B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 87 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away!
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Kansas26 June 2015
This place is a complete mess. It has that "good-ol-boy" attitude about it. Management complains all the time and there are no clear instructions of what needs to be done and how it needs to get done. Communication is a mess too. No one is on the same page about anything. Whatever happens at the top doesn't get trickled down to the bottom line but the bottom line takes the fall for things when it doesn't go right. How are they supposed to know if they weren't told? There are too many hands in the pot. Too many chiefs and not enough indians. This company has a lot to work on and improve on before it will be taken seriously. In my time there, there were many people fired and many people leaving all at once. Turnover is a bad thing there. My advice? Seek elsewhere.
Pros
Going home at the end of the day.
Cons
Should I even list them all?
Was this review helpful?Yes57No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deadlines
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tucson AZ14 July 2015
My coworkers and I are working on a project when suddenly the CEO and other high executives approach us. They tell us they need a two day job done in ten hours!! And to there surprise we got it done in nine hours .. In situations like that team work is so important and chemistry ...The most enjoyable part of the job was finishing early...
Pros
Free lunch at mommas pizza
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes27No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety not a standard
assembler (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MT1 September 2015
I found in my time at this company that safety is not as important as they make it out to be. I was injured several times and nothing was done about the safety standards. It wasn't just me. A shift lead got a significant injury and received no compensation for it.
Pros
hours
Cons
everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes47No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun in working round the clock
Engineer Quality (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP23 August 2015
Its good to be at B/E aerospace. B/E should have a media to probe personal grouth of Employees. Proffessionl grouth matters but its lacking. No plans for heigher educations. Improper planing at work..
Pros
Need to work at odd timings
Cons
improper planing at work..
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, great co-workers, team environment
CNC PROGRAMMER (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA11 March 2015
A day at work would always vary because of poor planning and unexpected problems. I learned to be ready for anything, and to keep a good attitude, no matter the circumstances. We under extreme pressure to meet deadline dates, and so 12 to 15 hour days were not out of the ordinary. This was one of the hardest aspects of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was to see our finished products installed in our customer's aircraft (Boeing 737 lavatory).
Was this review helpful?Yes18No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infrastructure team
System Administrator III Unix/Linux/Netapp/Vmware (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC13 September 2015
The best team I have ever worked with. The team can accomplish amazing task in a very short amount of time. Everyone wants to see each other succeed which will make the company successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
specialized and established
Production team member (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA12 January 2015
B/E Aerospace has been in business for a good number of years and it produces great products to many aerospace companies. This company takes great pride in their products and it as a result deliveries aircraft parts that are indisputably top notch quality. Working at B/E Aerospace is a great company to work for and consists of a great staff including employees who love their work, are devoted, and welcome new faces with delight.
Pros
Great co-workers and esteamed company to work for
Cons
tedious work
Was this review helpful?Yes16No25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Intern QA/QC Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tanauan, 04A6 November 2014
Inspection is the name of the game. Quality standards must be followed. I learned many technical procedures and statistical works and Calibration techniques. The management is great. There are many benefits and it includes medical, transportation, insurance, food. My co-workers are fun to be around. They are less stressing compared to what the job can stress you. I really enjoy most of the time in my stay with the company.
Pros
free lunch, free transportation, medical, insurance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic and Unhealthy Working Enviornment
Senior Contract Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL4 November 2014
The culture of the organization is trying to change. In order for this to be successful there needs to be a complete overhaul in leadership/management.

There's no work life balance, you're working crazy ridiculous hours.
Lack of appreciation of sacrifices...
Tons of favoritism, its all about who you know rather than what you know for advancement opportunities...

Great hard working employees get overlooked for promotions/advancement opportunities and etc..

Would not recommend working there, it's an extremely toxic and unhealthy environment. It totally drains you....
Pros
Benefits Package is good
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes69No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Culture of Micro-Management and Distrust
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZ4 September 2014
Horrible culture of management not entrusting its staff to perform their job. Top-down management style where VP's get involved in daily duties not typically seen at other companies. Practice is to bandaid issues and never address them fully. If you are passive aggressive, or like working with those who are, then THIS is the place for you! Still feeling good about yourself? B/E can take care of that, too!

Irrespective of your experience or educational background, you will be put down publicly (especially via email with lots of copied managers) and lead a sullen, hollow existence.
Pros
Free food and paychecks
Cons
Demoralizing micro-management that will suck your self-esteem
Was this review helpful?Yes105No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY if you're a salaried professional
Salaried Professional (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZ3 July 2014
Be prepared for constant chaos and never seeing the light of day on account of so much MANDATORY OVERTIME.

Computer systems are archaic, the company constantly bites off more than it can chew and you will re-engineer something over and over again right up to the time it's going out the door.

You will spend a lot of your time in meetings and then spend your personal time doing the work you spoke about in meetings.

It's may be a good company for someone who's learning to get exposed to all aspects of manufacturing.

No training be prepared to hit the ground running.
Pros
Pay and benefits are decent, if you can keep up you'll never be out of work
Cons
No personal life, management is out of touch
Was this review helpful?Yes94No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall work environment
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NY22 June 2014
B/E Aerospace, since the past four years was being led by a new Director of Operations,who was also in charge of engineering as well as Manufacturing. There were many instances where due to his lack of a subject matter, his response to any problem was basically to get a resolution ASAP, no matter if the solution was impractical or if the "solution" created bigger problems.If anyone got in his way, he/she were fired within months. Glad I left this company. Be prepared to work 65+ hours weekly, and then get a bagel as compensation. Be advised- ethics is out the window when you work here! Good luck working this way B/E.

Director of Operations is very manipulative and has made many people leave this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes85No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very secure place to work at with extraordinary people.
Seat Assembler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC4 May 2014
at b/e i had to learn a few new things that i didn't know, for example; i had to learn how to read blue prints well, and to use new tools i haven't used before. a regular day would consist of assembling seats in a line with people rite next to you. trying to pass the time the workers would make the best of it by having conversations. the workers there are great almost all of them friendly and fun to talk to. the hardest part of the job was standing up all day since it was a line job you couldn't sit down. my most enjoyable part if this job was the people i got to meet.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
few management problems
Was this review helpful?Yes34No48Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REPAIR
REPAIR TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA1 August 2012
• Tear down system air chiller, check components parts such as: evaporator, condenser, bearing, fan blade, electrical box, relay, electrical wires, harness wires and cable.
• Clean up reusable parts and order new parts for work area.
• Perform overhauls repair due to with FAA repair station requirements.
• Solder electronic component and electrical terminal wires.
• Install cable and wires harness from points to points base on engineering CMM schematic.
• Reassemble components base on engineering CMM instructions.
• Final leak check and Summarizing the work by filling out paper work as report.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No32Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed learning the update for Unigraphics NX7.5
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ17 April 2012
I learned they are so busy there is little time for one on one training or time for questions about their procedures and I went by my own handwritten notes which was difficult. There were no outlines for naming or structural procedures for the bill of materials or for models and drawings and how they use the load options. What I learned is to ask for that material and find out expectations up front to learn faster what a company needs.
Pros
perdiem
Cons
being away from home during the week.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Shop (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GA11 February 2013
Go around the corner to Gulfstream Aerospace or LMI next door. This company will work you like a dog without proper compensation and do not treat their employees with respect. Nor will they give temp workers a permanant job. They put people in charge that are not experience and think that you are in the military. The new director of operations is incapable, riding on the backs of other experience employees, and HR will not support you considering they both came from Honeywell. There will be NO training!
Pros
you have a job
Cons
refuses to make temp worker permanant while working you with low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes38No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOYS CLUB - NO ADVANCEMENT FOR WOMEN
Hard worker (Current Employee) –  Bohemia, NY15 July 2014
Micro Managed. Very low raises. They rather new hires with few or none experience rather than hard working employees that are loyal and skilled for supervision to this company. No motivation, no incentive. Pizza is the reward. I wish their CEO could stop by with no noticed to see how how this place is being run.
Pros
a lot of work
Cons
one person is supposed to make the job of five people.
Was this review helpful?Yes108No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Mat Handler (Former Employee) –  Colo7 June 2013
Was let go in Feb 2013 told company going in differant direction,here we are 4 mo later job up for grabs.If your manager doesn`t like you your gone and told that your rehireable.Management can care less about you.Told we are one happy family with one goal the customer, but if the customer doesn`t like you your let go even if you were never written up.So they call that good business practice what a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes67No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at B/E aerospace
manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CA4 August 2015
a day at work is fast pace the day goes by quick usualy stress free people are nice every one knows each other most of us have been their a long time and can bounce around from job to job
Pros
lots of PTO
Cons
they are down sizing
Was this review helpful?Yes17No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZ9 December 2014
typical day at b/e aerospace is coming in to the job and turning our thinking hat on to extreme and getting to work with a fast pace and a attitude to getting as many orders out the door as you can. The co-workers are awesome and great to work with, management is ok when it comes helping if u have a problem or question
Pros
early shifts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes14No23Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 87 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
2.9