BMW Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the productive life of working in the car industry
Marketing Internship (Former Employee) –  Cairo, ON31 January 2014
As a car fanatic, this job was just out of this world.
I got the chance to release a new car with the marketing team. This was a dream come true. I also analyzed all the competing car brands, allowing me to submit a list of information regarding all the newly released competing cars.
The management team was very clear from beginning to end, allowing me to do an even greater job than they expected.
Pros
working with cars
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Technician II (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 December 2013
Servicing bmw vehicles outlined in the job order
Excellent experience in servicing modern bmw cars
Very friendly co workers
Diagnosing difficult trouble
Solving,trouble/receiving paycheck
Cons
15 mins break every 2hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and welcoming work environment
Technical and Quality Intern (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON27 October 2013
Open work environment where co-workers are always available for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plus ou moins
Technicien de surfaces (Former Employee) –  québec23 July 2013
j'aime bien travaillier de soir mais par contre pas assez d'heure!!!
Pros
de soir
Cons
trv autonome
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun product to sell - Car sales is Hell
Brand Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 July 2013
The product is the best situation in this equation. The management and policy and training was poor. Ethical and static business practices were the core reason for me leaving.
Pros
Got to drive and sell the best cars
Cons
long hours and shady deals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good.
BMW Mississauga (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 May 2013
This job was not so enjoyable for me only because i found myself standing around alot of the time watching, instead of learning hands on and actually doing work. I can understand where they were coming from though. Cars are expensive.
Pros
Got to look at nice cars
Cons
Didn't get to work on said nice cars
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
développer la confiance des clients dans ce domaine...
Aviseur Technique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 December 2012
pouvoir gérer ma clientèle et développer une confiance et un savoir faire absolu pour une clientèle aussi exigente était un très beau exploit!
Pros
bonne expérience de travail
Cons
manque d'outils et personnelles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor attuide from managment,
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 November 2012
the was no differance from working at a small shop
management has bad attuide
good pay at what price
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours pressure, stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

See more BMW reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,412 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8