B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Facilities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC14 October 2017
I enjoyed BE for the 3 years I worked there. it is a fun place to work. I learned something new everyday and made friends that will last a life time. I feel that most people will enjoy working there.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
lots of wasted material
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work, no cafeteria, manufacturing atmosphere, 30 minute lunch.
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KS 662154 October 2017
Long hours expected, parts are not always available, mostly just wrenching on coffee makers for airlines, documentation had to be perfect for FFA standards.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
too many hours, too far for me to drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KS2 October 2017
I love the people I work with but the management seems to be on a separate pace than what is portrayed. Fast paced, high expectations for not enough pay.
Pros
Good people, good benefits
Cons
Short brraks and management is not in sync with production.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave drivers and dictators, sorry directors
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kilkeel28 September 2017
Balls to the walls all day.
Learned that I made a mistake joining despite being warned.
Management = ball licking robots
Workplace culture, everyone reacts to next problem
Hardest part of job - starting every morning
Most enjoyable part - early friday
Pros
Wages okay, early fridays
Cons
Performance (lies) related pay, dictators, chaotic, reactionary, blame culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site Leadership is Great, but Corporate is a band of Theives
Legal Counsel (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FL30 August 2017
Take a few minutes and look over the company's annual statement. Notice the deals the senior leaders cut for themselves in golden parachutes, bonuses and stock options while they withhold increases to the employees and make poor business decisions over and over again. I will give them credit for being good at politics because they use their in-house legal counsel to cover up their SOX violations and pass the blame on other management teams to cover up their egotistical, arrogant bad decisions. Not sure what the board of directors are doing, but they are not looking out for the investors. If they were, the senior leadership would be gone tomorrow.
Pros
Good local Management and teams
Cons
Poor Senior leadership at the Corporate level
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MANUFACTURING ENGINEER - Development (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ30 August 2017
Excellent place to work for from coming in the morning to leaving at night.

Great projects development and growing opportunities looks to be coming back now as Rockwell Collins

New management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Materials
Stores,transportation (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC11 August 2017
Current employee, I work in materials and overwhelmed with boxes containing metal parts to put in locations that are FULL. Some people have 2 hours day to socialize. I'm not part of a group that talks most of day . I get 30 minute lunch, two 15 minute breaks
Pros
Pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work & learn
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS7 August 2017
This was my most favorite job I have had. Fast paced but laid back. All co-workers were easy to get along with. Management was friendly & concerned about our well being in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination against women is rampant
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA7 August 2017
If you are a man, all behavior is acceptable. You are held to different standards as a woman, and treated with disrespect. Haven't worked there in years, but still hear the turn around rate for woman mechanics is high, and BE's discriminatory behavior is still going strong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run company
Electro-mechanical tech (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA 928061 August 2017
Productive and fast pace Enjoy working environment people where nice.I like the 45-35 schedule you get a three day weekend every other weekend.Enjoy the type of work that I performed.
Pros
schedule
Cons
to many meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience was very positive.
Advanced Wire Harness Assembler (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MT29 July 2017
My everyday experience was pretty fast paced.
The facility I worked in had a very laid back culture however, with the production staff being like a huge family.
My supervisor was super professional and I learned a great deal of what it means to lead and how to run a team from him.
We frequently worked large amounts of overtime and that was the most common complaint among my colleagues. If you don't mind working over 50 hour work weeks on occasion then it's a really great job and I highly recommend it.
Pros
Full time, opportunity to advance, decent benefits
Cons
high pressure environment, heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and required skills
Assembler, Mechanic, and CNC operator (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA26 July 2017
Good temporary workplace. It is very fast paced and fun place to work if the job is done correctly the first time without any issues or complications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, teamwork, enjoyable environment
Program Administrator/Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC24 July 2017
A typical day was first reviewing emails and internal programs for emergencies, interactions with Program Managers, Production Facility, monitor for Export Compliance, attend meetings.
Most enjoyable part of job was working with my team mate and the Program Managers.
It was a self directed/motivating job that was not micro managed.
Management was always available and willing to listen to new ideas/procedures.
During my 14 years at BE I learned how a manufacturing company operates and all that goes into the production of a seat, from the production floor to engineering, administrative, new computer programs/applications, procedure writing, government involvement and interacting with all levels of management.
Learned about AS9100 and Six Sigma.
Pros
ability to work from home when necessary
Cons
none I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Stockroom clerk (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WI18 July 2017
I worked here for over a year, everyone is very nice and outgoing, they have activities and cookouts they do on the regular. and its very quiet and relaxing
Pros
weekends off
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work to a point.
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MT16 July 2017
"I'm not payed enough to work hard" was a thing I heard a lot working there... I worked my butt off and was making $2 more then the other builders so it shows they notice if you should be payed more. When I started you got some training on how to use the tools and how to read the drawing then all training was pushed onto the builders who were still expected to get the harnesses completed at the same speed.
Pros
a paycheck
Cons
no repercussions for being lazy... for some people this is a pro
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place sucked
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MT12 July 2017
Only got to work three months before being let go, trainers were okay in the sense they did nothing I was trained by someone who started two weeks ago.
Pros
long lunch
Cons
bad hours 8-10 hour shifts, mandatory overtime it wasn't optional so if you had a class or school after your sol.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Corporate (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC5 July 2017
B/E Aerospace is a great company with a lot of dedicated, friendly employees. The culture is one of hard work, consistently high quality execution and personal accountability. Management has high expectations and, for those that can deliver, high visibility, increased responsibility and reward follow. The workforce is lean and driven, with most employees capable of moving mountains. This isn't the place for those not capable of/interested in high quality/quantity output. Lots of opportunities exist for growth through extra projects for those that want to learn more.
Pros
Great opportunities, good pay, promote from within
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for the company
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS30 June 2017
I want to come back to the company. I like the people and the job. the job and the workers taught me a great deal. With how to do my job correct and in a timely manner
Pros
The hours
Cons
Their were none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work for
Material Handler Lead (Former Employee) –  Carson, CA26 June 2017
i have really enjoyed working here. the people great. my manger great. the only part i disliked is when that divison was sold. the name changed and some people were layed of. that was a bummer
Pros
great people to work with and sprit day
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn Over Rate
Employee (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KS14 June 2017
Management concerns themselves with nit picking each person instead of focusing on the problems within the company and within the product. The overall moral in the company is a 1 out of 10.
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare, parking, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 261 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2