BMW Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military style setup
Machine Technician (Former Employee) –  Cowley17 March 2017
Time keeping is of utmost importance, willingness to learn as a key advantage in progression. Communication should be direct and limited to chain of command. Hardworking place with a serious attitude towards achieving the desired results. The hardest part of my job was to improve an already efficient system in place. Being part of a team that makes such a successful product.
Pros
Brand new car every 9 months
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great team
Project Manager (Financial Services) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2017
In my current position, it requires plenty of organizational skills and being on top of your schedule every minute. As it takes a lot of time to make sure every process if followed through. Cannot rely on others to make things happen and have to micromanage most of the work done. Can be stressful, but the compensation is good.
Pros
Freedom to make your own schedule
Cons
Too much micromanagement involved
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and management
Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON13 January 2017
I only left this job because I needed to make more money and went back to waitressing. This staff is amazing, the job was enjoyable and I learned a lot. The team atmosphere was great here and I would recommend any person to work here. The management takes your job satisfaction seriously and did whatever they could to make sure each employee was happy.
Pros
Free lunch on Saturdays
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun with the work place
panel beater (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 November 2016
busy but fulfilled and enjoy.
new things or troubles i enjoy fixing.
the boss
my friends
there is no hardest part of the job if you enjoy doing it.
when i gave my all and the job is a success.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brand and products.
Service Advisor Overseas Motors (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON28 September 2016
Nice place to work. Fast paced. Some days can be a challenge.
Great position to interact with a large amount of people. Nice friendly,
staff. Bosses are accomodating.
Pros
You work for a reputable company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool place to work
Future Retail Development Co-op (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2016
It's an awesome office with some cool people and cool company perks. The office is very very beautiful and oversees the highway with an all glass building
Pros
company events
Cons
hard to go up
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poste de direction
Directeur des véhicules d'occasion (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 October 2015
Job très épanouissante, beaucoup de responsabilités, malheureusement, manque de moyens (financiers et humains) et management pas du tout en adéquation avec ma façon de voir les choses, dommage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company within a Company
Bilingual CIS (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON26 October 2015
That is what the BMW Group is all about. This was my start to the automotive industry and I owe them everything.

I don't think there was anyone else more excited to work at BMW Canada then me as a contractor. I didn't care at the start, I was just happy to have the opportunity.

Shortly after, when they were ready to take me into full time, they made it really special. The company is special and so is the Culture.

I can go on and on, I really can!

All I can say is good luck to individuals who seek employment there just like all automotive manufactures.

In the Auto Industry there is one thing you need

People
Always
Sharing
Satisfaction
In
Our
Nation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and stressful, yet still enjoyable.
Lead appointment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC9 September 2015
very professional work place yet still fun. There is always something to do and you are always moving. There was growing stress as the number of customers servicing with the company increased, that being said the employees within will grow and adapt along with the changing rate of business.
Pros
Great Benefits, team work. support
Cons
Long hours, stress, difficult situations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location Location Location
Sales Consultant/Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver23 June 2015
If you're not working in some high traffic areas you're doom.
You need to be ready to work 60-70 hours a week or don't even bother.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience with many dedicated employees
Lot Manager of Dilawri BMW (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK3 May 2015
BMW was a great place to practice your car knowledge, people skills and over all self image. By helping out whenever and whenever I could, I was able to achieve experience which will help me in whatever comes next in my career.
Pros
Positive work environment and flexible schedule
Cons
Unexpected overtime and salary complications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Ambiance
Coordonatrice au location (Current Employee) –  Montreal,qc7 April 2015
I can honestly say the people I work with are great and there is a great ambiance almost like family. Majority of customers are genuine.

Typical day at work is busy all and all. The work load is pretty intense and you always have something to do.

Management is fairly lenient and understanding.

Hardest part is a lot is the lack of communication between departments and unexpected changes.
Pros
great ambiance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
labourer (Former Employee) –  kahnawake quebec29 March 2015
worked in manufacturing cigarettes and worked on a forklift along with co workers
great enviroment

managers were great to get a long with they were great at keeping a good communicationship with workers
Pros
great hours
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Business Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2015
A good company to enter into the corporate world. Good perks if you own a BMW. Salary is not good and working hours are longer than normal.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fixing, Replacing and Troubleshooting on vehicles.
Apprentice, Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 November 2014
- take out garbages
- oil changes
- troubleshooting problems with the vehicles
- good company
Pros
Good group of guys to work with
Cons
short days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with accessible Leaders who provide assistance
Customer Relation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hilliard, OH3 November 2014
Certain days could be very stressful but the great work environment would help you get through those days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic workenvironment
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON18 July 2014
Expect to work hard, and at a very fast pace! Great product and the culture is a lot of fun. To work here you have to go the extra mile and have a lot of passion and excitement for the brand.
Pros
Employee lease vehicles
Cons
Long hours / pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the productive life of working in the car industry
Marketing Internship (Former Employee) –  Cairo, ON31 January 2014
As a car fanatic, this job was just out of this world.
I got the chance to release a new car with the marketing team. This was a dream come true. I also analyzed all the competing car brands, allowing me to submit a list of information regarding all the newly released competing cars.
The management team was very clear from beginning to end, allowing me to do an even greater job than they expected.
Pros
working with cars
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Technician II (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 December 2013
Servicing bmw vehicles outlined in the job order
Excellent experience in servicing modern bmw cars
Very friendly co workers
Diagnosing difficult trouble
Solving,trouble/receiving paycheck
Cons
15 mins break every 2hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and welcoming work environment
Technical and Quality Intern (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON27 October 2013
Open work environment where co-workers are always available for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,247 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

79%
358 ratings
Add your rating