment in a fast paced movement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours redundant work
Body Shop team member (Former Employee), Greer, SCJanuary 16, 2014
worked 12 hour days
worked 3 to 4 days a week
ran into same problems everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Salesman (Former Employee), Brasília, BrazilJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: driving topbrand cars
Cons: far from where i used to live
I worked in a brazilian chain of imported vehicules dealer.
BMW Weltmotors, MINI Welt and AUDI Welt are all from the same owner and I worked for him for almost 1 year.
I started working as a Sales Department Auxiliary, organizing cars in the saloon and soon i was a Salesman.
A typical day at work consisted in organizing the showroom and helping custumers.
Salesmen – more... were constantly moved to another dealership as a result of sudden bigger demands on other dealer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but fun
dynamic Auditor (Former Employee), Pretoria-Noord, GPJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: night shift
On my morning shift i will start with compiling all defects from the day before and entre it in to the data base so that I can sort it on to a spread sheet which is used in a quality meeting with all team leaders.
I then spend the rest of the day auditing up to 8 cars a day and then capture all that data.

Quality and volume do not mix. Its one or the – more... other. In this department quality comes first.

Management would always look after us and take note of our concerns.
I got a long very well with my co workers as we would always help each other and work as a team.

The hardest part is the night shift.

The best part is to be able to test drive a new BMW everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR
LOGISTICS (Former Employee), GREER, SCJanuary 10, 2014
MOVED PARTS TO ASSEMBLY FROM WAREHOUSE IN TIMELY AND EFFICIENT MANNER. LEARNED SAP OPERATING SYSTEM MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Fast paced and enjoyable work place
Line Helper (Former Employee), Duncan,SCJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: different lunch cafes, great benefits and pay
Cons: assembly down time could be improved
From the time of 7 in the morning till 4pm you would dealing with parts from 3 to 4 different models of BMW's.While working either on the line or preparing parts for the line you were welcomed and conversed with fellow employees which made the work pleasant and each work day slightly different. The Hardest part of the job would of been area supervisors – more... being confused some days besides that great place of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company,solid
Assebler (Former Employee), Greer, SCJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good hours, good benefits
Cons: too much overtimes sometimes, stress
enjoyed my time with this company,had great co-workers,good benefits

About BMW

BMW is a subsidiary of BMW AG in Munich, Germany. In addition to the South Carolina manufacturing facility, BMW's North American – Read more