Azadea Employee Reviews

Showing all 107 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work with...as you are is school but you take salary and you have fun
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  AmmanApril 5, 2016
I love this company and I learned every single detail I never thought of before.
all the management team are amazing ...brand managers ..and country manager ...I really love them all .

the hardest part of the job when you have a big occasion and you are working very hard with your shipments to get the best number and to make very well job .

the most enjoyable part of the job is your co workers are one family
Pros
appreciation
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope to hear from you soon
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 28, 2016
i love my work and i enjoy every moment i spend in there, it's like my second family.
during my 10 years experience in Azadea i have learned a lot and i have attended several numbers of training sessions, the management team is great and i have built a professional relationship with each and every one of them.
i know that there is always a hard part of our jobs and our biggest challenge is the economic situation around the world which enforces us to be at our best and try to maximize our sales.
being with my team is definately the most enjoyable part of my job
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 8, 2016
• Planning product ranges and stock
• Implementing brand guidelines, commercial & image standards
• Planning sale merchandise and all other events (Christmas, Eid, etc...)
• Focus on stock placement in store according to best sellers and key items
• Involved in store orders & support orders for the best sellers
• Trialling merchandising and window displays in concept store.
• Store and concession visits to assure merchandising and displays are up to brand standards & image
• Creating and using planograms to plan store and product layout.
• Liaising with department staff to create the most appropriate visual and layout solutions
• Works in line with the store manager and communicate daily activities
• Report direct to RVMM and store activities and giving feedback on trends
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have been in this company for long time and i naver worked in others company so icant speak or i cant compare.
Chef de partie (Current Employee) –  paul bujuman dubaiApril 30, 2016
working hours is fine.
management sometimes good sometimes not unneccesery paper works,
co workers are fine,
hardest part of the job too much audit not trusting their own staff.
when i am buisy i always enjoy the work no matter what i like the presssure from work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can meet a lot of people from different country and be friend with them
SALES ASSOCIATE / STORE KEEPER (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 10, 2016
A very competitive company, which i learned a lot of things to become successful, but the life and work is not balance at all, you have more time on working, such as working 8 hours and 7 days a week, that's why i considered myself a hardworking person,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Team Oriented, Fun workplace
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dubai, United Arab EmiratesApril 10, 2016
Work experienced teaches employees about the value and challenges of working with others.


Time management when it comes keeping up multiple priorities.
Pros
Shop discount, Yearly flights to your home country, Medical Insurance
Cons
Extended hours due to monitoring of shipments
Was this review helpful?Yes15No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service and Sales oriented, team player, reliable and can work under pressure with minimum supervision.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 24, 2016
-Ensure that each costumers receives outstanding service by providing a friendly environment, which include greeting and acknowledging every costumer, maintaining outstanding standards, solid product knowledge and all other aspects of customer service.
-Giving advice and guidance on product selection to customers.
-To work within established guidelines, particularly with products
Was this review helpful?Yes53No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fats growing company
Senior Director (Former Employee) –  BeirutApril 13, 2016
Azadea is a fast growing company where you enjoy the dynamism of the work flow and the growth. you learn by yourself different skills due to the multi business module you deal with and different brands owner and especially form the Guru in retail the inditex management,
Pros
demanding
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fashion wear
Sales-Cashier (Current Employee) –  القاهرةMay 21, 2016
- Good day
- i learned about Product-Knowledge , Exceptional Customer Service , Visual Merchandising , Stock Keeping , Sales Man , Cashier System And receiving goods
- Good Management
- Good co-workers
- Helping people to choose the correct fashion to wear
Pros
Discount And medical Servecies
Cons
Long time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work in the kitchen at all time.
hardworking and fast learning skills (Current Employee) –  OmanMay 26, 2016
I am well interested to learn new menus and well placed team work. Having a good relation with all the management team and i used to enjoy my time even full of busy, its just because i keep a good relation with all my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 17, 2016
Nice company and the management is flexible, I learned many new things about customers service and sales.
But sometimes is difficult to contact with head office and the salary is not enough for living especially for Married employeesز
Pros
Career Opportunities
Cons
Not Enough Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work forever
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 1, 2016
its a great blessing to be a part of azadea family. im very happy to work with azadea LLC, I would prefer more people to take apart in this company t has great opportunities, here are more then 55 brands
Pros
everthing included
Cons
sometimes 12 hours straight
Was this review helpful?Yes17No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable company with a thriving working environment
Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZJanuary 31, 2016
A typical day at work included checking the store environment, ensuring that operations is running smoothly, checking on the team members and their service and ensuring that customer satisfaction is given.
Pros
Big compan, free beveragesy, discounts with affiliated brands, free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes13No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting workplace
Shop In-charge/sales staff (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZDecember 22, 2015
everyday is a wonderful day.greet customers,assist them,

i learned a lot from this company.handling complaints,excellent customer service,analyzing reports UPT,Average price,average basket,KPI's.

The management are helpful and appreciate all the works that i've done.

i have the most supportive team or co-workers and managers.

the hardest part of the job is when you are working for your promotion you have to show them that you are tough.(depends on nationality)

overall work our enjoyable
Pros
Yearly appreciation party and awards
Cons
hard to get promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes14No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to serve all food on quality manner of time
demi chef de partie (Current Employee) –  ManamaMarch 13, 2016
i am happy of what i am doing, i consider for me cooking is work of art fashion where you can do of expressing personalities skills
Pros
act as professional case case basis
Cons
creating solution encounter problem during rooster period duty
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challenging and enjoyable work
Assistant manager 1 (Former Employee) –  LebanonFebruary 2, 2016
there is a lot of offers and benefits, in addition they offers trainings in order to enhance your knowledge and skills. We can change location and shops.
Pros
benefits and flexible working hours
Cons
Working on holidays; long time to be hiered for back office vacancies
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales exclusive , experiancing social
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  BeirutApril 14, 2016
it was very life changing expeiance working with different nationals and getting promoted .learnt things from being responisble to changing for the better.
Pros
many benefits
Cons
8 hours plus 1 hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment and team work are main characteristics of the company
Sales Associate & Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUNovember 22, 2015
Azadea is a big company with a good management structure that develops their employees providing trainings of good quality and learning environment at working place among supportive staff members and management. I've gained a big experience by meeting a lot of people from different cultures and developed my customer service skills.
Pros
Staff discount, insurance
Cons
No life balance because of long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes22No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a huge company with over 10000 employees, payment was very good but i was working as a sales associate, and i was still finishing my bachelors.
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUNovember 9, 2015
working hours used to change weekly.
on a typical day, i go to work an hour before my shift starts to look for a parking space, then when i go to the shop and punch in, then go to customers and ask if they need any help with the products we offer.
our shop consisted of over 40 employees and 3 mangers and 2 supervisors and i had go working relationship with all of them.

the hardest thing about this job was the change in working hours which was weekly based.
Pros
medical insurance, discounts, salary
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes65No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friedly enviroment in worplace
demi chef de partie (Current Employee) –  Dubai, mall of emiratesJanuary 7, 2016
opportunity to learn
upgrade my skills here
company give us more facilities like discount on shopping
air ticket
insurance
as well as refreshness for staff
encouraging staff
tranning for personal growth and communication
Pros
grill
Cons
no breakfast in menu
Was this review helpful?Yes19No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 107 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture