B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 84 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high pace
Stores & Transportion (Current Employee) –  Winton Salem, NC7 August 2015
Enjoy my job and co workers. Enjoy the challenges that come day by day with each program. I like different views with in our company.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at B/E aerospace
manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CA4 August 2015
a day at work is fast pace the day goes by quick usualy stress free people are nice every one knows each other most of us have been their a long time and can bounce around from job to job
Pros
lots of PTO
Cons
they are down sizing
Was this review helpful?Yes17No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, nice people but no training.
purchasing (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA4 August 2015
Very active environment that a person would never be bored with. Sr Management more worried about the numbers then what is really going on. To dependent on everyone's opinion, forming his opinion based on this. Training was not organized or complete. You get thrown in and expected to immediately be the SME on everything with no mistakes. No upward mobility.
Pros
Nice manufacturing people.
Cons
No organized traing
Was this review helpful?Yes29No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deadlines
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tucson AZ14 July 2015
My coworkers and I are working on a project when suddenly the CEO and other high executives approach us. They tell us they need a two day job done in ten hours!! And to there surprise we got it done in nine hours .. In situations like that team work is so important and chemistry ...The most enjoyable part of the job was finishing early...
Pros
Free lunch at mommas pizza
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes25No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here
Software engineer (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NY2 July 2015
very bad company that burns you out from day one

management does not have a clue about managing projects

culture awful, the management is constantly watching you
Was this review helpful?Yes51No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away!
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Kansas26 June 2015
This place is a complete mess. It has that "good-ol-boy" attitude about it. Management complains all the time and there are no clear instructions of what needs to be done and how it needs to get done. Communication is a mess too. No one is on the same page about anything. Whatever happens at the top doesn't get trickled down to the bottom line but the bottom line takes the fall for things when it doesn't go right. How are they supposed to know if they weren't told? There are too many hands in the pot. Too many chiefs and not enough indians. This company has a lot to work on and improve on before it will be taken seriously. In my time there, there were many people fired and many people leaving all at once. Turnover is a bad thing there. My advice? Seek elsewhere.
Pros
Going home at the end of the day.
Cons
Should I even list them all?
Was this review helpful?Yes56No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B/E Aerospace in New Berlin, WI
Manager (Former Employee) –  New Berlin11 May 2015
This place needs a psychiatrist on staff. Recent acquisition, lots of turnover and turmoil. Lots of in fighting. The new GM is very weak and ineffective. Stay away, this place is a mess.
Pros
None
Cons
Negative, negative, negative
Was this review helpful?Yes59No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WA23 April 2015
I loved working here. the people were friendly and cared about you. the job was fairly easy and we were always busy. I learned alot about different parts of the planes
Was this review helpful?Yes13No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executives fraternize with employee, Poor morale,lack professionalism,incompetent,favoritism,
QA clerk - Material Clerk (Former Employee) –  Doral,FL20 April 2015
I worked for the company for two years and, I worked through adecco they were unsupportive of theirs temp associates concerns,they value their contract with the employer then their own fellow associates, the contractor executives fraternize with their employees,lack of morale,incompetent,favoritism,their demeaning such as whistling,clapping at their employees to get their attention,overall it was a good experience to get a full insight of right from wrong in the work place and learning from the pros and cons of working here had giving me the opportunity to move forward with another job which, I was hired permanently as for them, I worked two consecutive years and still was temp associate despite working 70 consecutive hours a way due to the poor pay to make a decent check. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless your in desperate need for a job,the executives don't even speak and the clerical associates and the light industrial associates lack communication and operations sometimes seem to be inefficient due to the lack of communication,micro managing,I started as a material clerk and i use the fork lift daily and eventually was promoted to a QA clerk and initially was promised verbally by an executive of a promotion as a QA inspector since,Ive voluntary over shadow a QA inspector to get a insight of the job,procedure,first hand experience to meet the the HR department requirements which the position wasn't given,the operations overall is a conflict of interest due to varies circumstance such as executives fraternize and sleeping with associates and hiring their relatives  more... and wives,husbands,cousins, sons to work within the same location expect to be professional when indeed anyone knows thats impossible. It was so stressful and depressing that they have a tuition reimbursement program and condescends their good intentions and perks for associates by making it impossible for associates to use for the sake of their company to increase in stocks and to be a commercially a success when really,its not… The company buys out their competition and monopolize the market so therefore if they make any mistakes or etc, it doesn't hinder them in the future because their own competition so first and foremost, its upper management overall that makes a bad name for the company and they have a high turnover rate of employees and replacing etc so therefore that should tell you something.  less
Pros
Diversify, fortunate to have a job, overtime available if the satisfaction percentage is low
Cons
upper management, morale, demeaning, fraternizing, lack of recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes48No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place with great co workers but the pay is terrible from what is expected on a day to day basis
Seat Assembler (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC17 March 2015
management does not seem to care much about the lower employees and it has been said by someone in management that no one on the floor deserves more than 9 dollars an hour but they couldn't do the job if they tried
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes64No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Administrative (Former Employee) –  Bohemia16 March 2015
Management expects way too much over job description.
Your a dedicated worker, have a great review and then get laid off.
Not a company to grow with.
Company would rather hire temps.
Pros
Hard working teams
Cons
Micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes57No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, great co-workers, team environment
CNC PROGRAMMER (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA11 March 2015
A day at work would always vary because of poor planning and unexpected problems. I learned to be ready for anything, and to keep a good attitude, no matter the circumstances. We under extreme pressure to meet deadline dates, and so 12 to 15 hour days were not out of the ordinary. This was one of the hardest aspects of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was to see our finished products installed in our customer's aircraft (Boeing 737 lavatory).
Was this review helpful?Yes18No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover dead end
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Bohemia6 March 2015
Lipstick on a pig. The building is nice, but they can't afford it. Raises don't exist. The NY facility is the only one that pays raises with a bonus and it's small.So your salary never goes up. They give a few kiss up's and bobble heads a dime. The higher ups just keep giving themselves promotions. Every dept blames each other. No accountability to some departments and others get blamed for everything. I watched full departments leave within months. (mostly fired) Almost every dept is a constant turn-over. Be prepared for 12hr days. In one year some departments have seen two turn-overs. It takes months to get replacements if you get one.
Really DON"T quit your job for this. HR is clueless too young, and doesn't know how to screen new talent or boost morale.(you owe it to them just to work there) She loves hearing gossip and brings it to the top. HQ should call a few recent layoffs for the real story. The OCD, VP of production and engineers is the worst. Everyone talks about him Very smart man with no respect or regard for people. Quality dept. non existent. Purchasing is outdated. I'm surprised they don't have rocks on their desks for counting. There products fail in the field. Problems they can't figure out. They sell it anyway and it comes back. Do you think its a coincidence there is so many openings? NO they are not expanding, its a revolving door. Benefits are nothing to write home about and people haven't gotten raises in years. People are like pawns being shifted and demoted. They really don't care if they let you go. President needs to get the heck out of his office
  more... and see what's really going on before it's too late. He's another piece of work, he knows how they are treating people. He's talentless just riding the bus. Oh it's already too late. 10% layoffs. Just a matter of time before they loose contracts and they are anticipating that. Everyone has big titles and there is no workforce. They really don't want experienced people. They don't want you to catch on that they are clueless. I guess if they can't build it they just bought another co. interesting if they shut the WI plant and bring the work to NY to save their jobs.

Headquarters should call some recently laid off employees for the real scoop!
  less
Pros
Clean working enviroment.
Cons
No raises, constant turnover, over worked, lack of morale.
Was this review helpful?Yes65No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new things.
Product Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Everett, WA5 March 2015
Great place to work and learn something new! I have been in the manufacturing business for 20 years, they have been the best by far none.
Pros
They treat us well!
Cons
No Cons at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No30Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over work and no direction
operations (Former Employee) –  Miami23 January 2015
The reception looks good but once you are inside the labyrinth things are different. Mandatory work time 10 hours every day and Saturday. No overtime not bonus. Due to lack of planning and organization. There are promises made to clients with unrealistic due days. This translate to a lot of stress and people screaming in meetings once they realized about unrealistic goals. Since working at this plan, there has been fights. It is very common groups of called educated professionals cursing at each other or making fun of one to another. It is like high school. It is very difficult to change all this. I have try every day for the last 8 years. No good, I have been call name too. I am inside and wants to get out. Before working at this organization, I read all these reviews, and I cannot believe the negative comments. I only thought positive all the time to survive. The true is come in and find for yourself. It is an objective review.
Pros
Air conditioning, free parking
Cons
Managers without critical thinking
Was this review helpful?Yes60No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work satisfaction
Assembly (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZ20 January 2015
Pep Boys is always rewarding helping the costumer with their vehicles is fun due to seeing the smiles on the costumer leaving with a healthy and safe vehicle .
Pros
People
Cons
Amount of traffic(low)
Was this review helpful?Yes6No49Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
specialized and established
Production team member (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA12 January 2015
B/E Aerospace has been in business for a good number of years and it produces great products to many aerospace companies. This company takes great pride in their products and it as a result deliveries aircraft parts that are indisputably top notch quality. Working at B/E Aerospace is a great company to work for and consists of a great staff including employees who love their work, are devoted, and welcome new faces with delight.
Pros
Great co-workers and esteamed company to work for
Cons
tedious work
Was this review helpful?Yes16No25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demoralizing management
CAD Designer (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC12 January 2015
Talked to like a third grader. Very unorganized. The pay was good and I guess they use that as justification to talk to you any old way. If you're not one of the good ol' boys, forget this company at ALL costs!
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes63No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Interior Craftsman (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ5 January 2015
Great atmosphere, great potential for advance. Left company due to relocation to Austin, TX
Was this review helpful?Yes12No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZ9 December 2014
typical day at b/e aerospace is coming in to the job and turning our thinking hat on to extreme and getting to work with a fast pace and a attitude to getting as many orders out the door as you can. The co-workers are awesome and great to work with, management is ok when it comes helping if u have a problem or question
Pros
early shifts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes13No23Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 84 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8