B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 254 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work & learn
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS7 August 2017
This was my most favorite job I have had. Fast paced but laid back. All co-workers were easy to get along with. Management was friendly & concerned about our well being in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination against women is rampant
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA7 August 2017
If you are a man, all behavior is acceptable. You are held to different standards as a woman, and treated with disrespect. Haven't worked there in years, but still hear the turn around rate for woman mechanics is high, and BE's discriminatory behavior is still going strong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run company
Electro-mechanical tech (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA 928061 August 2017
Productive and fast pace Enjoy working environment people where nice.I like the 45-35 schedule you get a three day weekend every other weekend.Enjoy the type of work that I performed.
Pros
schedule
Cons
to many meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience was very positive.
Advanced Wire Harness Assembler (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MT29 July 2017
My everyday experience was pretty fast paced.
The facility I worked in had a very laid back culture however, with the production staff being like a huge family.
My supervisor was super professional and I learned a great deal of what it means to lead and how to run a team from him.
We frequently worked large amounts of overtime and that was the most common complaint among my colleagues. If you don't mind working over 50 hour work weeks on occasion then it's a really great job and I highly recommend it.
Pros
Full time, opportunity to advance, decent benefits
Cons
high pressure environment, heavy work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and required skills
Assembler, Mechanic, and CNC operator (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA26 July 2017
Good temporary workplace. It is very fast paced and fun place to work if the job is done correctly the first time without any issues or complications.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, teamwork, enjoyable environment
Program Administrator/Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC24 July 2017
A typical day was first reviewing emails and internal programs for emergencies, interactions with Program Managers, Production Facility, monitor for Export Compliance, attend meetings.
Most enjoyable part of job was working with my team mate and the Program Managers.
It was a self directed/motivating job that was not micro managed.
Management was always available and willing to listen to new ideas/procedures.
During my 14 years at BE I learned how a manufacturing company operates and all that goes into the production of a seat, from the production floor to engineering, administrative, new computer programs/applications, procedure writing, government involvement and interacting with all levels of management.
Learned about AS9100 and Six Sigma.
Pros
ability to work from home when necessary
Cons
none I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Stockroom clerk (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WI18 July 2017
I worked here for over a year, everyone is very nice and outgoing, they have activities and cookouts they do on the regular. and its very quiet and relaxing
Pros
weekends off
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work to a point.
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MT16 July 2017
"I'm not payed enough to work hard" was a thing I heard a lot working there... I worked my butt off and was making $2 more then the other builders so it shows they notice if you should be payed more. When I started you got some training on how to use the tools and how to read the drawing then all training was pushed onto the builders who were still expected to get the harnesses completed at the same speed.
Pros
a paycheck
Cons
no repercussions for being lazy... for some people this is a pro
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place sucked
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MT12 July 2017
Only got to work three months before being let go, trainers were okay in the sense they did nothing I was trained by someone who started two weeks ago.
Pros
long lunch
Cons
bad hours 8-10 hour shifts, mandatory overtime it wasn't optional so if you had a class or school after your sol.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Corporate (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NC5 July 2017
B/E Aerospace is a great company with a lot of dedicated, friendly employees. The culture is one of hard work, consistently high quality execution and personal accountability. Management has high expectations and, for those that can deliver, high visibility, increased responsibility and reward follow. The workforce is lean and driven, with most employees capable of moving mountains. This isn't the place for those not capable of/interested in high quality/quantity output. Lots of opportunities exist for growth through extra projects for those that want to learn more.
Pros
Great opportunities, good pay, promote from within
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for the company
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS30 June 2017
I want to come back to the company. I like the people and the job. the job and the workers taught me a great deal. With how to do my job correct and in a timely manner
Pros
The hours
Cons
Their were none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work for
Material Handler Lead (Former Employee) –  Carson, CA26 June 2017
i have really enjoyed working here. the people great. my manger great. the only part i disliked is when that divison was sold. the name changed and some people were layed of. that was a bummer
Pros
great people to work with and sprit day
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn Over Rate
Employee (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KS14 June 2017
Management concerns themselves with nit picking each person instead of focusing on the problems within the company and within the product. The overall moral in the company is a 1 out of 10.
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare, parking, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with.
OJT Trainee (Former Employee) –  Batangas, Batangas14 June 2017
Working here would really help you grow especially in dealing stress and work changes. You'll be able to meet diff. kind of persons. Good management also. And what i love throughout my ojt days is the dessert being served alongside with the free meals.
Pros
free shuttle. free meals.
Cons
rest day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo.
Administrativa (Former Employee) –  Getafe, Madrid7 June 2017
Mi valoración es positiva. Mejoré mi nivel de inglés. El trato entre compañeros fué muy bueno.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Warehouse Lead/ Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Salem, NC26 May 2017
A typical day at work can be looked at like any other warehouse day-to-day job. However the manufacturing side of it was interesting with being able to see how airplane seats were made from scratch. You begin to see the importance of your position and how you fit in the whole manufacturing processes. Most positions (from what I seen) were fairly easy after being trained, but the ones that showed strong work ethics and went the extra mile were awarded lead positions. Lead positions were not given necessarily to the next senior person in line, but who showed the most potential regardless of the time employed with the company. I made lead twice in two different facilities and that was a great accomplishment. Now, this is a union job and that itself has its good points, and some bad. My overall experience was good.
Pros
Guaranteed pay raises every year, opportunity for advancement
Cons
No tuition reimbursement for union workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been much better.
Wire runner/Harness builder (Current Employee) –  Great Falls, MT24 May 2017
Depending on which area you worked in, you would most likely have been put to work and expected to just know how to do things with the management staying right up your butt regardless of how fast you worked. Any room for advancement as well as promises of raises and promotions were absolute lies. after two years of working, not a single cent was added to my pay rate. i only started looking forward to working once i was switched to FACC. good people, best management in the whole building.
Pros
Facc
Cons
everywhere else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast learner
CNC Programmer (Current Employee) –  Tanauan, Batangas24 May 2017
Based on my experienced, I really learn a lot on how to handle pressure, what would be the top priority or how will you meet your expectation of your leader to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job did not provide a future for full time employment
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ22 May 2017
Over all a busy work place. Always had things to work on. Dirty work environment. Good and friendly co workers. Expected one to work way to much over time.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Not good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un agradable ambiente de trabajo
control de calidad (Current Employee) –  Nogales, Son.21 May 2017
Se llega al trabajo, se pide informacion relevante del turno, y damos contunuidad a los pendientes y trabajo con pruduccion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 254 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2