Find companies:
B/E Aerospace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

B/E Aerospace Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOYS CLUB - NO ADVANCEMENT FOR WOMEN
Hard worker (Current Employee), Bohemia, NYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: a lot of work
Cons: one person is supposed to make the job of five people.
Micro Managed. Very low raises. They rather new hires with few or none experience rather than hard working employees that are loyal and skilled for supervision to this company. No motivation, no incentive. Pizza is the reward. I wish their CEO could stop by with no noticed to see how how this place is being run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY if you're a salaried professional
Salaried Professional (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 3, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits are decent, if you can keep up you'll never be out of work
Cons: no personal life, management is out of touch
Be prepared for constant chaos and never seeing the light of day on account of so much MANDATORY OVERTIME.

Computer systems are archaic, the company constantly bites off more than it can chew and you will re-engineer something over and over again right up to the time it's going out the door.

You will spend a lot of your time in meetings and then spend – more... your personal time doing the work you spoke about in meetings.

It's may be a good company for someone who's learning to get exposed to all aspects of manufacturing.

No training be prepared to hit the ground running. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun with a Ping Pong Table
FEA Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 25, 2014
Good Management that understands what to do with a growing company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall work environment
Engineer (Former Employee), Bohemia, NYJune 22, 2014
B/E Aerospace, since the past four years was being led by a new Director of Operations,who was also in charge of engineering as well as Manufacturing. There were many instances where due to his lack of a subject matter, his response to any problem was basically to get a resolution ASAP, no matter if the solution was impractical or if the "solution" – more... created bigger problems.If anyone got in his way, he/she were fired within months. Glad I left this company. Be prepared to work 65+ hours weekly, and then get a bagel as compensation. Be advised- ethics is out the window when you work here! Good luck working this way B/E.

Director of Operations is very manipulative and has made many people leave this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and coworkers. Ping Pong table in rec room and fresh food cafe. Great place to start a career!
Structural Certification Engineer (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 9, 2014
There are many great supervisors with experienced and diverse backgrounds. It is a great place to begin your career and be allowed the opportunity to acquire knowledge in many areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging workplace with many opportunities
Operations Business Analyst (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 7, 2014
As site focal for WestPoint the work is filled with opportunities to learn, grow and advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very secure place to work at with extraordinary people.
Seat Assembler (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMay 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: few management problems
at b/e i had to learn a few new things that i didn't know, for example; i had to learn how to read blue prints well, and to use new tools i haven't used before. a regular day would consist of assembling seats in a line with people rite next to you. trying to pass the time the workers would make the best of it by having conversations. the workers there – more... are great almost all of them friendly and fun to talk to. the hardest part of the job was standing up all day since it was a line job you couldn't sit down. my most enjoyable part if this job was the people i got to meet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid if you are an experienced, Senior Designer or Engineer
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Tucson, AzApril 12, 2014
Pros: contract pay average, some good people
Cons: see the review. many.
No regard for level of Expertise or skill set of Designers/ Engineers. Call center setting with many distractions. Extremely poor communication between Management and Engineering. Engineers are held in low regard. I was laid off while my Engineering lead was away on business and he learned the news from me.

No GD&T on drawings, all coordinate +/- dimensioning, – more... they do not stack Designs, use large tolerances and design in gaps to avoid interferences.

Very clique-ey, CM runs the show in Engineering Dept. (tail wags the Dog). If you try to make a difference you will be run out.

Directs (all Exempt) are worked OT with regularity, very often 60 hours per week or more with comp time out of the question. One lady was worked 6 straight months 70+ hours per week, developed a contagious illness, and was forced to go home, then had to take PTO while away. Thanks for your extra effort.

This is the only bridge I have ever burned in 30 years, on my own accord. And a good career move!

There are Pros to this story, however. There are a handful of competent Engineers. the shop floor people were very helpful in answering questions to help troubleshoot issues. Some of the Design work was moderately challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from BE Aerospace
Engineer (Former Employee), Winston Salem NCDecember 2, 2013
Pros: pays ok
Cons: management
Very bad management, good ole boy network. If they don't like you your a gonner doesn't matter if you can do your job well or not.

In this area this company is a revolving door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Strategic Buyer (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: some vague processes
Every day there's a different issue that needs to be addressed. Works closely with members of cross-functional team depending on program: Project Managers, Engineering Project Leads, Project Engineers, etc. The supplier interaction is the most enjoyable portion of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company good place to work.
Director, Health, Safety & Environmental (Former Employee), Doral, FLAugust 19, 2013
*Days are fast paced and a sense of urgency to fill orders.
*Better communication skills
*Great team of middle and upper management
*Truly an aspect of this company that i will miss
*Managing the integrations
*Achieving results despite any obstacles
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
XY
Supply Chain Analyst (Internship) (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 27, 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid software engineering job with good pay.
Aerospace Software Engineer (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJuly 26, 2013
Pros: laid-back work environment, good pay
Cons: slow-downs due to bureaucracy, boring, not a software company
The software was embedded C written for vaccum toilets.

My main roles were tester, source code reviewer, technical document editor.

The tester role required some minor electrical engineering knowledge, which I did not have prior. I worked on an integrated setup where boards controlled toilets. Lots of playing with resistors and wires. An oscilliscope – more... was used to check edge cases (how much resistance does it take for the flush valve to think it is clogged, etc).

The document editor role involved keeping project documents up to date as changes were made throughout the life of projects. I wrote and edited test cases.

The documents I worked on had to be certified by the FAA, so we used a formal process for reviewing and maintaining them.

Roles were not fixed, and we operated using objectives rather than micromanagement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positve atmosphere , worked to help one another
Administrative Sale Assistant (Former Employee), Bay Shore, NYJuly 3, 2013
Pros: vacation and sick days were plentiful, was like family, helped each other
Cons: company sold
Expediting with vendors and calling to follow up on needs of customers. Sending out request for quotes. Entering and reviewing new orders into our system.

Sent out weekly open order reports to sales people that showed the status of there orders and also noted any issues or concerns that they may need to follow up on with their customers.

Management – more... and co-workers were great to work with and for.

Hardest part of the job at times was when you had many projects at once that had short deadlines but on the plus side that sometimes was the exciting and challenging part.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the customer service . I enjoyed talking and helping to resolve any problems or issues with my vendors or customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Mat Handler (Former Employee), ColoJune 7, 2013
Was let go in Feb 2013 told company going in differant direction,here we are 4 mo later job up for grabs.If your manager doesn`t like you your gone and told that your rehireable.Management can care less about you.Told we are one happy family with one goal the customer, but if the customer doesn`t like you your let go even if you were never written up.So – more... they call that good business practice what a joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I still worked for B/E Aerospace!!!
Senior Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJune 5, 2013
Pros: good exposure to customers through fai process
Good company to work for, I enjoyed my job and the people I worked with.

June 15, 2013

Almost took the offer they gave me in NC until salary was given. HR lady was not personal at all. People are nice but cost of living there is not cheaper than other places. People love to say it is cheaper to live down south. That is 100% false since I lived down there prior to northeast. Health benefits are high priced to what I have now, dental is poor and vacation time is poor. I love how they charge you more if a smoker. That is illegal and there benefits do not kick in till 90 days. Another poor in my eyes.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Engineer Co-op Intern (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMay 20, 2013
Pros: holiday pay
Cons: no health care for intern
There wasn't any hard deadline for the task is given. The work hour is really flexible. The environment was nice and so was our the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grown up
Warehouse/ Shipping Lead (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 16, 2013
Excelent enviroment to develop ideas. The managemnt very profesionally, Excellent opportunity to obtain new choice around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top-Down Lack of Direction
Sales (Current Employee), MiamiMay 8, 2013
Pros: some decent people
Cons: poor management, says one thing, does another, hostile work environment!
Been working, and currently still am, for about 6 months. BE is all dependent on where you work and for what department. The good reviews aren't where I work, so at-least this seems to be consistent. To sum things up, I asked to be trained again on certain areas, because I feel my training was spotty, I did all the right things, hosted a private meeting – more... with my supervisor, told her my issues and how I planned to fix it. She took it personally as an attack. Two days later, HR called me in and discussed my recent performance review/intervention. What was said and the document that was given to me made me cry. I can confess that some things were correct, such as my excessive overtime, free overtime, my "bad" joke, but other items were lies. That is it in a nutshell. I quickly began to realize that the people around me, minus one or two individuals, are all out to get themselves, and all the training we are getting with respect to leadership seminars say one thing, yet management does something else. I have also told one thing to my boss in completely confidence which was a mutual understanding, yet HR now has it on file (about being trained poorly). When I asked my boss to meet with me and discuss this so we can reach an understanding and I can improve my ways, I was yelled at by the Director who said I shouldn't have the time to discuss these matters right now.

I've never met a company with such amazing values, but have mid-level management do the opposite. I sat and listened the to President of the company give a speech about being able to go to your supervisor and discuss issues in confidence. I took it once step further and had the right attitude to want to solve the issues, even if I felt they were lies. I wanted to have perspective to move forward, I was turned down.

Extremely disappointed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and people were also wonderful
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Marysville, WAMarch 15, 2013
Production and shipping of airplane parts through FedEx, UPS and freight trucks

May 23, 2013

Motivated and intelligent team!

About B/E Aerospace

BE Aerospace, Inc. is manufacturer of cabin interior products for commercial aircraft and business jets and the world’s – Read more