B2B BANK Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Environment
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 February 2017
They want to do big things, but have no direction. The pay is sub par, and there is no eye for developing employees. Customer experience is not a priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AGF trust (now B2B bank) Toronto
Financial service representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 September 2016
Financial Service Representative, mortgage loans
AGF trust (now B2B bank) Toronto 02/2012 to 03/2013
- Handle all post funding queries for conventional and non-conventional mortgage CMHC insured
- Assist clients for their renewal, early renewals with fixed rates or adjustable rates
- Advise clients on the refinance for a bigger house, second house, investment property or rental property
- Execute payment frequency change for clients monthly, bi-monthly, bi-weekly or weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B2B Bank
Senior Adminstration Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 August 2016
Good place to start career, but not good place to stay longer term. The benefits and salary are very poor. Culture is very poor as upper management only prefers people they know
Pros
Not to demanding
Cons
Poor salary, poor advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming company
Senior Administrative Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2016
This company is definitely expanding and changing with the time towards newer technology. They are also changing their structure towards more contract workers for any students looking towards getting a part time job in between school.
Pros
Amazing people and overall environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the companies I worked with are good employers
Settlement Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2016
A typical day at work is busy especially in the morning.
I learned more about settlement of trades and reconciliation of cash and stocks.
Management is good.
My co-workers are a good team players.
There were times that the volume of trades to settle is huge and complicated that is very challenging to finish within the deadline period.
Enjoyable part of the job are meeting held on hotels that I was able to see and eat at various hotels in Toronto.
Pros
Good benefits and other special events like summer ice cream day
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2016
we combine the excitement of working in a fast-growing, innovative technology environment


hhcskchlscjklsjckasjn

nzjkchnkslzhcnhlzkncl,z
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best bank to work with. Not too corporate compared to the others
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 April 2016
The company encourages growth, it is comprised of many young people, they provide opportunities for movement around the company. They are supportive of family time/ sick time, and are great motivators (with food!!) during crunch time. The pay is also excellent.
Pros
lunches compensated when working overtime, option to work overtime, free coffee and tea, nice break rooms, nice people
Cons
long hours in a chair- typical of any bank job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great modern atmosphere
Credit Analyst/Loan Adjudicator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2016
Great management. Modern Culture. Friendly staff. No micromanaging. Management trust your judgement and decisions.
Pros
free coffee/tea
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place
Bilingual Credit Administration Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2016
So far excellent place. However very hard to find a full time position. The human resources can be better but still they did excellent job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Administration (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 February 2016
Superb management, nice people and very friendly culture. Management is very reachable, location is close to subway, can work for flexible hours too.
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Assistant Manager- Client Services (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2016
People Management
Excellent interpersonal relations
Some red tape as with any bank
Great office
Good location
Free coffee and tea
Growth pains from previous acquisitions
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Credit analyst (contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2015
I assisted as a credit analyst with the RSP season. Good training and the manager was easy to work and communicate with.

Despite all my hard efforts to stay after my contract, they did not renew my contract.
Pros
Salary was what i was looking for
Cons
The company is known for issuing contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Great Learning Opportunity
Residential Mortage Junior Underwriter (Current Employee) –  199 Bay Street, Toronto, ON13 September 2015
Great people to work with and learn from with supportive management. However it is a place where numbers do matter and statistics are looked into. There is a lot of variety of work tasks to learn from and a platform where you can build your skills more. Office politics as expected with any corporate company. Training could be better. Overtime is not mandatory, but expected as much as you can.
Pros
Free breakfasts, lunches, dinners when there is Overtime
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lending Specialist
Lending Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2015
The typical day consists of follow-ups with existing applicants to obtaining required documentation or provide current status on appraisal or funding particulars.

Conduct initial telephone interviews to complete application and submit financing package for confirmation of approval.

Respond to general inquiries on mortgage program from potential clients and from referral sources.

Assist co-workers with inquiries as to lending guidelines and procedures.
Pros
Good staff and supervisors
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunites & learning experience presented to me.
Senior Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  toro1 June 2015
Great opportunities and learning experience guided me and prepared me to promotion to senior positions within this organization. This opportunities took me to great levels for my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced in Client Services/administration/support roles with sound IT Technical Skills
Administration Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto30 May 2015
A bank which works with advisor's. Good team work environment.
A good place to work with enjoyment for skilled people of all fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like to work for this company in future.
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  199 Bay Street9 May 2015
good place to start,, unfortunately my 3 month contract is done, looking to work for this bank in the future, good management and good pay.
Pros
Free 30 mints break
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
FINANCIAL ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 April 2015
I’ ve spent the last six years working full-time as a sales consultant for Financial company that specializes in educational content in finance . During that time, I’ve logged thousands of hours doing everything related to the sales process, including daily communication whit Costumer and quality assurance. I’ ve currently manage a team of over 20 financial advisors and i ensure that the quality of the business reach High standart.

What i like most about my previous job is that they gives me the opportunity to learn and be creative , and it looks like this position would do the same . i feel that i could be a valuable asset to your team, and bring to the table all of the skills that you require .
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place with free lunches, long hours and friendly coworkers.
Bilingual Processing Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 March 2015
Was able to work in an extremely high volume, high dollar transaction group, with a demanding time frame.
Participated in training sessions to constantly improve the level of quality within the team.
Participated in regular team meetings. Worked closely with other service groups to ensure the needs of customers were optimally met.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toxic environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2015
Old school environment, demands "bums in seats" from 8:30 - 5:00 without exception. Management is incompetent and lack vision.
Wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
located downtown
Cons
poor management, low salary, no work/life balance, no flexible work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

B2B BANK Reviews by Location