B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 241 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn Over Rate
Employee (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KS14 June 2017
Management concerns themselves with nit picking each person instead of focusing on the problems within the company and within the product. The overall moral in the company is a 1 out of 10.
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare, parking, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo.
Administrativa (Former Employee) –  Getafe, Madrid7 June 2017
Mi valoración es positiva. Mejoré mi nivel de inglés. El trato entre compañeros fué muy bueno.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Warehouse Lead/ Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Salem, NC26 May 2017
A typical day at work can be looked at like any other warehouse day-to-day job. However the manufacturing side of it was interesting with being able to see how airplane seats were made from scratch. You begin to see the importance of your position and how you fit in the whole manufacturing processes. Most positions (from what I seen) were fairly easy after being trained, but the ones that showed strong work ethics and went the extra mile were awarded lead positions. Lead positions were not given necessarily to the next senior person in line, but who showed the most potential regardless of the time employed with the company. I made lead twice in two different facilities and that was a great accomplishment. Now, this is a union job and that itself has its good points, and some bad. My overall experience was good.
Pros
Guaranteed pay raises every year, opportunity for advancement
Cons
No tuition reimbursement for union workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been much better.
Wire runner/Harness builder (Current Employee) –  Great Falls, MT24 May 2017
Depending on which area you worked in, you would most likely have been put to work and expected to just know how to do things with the management staying right up your butt regardless of how fast you worked. Any room for advancement as well as promises of raises and promotions were absolute lies. after two years of working, not a single cent was added to my pay rate. i only started looking forward to working once i was switched to FACC. good people, best management in the whole building.
Pros
Facc
Cons
everywhere else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast learner
CNC Programmer (Current Employee) –  Tanauan, Batangas24 May 2017
Based on my experienced, I really learn a lot on how to handle pressure, what would be the top priority or how will you meet your expectation of your leader to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job did not provide a future for full time employment
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ22 May 2017
Over all a busy work place. Always had things to work on. Dirty work environment. Good and friendly co workers. Expected one to work way to much over time.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Not good management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un agradable ambiente de trabajo
control de calidad (Current Employee) –  Nogales, Son.21 May 2017
Se llega al trabajo, se pide informacion relevante del turno, y damos contunuidad a los pendientes y trabajo con pruduccion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Receiving (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WA12 May 2017
you learn a lot about aerospace procedures and how things are built. management is bad though. they don't listen to you and just dismiss you constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work overall
Design Engineer, Aircraft Cabin Interiors (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ12 May 2017
on occasions you are required to meet extremely difficult dead lines. they are getting better organized and better about distribution of the work load. I believe all employees are treated fairly, no clicks.
Pros
generally you can always find some to help you out.
Cons
the tight dead lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ30 April 2017
A typical day at B/E Aerospace was filled with diversified responsibilities and kept me busy all day long with interesting challenges to aircraft manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a small company and we had a lot of potlucks
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Rockford, IL29 April 2017
8 hour day and staying focused on job.
multible tasks
Took good directions
We were a family
Working alone in the repair station
We were a family and got along great. This was the best.
Pros
The people were fantastic.
Cons
No breaks and Ins wasn't the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Productive Environment
Composites Assembler (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA 9280627 April 2017
A typical day at work I would start off by getting my task of the day then I would get material I needed and game plan on my task using blue prints. The hardest part of he job was having to finish all the work load I was tasked to do but I always worked my hardest to achieve that goal of the day. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was given many opportunities to learn different skills and gain plenty of knowledge in the aerospace field.
Pros
You get to learn lots of new skills
Cons
Pressure of finishing work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
CADDS Senior Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Medley, FL11 April 2017
Very professional personnel, Very organized. Daily meeting to keep track of projects, budget and delivery. Very stressful place to work just because every project was behind.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager, Corporate Internal Audit (Current Employee) –  Wellington, FL10 April 2017
The Company is the world’s leading manufacturer of aircraft cabin interior products. B/E Aerospace designs, develops and manufactures a broad range of products for both commercial aircraft and business jets. B/e Aerospace places great value in its Employees.
Pros
Good pay, great people to work with
Cons
Getting purchased by another company; unsure of new culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HR Staff (Former Employee) –  Santo Tomas, Batangas5 April 2017
It is an american company so you can adopt easily the environment.
Free meal, shuttle and Health card was the benefits i can guaranteed.
You can approached to the management easily.
Pros
Free meal and shuttle
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new jobs within the company
Builder (Current Employee) –  Great Falls, MT3 April 2017
Learned a new trade in the aircraft industry. Overall experience was positive. Started the day with greeting fellow employees and then move on to building the appropriate items for the aircraft which would continue through the day. Workplace culture was a great learning experience. By this I mean getting to know all the different backgrounds of the wide variety of the employees working at the facility. The best part of the job was getting to tackle new challenges.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Company closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid company within aerospace industry
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WA29 March 2017
B/E is a good company to work for. They are head and shoulders above the competition within their industry when it comes to processes and the way they treat people.

There is the typical corporate (American) layer of bureacracy that tries to enforce top down initatives that don't always make sense for certain business units (example: x% spend with Low Cost Countries for example). It's definitely a corporate environment that comes with the plusses and minuses - they have excellent benefits overall.

The site I worked for did a great job of making effort to retain employees and treated employees pretty well! There was a concerted effort and discussions at the leadership levels on how to be an "employer of choice". The very fact that this is something they cared about translated into actions within the culture.

B/E is one of the better paying companies within the industry due to the vicinity and local competition. The people are it's strength and they recognize that there is a value in "tribal knowledge" within aerospace and many members of the leadership team I worked with truly cared about taking care of their folks.

If you have an opportunity to work here I'd say go for it!
Pros
good solid company within the industry - retrofit is fun
Cons
corporate bureacracy, ups and downs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Materials Engineer (Current Employee) –  Everett, WA28 March 2017
It has been 2 months and I love it here. Great work culture and great people to work with. Projects are good and meaningful work is done here.

A lot to learn and grow!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soul draining
Assembler/Production (Current Employee) –  Great Falls, MT23 March 2017
worst place I have ever worked. No advances unless favored. HR was a joke. Then they shut down the company and kick everyone out. Did not matter how hard you worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BE bought my company,and soon thereafter laid us all off. Not good.
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Carson, CA12 March 2017
I worked for Honeywell Aerospace, who then sold our business unit to BE Aerospace. I was not happy with that change. BE is just not the company that Honeywell is.
Pros
Nice office
Cons
Poorly managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 241 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

68%
63 ratings
Add your rating