Find companies:
B/E Aerospace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positve atmosphere , worked to help one another
Administrative Sale Assistant (Former Employee), Bay Shore, NYJuly 3, 2013
Pros: vacation and sick days were plentiful, was like family, helped each other
Cons: company sold
Expediting with vendors and calling to follow up on needs of customers. Sending out request for quotes. Entering and reviewing new orders into our system.

Sent out weekly open order reports to sales people that showed the status of there orders and also noted any issues or concerns that they may need to follow up on with their customers.

Management – more... and co-workers were great to work with and for.

Hardest part of the job at times was when you had many projects at once that had short deadlines but on the plus side that sometimes was the exciting and challenging part.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the customer service . I enjoyed talking and helping to resolve any problems or issues with my vendors or customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Mat Handler (Former Employee), ColoJune 7, 2013
Was let go in Feb 2013 told company going in differant direction,here we are 4 mo later job up for grabs.If your manager doesn`t like you your gone and told that your rehireable.Management can care less about you.Told we are one happy family with one goal the customer, but if the customer doesn`t like you your let go even if you were never written up.So – more... they call that good business practice what a joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I still worked for B/E Aerospace!!!
Senior Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 5, 2013
Pros: good exposure to customers through fai process
Good company to work for, I enjoyed my job and the people I worked with.

June 15, 2013

Almost took the offer they gave me in NC until salary was given. HR lady was not personal at all. People are nice but cost of living there is not cheaper than other places. People love to say it is cheaper to live down south. That is 100% false since I lived down there prior to northeast. Health benefits are high priced to what I have now, dental is poor and vacation time is poor. I love how they charge you more if a smoker. That is illegal and there benefits do not kick in till 90 days. Another poor in my eyes.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Engineer Co-op Intern (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMay 20, 2013
Pros: holiday pay
Cons: no health care for intern
There wasn't any hard deadline for the task is given. The work hour is really flexible. The environment was nice and so was our the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grown up
Warehouse/ Shipping Lead (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 16, 2013
Excelent enviroment to develop ideas. The managemnt very profesionally, Excellent opportunity to obtain new choice around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top-Down Lack of Direction
Sales (Current Employee), MiamiMay 8, 2013
Pros: some decent people
Cons: poor management, says one thing, does another, hostile work environment!
Been working, and currently still am, for about 6 months. BE is all dependent on where you work and for what department. The good reviews aren't where I work, so at-least this seems to be consistent. To sum things up, I asked to be trained again on certain areas, because I feel my training was spotty, I did all the right things, hosted a private meeting – more... with my supervisor, told her my issues and how I planned to fix it. She took it personally as an attack. Two days later, HR called me in and discussed my recent performance review/intervention. What was said and the document that was given to me made me cry. I can confess that some things were correct, such as my excessive overtime, free overtime, my "bad" joke, but other items were lies. That is it in a nutshell. I quickly began to realize that the people around me, minus one or two individuals, are all out to get themselves, and all the training we are getting with respect to leadership seminars say one thing, yet management does something else. I have also told one thing to my boss in completely confidence which was a mutual understanding, yet HR now has it on file (about being trained poorly). When I asked my boss to meet with me and discuss this so we can reach an understanding and I can improve my ways, I was yelled at by the Director who said I shouldn't have the time to discuss these matters right now.

I've never met a company with such amazing values, but have mid-level management do the opposite. I sat and listened the to President of the company give a speech about being able to go to your supervisor and discuss issues in confidence. I took it once step further and had the right attitude to want to solve the issues, even if I felt they were lies. I wanted to have perspective to move forward, I was turned down.

Extremely disappointed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and people were also wonderful
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Marysville, WAMarch 15, 2013
Production and shipping of airplane parts through FedEx, UPS and freight trucks

May 23, 2013

Motivated and intelligent team!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company - no leadership and terrible culture
Sales (Former Employee), MiamiFebruary 22, 2013
Cons: too many to list
The management at this company is the worse you'll find. Living in the 80's with no thought leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Shop (Current Employee), Savannah, GAFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: you have a job
Cons: refuses to make temp worker permanant while working you with low pay.
Go around the corner to Gulfstream Aerospace or LMI next door. This company will work you like a dog without proper compensation and do not treat their employees with respect. Nor will they give temp workers a permanant job. They put people in charge that are not experience and think that you are in the military. The new director of operations is incapable, – more... riding on the backs of other experience employees, and HR will not support you considering they both came from Honeywell. There will be NO training! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job experience in my life
Assembly (Former Employee), Tucson, Az.January 7, 2013
They have the worst clocking in regiment I have ever seen, worked on multiple projests& had to clock in and out of them several times a day.
When you get 15 Projects the same day thats 30 times you have to clock in & out.

They need to re-evaluate there Programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great environment and the raises are horrible
Customer Service Rep./Shipping (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 17, 2012
This company gives you 20 cent raises per year and they only promote you if you are known to the managment the probability of advancement is very low and the working environment isnt pleasurable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Empacando (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 23, 2012
I learned a lot. I loosened up very well with others. I managed in the development of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REPAIR
REPAIR TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAAugust 1, 2012
• Tear down system air chiller, check components parts such as: evaporator, condenser, bearing, fan blade, electrical box, relay, electrical wires, harness wires and cable.
• Clean up reusable parts and order new parts for work area.
• Perform overhauls repair due to with FAA repair station requirements.
• Solder electronic component and electrical – more... terminal wires.
• Install cable and wires harness from points to points base on engineering CMM schematic.
• Reassemble components base on engineering CMM instructions.
• Final leak check and Summarizing the work by filling out paper work as report. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great Benefits
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJuly 4, 2012
Great Company with good pay for the work. Nice to have a Union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent benefits
Buyer (Former Employee), WashingtonJune 14, 2012
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: management not consistent
I liked the work however laid off in 2008. Now they are busy again but not bringing back former employees still laid off!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent money but not so decent management
Assembly (Former Employee), tucson,azMay 30, 2012
Pros: decent money
Cons: here today and gone tommorow
Coworkers are nice, plenty of overtime.
Management blames everyone for their shortcomings. No leadership, supervisors walk over you. No one to complain to. You might as well just quit. I DID!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company overall
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Doral, FLApril 25, 2012
Responsible for performing the tasks involved in the shipping, receiving, storing parts, supplies and equipment as well as maintain records and update data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed learning the update for Unigraphics NX7.5
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 17, 2012
Pros: perdiem
Cons: being away from home during the week.
I learned they are so busy there is little time for one on one training or time for questions about their procedures and I went by my own handwritten notes which was difficult. There were no outlines for naming or structural procedures for the bill of materials or for models and drawings and how they use the load options. What I learned is to ask for – more... that material and find out expectations up front to learn faster what a company needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pay but conflict within management
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Westminster, CAApril 5, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: top manager is like used limo salesman
I have been interview for a Sr. Mechanical Engineer by manufacturing manager, his manager, his manager, and the top manager - The General Manager. It seems to be an existing conflict within the organization between the original employees of the high tech gearbox company and the new management that came with BA Aerospace. The new BE managers are not – more... technical and not educated. The General Manager from BE has little if any expertise in mechanical systems. BE used to do interior designs on aeroplanes like installing platinume showers and toilets. Now BE wants to enter a high tech business by purchasing a high tech company. They are looking for new engineers because the existing engineers leave. When managers are not engineers, good engineers normally do not stay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Material Handler (Former Employee), Macon, GAMarch 28, 2012
Pros: hour lunch, and two paid 15 min. breaks
Cons: i worked there through a temp. service
I loved working for B/E the supervisor were nice and everyone made me feel like apart of the team.

About B/E Aerospace

BE Aerospace, Inc. is manufacturer of cabin interior products for commercial aircraft and business jets and the world’s – Read more