Find companies:
BMW
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
280 reviews

BMW Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the productive life of working in the car industry
Marketing Internship (Former Employee), Cairo, ONJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: working with cars
Cons: long hours
As a car fanatic, this job was just out of this world.
I got the chance to release a new car with the marketing team. This was a dream come true. I also analyzed all the competing car brands, allowing me to submit a list of information regarding all the newly released competing cars.
The management team was very clear from beginning to end, allowing – more... me to do an even greater job than they expected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Technician II (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 20, 2013
Cons: 15 mins break every 2hrs
Servicing bmw vehicles outlined in the job order
Excellent experience in servicing modern bmw cars
Very friendly co workers
Diagnosing difficult trouble
Solving,trouble/receiving paycheck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun product to sell - Car sales is Hell
Brand Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 15, 2013
Pros: got to drive and sell the best cars
Cons: long hours and shady deals
The product is the best situation in this equation. The management and policy and training was poor. Ethical and static business practices were the core reason for me leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good.
BMW Mississauga (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 14, 2013
Pros: got to look at nice cars
Cons: didn't get to work on said nice cars
This job was not so enjoyable for me only because i found myself standing around alot of the time watching, instead of learning hands on and actually doing work. I can understand where they were coming from though. Cars are expensive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor attuide from managment,
Mechanic (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 5, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours pressure, stress
the was no differance from working at a small shop
management has bad attuide
good pay at what price
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, showed a pride in getting the vehicles ready
valeter (Former Employee), Malton, ENGNovember 22, 2014
cleaning and polishing car, learn the correct products to use. had to work to time, co-workers encouraged you to do your best. the management were good to work for. salary wasnt the best but i got by on it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many techs , not enough work
Automotive Mechanic (Former Employee), bayshoreNovember 17, 2014
Pros: clean bathroom
Cons: everything else
low pay, no guaranteed pay check,disorganization, poor management, no training. poor choice of service writers. You will be left to try and figure out who made what mistake and how to sort it all out before you can work on any vehicle. Shop is very tight and poorly lit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good international comapny
Internship (Former Employee), MunichNovember 17, 2014
BMW is a great company to work for.
Great environment, intersting and exciting job opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always changing
Road Test Driver (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCNovember 13, 2014
Pros: staggered work schedule with 5 days off in a row every month
Cons: long walk in
Morning meeting ,issues with vehicles from previous shifts. I've learned to thoroughly inspect automobiles for function and noise issues. My coworkers are great at sharing info and brainstorming if we need to identify an issue. the hardest part of my job is the long walk in. Great job for car lovers and great opportunity to see latest options and improvements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
MATERIAL MGT/FORKLIF DRIVER (Former Employee), Dingolfing, BYNovember 7, 2014
Pros: financially rewarding
Cons: short employment contracts
One of the very few places in Germany I dreamt of being part of. Although working at BMW in Germany has an added personality to an employee financially, it was always challenging and frustrating sometimes working through contracors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing special
Warehouse operative in Great Bear, contract (Former Employee), Pineham, NorthamptonNovember 7, 2014
everything on minimum. Company dont want tot do a christmas party becouse they cant really afford it..... are they?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly (Current Employee), Greer SCNovember 4, 2014
Have to stay temp for a long time and cant advance or apply for anything else as long as you are a temp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Inspector/Assembler (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCOctober 31, 2014
awesome place to work but you have to start temp to hire. but when you get hire the pay is awesome and benefits are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Manufacturing Assembler (Former Employee), Greer, SCOctober 21, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: drama
loved the supervisors, and the job it's self. the hardest part dealing with the drama
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I drove cars
Service Driver (Former Employee), St. James, NYOctober 20, 2014
it was a nice job paid well for work that had to be done . i would recommend this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Trainee Mechanic (work experience) (Former Employee), Peterborough, ENGOctober 13, 2014
My time here was great i enjoyed working on some great cars. The mechanic were really supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIGH IMPACT SENIOR SALES & MARKETING EXECUTIVE
Aftermarket Sales Manager (Former Employee), Woodcliff Lake NJOctober 9, 2014
Trainer and Team Sales Development leader for Aftersales Market Region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a warm environment
Consultant (Former Employee), Johannesburg North, GPSeptember 30, 2014
I work at the BMW call centre roadside assist campaign
busy department

Client where quite demanding due to the nature of brand of car they owned which was expected

The colleague of mine at that time we quite amazing helpful, team players and brilliant all the way around

Client expectation had to be corrected which meant getting screamed at by clients

Learning – more... how to handle a fast car was the highlight of being with BWM – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNSeptember 25, 2014
I love working at BMW because i am able to meet new people and be around alot of clients. My coworkers are awesome and the company is amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Dealership at every level
Warranty Manager & Service Consultant (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYSeptember 18, 2014
Cons: they sold the dealership and i had to come back to florida.
From the top to the bottom, all of the employees were fun, happy and worked hard to accomplish a team goal.

Our customers were fantastic and about the only time there was an issue is if we ran out of loaners and we had to schedule a customer for a different day.

Here I wrote up customer, sold repair work and also maintained the warranty schedule and – more... coded all warranty repair orders for submission by the warranty clerk.

Everything about this job was wonderful. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About BMW

BMW is a subsidiary of BMW AG in Munich, Germany. In addition to the South Carolina manufacturing facility, BMW's North American – Read more