Find companies:
BMW
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
242 reviews

BMW Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Salesman (Former Employee), Brasília, BrazilJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: driving topbrand cars
Cons: far from where i used to live
I worked in a brazilian chain of imported vehicules dealer.
BMW Weltmotors, MINI Welt and AUDI Welt are all from the same owner and I worked for him for almost 1 year.
I started working as a Sales Department Auxiliary, organizing cars in the saloon and soon i was a Salesman.
A typical day at work consisted in organizing the showroom and helping custumers.
Salesmen – more... were constantly moved to another dealership as a result of sudden bigger demands on other dealer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but fun
dynamic Auditor (Former Employee), Pretoria-Noord, GPJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: night shift
On my morning shift i will start with compiling all defects from the day before and entre it in to the data base so that I can sort it on to a spread sheet which is used in a quality meeting with all team leaders.
I then spend the rest of the day auditing up to 8 cars a day and then capture all that data.

Quality and volume do not mix. Its one or the – more... other. In this department quality comes first.

Management would always look after us and take note of our concerns.
I got a long very well with my co workers as we would always help each other and work as a team.

The hardest part is the night shift.

The best part is to be able to test drive a new BMW everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR
LOGISTICS (Former Employee), GREER, SCJanuary 10, 2014
MOVED PARTS TO ASSEMBLY FROM WAREHOUSE IN TIMELY AND EFFICIENT MANNER. LEARNED SAP OPERATING SYSTEM MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Fast paced and enjoyable work place
Line Helper (Former Employee), Duncan,SCJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: different lunch cafes, great benefits and pay
Cons: assembly down time could be improved
From the time of 7 in the morning till 4pm you would dealing with parts from 3 to 4 different models of BMW's.While working either on the line or preparing parts for the line you were welcomed and conversed with fellow employees which made the work pleasant and each work day slightly different. The Hardest part of the job would of been area supervisors – more... being confused some days besides that great place of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company,solid
Assebler (Former Employee), Greer, SCJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good hours, good benefits
Cons: too much overtimes sometimes, stress
enjoyed my time with this company,had great co-workers,good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is little Germany with Hitler running it again.
Carwash Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: everything
The Managment of this place cares about one thing and it is not the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bmw
DBA (Current Employee), Santa,Ana ,CADecember 29, 2013
Pros: schedule
Cons: drive
come in code in the repair orders the dealership give me. Also claim repair orders to be sent to bmw. Co-workers are great to work with very help full with any questions. Enjoyable part of the job is working in a great enviornment .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEMPORARY JOB
PARTS PULLER/FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Senatobia, MSDecember 26, 2013
LIKED THE JOB BUT IT WAS ONLY A TEMP JOB. ONCE JOB ENDED I MOVED ON,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Technician II (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 20, 2013
Cons: 15 mins break every 2hrs
Servicing bmw vehicles outlined in the job order
Excellent experience in servicing modern bmw cars
Very friendly co workers
Diagnosing difficult trouble
Solving,trouble/receiving paycheck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kool people that you work with
Production Associate (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCDecember 17, 2013
Pros: great benefits
once you get hurt, they throw you away like a piece of trash.. but insurance is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Professional workplace
Regional Warranty Claims Manager (Current Employee), Bracknell, ENGDecember 3, 2013
Great place to work with the same effort put into its employees as expected of them to there customers. Benefits are great and they look for the best from you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
Technician/Programmer, BMW of Bellevue (Former Employee), Bellevue, WADecember 3, 2013
Everyday was enjoyable to go to work. I learned something new every single day. The shop foremans ere excellent to work with.
I learned anything from fuel pump replacements to diagnostic troubleshooting. The co-workers were awesome as a team if I didn't know something all I had to do was ask. I wouldn't really say that there was a hardest part of my – more... job because working on cars is my passion. As a most enjoyable part was everyday, every hour I loved going to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Service and Parts Director (Former Employee), Bayside, NYDecember 2, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: long work hours
Strive to meet forcasted goals,objectives and harmony and team work with all departments, managing complex situtations and handle customers complaints immediately and according to the dealership guidelines.direct and schdule the activities of all department employees. providing technical assistance. monitor department employees payroll records. Develop,enforce – more... and monitor guidelines for working with cutomers to ensure maxium satisfaction. Establish and enforce a pricing policy that balance volume, customer loyalty and the cost of doing business.monitor and adjust inventory to minimize obsolescence. Hire,train, motivate, counsel and monitor the performance of all department employees. Understand and keep abreast of, and comply with federal, state and local regulations that may affect parts sales.hold departmental meeting to address current needs.prepared and administer an annual operation buget for department – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Material handler (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 2, 2013
great place to work along with the co workers great manager and the work was hard but constent and I loved working with my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivative
Senior Executive Administration/H.R (Former Employee), Chennai, TNNovember 28, 2013
Pros: good hospitality
Cons: exact work and learned good experience
Day work with full motivation and enjoyed the work with my fellow workers and solved many issues and report to the higher authorities smooth operation and support to finance administration also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CANovember 25, 2013
Pros: benefits
Decent typical day. did all personal needs for paralegals. filing and greeting clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very interesting
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Greer, SCNovember 7, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: not enough training
learned a lot of different things within the job saw a lot of new things good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
building
autotromic (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPNovember 7, 2013
BMW is a great company to work at, lots of development one can be exposed to, the salary is fair. BMW values its employees and make sure that they can provide for their families
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and to get experience
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Greer, South CarolinaNovember 5, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits and shut down time off
Cons: short staffed
My job at BMW was temporary shipping and receiving clerk as well as data entry, as needed. Everyone was a team player and we all worked to accomplish the goals that we set for that day. The hardest part of the job was when someone called out for their shift and we were short handed. I enjoyed this job because it taught me new skills and I enjoyed learning!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and branded company
Production Assistant (Former Employee), OxfordOctober 31, 2013
Able to learn so many things in Automotive field .I am happy to work in that company if i am getting an opportunity over there

About BMW

BMW is a subsidiary of BMW AG in Munich, Germany. In addition to the South Carolina manufacturing facility, BMW's North American – Read more