B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 84 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company but needs to improve contract negotiations with customers.
Project Engineer - Ecosystems (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL27 June 2016
The company has a great product line but testing takes longer than necessary due to lack of management support. Also, they need a better contract negotiator to land more and better work for the company.
Pros
Good staff and great benefits.
Cons
If and when work suffers, staff is laid off immediately.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire26 November 2016
The worst company I was working for in my entire career;
Extremely poor and inexperienced management;
No KPI to measure performance;
reviewes based on management personal feelings;
extremely poor HR department and lack of support;
no career path development;
no proper soft tools/programs for reporting (all based on excel spread sheets)
everyone is frustrated but noone wants to speak it out loud;
no clear role responsibilities;
coworkers and peers are very cool people and very supportive on daily basis;
extremely high employee turnover rate!
Pros
very cool peers and coworkers
Cons
lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Team and location
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA24 September 2016
Working at B/E gave me great insight to the aerospace industry. Working with a great team of people, hands on training and learning the ropes. Advancement was not an easy task, however opportunities within the plant were able to be given for team leads; training; Emergency Response Team; etc. The best thing about this company - everyone is like family, and they truly take an interest in your personal family - giving great flexibility for job/life balance.
Pros
Job/Life Balance; Culture
Cons
Advancement opportunities are not there
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful working enviroment. Very poor management
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard1 July 2016
An appalling company to work for. Serious blame culture,incompetent leadership, low morale, promotion based on who's friend your are, hire and fire policy.
A heart attack or nervous breakdown just waiting to happen .
Pros
None
Cons
Blame culture. Very poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some people i worked with were cool
Lavatory assembler (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA20 September 2016
Lets see, i showed up on a wednesday morning for work and i was locked out of the building.So i had another employee let me in. So the management said that there must have been an issue with my badge. But 2 hrs later i found out that there was no problem at all.It was that they were supposed to "lay" me off the day before but they dropped the ball. Very unprofessional!
Pros
I had a job!
Cons
Too many!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Manufacture Data Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tanauan, Batangas23 November 2016
The hardest part of my work here is we will start nothing to product.

The most enjoyable part of my work is I worked there as engineer they allowed us to used our knowledge in the field of engineering.

6 days of work a week.

I learned the importance of bill of materials in the company and i enchanced my knowledge in aviation industry.
Pros
Free lunch and free shuttle
Cons
8 hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work; poor management
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Great Falls MT18 August 2015
Typical day starts at 6 a.m. Build a wiring harness for aircraft. I observe a lot of favoritism from management for a variety of other people. Almost reminds me of high school and the different clicks of people; especially at company sponsored events. When asked for an opinion, it is totally disregarded. Treated like anything you have to say does not matter. The job is enjoyable, the work is fun; the people are not.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
too much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes66No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and culture. No career advancement
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Mountainhome, PA9 April 2016
This is the worst company I've ever work. There are folks that have been working here for 30+ years who are in leadership positions. These individuals are incompetent and lack basic leadership fundamentals. Ideas are not welcomed and they will not reward or acknowledge good performers. While BE has the potential to be a desired place to work, the reality of that happening is far from being prominent as long as the same individuals who are destroying the place are still there.

Stay away from Hardware department. The person who runs it is conniving, coincided, and reckless.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor leadership and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes27No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic and Unhealthy Working Enviornment
Senior Contract Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL4 November 2014
The culture of the organization is trying to change. In order for this to be successful there needs to be a complete overhaul in leadership/management.

There's no work life balance, you're working crazy ridiculous hours.
Lack of appreciation of sacrifices...
Tons of favoritism, its all about who you know rather than what you know for advancement opportunities...

Great hard working employees get overlooked for promotions/advancement opportunities and etc..

Would not recommend working there, it's an extremely toxic and unhealthy environment. It totally drains you....
Pros
Benefits Package is good
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes68No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job.
Airplane Seat Assembler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC21 August 2016
This company is very good in my eyes. Everything was fair. Employees were nice and respectful to each other. Didn't have to have prior experience. Other employees trained you.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall work environment
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NY22 June 2014
B/E Aerospace, since the past four years was being led by a new Director of Operations,who was also in charge of engineering as well as Manufacturing. There were many instances where due to his lack of a subject matter, his response to any problem was basically to get a resolution ASAP, no matter if the solution was impractical or if the "solution" created bigger problems.If anyone got in his way, he/she were fired within months. Glad I left this company. Be prepared to work 65+ hours weekly, and then get a bagel as compensation. Be advised- ethics is out the window when you work here! Good luck working this way B/E.

Director of Operations is very manipulative and has made many people leave this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes83No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY if you're a salaried professional
Salaried Professional (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZ3 July 2014
Be prepared for constant chaos and never seeing the light of day on account of so much MANDATORY OVERTIME.

Computer systems are archaic, the company constantly bites off more than it can chew and you will re-engineer something over and over again right up to the time it's going out the door.

You will spend a lot of your time in meetings and then spend your personal time doing the work you spoke about in meetings.

It's may be a good company for someone who's learning to get exposed to all aspects of manufacturing.

No training be prepared to hit the ground running.
Pros
Pay and benefits are decent, if you can keep up you'll never be out of work
Cons
No personal life, management is out of touch
Was this review helpful?Yes93No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety not a standard
assembler (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MT1 September 2015
I found in my time at this company that safety is not as important as they make it out to be. I was injured several times and nothing was done about the safety standards. It wasn't just me. A shift lead got a significant injury and received no compensation for it.
Pros
hours
Cons
everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes45No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very secure place to work at with extraordinary people.
Seat Assembler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC4 May 2014
at b/e i had to learn a few new things that i didn't know, for example; i had to learn how to read blue prints well, and to use new tools i haven't used before. a regular day would consist of assembling seats in a line with people rite next to you. trying to pass the time the workers would make the best of it by having conversations. the workers there are great almost all of them friendly and fun to talk to. the hardest part of the job was standing up all day since it was a line job you couldn't sit down. my most enjoyable part if this job was the people i got to meet.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
few management problems
Was this review helpful?Yes32No48Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Intern QA/QC Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tanauan, 04A6 November 2014
Inspection is the name of the game. Quality standards must be followed. I learned many technical procedures and statistical works and Calibration techniques. The management is great. There are many benefits and it includes medical, transportation, insurance, food. My co-workers are fun to be around. They are less stressing compared to what the job can stress you. I really enjoy most of the time in my stay with the company.
Pros
free lunch, free transportation, medical, insurance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sumarry
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL18 April 2016
Good company. Many good people. Very hard to move up in the company as there are not many openings and the people in those positions have many years with the company. Company transitioning from Pro Engineer to NX for design work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Shop (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GA11 February 2013
Go around the corner to Gulfstream Aerospace or LMI next door. This company will work you like a dog without proper compensation and do not treat their employees with respect. Nor will they give temp workers a permanant job. They put people in charge that are not experience and think that you are in the military. The new director of operations is incapable, riding on the backs of other experience employees, and HR will not support you considering they both came from Honeywell. There will be NO training!
Pros
you have a job
Cons
refuses to make temp worker permanant while working you with low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOYS CLUB - NO ADVANCEMENT FOR WOMEN
Hard worker (Current Employee) –  Bohemia, NY15 July 2014
Micro Managed. Very low raises. They rather new hires with few or none experience rather than hard working employees that are loyal and skilled for supervision to this company. No motivation, no incentive. Pizza is the reward. I wish their CEO could stop by with no noticed to see how how this place is being run.
Pros
a lot of work
Cons
one person is supposed to make the job of five people.
Was this review helpful?Yes106No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is clueless and manges with intimadation
Methods Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ8 November 2015
Worst place and product I have ever been associated with, the culture (south of the border) has NO Idea of Quality, kids running the show, backstabbing is the norm here if you are not from south of the border this is not the place to work, Spanish seems to be the Official language, poor engineering practices, poor manufacturing practices, extremely poor management, HR is non existent (if you need them go to the smoking area) they are always on break.
Pros
NONE
Cons
Management, culture, Quality, Honesty, lack of configuration management
Was this review helpful?Yes50No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still Having Nightmares about this place.
assembler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa Ks.17 January 2016
This is a high turnover and very stressful job. The lead people berate the workers and people are let go all the time. I was stressed out and having serious panic attacks before and after work. Avoid this job it will shock your nervous system. You are not ready for this!
Pros
no pros
Cons
High turnover, no job security and nerve recking.
Was this review helpful?Yes69No4Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 84 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8