Find companies:
BMW
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
289 reviews

BMW Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the productive life of working in the car industry
Marketing Internship (Former Employee), Cairo, ONJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: working with cars
Cons: long hours
As a car fanatic, this job was just out of this world.
I got the chance to release a new car with the marketing team. This was a dream come true. I also analyzed all the competing car brands, allowing me to submit a list of information regarding all the newly released competing cars.
The management team was very clear from beginning to end, allowing – more... me to do an even greater job than they expected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Technician II (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 20, 2013
Cons: 15 mins break every 2hrs
Servicing bmw vehicles outlined in the job order
Excellent experience in servicing modern bmw cars
Very friendly co workers
Diagnosing difficult trouble
Solving,trouble/receiving paycheck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun product to sell - Car sales is Hell
Brand Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 15, 2013
Pros: got to drive and sell the best cars
Cons: long hours and shady deals
The product is the best situation in this equation. The management and policy and training was poor. Ethical and static business practices were the core reason for me leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor attuide from managment,
Mechanic (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 5, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours pressure, stress
the was no differance from working at a small shop
management has bad attuide
good pay at what price
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor intensive
Assembly (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 19, 2014
Great Company to work for. Need to balance work and home life as
the ten hour shifts leave you drained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I had a chance to go back to 2000, I would not go near this company
production assoc (Current Employee), Greer, SCDecember 18, 2014
Pros: good insurance
Cons: 1.2 mile walk in and out of plant, no raise in 5 years
When I first started this job I was glad to go to work but after 14 years of hopes and dreams not coming true I can not wait to leave this huge factory. We have had good benefits taken right away from us and we are worked so hard on this line. I really like my co-workers and some of the management,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Mini Cooper (Former Employee), BanburyDecember 11, 2014
Cons: no cons
I enjoyed working for BMW
Nice benefits, a very good company to work for
A very good environment
Good place to work your way up
Hard work is recognised
Great management
I have learned new skills and the training provided was very professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high paced work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 8, 2014
Pros: food was available at work site
Cons: short breaks, no latitude for family time or time off
Nothing to brag about. Degree of work was highly technical and advanced. Training was not thourough at first. There was not enough time for training. Staff was not patient and did not leave employees with any inspiration to continue to work at this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest, Fun, Respectful and Team work Workplace
Quality Student (Former Employee), Rosslyn, GPDecember 8, 2014
Pros: rallys
Cons: long hours
I've learnt to be paitent with people, since we are all different and dont do things the same way.

My co-workers are helpfull in a way that they assist you if they are things you dont understand,
The hardest part of my job was working under pressure, and having to deliver my task meaning if i'm not done i have to work extra hours to complete.

The – more... most enjoyable part of my job was when we solve problems and minimize the defects, you get to learn a lot of different ways to solve problems and work as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Bridgeport, CTDecember 4, 2014
a typical day at work consisted of changing oil and maintenance oil vechicals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular day
Bulk packer (Former Employee), Senatobia, MSDecember 2, 2014
Pros: close to my home
Cons: everything
you would go in clock in go to your work area and find your work equipment. then you would start making boxes and finding orders to fit the boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Assembly and installations (Former Employee), germanyDecember 2, 2014
Pros: free transport to work
Support the Manufacturing Management by ensuring effective management of employees, materials, quality and other resources. Support the manufacturing process in the “world class” production of components within a Just-In-time manufacturing process ensuring quality is at the highest standard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, showed a pride in getting the vehicles ready
valeter (Former Employee), Malton, ENGNovember 22, 2014
cleaning and polishing car, learn the correct products to use. had to work to time, co-workers encouraged you to do your best. the management were good to work for. salary wasnt the best but i got by on it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many techs , not enough work
Automotive Mechanic (Former Employee), bayshoreNovember 17, 2014
Pros: clean bathroom
Cons: everything else
low pay, no guaranteed pay check,disorganization, poor management, no training. poor choice of service writers. You will be left to try and figure out who made what mistake and how to sort it all out before you can work on any vehicle. Shop is very tight and poorly lit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good international comapny
Internship (Former Employee), MunichNovember 17, 2014
BMW is a great company to work for.
Great environment, intersting and exciting job opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always changing
Road Test Driver (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCNovember 13, 2014
Pros: staggered work schedule with 5 days off in a row every month
Cons: long walk in
Morning meeting ,issues with vehicles from previous shifts. I've learned to thoroughly inspect automobiles for function and noise issues. My coworkers are great at sharing info and brainstorming if we need to identify an issue. the hardest part of my job is the long walk in. Great job for car lovers and great opportunity to see latest options and improvements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
MATERIAL MGT/FORKLIF DRIVER (Former Employee), Dingolfing, BYNovember 7, 2014
Pros: financially rewarding
Cons: short employment contracts
One of the very few places in Germany I dreamt of being part of. Although working at BMW in Germany has an added personality to an employee financially, it was always challenging and frustrating sometimes working through contracors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing special
Warehouse operative in Great Bear, contract (Former Employee), Pineham, NorthamptonNovember 7, 2014
everything on minimum. Company dont want tot do a christmas party becouse they cant really afford it..... are they?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly (Current Employee), Greer SCNovember 4, 2014
Have to stay temp for a long time and cant advance or apply for anything else as long as you are a temp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Inspector/Assembler (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCOctober 31, 2014
awesome place to work but you have to start temp to hire. but when you get hire the pay is awesome and benefits are great

1 2 3 4 5

About BMW

BMW is a subsidiary of BMW AG in Munich, Germany. In addition to the South Carolina manufacturing facility, BMW's North American – Read more