Find companies:
B/E Aerospace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

B/E Aerospace Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from BE Aerospace
Engineer (Former Employee), Winston Salem NCDecember 2, 2013
Pros: pays ok
Cons: management
Very bad management, good ole boy network. If they don't like you your a gonner doesn't matter if you can do your job well or not.

In this area this company is a revolving door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Strategic Buyer (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: some vague processes
Every day there's a different issue that needs to be addressed. Works closely with members of cross-functional team depending on program: Project Managers, Engineering Project Leads, Project Engineers, etc. The supplier interaction is the most enjoyable portion of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company good place to work.
Director, Health, Safety & Environmental (Former Employee), Doral, FLAugust 19, 2013
*Days are fast paced and a sense of urgency to fill orders.
*Better communication skills
*Great team of middle and upper management
*Truly an aspect of this company that i will miss
*Managing the integrations
*Achieving results despite any obstacles
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
XY
Supply Chain Analyst (Internship) (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 27, 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid software engineering job with good pay.
Aerospace Software Engineer (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJuly 26, 2013
Pros: laid-back work environment, good pay
Cons: slow-downs due to bureaucracy, boring, not a software company
The software was embedded C written for vaccum toilets.

My main roles were tester, source code reviewer, technical document editor.

The tester role required some minor electrical engineering knowledge, which I did not have prior. I worked on an integrated setup where boards controlled toilets. Lots of playing with resistors and wires. An oscilliscope – more... was used to check edge cases (how much resistance does it take for the flush valve to think it is clogged, etc).

The document editor role involved keeping project documents up to date as changes were made throughout the life of projects. I wrote and edited test cases.

The documents I worked on had to be certified by the FAA, so we used a formal process for reviewing and maintaining them.

Roles were not fixed, and we operated using objectives rather than micromanagement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positve atmosphere , worked to help one another
Administrative Sale Assistant (Former Employee), Bay Shore, NYJuly 3, 2013
Pros: vacation and sick days were plentiful, was like family, helped each other
Cons: company sold
Expediting with vendors and calling to follow up on needs of customers. Sending out request for quotes. Entering and reviewing new orders into our system.

Sent out weekly open order reports to sales people that showed the status of there orders and also noted any issues or concerns that they may need to follow up on with their customers.

Management – more... and co-workers were great to work with and for.

Hardest part of the job at times was when you had many projects at once that had short deadlines but on the plus side that sometimes was the exciting and challenging part.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the customer service . I enjoyed talking and helping to resolve any problems or issues with my vendors or customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Mat Handler (Former Employee), ColoJune 7, 2013
Was let go in Feb 2013 told company going in differant direction,here we are 4 mo later job up for grabs.If your manager doesn`t like you your gone and told that your rehireable.Management can care less about you.Told we are one happy family with one goal the customer, but if the customer doesn`t like you your let go even if you were never written up.So – more... they call that good business practice what a joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I still worked for B/E Aerospace!!!
Senior Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 5, 2013
Pros: good exposure to customers through fai process
Good company to work for, I enjoyed my job and the people I worked with.

TEXAS13 – June 15, 2013

Almost took the offer they gave me in NC until salary was given. HR lady was not personal at all. People are nice but cost of living there is not cheaper than other places. People love to say it is cheaper to live down south. That is 100% false since I lived down there prior to northeast. Health benefits are high priced to what I have now, dental is poor and vacation time is poor. I love how they charge you more if a smoker. That is illegal and there benefits do not kick in till 90 days. Another poor in my eyes.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Engineer Co-op Intern (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMay 20, 2013
Pros: holiday pay
Cons: no health care for intern
There wasn't any hard deadline for the task is given. The work hour is really flexible. The environment was nice and so was our the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grown up
Warehouse/ Shipping Lead (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 16, 2013
Excelent enviroment to develop ideas. The managemnt very profesionally, Excellent opportunity to obtain new choice around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top-Down Lack of Direction
Sales (Current Employee), MiamiMay 8, 2013
Pros: some decent people
Cons: poor management, says one thing, does another, hostile work environment!
Been working, and currently still am, for about 6 months. BE is all dependent on where you work and for what department. The good reviews aren't where I work, so at-least this seems to be consistent. To sum things up, I asked to be trained again on certain areas, because I feel my training was spotty, I did all the right things, hosted a private meeting – more... with my supervisor, told her my issues and how I planned to fix it. She took it personally as an attack. Two days later, HR called me in and discussed my recent performance review/intervention. What was said and the document that was given to me made me cry. I can confess that some things were correct, such as my excessive overtime, free overtime, my "bad" joke, but other items were lies. That is it in a nutshell. I quickly began to realize that the people around me, minus one or two individuals, are all out to get themselves, and all the training we are getting with respect to leadership seminars say one thing, yet management does something else. I have also told one thing to my boss in completely confidence which was a mutual understanding, yet HR now has it on file (about being trained poorly). When I asked my boss to meet with me and discuss this so we can reach an understanding and I can improve my ways, I was yelled at by the Director who said I shouldn't have the time to discuss these matters right now.

I've never met a company with such amazing values, but have mid-level management do the opposite. I sat and listened the to President of the company give a speech about being able to go to your supervisor and discuss issues in confidence. I took it once step further and had the right attitude to want to solve the issues, even if I felt they were lies. I wanted to have perspective to move forward, I was turned down.

Extremely disappointed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and people were also wonderful
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Marysville, WAMarch 15, 2013
Production and shipping of airplane parts through FedEx, UPS and freight trucks

MartinaN – May 23, 2013

Motivated and intelligent team!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company - no leadership and terrible culture
Sales (Former Employee), MiamiFebruary 22, 2013
Cons: too many to list
The management at this company is the worse you'll find. Living in the 80's with no thought leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Shop (Current Employee), Savannah, GAFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: you have a job
Cons: refuses to make temp worker permanant while working you with low pay.
Go around the corner to Gulfstream Aerospace or LMI next door. This company will work you like a dog without proper compensation and do not treat their employees with respect. Nor will they give temp workers a permanant job. They put people in charge that are not experience and think that you are in the military. The new director of operations is incapable, – more... riding on the backs of other experience employees, and HR will not support you considering they both came from Honeywell. There will be NO training! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job experience in my life
Assembly (Former Employee), Tucson, Az.January 7, 2013
They have the worst clocking in regiment I have ever seen, worked on multiple projests& had to clock in and out of them several times a day.
When you get 15 Projects the same day thats 30 times you have to clock in & out.

They need to re-evaluate there Programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great environment and the raises are horrible
Customer Service Rep./Shipping (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 17, 2012
This company gives you 20 cent raises per year and they only promote you if you are known to the managment the probability of advancement is very low and the working environment isnt pleasurable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Empacando (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 23, 2012
I learned a lot. I loosened up very well with others. I managed in the development of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REPAIR
REPAIR TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAAugust 1, 2012
• Tear down system air chiller, check components parts such as: evaporator, condenser, bearing, fan blade, electrical box, relay, electrical wires, harness wires and cable.
• Clean up reusable parts and order new parts for work area.
• Perform overhauls repair due to with FAA repair station requirements.
• Solder electronic component and electrical – more... terminal wires.
• Install cable and wires harness from points to points base on engineering CMM schematic.
• Reassemble components base on engineering CMM instructions.
• Final leak check and Summarizing the work by filling out paper work as report. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great Benefits
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJuly 4, 2012
Great Company with good pay for the work. Nice to have a Union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent benefits
Buyer (Former Employee), WashingtonJune 14, 2012
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: management not consistent
I liked the work however laid off in 2008. Now they are busy again but not bringing back former employees still laid off!

About B/E Aerospace

BE Aerospace, Inc. is manufacturer of cabin interior products for commercial aircraft and business jets and the world’s – Read more