Find companies:
B/E Aerospace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executives fraternize with employee, Poor morale,lack professionalism,incompetent,favoritism,
QA clerk - Material Clerk (Former Employee), Doral,FLApril 20, 2015
Pros: Diversify, fortunate to have a job, overtime available if the satisfaction percentage is low
Cons: upper management, morale, demeaning, fraternizing, lack of recognition
I worked for the company for two years and, I worked through adecco they were unsupportive of theirs temp associates concerns,they value their contract with the employer then their own fellow associates, the contractor executives fraternize with their employees,lack of morale,incompetent,favoritism,their demeaning such as whistling,clapping at their employees to get their attention,overall it was a good experience to get a full insight of right from wrong in the work place and learning from the pros and cons of working here had giving me the opportunity to move forward with another job which, I was hired permanently as for them, I worked two consecutive years and still was temp associate despite working 70 consecutive hours a way due to the poor pay to make a decent check. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless your in desperate need for a job,the executives don't even speak and the clerical associates and the light industrial associates lack communication and operations sometimes seem to be inefficient due to the lack of communication,micro managing,I started as a material clerk and i use the fork lift daily and eventually was promoted to a QA clerk and initially was promised verbally by an executive of a promotion as a QA inspector since,Ive voluntary over shadow a QA inspector to get a insight of the job,procedure,first hand experience to meet the the HR department requirements which the position wasn't given,the operations overall is a conflict of interest due to varies circumstance such as executives fraternize and sleeping with associates and hiring their relatives – more... and wives,husbands,cousins, sons to work within the same location expect to be professional when indeed anyone knows thats impossible. It was so stressful and depressing that they have a tuition reimbursement program and condescends their good intentions and perks for associates by making it impossible for associates to use for the sake of their company to increase in stocks and to be a commercially a success when really,its not… The company buys out their competition and monopolize the market so therefore if they make any mistakes or etc, it doesn't hinder them in the future because their own competition so first and foremost, its upper management overall that makes a bad name for the company and they have a high turnover rate of employees and replacing etc so therefore that should tell you something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place with great co workers but the pay is terrible from what is expected on a day to day basis
Seat Assembler (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMarch 17, 2015
Cons: pay
management does not seem to care much about the lower employees and it has been said by someone in management that no one on the floor deserves more than 9 dollars an hour but they couldn't do the job if they tried
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Administrative (Former Employee), BohemiaMarch 16, 2015
Pros: hard working teams
Cons: micro management
Management expects way too much over job description.
Your a dedicated worker, have a great review and then get laid off.
Not a company to grow with.
Company would rather hire temps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, great co-workers, team environment
CNC PROGRAMMER (Former Employee), Everett, WAMarch 11, 2015
A day at work would always vary because of poor planning and unexpected problems. I learned to be ready for anything, and to keep a good attitude, no matter the circumstances. We under extreme pressure to meet deadline dates, and so 12 to 15 hour days were not out of the ordinary. This was one of the hardest aspects of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was to see our finished products installed in our customer's aircraft (Boeing 737 lavatory).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover dead end
Quality Manager (Former Employee), BohemiaMarch 6, 2015
Pros: clean working enviroment.
Cons: no raises, constant turnover, over worked, lack of morale.
Lipstick on a pig. The building is nice, but they can't afford it. Raises don't exist. The NY facility is the only one that pays raises with a bonus and it's small.So your salary never goes up. They give a few kiss up's and bobble heads a dime. The higher ups just keep giving themselves promotions. Every dept blames each other. No accountability to some departments and others get blamed for everything. I watched full departments leave within months. (mostly fired) Almost every dept is a constant turn-over. Be prepared for 12hr days. In one year some departments have seen two turn-overs. It takes months to get replacements if you get one.
Really DON"T quit your job for this. HR is clueless too young, and doesn't know how to screen new talent or boost morale.(you owe it to them just to work there) She loves hearing gossip and brings it to the top. HQ should call a few recent layoffs for the real story. The OCD, VP of production and engineers is the worst. Everyone talks about him Very smart man with no respect or regard for people. Quality dept. non existent. Purchasing is outdated. I'm surprised they don't have rocks on their desks for counting. There products fail in the field. Problems they can't figure out. They sell it anyway and it comes back. Do you think its a coincidence there is so many openings? NO they are not expanding, its a revolving door. Benefits are nothing to write home about and people haven't gotten raises in years. People are like pawns being shifted and demoted. They really don't care if they let you go. President needs to get the heck out of his office – more... and see what's really going on before it's too late. He's another piece of work, he knows how they are treating people. He's talentless just riding the bus. Oh it's already too late. 10% layoffs. Just a matter of time before they loose contracts and they are anticipating that. Everyone has big titles and there is no workforce. They really don't want experienced people. They don't want you to catch on that they are clueless. I guess if they can't build it they just bought another co. interesting if they shut the WI plant and bring the work to NY to save their jobs.

Headquarters should call some recently laid off employees for the real scoop! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new things.
Product Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Everett, WAMarch 5, 2015
Pros: They treat us well!
Cons: No Cons at this time.
Great place to work and learn something new! I have been in the manufacturing business for 20 years, they have been the best by far none.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over work and no direction
operations (Former Employee), MiamiJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: air conditioning, free parking
Cons: managers without critical thinking
The reception looks good but once you are inside the labyrinth things are different. Mandatory work time 10 hours every day and Saturday. No overtime not bonus. Due to lack of planning and organization. There are promises made to clients with unrealistic due days. This translate to a lot of stress and people screaming in meetings once they realized about unrealistic goals. Since working at this plan, there has been fights. It is very common groups of called educated professionals cursing at each other or making fun of one to another. It is like high school. It is very difficult to change all this. I have try every day for the last 8 years. No good, I have been call name too. I am inside and wants to get out. Before working at this organization, I read all these reviews, and I cannot believe the negative comments. I only thought positive all the time to survive. The true is come in and find for yourself. It is an objective review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work satisfaction
Assembly (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: people
Cons: amount of traffic(low)
Pep Boys is always rewarding helping the costumer with their vehicles is fun due to seeing the smiles on the costumer leaving with a healthy and safe vehicle .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
specialized and established
Production team member (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: great co-workers and esteamed company to work for
Cons: tedious work
B/E Aerospace has been in business for a good number of years and it produces great products to many aerospace companies. This company takes great pride in their products and it as a result deliveries aircraft parts that are indisputably top notch quality. Working at B/E Aerospace is a great company to work for and consists of a great staff including employees who love their work, are devoted, and welcome new faces with delight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demoralizing management
CAD Designer (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: management
Talked to like a third grader. Very unorganized. The pay was good and I guess they use that as justification to talk to you any old way. If you're not one of the good ol' boys, forget this company at ALL costs!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Interior Craftsman (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJanuary 5, 2015
Great atmosphere, great potential for advance. Left company due to relocation to Austin, TX
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee), Chandler, AZDecember 9, 2014
Pros: early shifts
Cons: short breaks
typical day at b/e aerospace is coming in to the job and turning our thinking hat on to extreme and getting to work with a fast pace and a attitude to getting as many orders out the door as you can. The co-workers are awesome and great to work with, management is ok when it comes helping if u have a problem or question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supply Chain & Operations Consultant (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 14, 2014
IBM is a very diverse organization. Each department in the company has a culture of its own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Intern QA/QC Engineer (Former Employee), Tanauan, 04ANovember 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free transportation, medical, insurance
Inspection is the name of the game. Quality standards must be followed. I learned many technical procedures and statistical works and Calibration techniques. The management is great. There are many benefits and it includes medical, transportation, insurance, food. My co-workers are fun to be around. They are less stressing compared to what the job can stress you. I really enjoy most of the time in my stay with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic and Unhealthy Working Enviornment
Senior Contract Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 4, 2014
Pros: benefits package is good
Cons: culture
The culture of the organization is trying to change. In order for this to be successful there needs to be a complete overhaul in leadership/management.

There's no work life balance, you're working crazy ridiculous hours.
Lack of appreciation of sacrifices...
Tons of favoritism, its all about who you know rather than what you know for advancement opportunities...

Great hard working employees get overlooked for promotions/advancement opportunities and etc..

Would not recommend working there, it's an extremely toxic and unhealthy environment. It totally drains you....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Material Handler II (Former Employee), Foley, ALOctober 8, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: management
Gained extensive knowledge of Aerospace industry
Received/Shipped parts
Good Co-workers
Dealing with Management was hardest part of job
Most enjoyable gaining new friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Culture of Micro-Management and Distrust
Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free food and paychecks
Cons: demoralizing micro-management that will suck your self-esteem
Horrible culture of management not entrusting its staff to perform their job. Top-down management style where VP's get involved in daily duties not typically seen at other companies. Practice is to bandaid issues and never address them fully. If you are passive aggressive, or like working with those who are, then THIS is the place for you! Still feeling good about yourself? B/E can take care of that, too!

Irrespective of your experience or educational background, you will be put down publicly (especially via email with lots of copied managers) and lead a sullen, hollow existence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: 5/40 shift weekends off
good people and good times. everyone is professional. good hours and good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and able to still have some fun
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCAugust 6, 2014
I absolutely loved my time with B/E Aerospace. I woke up everyday ready to go to work. I enjoyed doing my duties and the people I worked with. I felt accomplished come the end of the work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOYS CLUB - NO ADVANCEMENT FOR WOMEN
Hard worker (Current Employee), Bohemia, NYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: a lot of work
Cons: one person is supposed to make the job of five people.
Micro Managed. Very low raises. They rather new hires with few or none experience rather than hard working employees that are loyal and skilled for supervision to this company. No motivation, no incentive. Pizza is the reward. I wish their CEO could stop by with no noticed to see how how this place is being run.

1 2 3

About B/E Aerospace

BE Aerospace, Inc. is manufacturer of cabin interior products for commercial aircraft and business jets and the world’s – Read more