B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 92 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid company within aerospace industry
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WA29 March 2017
B/E is a good company to work for. They are head and shoulders above the competition within their industry when it comes to processes and the way they treat people.

There is the typical corporate (American) layer of bureacracy that tries to enforce top down initatives that don't always make sense for certain business units (example: x% spend with Low Cost Countries for example). It's definitely a corporate environment that comes with the plusses and minuses - they have excellent benefits overall.

The site I worked for did a great job of making effort to retain employees and treated employees pretty well! There was a concerted effort and discussions at the leadership levels on how to be an "employer of choice". The very fact that this is something they cared about translated into actions within the culture.

B/E is one of the better paying companies within the industry due to the vicinity and local competition. The people are it's strength and they recognize that there is a value in "tribal knowledge" within aerospace and many members of the leadership team I worked with truly cared about taking care of their folks.

If you have an opportunity to work here I'd say go for it!
Pros
good solid company within the industry - retrofit is fun
Cons
corporate bureacracy, ups and downs
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Materials Engineer (Current Employee) –  Everett, WA28 March 2017
It has been 2 months and I love it here. Great work culture and great people to work with. Projects are good and meaningful work is done here.

A lot to learn and grow!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soul draining
Assembler/Production (Current Employee) –  Great Falls, MT23 March 2017
worst place I have ever worked. No advances unless favored. HR was a joke. Then they shut down the company and kick everyone out. Did not matter how hard you worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized and terrible place to work.
manfacturing (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS26 February 2017
half the time i didnt know what was going on. i didnt get orientation until 3wks into the job. I had an emergency one day i didnt even know who to call. everything was so unorganized.
Pros
OT, free uniforms
Cons
everything from management to the job itself
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is good
Technician (Current Employee) –  Tanauan, Batangas15 January 2017
A lot of work everyday but still it`s managable and fun. Co-workes and Team Leaders are easy to communicate. You can tell any suggestions that may improve your working procedures and to the company also.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the worst company Ive ever worked for.
seat assembler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC3 January 2017
Supervisors walk right pass you and don't speak. They only speak when they are yelling about the work which 9x of 10 its their fault. They take money out your check before the 90 days is up and you cant even use the insurance yet. when you ask them about it they will come up with a reason to fire you. and the pay sucks. it goes down every year. top pay is only 15 for assemblers which takes you five years to reach. if you not kissing behind don't look to get promoted. they just got sold so lets hope all the upper management get fired then maybe it will be a better place to work. and im talking about the one in Winston salem nc on empire drive.
Pros
nice co workers
Cons
supervisors terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Helpful staff
Stock room Clerk/Forklift operater (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ24 December 2016
the people and wok enviorment were great to work with.very productive day and night crew to be around in the stock room and also in the paint and paint prep room.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire26 November 2016
The worst company I was working for in my entire career;
Extremely poor and inexperienced management;
No KPI to measure performance;
reviewes based on management personal feelings;
extremely poor HR department and lack of support;
no career path development;
no proper soft tools/programs for reporting (all based on excel spread sheets)
everyone is frustrated but noone wants to speak it out loud;
no clear role responsibilities;
coworkers and peers are very cool people and very supportive on daily basis;
extremely high employee turnover rate!
Pros
very cool peers and coworkers
Cons
lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Manufacture Data Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tanauan, Batangas23 November 2016
The hardest part of my work here is we will start nothing to product.

The most enjoyable part of my work is I worked there as engineer they allowed us to used our knowledge in the field of engineering.

6 days of work a week.

I learned the importance of bill of materials in the company and i enchanced my knowledge in aviation industry.
Pros
Free lunch and free shuttle
Cons
8 hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much competition
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC22 November 2016
This company runs on the old management style of creating competition between employee's to improve performance. They talk like they stress team work but there is little of that here.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Team and location
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA24 September 2016
Working at B/E gave me great insight to the aerospace industry. Working with a great team of people, hands on training and learning the ropes. Advancement was not an easy task, however opportunities within the plant were able to be given for team leads; training; Emergency Response Team; etc. The best thing about this company - everyone is like family, and they truly take an interest in your personal family - giving great flexibility for job/life balance.
Pros
Job/Life Balance; Culture
Cons
Advancement opportunities are not there
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some people i worked with were cool
Lavatory assembler (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA20 September 2016
Lets see, i showed up on a wednesday morning for work and i was locked out of the building.So i had another employee let me in. So the management said that there must have been an issue with my badge. But 2 hrs later i found out that there was no problem at all.It was that they were supposed to "lay" me off the day before but they dropped the ball. Very unprofessional!
Pros
I had a job!
Cons
Too many!
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job.
Airplane Seat Assembler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC21 August 2016
This company is very good in my eyes. Everything was fair. Employees were nice and respectful to each other. Didn't have to have prior experience. Other employees trained you.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful working enviroment. Very poor management
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard1 July 2016
An appalling company to work for. Serious blame culture,incompetent leadership, low morale, promotion based on who's friend your are, hire and fire policy.
A heart attack or nervous breakdown just waiting to happen .
Pros
None
Cons
Blame culture. Very poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes39No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company but needs to improve contract negotiations with customers.
Project Engineer - Ecosystems (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL27 June 2016
The company has a great product line but testing takes longer than necessary due to lack of management support. Also, they need a better contract negotiator to land more and better work for the company.
Pros
Good staff and great benefits.
Cons
If and when work suffers, staff is laid off immediately.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sumarry
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL18 April 2016
Good company. Many good people. Very hard to move up in the company as there are not many openings and the people in those positions have many years with the company. Company transitioning from Pro Engineer to NX for design work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of exposure to various departments
Sales & Marketing Co/Op (Former Employee) –  Medley, FL9 April 2016
Great for learning the business and understanding various departments. Typically people are very helpful and are always willing to explain things and provide you support.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and culture. No career advancement
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Mountainhome, PA9 April 2016
This is the worst company I've ever work. There are folks that have been working here for 30+ years who are in leadership positions. These individuals are incompetent and lack basic leadership fundamentals. Ideas are not welcomed and they will not reward or acknowledge good performers. While BE has the potential to be a desired place to work, the reality of that happening is far from being prominent as long as the same individuals who are destroying the place are still there.

Stay away from Hardware department. The person who runs it is conniving, coincided, and reckless.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor leadership and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes39No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still Having Nightmares about this place.
assembler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa Ks.17 January 2016
This is a high turnover and very stressful job. The lead people berate the workers and people are let go all the time. I was stressed out and having serious panic attacks before and after work. Avoid this job it will shock your nervous system. You are not ready for this!
Pros
no pros
Cons
High turnover, no job security and nerve recking.
Was this review helpful?Yes81No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace.
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS17 December 2015
Perform electronic, electromechanical or production sub-assembly
•Assemble small components and other variety components for aviation aircrafts
•Work from most production, assembly instruction, such as ITAR clearance part list
•Experience with: Utilize small pneumatic, electric, and hand tools such as, soldering irons, wire strippers, crimpers, wrenches, screwdrivers, pliers, and hammers
Was this review helpful?Yes6No28Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 92 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8