Azadea Employee Reviews

Showing all 115 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking and determinations will keep u pushing
sales associate (Current Employee) –  BahrainAugust 10, 2016
being in a company for a long period of time i am
now well experienced. If would be given a chance I can share what I've experienced and learned through this company. we have mainly core values including dedication towards our job, commitment on it, passion on what we are doing. I am also looking wherein a workplace where i can learn more, expand my possibilities on my carreer path.
Pros
health insurance and ticket provided
Cons
no promotions, no increase
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 31, 2016
I have enjoyed every moments while working with Azadea, they are professional and I have learned a lot and had many good friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace indeed
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 25, 2016
Working with different people from different backgrounds, handling the cash counter, monitoring the selling items in the shop, filling up the shop if there's a missing itmes, dealing with my colleagues,helping to manage difficult customers, giving my opinion, giving "fashion advices".
All the above helped me to sharpen my strenghts.
Pros
Dealing with various customers
Cons
Intensity and stress
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long working hours
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cairo, EgyptJuly 13, 2016
face many challenges in the daily work mostly its not a routine work.
management are only concerned about the sales of the stores not the operations and the challenges that we face unless it affects the sales directly and obviously.
9 working hours and on a frequent base we have to work more than 11 hours and sometimes more.
Pros
friendly colleagues
Cons
negative spirit in the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mall of the Emirates
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Al BarshaJuly 7, 2016
Azadea it's a company where I learned a lot of things: sometimes it's happend to not have stockeeper so you will find by yourself the items you need, you will make customer service on the floor, if it's necessary you will work on cash counter, if the manager it't not there you will solve the customer problem and sometimes you will do coordination by yourself.This is what I learn in Azadea.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expert,passion,unique
sales executive (Former Employee) –  dubaiJune 28, 2016
i have been working in sales almost 7 years I Dubai I would like to sharpen my knowledge and share my experience with other people in a new companie
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Architectural Draughtsman (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 20, 2016
typical day at work is Prepare Drawings
learning from the company is If we are ready to work hard we can achieve
Management and co-workers were supportive and open minded
Nothing hardest and i was enjoying in my work all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company is very good, but the people who is operating here in Qatar is not fair for all the nationality.
Sales Associate / Cashier / Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 18, 2016
The day start as normal. I learned a lots of things here in my working experience in this company. For the management they are not fair they always in favor of arabic people like Lebanese Tunisian Syrian for example when this people enter our company they will start as sales associate sometimes assistant manager or shop manager not like other nationality they will start as storekeeper, for promotion its very hard for them to promote us, they will choose to hire new people for that position rather than the people working in that shop for a long time. Hardest part u will work overtime but they don't pay your overtime. hahahaha
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work in the kitchen at all time.
hardworking and fast learning skills (Current Employee) –  OmanMay 26, 2016
I am well interested to learn new menus and well placed team work. Having a good relation with all the management team and i used to enjoy my time even full of busy, its just because i keep a good relation with all my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fashion wear
Sales-Cashier (Current Employee) –  القاهرةMay 21, 2016
- Good day
- i learned about Product-Knowledge , Exceptional Customer Service , Visual Merchandising , Stock Keeping , Sales Man , Cashier System And receiving goods
- Good Management
- Good co-workers
- Helping people to choose the correct fashion to wear
Pros
Discount And medical Servecies
Cons
Long time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its awesome place to wrok
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 11, 2016
its a very good place to enhance your capabilities and skill. Senior motivates a lot for growth. I learned a lot of new skills in this company.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can meet a lot of people from different country and be friend with them
SALES ASSOCIATE / STORE KEEPER (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 10, 2016
A very competitive company, which i learned a lot of things to become successful, but the life and work is not balance at all, you have more time on working, such as working 8 hours and 7 days a week, that's why i considered myself a hardworking person,
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well formed company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Massimo Dutti, Abu DhabiMay 8, 2016
A good company that offers a stable and good work environment with many opportunities to grow and learn through the training they provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work and I learn a lot of them
Head Waiter (Current Employee) –  Dubai mall and Mirdif city centerMay 3, 2016
I'am happy to work with them teaching each other with different knowledge. My company train me will because of Training in there company.
Pros
Free lunch Free ticket every 2yrs
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have been in this company for long time and i naver worked in others company so icant speak or i cant compare.
Chef de partie (Current Employee) –  paul bujuman dubaiApril 30, 2016
working hours is fine.
management sometimes good sometimes not unneccesery paper works,
co workers are fine,
hardest part of the job too much audit not trusting their own staff.
when i am buisy i always enjoy the work no matter what i like the presssure from work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 17, 2016
Nice company and the management is flexible, I learned many new things about customers service and sales.
But sometimes is difficult to contact with head office and the salary is not enough for living especially for Married employeesز
Pros
Career Opportunities
Cons
Not Enough Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes24No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales exclusive , experiancing social
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  BeirutApril 14, 2016
it was very life changing expeiance working with different nationals and getting promoted .learnt things from being responisble to changing for the better.
Pros
many benefits
Cons
8 hours plus 1 hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fats growing company
Senior Director (Former Employee) –  BeirutApril 13, 2016
Azadea is a fast growing company where you enjoy the dynamism of the work flow and the growth. you learn by yourself different skills due to the multi business module you deal with and different brands owner and especially form the Guru in retail the inditex management,
Pros
demanding
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Team Oriented, Fun workplace
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubai, United Arab EmiratesApril 10, 2016
Work experienced teaches employees about the value and challenges of working with others.


Time management when it comes keeping up multiple priorities.
Pros
Shop discount, Yearly flights to your home country, Medical Insurance
Cons
Extended hours due to monitoring of shipments
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 8, 2016
• Planning product ranges and stock
• Implementing brand guidelines, commercial & image standards
• Planning sale merchandise and all other events (Christmas, Eid, etc...)
• Focus on stock placement in store according to best sellers and key items
• Involved in store orders & support orders for the best sellers
• Trialling merchandising and window displays in concept store.
• Store and concession visits to assure merchandising and displays are up to brand standards & image
• Creating and using planograms to plan store and product layout.
• Liaising with department staff to create the most appropriate visual and layout solutions
• Works in line with the store manager and communicate daily activities
• Report direct to RVMM and store activities and giving feedback on trends
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0