B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great teamwork
Accounting Specialist III (Current Employee) –  New Berlin, WI4 December 2017
Great team to work with and management interested in new ideas. The hardest part of the job is closing tight deadlines but team works to get all done and helps each other accomplish the deadlines.
Pros
great Team
Cons
my job assignment is ending
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prior to the acquisition, BE Aerospace was an amazing place to work.
Finance (Current Employee) –  Florida1 December 2017
BE Aerospace was a great to place to work. My job was high paced and each day presented new challenges. The leadership recognized my potential and gave me the opportunity to learn and grow.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Limited advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Productive with free meal and shuttle service
Manufacturing Data Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santo Tomas, Batangas1 December 2017
Very Good company, a fun place to work but at the same time has many things to give you. You will learn the production process and equipments/ machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B/E Aerospace is a good place to work, Good pay.
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ20 November 2017
B/E Aerospace is a good place to work. However, there is no much notice of all the overtime that one puts in, until a project is running late, and then it is soon forgotten afterwards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ15 November 2017
Great place to work, terrible management, no helpful direction, schedule changes a lot. Not worth the pay they offer, only good pay comes from working seven days a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Buyer for all metals
Sr. Buyer/Contract Employment (Former Employee) –  Medley, FL3 November 2017
No need to reply. I had a temp/contract position. Was not long term. I did purchasing for all metals. Needed to meet company price points. Was released when contract was over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Document Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL25 October 2017
I was lucky enough to have a manager that turned into a very caring friend. The company has since left Rockford after being bought out. It's sad to see new business thriving only to be moved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aeropace is a fun exciting environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL22 October 2017
The work culture was one of team work. We all knew there was a job to be done and everyone pulled together to make our deadlines. I learned a lot from this environment and enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Pros
The people!!
Cons
This site closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Facilities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC14 October 2017
I enjoyed BE for the 3 years I worked there. it is a fun place to work. I learned something new everyday and made friends that will last a life time. I feel that most people will enjoy working there.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
lots of wasted material
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work For
Senior Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  Medley, FL5 October 2017
i was a Contract Employee. There seemed to be a friendly work environment. The plant, offices and lunch rooms were always clean.
Security was available at all times.
Pros
Decent pay for all employees.
Cons
Bad location., Difficult to drive in and out of Medley, Plant workers were concerned about layoffs. Temporary short term layoffs occurred.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work, no cafeteria, manufacturing atmosphere, 30 minute lunch.
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KS 662154 October 2017
Long hours expected, parts are not always available, mostly just wrenching on coffee makers for airlines, documentation had to be perfect for FFA standards.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
too many hours, too far for me to drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KS2 October 2017
I love the people I work with but the management seems to be on a separate pace than what is portrayed. Fast paced, high expectations for not enough pay.
Pros
Good people, good benefits
Cons
Short brraks and management is not in sync with production.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave drivers and dictators, sorry directors
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kilkeel28 September 2017
Balls to the walls all day.
Learned that I made a mistake joining despite being warned.
Management = ball licking robots
Workplace culture, everyone reacts to next problem
Hardest part of job - starting every morning
Most enjoyable part - early friday
Pros
Wages okay, early fridays
Cons
Performance (lies) related pay, dictators, chaotic, reactionary, blame culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site Leadership is Great, but Corporate is a band of Theives
Legal Counsel (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FL30 August 2017
Take a few minutes and look over the company's annual statement. Notice the deals the senior leaders cut for themselves in golden parachutes, bonuses and stock options while they withhold increases to the employees and make poor business decisions over and over again. I will give them credit for being good at politics because they use their in-house legal counsel to cover up their SOX violations and pass the blame on other management teams to cover up their egotistical, arrogant bad decisions. Not sure what the board of directors are doing, but they are not looking out for the investors. If they were, the senior leadership would be gone tomorrow.
Pros
Good local Management and teams
Cons
Poor Senior leadership at the Corporate level
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MANUFACTURING ENGINEER - Development (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ30 August 2017
Excellent place to work for from coming in the morning to leaving at night.

Great projects development and growing opportunities looks to be coming back now as Rockwell Collins

New management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Materials
Stores,transportation (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC11 August 2017
Current employee, I work in materials and overwhelmed with boxes containing metal parts to put in locations that are FULL. Some people have 2 hours day to socialize. I'm not part of a group that talks most of day . I get 30 minute lunch, two 15 minute breaks
Pros
Pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work & learn
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS7 August 2017
This was my most favorite job I have had. Fast paced but laid back. All co-workers were easy to get along with. Management was friendly & concerned about our well being in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination against women is rampant
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA7 August 2017
If you are a man, all behavior is acceptable. You are held to different standards as a woman, and treated with disrespect. Haven't worked there in years, but still hear the turn around rate for woman mechanics is high, and BE's discriminatory behavior is still going strong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run company
Electro-mechanical tech (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA 928061 August 2017
Productive and fast pace Enjoy working environment people where nice.I like the 45-35 schedule you get a three day weekend every other weekend.Enjoy the type of work that I performed.
Pros
schedule
Cons
to many meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience was very positive.
Advanced Wire Harness Assembler (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MT29 July 2017
My everyday experience was pretty fast paced.
The facility I worked in had a very laid back culture however, with the production staff being like a huge family.
My supervisor was super professional and I learned a great deal of what it means to lead and how to run a team from him.
We frequently worked large amounts of overtime and that was the most common complaint among my colleagues. If you don't mind working over 50 hour work weeks on occasion then it's a really great job and I highly recommend it.
Pros
Full time, opportunity to advance, decent benefits
Cons
high pressure environment, heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 270 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2