B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 254 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Receiving (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WA12 May 2017
you learn a lot about aerospace procedures and how things are built. management is bad though. they don't listen to you and just dismiss you constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work overall
Design Engineer, Aircraft Cabin Interiors (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ12 May 2017
on occasions you are required to meet extremely difficult dead lines. they are getting better organized and better about distribution of the work load. I believe all employees are treated fairly, no clicks.
Pros
generally you can always find some to help you out.
Cons
the tight dead lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ30 April 2017
A typical day at B/E Aerospace was filled with diversified responsibilities and kept me busy all day long with interesting challenges to aircraft manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a small company and we had a lot of potlucks
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Rockford, IL29 April 2017
8 hour day and staying focused on job.
multible tasks
Took good directions
We were a family
Working alone in the repair station
We were a family and got along great. This was the best.
Pros
The people were fantastic.
Cons
No breaks and Ins wasn't the best
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Productive Environment
Composites Assembler (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA 9280627 April 2017
A typical day at work I would start off by getting my task of the day then I would get material I needed and game plan on my task using blue prints. The hardest part of he job was having to finish all the work load I was tasked to do but I always worked my hardest to achieve that goal of the day. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was given many opportunities to learn different skills and gain plenty of knowledge in the aerospace field.
Pros
You get to learn lots of new skills
Cons
Pressure of finishing work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
CADDS Senior Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Medley, FL11 April 2017
Very professional personnel, Very organized. Daily meeting to keep track of projects, budget and delivery. Very stressful place to work just because every project was behind.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager, Corporate Internal Audit (Current Employee) –  Wellington, FL10 April 2017
The Company is the world’s leading manufacturer of aircraft cabin interior products. B/E Aerospace designs, develops and manufactures a broad range of products for both commercial aircraft and business jets. B/e Aerospace places great value in its Employees.
Pros
Good pay, great people to work with
Cons
Getting purchased by another company; unsure of new culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HR Staff (Former Employee) –  Santo Tomas, Batangas5 April 2017
It is an american company so you can adopt easily the environment.
Free meal, shuttle and Health card was the benefits i can guaranteed.
You can approached to the management easily.
Pros
Free meal and shuttle
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new jobs within the company
Builder (Current Employee) –  Great Falls, MT3 April 2017
Learned a new trade in the aircraft industry. Overall experience was positive. Started the day with greeting fellow employees and then move on to building the appropriate items for the aircraft which would continue through the day. Workplace culture was a great learning experience. By this I mean getting to know all the different backgrounds of the wide variety of the employees working at the facility. The best part of the job was getting to tackle new challenges.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Company closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid company within aerospace industry
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WA29 March 2017
B/E is a good company to work for. They are head and shoulders above the competition within their industry when it comes to processes and the way they treat people.

There is the typical corporate (American) layer of bureacracy that tries to enforce top down initatives that don't always make sense for certain business units (example: x% spend with Low Cost Countries for example). It's definitely a corporate environment that comes with the plusses and minuses - they have excellent benefits overall.

The site I worked for did a great job of making effort to retain employees and treated employees pretty well! There was a concerted effort and discussions at the leadership levels on how to be an "employer of choice". The very fact that this is something they cared about translated into actions within the culture.

B/E is one of the better paying companies within the industry due to the vicinity and local competition. The people are it's strength and they recognize that there is a value in "tribal knowledge" within aerospace and many members of the leadership team I worked with truly cared about taking care of their folks.

If you have an opportunity to work here I'd say go for it!
Pros
good solid company within the industry - retrofit is fun
Cons
corporate bureacracy, ups and downs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

Want to know more about B/E Aerospace?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Materials Engineer (Current Employee) –  Everett, WA28 March 2017
It has been 2 months and I love it here. Great work culture and great people to work with. Projects are good and meaningful work is done here.

A lot to learn and grow!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soul draining
Assembler/Production (Current Employee) –  Great Falls, MT23 March 2017
worst place I have ever worked. No advances unless favored. HR was a joke. Then they shut down the company and kick everyone out. Did not matter how hard you worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BE bought my company,and soon thereafter laid us all off. Not good.
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Carson, CA12 March 2017
I worked for Honeywell Aerospace, who then sold our business unit to BE Aerospace. I was not happy with that change. BE is just not the company that Honeywell is.
Pros
Nice office
Cons
Poorly managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes free lunch
chemical processor (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS10 March 2017
I would not recommend working for this company at the Lenexa Kansas facility. Worked there for a long time and seen numerous turnover in management. The company is only downsizing and the management does not care about their employees. They say they want your ideas on continuous improvement but in reality they usually have a committee of people to tell you how your job responsibilities should be done. I felt like I was treated like a beginning employee and I worked there over 20 years.
Pros
co workers were easy to communicate with
Cons
management, management, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enjoyable
Planning & Supply Chain Consultant (Former Employee) –  Philippines8 March 2017
A demanding yet rewarding role within a very busy changing business.

Working closely with people at all levels from Shop Floor supplier sites to VP within BE.

The role was based in the Philippines, I enjoyed the travelling & building relationships with the different culture of people.

I would definitely work for them again should the opportunity arise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very inportant company great work ethic
Maintenance Supervisor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ3 March 2017
hard working company great working family oriented had worked very hard worked lots of hours there loved what I did there was responsible for the whole warehouse taking care of all machines and tools with repairs and so forth handles crews and contractors working on CNC machines maintenance repairs loved it.
Pros
free lunches family get togethers at the company for dinners and holidays
Cons
worked alot of hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized and terrible place to work.
manfacturing (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS26 February 2017
half the time i didnt know what was going on. i didnt get orientation until 3wks into the job. I had an emergency one day i didnt even know who to call. everything was so unorganized.
Pros
Ot, free uniforms
Cons
everything from management to the job itself
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work with good energy
Compliance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Salem, NC24 February 2017
I have worked here for five years and the opportunities to learn have been great. In addition, the people are excellent to work with.
Pros
Friday morning breakfast, ping pong table
Cons
Healthcare insurance could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Director of Sales (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WI20 February 2017
Very Sales and Growth focus.
Small business approach with the support of a corporation.
Good culture and reward employees for their dedication.
Enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting and full of surprise
Test Technician III (Current Employee) –  Batangas City17 February 2017
Balance work and life 6 galleys per day output totally tiring and exiting job. Culture is well balance CEO and other executives are also part work everyday in shop floor
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Rest day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 254 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

68%
74 ratings
Add your rating