Azadea Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Runner Butcher and Grill (Current Employee) –  Dubai14 October 2017
As a runner in butcher shop and grill every day of my duty is excellent.
As a runner i learned to be fast in serving food and beverages.
The management makes sure their wokers are sertisfied.
Pros
There is staff meal.
Cons
No long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hood company to work with
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  BHrain14 October 2017
Good company,
Reputed brands
Multiculturalism
People Growth
Rewards and recognition
Annual functions
Monthly store managers activities
Salary at par with industry
Pros
Rewards and recognition
Cons
No salary increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dubai11 October 2017
in sales i ve learned interacting with different nationalities i ve got experience of marketing as wel in my sales journey and how to promote the specific brand given to me.
talking abt the hard part is the long longg hours of standing and just waiting for customers
Pros
medical given
Cons
long inventory hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun and great place to work
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu dhabi8 October 2017
Its a big honor and priviledge to me that i belong to work in Azadea for 4years but,sadly to say im not happy now that why i looking a great opportunity to others company..
Pros
Free
Cons
Fare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Junior Accounting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Doha7 October 2017
There are many things you can learn in Azadea Group in sale or back office. there are many opportuities in fashion industry or in restaurants.You can enjoy your work with different nationality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think that the management is not giving the right chances to their employees.
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Gatemall Egaila1 October 2017
Management is not giving chances to their old employees to step up. I have learned alot but I need to enhance my career to a bright future for my family.
Pros
Annual leave, incentives
Cons
No increment, no overtime pay, lack of manpower, over power of superior.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibilities and Experiences
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dubai28 September 2017
To welcome all the customers of the service and to assist them as needed.
Listening to customer requirements and presenting appropriately to make a sale.
Gathering market and customer information.
Checking quantities of items on display and in stock rooms.
Reviewing own sales performance and aiming to meet and exceed targets.
Gaining a clear understanding of customers’ needs and wants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Azadea
Logistics specialist (Current Employee) –  beirut27 September 2017
Azadea is a company that seeks the best for its employees. They always work with 3rd Party companies to ensure they build a better environment for us
Pros
Good Company
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work place
Store keeper (Former Employee) –  jules villaggio26 September 2017
azadea is one of the good company to work, but for almost 5 years i never heard that they increase the salary of the staff and also they didn’t pay the over time.
Pros
staff discount 35%
Cons
no pay overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currentl employs
Commi (Current Employee) –  Kuwait25 September 2017
Yeh ,good company but management very bad so this thing effect our whole work! No promotion if not ....... Lot of politic, higher management never listens to there team and ! 10 years no promotion haha!
Pros
Free food
Cons
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment, political
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Beirut24 September 2017
Working at Azadea is so stressful, and built on politics
They treat their employees without any respect or appreciation and they always ask to deliver more results without any compensation.
The management is not clear with their objectives and it is full of bureaucracy.
Azadea from outside looks a nice company but once you enter you will regret it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good team members
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dubai23 September 2017
I was working in Zara, as it is one of the brand of azadea, I was dealing mainly with sales, merchandising, supply chain processes at the store, I got a big experience working in a such big store related to fashion industry which was new to me, nice teammates and management team always try to help you in hard loaded times teach something new to you
Pros
Good part-time job
Cons
sometimes needed to stay for overtime, because of hard wordays
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous learning and fun at work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Doha23 September 2017
The company provides training and invests to their employees so much. The management is supportive to its people and I have learned to give support as well to the best that I can. The hardest part of the job is when there are no customers and nothing to do. Making and preparing food and drinks is what I enjoyed most.
Pros
Free meal + transportation allowance
Cons
no overtime pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Qatar12 September 2017
It's a place where I have really enjoy while im working.cos I work with virgin megastore.where you deal with so many customers experience and service.
Pros
No lunches free
Cons
48 hours per week
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at azadea was a prudactive,so many benifits like the salary and the dantel assurence
Manager (Former Employee) –  Setif,algeria9 September 2017
Working at azadea is fun,because we had a lot of benefits as managers such like the salary comparing the others company's salary and also they were difrent because in azadea we had to work and deal by the english witch is somthing any company did it in algeria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first actual work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  محافظة القاهرة6 September 2017
alwazzan was the first work experience, and as the same as first love
never be forgotten and yet I won't continue with it
the most prestigious brands in Kuwait
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Dubai4 September 2017
Day start from Japanese meeting we know from there all information which we need. Every day I Lear something new. My hardest day when mall empty .
Pros
Meet nice people end good experience.
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment with great atmosphere
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Dubai28 August 2017
All colleagues are team players which make it easier to reach the target and mangers are always supporting. The shop is busy everyday so we have to work hard and make sure that the shop stays clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summarized Review Here
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi Airport14 August 2017
I worked at Azadea in the middle management and was quite happy working there for 5 years! If it were not a good company i wud npot have stayed for that long.

Culture wise it was fine but had to work very hard, sometimes during weekends too! That is what I disliked abt working here the most
Pros
Free pick-up & drop
Cons
Weekend working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Bershka, Fashion, Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai1 August 2017
.A day of at work very fun full and happiest environment.
.I learn how to give very good life time experience for my customer .
. Very good management they really care for they team.
.when we have a sale or promotion as all know that brand is very
popular .
.When we achieve the target keep us more energetic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Azadea. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 177 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0