B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, poor upper management
Stores Assistant (Former Employee) –  Salem, NC22 January 2018
I essentially made sure the production lines had their required parts to perform their jobs. I ran around the warehouse and filled out orders through the handheld scanners and return in a timely manner. I worked on both the higher end lines and the coach/economy lines both had their times to complete and if the line was going fast it varied greatly. I ultimately enjoyed it as you would work in bursts and then wait to do your next task on the lower end lines and on the higher end line of seats you'd be constantly moving but at a more relaxed pace throughout the day. Sadly I was a temp, the company was selling themselves off and were doing cut backs, surprising no one temps were the first to go and I got the shaft.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MT7 January 2018
very stressful place to work. one week i put in almost 80 hours. very poor pay for the kind of work you have to do and the accountability you have to be responsible for
Pros
easy work
Cons
to many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work satisfaction and lovely people
Business Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard7 January 2018
Flexible working hours, great people and varied job, also local but they have been taken over by a larger company.
Loved this job but want to expand my career into something more challenging
Pros
Flexi work, friday afternoon off
Cons
Salary too low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gut
Supply Chain und Strategic Sourcing (Former Employee) –  Lübeck4 January 2018
Ich habe mich intensiv in das Thema aktive Veredelung eingearbeitet und mir umfangreiches Fachwissen angeeignet.
Die selbstständige Arbeitsweise hat mir sehr gefallen und auch Verantwortung für seine Leistung übernehmen zu müssen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was a number not treated as an employee with a name
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WI3 January 2018
Company was sold three times in the last three years. Company only cared about their profits not what it took to achieve them worked lots of of mandatory overtime also Saturday and sundays. They didn’t care if you had things planned.
Pros
Loved what I did
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was a great place to work! Everyone was so friendly!
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA28 December 2017
I enjoyed working here. The coworkers were so friendly and everyone was really helpful. They made me feel welcomed and I appreciated it. The tasks were simple.
Pros
Nice coworkers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very stressful
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CA14 December 2017
It is a good working environment. Fridays are off every other week which is a great thing to spend time on your self or with your family. Most of the tasks are stress free.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Medley, FL10 December 2017
In a typical day I would take calls, quote items, enter sales orders.
There was a lot of tracking orders and daily meetings. The job was fast paced and the customers were demanding which made the day go by quickly.
Management was great and the people always pulled together to deliver the job.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
the job does not leave you when you go home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great teamwork
Accounting Specialist III (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WI4 December 2017
Great team to work with and management interested in new ideas. The hardest part of the job is closing tight deadlines but team works to get all done and helps each other accomplish the deadlines.
Pros
great Team
Cons
my job assignment is ending
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prior to the acquisition, BE Aerospace was an amazing place to work.
Finance (Current Employee) –  Florida1 December 2017
BE Aerospace was a great to place to work. My job was high paced and each day presented new challenges. The leadership recognized my potential and gave me the opportunity to learn and grow.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Limited advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Productive with free meal and shuttle service
Manufacturing Data Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santo Tomas, Batangas1 December 2017
Very Good company, a fun place to work but at the same time has many things to give you. You will learn the production process and equipments/ machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B/E Aerospace is a good place to work, Good pay.
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ20 November 2017
B/E Aerospace is a good place to work. However, there is no much notice of all the overtime that one puts in, until a project is running late, and then it is soon forgotten afterwards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ15 November 2017
Great place to work, terrible management, no helpful direction, schedule changes a lot. Not worth the pay they offer, only good pay comes from working seven days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Buyer for all metals
Sr. Buyer/Contract Employment (Former Employee) –  Medley, FL3 November 2017
No need to reply. I had a temp/contract position. Was not long term. I did purchasing for all metals. Needed to meet company price points. Was released when contract was over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Document Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL25 October 2017
I was lucky enough to have a manager that turned into a very caring friend. The company has since left Rockford after being bought out. It's sad to see new business thriving only to be moved.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aeropace is a fun exciting environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL22 October 2017
The work culture was one of team work. We all knew there was a job to be done and everyone pulled together to make our deadlines. I learned a lot from this environment and enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Pros
The people!!
Cons
This site closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Facilities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC14 October 2017
I enjoyed BE for the 3 years I worked there. it is a fun place to work. I learned something new everyday and made friends that will last a life time. I feel that most people will enjoy working there.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
lots of wasted material
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work For
Senior Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  Medley, FL5 October 2017
i was a Contract Employee. There seemed to be a friendly work environment. The plant, offices and lunch rooms were always clean.
Security was available at all times.
Pros
Decent pay for all employees.
Cons
Bad location., Difficult to drive in and out of Medley, Plant workers were concerned about layoffs. Temporary short term layoffs occurred.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work, no cafeteria, manufacturing atmosphere, 30 minute lunch.
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KS 662154 October 2017
Long hours expected, parts are not always available, mostly just wrenching on coffee makers for airlines, documentation had to be perfect for FFA standards.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
too many hours, too far for me to drive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KS2 October 2017
I love the people I work with but the management seems to be on a separate pace than what is portrayed. Fast paced, high expectations for not enough pay.
Pros
Good people, good benefits
Cons
Short brraks and management is not in sync with production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 278 reviews
571
486
357
232
132

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture