B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 242 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BE bought my company,and soon thereafter laid us all off. Not good.
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Carson, CA12 March 2017
I worked for Honeywell Aerospace, who then sold our business unit to BE Aerospace. I was not happy with that change. BE is just not the company that Honeywell is.
Pros
Nice office
Cons
Poorly managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes free lunch
chemical processor (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS10 March 2017
I would not recommend working for this company at the Lenexa Kansas facility. Worked there for a long time and seen numerous turnover in management. The company is only downsizing and the management does not care about their employees. They say they want your ideas on continuous improvement but in reality they usually have a committee of people to tell you how your job responsibilities should be done. I felt like I was treated like a beginning employee and I worked there over 20 years.
Pros
co workers were easy to communicate with
Cons
management, management, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enjoyable
Planning & Supply Chain Consultant (Former Employee) –  Philippines8 March 2017
A demanding yet rewarding role within a very busy changing business.

Working closely with people at all levels from Shop Floor supplier sites to VP within BE.

The role was based in the Philippines, I enjoyed the travelling & building relationships with the different culture of people.

I would definitely work for them again should the opportunity arise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very inportant company great work ethic
Maintenance Supervisor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ3 March 2017
hard working company great working family oriented had worked very hard worked lots of hours there loved what I did there was responsible for the whole warehouse taking care of all machines and tools with repairs and so forth handles crews and contractors working on CNC machines maintenance repairs loved it.
Pros
free lunches family get togethers at the company for dinners and holidays
Cons
worked alot of hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized and terrible place to work.
manfacturing (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS26 February 2017
half the time i didnt know what was going on. i didnt get orientation until 3wks into the job. I had an emergency one day i didnt even know who to call. everything was so unorganized.
Pros
Ot, free uniforms
Cons
everything from management to the job itself
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work with good energy
Compliance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Salem, NC24 February 2017
I have worked here for five years and the opportunities to learn have been great. In addition, the people are excellent to work with.
Pros
Friday morning breakfast, ping pong table
Cons
Healthcare insurance could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Director of Sales (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WI20 February 2017
Very Sales and Growth focus.
Small business approach with the support of a corporation.
Good culture and reward employees for their dedication.
Enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting and full of surprise
Test Technician III (Current Employee) –  Batangas City17 February 2017
Balance work and life 6 galleys per day output totally tiring and exiting job. Culture is well balance CEO and other executives are also part work everyday in shop floor
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Rest day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
On the job trainee (Former Employee) –  Tanauan7 February 2017
Working here is a great experience. You learn a lot from every task. Along woth this you are well compensated. You are able to have a balance and productive working life. Co-workers and management are very much willing to help and guide you. The company was able to provide what you expect them to give.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Batangas City, Philippines30 January 2017
enjoyed my time at BE Aerospace, was there for 2 years. Great workplace culture and good company structure. was able to move and train in different departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Technical Writer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KS30 January 2017
Great place to work. Contract through Strategic Staffing Specialists.
Wrote, edited, and illustrated aircraft Beverage Making Product manufacturing documents using Microsoft Word 2012.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is good
Technician (Current Employee) –  Tanauan, Batangas15 January 2017
A lot of work everyday but still it`s managable and fun. Co-workes and Team Leaders are easy to communicate. You can tell any suggestions that may improve your working procedures and to the company also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, co-workers are easy to talk with.
Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Frontline14 January 2017
Working 6 days in a week and overtime is not paid.Co-workers are easy to approach. Cycle of 3 shift per week. Yearly evaluations are implemented.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful opportunity to work with you all
IT Infrastructure Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC12 January 2017
I want to thank you for all your help in making my stay here B/E very pleasant.
I have enjoyed working for B/E Aerospace and I appreciate having had this wonderful opportunity to work with you all.
During these last six months you all have provided me support and through your encouragement and guidance I have been able to excel at the projects offered to me.
With many of you, I have shared a unique camaraderie which I hope will continue in the years to come even though I shall not be here with B/E.
I now look forward to this new position that brings forth new challenges and adds more diverse experience to my career.
I do wish you and the company every success in all its future endeavors.

It was great to get to know you all and Ganesh you have a great team Kelli & Mary Elizabeth have been a joy to work with.
I left Kelli & Mary Elizabeth recommendation on LinkedIn, I appreciate all their help.

If there is any way I can help you out please let me know.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the worst company Ive ever worked for.
seat assembler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC3 January 2017
Supervisors walk right pass you and don't speak. They only speak when they are yelling about the work which 9x of 10 its their fault. They take money out your check before the 90 days is up and you cant even use the insurance yet. when you ask them about it they will come up with a reason to fire you. and the pay sucks. it goes down every year. top pay is only 15 for assemblers which takes you five years to reach. if you not kissing behind don't look to get promoted. they just got sold so lets hope all the upper management get fired then maybe it will be a better place to work. and im talking about the one in Winston salem nc on empire drive.
Pros
nice co workers
Cons
supervisors terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun nice people arround very productive tram mates
Production Techniciian/ Assembler (Current Employee) –  Batangas City Philippines24 December 2016
Great Aerospace company with very nice compensation plan,
Can't sustain salary for the family need to increase more,
Pioneer in world class Aviation cabin enterior design.
Great company.
Pros
Free lunches, free shuttle
Cons
Rotation rest day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Helpful staff
Stock room Clerk/Forklift operater (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ24 December 2016
the people and wok enviorment were great to work with.very productive day and night crew to be around in the stock room and also in the paint and paint prep room.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Mechanical-Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ20 December 2016
Processes improvements, Drawing inspection for accuracy,
 Assembly line inspection for improvements,
 Fluent in all aspect of assembly builds, Pneumatic, hydraulic, mechanical and electric components,
 Functionality of movable parts and systems. Great management . This was a temporary position. Hardest part was to have to leave this job because it was temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Current member (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KS18 December 2016
Great place to work, a lot of orders are keeping us really busy. We cant seem to get people in the door fast enough. Most people are friendly and easy to get along with.
Pros
No formal attendance policy
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire26 November 2016
The worst company I was working for in my entire career;
Extremely poor and inexperienced management;
No KPI to measure performance;
reviewes based on management personal feelings;
extremely poor HR department and lack of support;
no career path development;
no proper soft tools/programs for reporting (all based on excel spread sheets)
everyone is frustrated but noone wants to speak it out loud;
no clear role responsibilities;
coworkers and peers are very cool people and very supportive on daily basis;
extremely high employee turnover rate!
Pros
very cool peers and coworkers
Cons
lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 242 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2