B/E Aerospace

B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 88 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the worst company Ive ever worked for.
seat assembler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC3 January 2017
Supervisors walk right pass you and don't speak. They only speak when they are yelling about the work which 9x of 10 its their fault. They take money out your check before the 90 days is up and you cant even use the insurance yet. when you ask them about it they will come up with a reason to fire you. and the pay sucks. it goes down every year. top pay is only 15 for assemblers which takes you five years to reach. if you not kissing behind don't look to get promoted. they just got sold so lets hope all the upper management get fired then maybe it will be a better place to work. and im talking about the one in Winston salem nc on empire drive.
Pros
nice co workers
Cons
supervisors terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire26 November 2016
The worst company I was working for in my entire career;
Extremely poor and inexperienced management;
No KPI to measure performance;
reviewes based on management personal feelings;
extremely poor HR department and lack of support;
no career path development;
no proper soft tools/programs for reporting (all based on excel spread sheets)
everyone is frustrated but noone wants to speak it out loud;
no clear role responsibilities;
coworkers and peers are very cool people and very supportive on daily basis;
extremely high employee turnover rate!
Pros
very cool peers and coworkers
Cons
lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Manufacture Data Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tanauan, Batangas23 November 2016
The hardest part of my work here is we will start nothing to product.

The most enjoyable part of my work is I worked there as engineer they allowed us to used our knowledge in the field of engineering.

6 days of work a week.

I learned the importance of bill of materials in the company and i enchanced my knowledge in aviation industry.
Pros
Free lunch and free shuttle
Cons
8 hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Team and location
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA24 September 2016
Working at B/E gave me great insight to the aerospace industry. Working with a great team of people, hands on training and learning the ropes. Advancement was not an easy task, however opportunities within the plant were able to be given for team leads; training; Emergency Response Team; etc. The best thing about this company - everyone is like family, and they truly take an interest in your personal family - giving great flexibility for job/life balance.
Pros
Job/Life Balance; Culture
Cons
Advancement opportunities are not there
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some people i worked with were cool
Lavatory assembler (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA20 September 2016
Lets see, i showed up on a wednesday morning for work and i was locked out of the building.So i had another employee let me in. So the management said that there must have been an issue with my badge. But 2 hrs later i found out that there was no problem at all.It was that they were supposed to "lay" me off the day before but they dropped the ball. Very unprofessional!
Pros
I had a job!
Cons
Too many!
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized and terrible place to work.
manfacturing (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS26 February 2017
half the time i didnt know what was going on. i didnt get orientation until 3wks into the job. I had an emergency one day i didnt even know who to call. everything was so unorganized.
Pros
OT, free uniforms
Cons
everything from management to the job itself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Helpful staff
Stock room Clerk/Forklift operater (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ24 December 2016
the people and wok enviorment were great to work with.very productive day and night crew to be around in the stock room and also in the paint and paint prep room.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much competition
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC22 November 2016
This company runs on the old management style of creating competition between employee's to improve performance. They talk like they stress team work but there is little of that here.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company but needs to improve contract negotiations with customers.
Project Engineer - Ecosystems (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL27 June 2016
The company has a great product line but testing takes longer than necessary due to lack of management support. Also, they need a better contract negotiator to land more and better work for the company.
Pros
Good staff and great benefits.
Cons
If and when work suffers, staff is laid off immediately.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful working enviroment. Very poor management
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard1 July 2016
An appalling company to work for. Serious blame culture,incompetent leadership, low morale, promotion based on who's friend your are, hire and fire policy.
A heart attack or nervous breakdown just waiting to happen .
Pros
None
Cons
Blame culture. Very poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job.
Airplane Seat Assembler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC21 August 2016
This company is very good in my eyes. Everything was fair. Employees were nice and respectful to each other. Didn't have to have prior experience. Other employees trained you.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and culture. No career advancement
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Mountainhome, PA9 April 2016
This is the worst company I've ever work. There are folks that have been working here for 30+ years who are in leadership positions. These individuals are incompetent and lack basic leadership fundamentals. Ideas are not welcomed and they will not reward or acknowledge good performers. While BE has the potential to be a desired place to work, the reality of that happening is far from being prominent as long as the same individuals who are destroying the place are still there.

Stay away from Hardware department. The person who runs it is conniving, coincided, and reckless.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor leadership and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes32No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sumarry
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL18 April 2016
Good company. Many good people. Very hard to move up in the company as there are not many openings and the people in those positions have many years with the company. Company transitioning from Pro Engineer to NX for design work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of exposure to various departments
Sales & Marketing Co/Op (Former Employee) –  Medley, FL9 April 2016
Great for learning the business and understanding various departments. Typically people are very helpful and are always willing to explain things and provide you support.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still Having Nightmares about this place.
assembler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa Ks.17 January 2016
This is a high turnover and very stressful job. The lead people berate the workers and people are let go all the time. I was stressed out and having serious panic attacks before and after work. Avoid this job it will shock your nervous system. You are not ready for this!
Pros
no pros
Cons
High turnover, no job security and nerve recking.
Was this review helpful?Yes74No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace.
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS17 December 2015
Perform electronic, electromechanical or production sub-assembly
•Assemble small components and other variety components for aviation aircrafts
•Work from most production, assembly instruction, such as ITAR clearance part list
•Experience with: Utilize small pneumatic, electric, and hand tools such as, soldering irons, wire strippers, crimpers, wrenches, screwdrivers, pliers, and hammers
Was this review helpful?Yes6No26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is clueless and manges with intimadation
Methods Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ8 November 2015
Worst place and product I have ever been associated with, the culture (south of the border) has NO Idea of Quality, kids running the show, backstabbing is the norm here if you are not from south of the border this is not the place to work, Spanish seems to be the Official language, poor engineering practices, poor manufacturing practices, extremely poor management, HR is non existent (if you need them go to the smoking area) they are always on break.
Pros
NONE
Cons
Management, culture, Quality, Honesty, lack of configuration management
Was this review helpful?Yes54No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snake pit
PROGRAM BUYER (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ9 December 2015
I've been in the workplace for 40 years, and B/E is the absolute worst. Sweatshop environment, incompetent management, culture of fear and reprisal. Everyone looking for someone to blame, backstabbing is common - especially from management.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes63No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work; poor management
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Great Falls MT18 August 2015
Typical day starts at 6 a.m. Build a wiring harness for aircraft. I observe a lot of favoritism from management for a variety of other people. Almost reminds me of high school and the different clicks of people; especially at company sponsored events. When asked for an opinion, it is totally disregarded. Treated like anything you have to say does not matter. The job is enjoyable, the work is fun; the people are not.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
too much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes70No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, nice people but no training.
purchasing (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA4 August 2015
Very active environment that a person would never be bored with. Sr Management more worried about the numbers then what is really going on. To dependent on everyone's opinion, forming his opinion based on this. Training was not organized or complete. You get thrown in and expected to immediately be the SME on everything with no mistakes. No upward mobility.
Pros
Nice manufacturing people.
Cons
No organized traing
Was this review helpful?Yes31No7Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8