B/E Aerospace

B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Showing all 77 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sumarry
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 18, 2016
Good company. Many good people. Very hard to move up in the company as there are not many openings and the people in those positions have many years with the company. Company transitioning from Pro Engineer to NX for design work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of exposure to various departments
Sales & Marketing Co/Op (Former Employee) –  Medley, FLApril 9, 2016
Great for learning the business and understanding various departments. Typically people are very helpful and are always willing to explain things and provide you support.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and culture. No career advancement
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Mountainhome, PAApril 9, 2016
This is the worst company I've ever work. There are folks that have been working here for 30+ years who are in leadership positions. These individuals are incompetent and lack basic leadership fundamentals. Ideas are not welcomed and they will not reward or acknowledge good performers. While BE has the potential to be a desired place to work, the reality of that happening is far from being prominent as long as the same individuals who are destroying the place are still there.

Stay away from Hardware department. The person who runs it is conniving, coincided, and reckless.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor leadership and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still Having Nightmares about this place.
assembler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa Ks.January 17, 2016
This is a high turnover and very stressful job. The lead people berate the workers and people are let go all the time. I was stressed out and having serious panic attacks before and after work. Avoid this job it will shock your nervous system. You are not ready for this!
Pros
no pros
Cons
High turnover, no job security and nerve recking.
Was this review helpful?Yes50No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace.
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSDecember 17, 2015
Perform electronic, electromechanical or production sub-assembly
•Assemble small components and other variety components for aviation aircrafts
•Work from most production, assembly instruction, such as ITAR clearance part list
•Experience with: Utilize small pneumatic, electric, and hand tools such as, soldering irons, wire strippers, crimpers, wrenches, screwdrivers, pliers, and hammers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snake pit
PROGRAM BUYER (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 9, 2015
I've been in the workplace for 40 years, and B/E is the absolute worst. Sweatshop environment, incompetent management, culture of fear and reprisal. Everyone looking for someone to blame, backstabbing is common - especially from management.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes44No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is clueless and manges with intimadation
Methods Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 8, 2015
Worst place and product I have ever been associated with, the culture (south of the border) has NO Idea of Quality, kids running the show, backstabbing is the norm here if you are not from south of the border this is not the place to work, Spanish seems to be the Official language, poor engineering practices, poor manufacturing practices, extremely poor management, HR is non existent (if you need them go to the smoking area) they are always on break.
Pros
NONE
Cons
Management, culture, Quality, Honesty, lack of configuration management
Was this review helpful?Yes41No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assembler II (Former Employee) –  Medley, FLNovember 3, 2015
Great place to come to work and learn new things and also the people there are willing to help you learn and grow with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes6No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge and Fast paced workplace with fun environment
Sr. Buyer (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CASeptember 18, 2015
Half of my day stay focused on internal customers demand to fulfill there need and challenge unexpected interruptions. The remainder of my day was spent managing parts shortages, reviewing MRP,Placing new orders and Negotiation with supplier Cost, Net term, Lead Time, Quality.Over time I developed soft skills to elevate the suppliers experience and reduce the duration of lead time, parts shortages. Management actively reviewed my daily tasks and encouraged long term educational goals.
My co-workers were always supportive and willing to help.
The greatest challenge was to manage the volume of parts shortages and interruptions at the desk because it was middle of manufacturing floor.
Positive Management,Suppliers and internal customers feedback kept me going.
Pros
9/80 Work Schedule, every other Friday off
Cons
Fast paced working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes19No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infrastructure team
System Administrator III Unix/Linux/Netapp/Vmware (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 13, 2015
The best team I have ever worked with. The team can accomplish amazing task in a very short amount of time. Everyone wants to see each other succeed which will make the company successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety not a standard
assembler (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTSeptember 1, 2015
I found in my time at this company that safety is not as important as they make it out to be. I was injured several times and nothing was done about the safety standards. It wasn't just me. A shift lead got a significant injury and received no compensation for it.
Pros
hours
Cons
everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun in working round the clock
Engineer Quality (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 23, 2015
Its good to be at B/E aerospace. B/E should have a media to probe personal grouth of Employees. Proffessionl grouth matters but its lacking. No plans for heigher educations. Improper planing at work..
Pros
Need to work at odd timings
Cons
improper planing at work..
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work; poor management
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Great Falls MTAugust 18, 2015
Typical day starts at 6 a.m. Build a wiring harness for aircraft. I observe a lot of favoritism from management for a variety of other people. Almost reminds me of high school and the different clicks of people; especially at company sponsored events. When asked for an opinion, it is totally disregarded. Treated like anything you have to say does not matter. The job is enjoyable, the work is fun; the people are not.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
too much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes55No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high pace
Stores & Transportion (Current Employee) –  Winton Salem, NCAugust 7, 2015
Enjoy my job and co workers. Enjoy the challenges that come day by day with each program. I like different views with in our company.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at B/E aerospace
manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 4, 2015
a day at work is fast pace the day goes by quick usualy stress free people are nice every one knows each other most of us have been their a long time and can bounce around from job to job
Pros
lots of PTO
Cons
they are down sizing
Was this review helpful?Yes14No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, nice people but no training.
purchasing (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 4, 2015
Very active environment that a person would never be bored with. Sr Management more worried about the numbers then what is really going on. To dependent on everyone's opinion, forming his opinion based on this. Training was not organized or complete. You get thrown in and expected to immediately be the SME on everything with no mistakes. No upward mobility.
Pros
Nice manufacturing people.
Cons
No organized traing
Was this review helpful?Yes25No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deadlines
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tucson AZJuly 14, 2015
My coworkers and I are working on a project when suddenly the CEO and other high executives approach us. They tell us they need a two day job done in ten hours!! And to there surprise we got it done in nine hours .. In situations like that team work is so important and chemistry ...The most enjoyable part of the job was finishing early...
Pros
Free lunch at mommas pizza
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes22No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here
Software engineer (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYJuly 2, 2015
very bad company that burns you out from day one

management does not have a clue about managing projects

culture awful, the management is constantly watching you
Was this review helpful?Yes41No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away!
Former employee (Former Employee) –  KansasJune 26, 2015
This place is a complete mess. It has that "good-ol-boy" attitude about it. Management complains all the time and there are no clear instructions of what needs to be done and how it needs to get done. Communication is a mess too. No one is on the same page about anything. Whatever happens at the top doesn't get trickled down to the bottom line but the bottom line takes the fall for things when it doesn't go right. How are they supposed to know if they weren't told? There are too many hands in the pot. Too many chiefs and not enough indians. This company has a lot to work on and improve on before it will be taken seriously. In my time there, there were many people fired and many people leaving all at once. Turnover is a bad thing there. My advice? Seek elsewhere.
Pros
Going home at the end of the day.
Cons
Should I even list them all?
Was this review helpful?Yes49No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B/E Aerospace in New Berlin, WI
Manager (Former Employee) –  New BerlinMay 11, 2015
This place needs a psychiatrist on staff. Recent acquisition, lots of turnover and turmoil. Lots of in fighting. The new GM is very weak and ineffective. Stay away, this place is a mess.
Pros
None
Cons
Negative, negative, negative
Was this review helpful?Yes55No9

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture