B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sumarry
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 18, 2016
Good company. Many good people. Very hard to move up in the company as there are not many openings and the people in those positions have many years with the company. Company transitioning from Pro Engineer to NX for design work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and culture. No career advancement
Material Handler (Current Employee), Mountainhome, PAApril 9, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Poor leadership and pay
This is the worst company I've ever work. There are folks that have been working here for 30+ years who are in leadership positions. These individuals are incompetent and lack basic leadership fundamentals. Ideas are not welcomed and they will not reward or acknowledge good performers. While BE has the potential to be a desired place to work, the reality of that happening is far from being prominent as long as the same individuals who are destroying the place are still there.

Stay away from Hardware department. The person who runs it is conniving, coincided, and reckless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still Having Nightmares about this place.
assembler (Former Employee), Lenexa Ks.January 17, 2016
Pros: no pros
Cons: High turnover, no job security and nerve recking.
This is a high turnover and very stressful job. The lead people berate the workers and people are let go all the time. I was stressed out and having serious panic attacks before and after work. Avoid this job it will shock your nervous system. You are not ready for this!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace.
Production Assembler (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSDecember 17, 2015
Perform electronic, electromechanical or production sub-assembly
•Assemble small components and other variety components for aviation aircrafts
•Work from most production, assembly instruction, such as ITAR clearance part list
•Experience with: Utilize small pneumatic, electric, and hand tools such as, soldering irons, wire strippers, crimpers, wrenches, screwdrivers, pliers, and hammers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snake pit
PROGRAM BUYER (Former Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 9, 2015
Pros: Good pay
Cons: Terrible management
I've been in the workplace for 40 years, and B/E is the absolute worst. Sweatshop environment, incompetent management, culture of fear and reprisal. Everyone looking for someone to blame, backstabbing is common - especially from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is clueless and manges with intimadation
Methods Engineer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 8, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: Management, culture, Quality, Honesty, lack of configuration management
Worst place and product I have ever been associated with, the culture (south of the border) has NO Idea of Quality, kids running the show, backstabbing is the norm here if you are not from south of the border this is not the place to work, Spanish seems to be the Official language, poor engineering practices, poor manufacturing practices, extremely poor management, HR is non existent (if you need them go to the smoking area) they are always on break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assembler II (Former Employee), Medley, FLNovember 3, 2015
Great place to come to work and learn new things and also the people there are willing to help you learn and grow with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge and Fast paced workplace with fun environment
Sr. Buyer (Former Employee), Anaheim, CASeptember 18, 2015
Pros: 9/80 Work Schedule, every other Friday off
Cons: Fast paced working environment
Half of my day stay focused on internal customers demand to fulfill there need and challenge unexpected interruptions. The remainder of my day was spent managing parts shortages, reviewing MRP,Placing new orders and Negotiation with supplier Cost, Net term, Lead Time, Quality.Over time I developed soft skills to elevate the suppliers experience and reduce the duration of lead time, parts shortages. Management actively reviewed my daily tasks and encouraged long term educational goals.
My co-workers were always supportive and willing to help.
The greatest challenge was to manage the volume of parts shortages and interruptions at the desk because it was middle of manufacturing floor.
Positive Management,Suppliers and internal customers feedback kept me going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infrastructure team
System Administrator III Unix/Linux/Netapp/Vmware (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 13, 2015
The best team I have ever worked with. The team can accomplish amazing task in a very short amount of time. Everyone wants to see each other succeed which will make the company successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety not a standard
assembler (Former Employee), Great Falls, MTSeptember 1, 2015
Pros: hours
Cons: everything else.
I found in my time at this company that safety is not as important as they make it out to be. I was injured several times and nothing was done about the safety standards. It wasn't just me. A shift lead got a significant injury and received no compensation for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun in working round the clock
Engineer Quality (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 23, 2015
Pros: Need to work at odd timings
Cons: improper planing at work..
Its good to be at B/E aerospace. B/E should have a media to probe personal grouth of Employees. Proffessionl grouth matters but its lacking. No plans for heigher educations. Improper planing at work..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work; poor management
Assembler (Current Employee), Great Falls MTAugust 18, 2015
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: too much overtime
Typical day starts at 6 a.m. Build a wiring harness for aircraft. I observe a lot of favoritism from management for a variety of other people. Almost reminds me of high school and the different clicks of people; especially at company sponsored events. When asked for an opinion, it is totally disregarded. Treated like anything you have to say does not matter. The job is enjoyable, the work is fun; the people are not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high pace
Stores & Transportion (Current Employee), Winton Salem, NCAugust 7, 2015
Enjoy my job and co workers. Enjoy the challenges that come day by day with each program. I like different views with in our company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at B/E aerospace
manufacturing (Current Employee), Anaheim, CAAugust 4, 2015
Pros: lots of PTO
Cons: they are down sizing
a day at work is fast pace the day goes by quick usualy stress free people are nice every one knows each other most of us have been their a long time and can bounce around from job to job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, nice people but no training.
purchasing (Former Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 4, 2015
Pros: Nice manufacturing people.
Cons: No organized traing
Very active environment that a person would never be bored with. Sr Management more worried about the numbers then what is really going on. To dependent on everyone's opinion, forming his opinion based on this. Training was not organized or complete. You get thrown in and expected to immediately be the SME on everything with no mistakes. No upward mobility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deadlines
Assembler (Former Employee), Tucson AZJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Free lunch at mommas pizza
Cons: none
My coworkers and I are working on a project when suddenly the CEO and other high executives approach us. They tell us they need a two day job done in ten hours!! And to there surprise we got it done in nine hours .. In situations like that team work is so important and chemistry ...The most enjoyable part of the job was finishing early...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here
Software engineer (Former Employee), Bohemia, NYJuly 2, 2015
very bad company that burns you out from day one

management does not have a clue about managing projects

culture awful, the management is constantly watching you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away!
Former employee (Former Employee), KansasJune 26, 2015
Pros: Going home at the end of the day.
Cons: Should I even list them all?
This place is a complete mess. It has that "good-ol-boy" attitude about it. Management complains all the time and there are no clear instructions of what needs to be done and how it needs to get done. Communication is a mess too. No one is on the same page about anything. Whatever happens at the top doesn't get trickled down to the bottom line but the bottom line takes the fall for things when it doesn't go right. How are they supposed to know if they weren't told? There are too many hands in the pot. Too many chiefs and not enough indians. This company has a lot to work on and improve on before it will be taken seriously. In my time there, there were many people fired and many people leaving all at once. Turnover is a bad thing there. My advice? Seek elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B/E Aerospace in New Berlin, WI
Manager (Former Employee), New BerlinMay 11, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Negative, negative, negative
This place needs a psychiatrist on staff. Recent acquisition, lots of turnover and turmoil. Lots of in fighting. The new GM is very weak and ineffective. Stay away, this place is a mess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Marysville, WAApril 23, 2015
I loved working here. the people were friendly and cared about you. the job was fairly easy and we were always busy. I learned alot about different parts of the planes
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Wellington, Florida, United States
Revenue
$1bn to $5bn (CAD)
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry
Links
B/E Aerospace website
LinkedIn

Twitter