Find companies:
BMW
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
240 reviews

BMW Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Hours
Casual Driver (Former Employee), BromleyMay 13, 2014
Pros: customer service knowledge
Cons: bad management
Good job but cannot guarantee hours. You are given tasks then the supervisor will pull you off the task for another one. There is very little communication in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager/Sales
Sales (Former Employee), Mcallen, txMay 12, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: not on the expressway/slow
Very Good company. Great commissions! Great product. Unlike the rest of the Bert Ogden stores, this one closes the earliest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Car Dealership, Customer Service, service center.
Service Advisor (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 8, 2014
Pros: local and short drive to work
Cons: dealership closed down.
Working with customers, intake of cars, speaking with customers to get work orders approved, work with Quality Control and Technician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an avergage place to work with average management/work environment.
F&I Document Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 5, 2014
Pros: semi-felxible work hours.
• Clean and process finance deal folders after customers have contracted
• Verify products and amounts for deals and make necessary corrections when needed
• Assist in funding both BMW and Mini vehicles sold
• Follow up/communicate with lenders to complete funding process
• Create spread sheets for monthly sales and revenue for vehicles sold
• Handle – more... and process product cancellations
• Sell aftermarket warranties
• Receipt in all deposits and down payments
• Manage finance team and ensure that they are preparing all the legal documents needed
• Manage customer reviews (CITs) and follow up with any such issues to ensure quality of service is upheld – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMW
Administrator (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 29, 2014
Great experience! I loved it. Business Men & Women was a fun and great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work just not much andvancement
Technician, Moses Automotive of Saint Albans (Current Employee), st albans wvApril 28, 2014
Pros: lots of freedom
Cons: no room for advancement.
i usually go in an hour to an hour in a half early to get ahead for the day. I have came along ways in the company and have worked all department but sales. my co workers and I are very close and for most part we all get along. the hardest part of my job would be diagnosing the vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work just not much andvancement
Technician, Moses Automotive of Saint Albans (Current Employee), st albans wvApril 28, 2014
Pros: lots of freedom
Cons: no room for advancement.
i usually go in an hour to an hour in a half early to get ahead for the day. I have came along ways in the company and have worked all department but sales. my co workers and I are very close and for most part we all get along. the hardest part of my job would be diagnosing the vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company with good benefits
Storeman (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPApril 20, 2014
Pros: received a 3 monthly profit share bonus.
I worked a 8 hour shift,rotating weekly.Issue & receive parts,monitor minimum stock levels.I learned to work under pressure to keep downtime to the minimum.I had a good relationship with management & co-workers from different cultures.The hardest part of my job was to minimize production downtime.The most enjoyable part was to walk the extra mile and – more... learn new things daily and the appreation from management and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales environment; constant flow of exciting new products
SALES AND LEASING CONSTULTANT (Former Employee), White Plains, NY and Ramsey, NJApril 16, 2014
Pros: uncapped income
Cons: a lot of competition
Repeat business and referrals were the best part of the job. The hardest was competing with other BMW dealers on price. The management teams at both dealerships were motivating and gave sales people autonomy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production,non stop
assembler (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCApril 16, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks very strict rules
work work and more work..THIS IS A VERY DEMANDING AND FAST GROWING COMPANY WITH STRICT GUIDELINES AND RULES IF YOU ARE HARD WORKING, DEDICATED, AND WILLING TO ADAPT TO CHANGE YOU SHOULD APPLY.. GO AHEAD GO FOR IT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Class A operation
Service Advisor (Former Employee), Ozone Park, NYApril 11, 2014
Pros: salary, employee discounts
Cons: short breaks, too much stress-overworked
Job was great but too stressful. Worked with high end BMW clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
BMW of Sarasota ● Parts & Delivery Agent (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLApril 8, 2014
Tracking all incoming and outgoing parts for a dealership.Locating available parts when the dealership is out of stock.
Handling parts payment collection and making sure all parts are billed correctly through the service department and collision repair shop.
Packaging and shipping parts back to the manufacturer from time to time, and completing the – more... appropriate record keeping.
Referring to parts manuals (both hard copy and electronic format) to identify exactly the right part(s) for the make, model and year of vehicles being serviced – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
branch in charge
branch in charge (Former Employee), sharjahApril 8, 2014
Timely and quality service is rendered to all customers regarding financial dealings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Inbound Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Minooka, ILApril 7, 2014
Pros: no weekends
Cons: pay
Scan bar code, sort, count label incoming parts, scan and store parts. Friendly environment, co-workers are pleasant to work with, hardest part of the job is hitting your required numbers for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Murrieta, CAApril 4, 2014
Pros: good employees
Cons: the schedule is not that great
This was a nice place to work for. The sales team is amazing, they always do the extra mile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun working environment
Operations - IT, Workplace Systems MBA Intern (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good cafeteria
Management is very approachable.
BMW takes care of their employees so most people are very happy and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Duncan, SCMarch 27, 2014
very face paced, you have to know what your looking for other wise you'll be lost all day. The production does not stop for anyone! If you do stop the line you have a GREAT reason why, otherwise you will be fired on the spot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quiet on the front desk
Temp Receptionist (Former Employee), Bradford, ENGMarch 12, 2014
Pros: no pros for this role
Cons: flexible hours
I was the main receptionist and first point of call. I would direct calls from the main switchboard to the individual required. I would cover the phones for BMW Mini too
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and nice work environment
Logistics-Forklift Operator & Material Handler (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 6, 2014
A, typical day at my job, would've been productive retrieving supplies and materials. I learned the specifications of the position and how to work well with a team. The hardest and best part of the job was maintaining the excellence that BMW stands behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning expierence of manufacturing companies
operator (Current Employee), Rosslyn, GPMarch 4, 2014
Pros: working adequate hours
Cons: working grave yard (22h00 -06h00)
It is a fun working environment were production and quality takes first priority and doing right first time it is the moto.BMW Motor industry were we work shifts,we have 3 shift and it is 8hr shift.My co-worker are the most helpful people I have come across,as we prioritise on quality and doing thing right the first time we strive in achieving the standard – more... requirement set by our motherbody GERMANY. – less

About BMW

BMW is a subsidiary of BMW AG in Munich, Germany. In addition to the South Carolina manufacturing facility, BMW's North American – Read more