Axis Communications

Axis Communications Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours were not right fit
Technical Services Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MA19 August 2016
Typical day of work consisted of supported product and hardware.
Overwhelmed buy tickets since I was one of 2 handling Spanish cases.
Hardest part of the job was the hours hired to work since they were unable to change after new hires as they promised.
Pros
Great company with great benefits
Cons
Hours and management team not helpful and not understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, but travel was too much
Technical Trainer (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MA28 January 2015
The company was great, and the culture at the office was fantastic. The problem was that I was rarely at the office. The travel schedule was way more than I was told to expect when interviewing and what the company allows while on the road is very limited. Basically we were stuck in the hotel where the training was to take place with very little ability to leave. No rental car, and relatively small per diem made anything but hanging out in your room very hard.

The management was very friendly, and they strive for a very healthy corporate culture, but I just found the travel to be too much and I ultimately needed to find work that would allow me to be home with my family more often
Pros
Great co-workers, friendly and caring management
Cons
Too much travel
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Word
Technical Trainer (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MA17 August 2015
Add comp time for weekend travel
Pay raises are terrible
Work environment is excellent
Very good managerial team
Plenty of free food
Pros
Bagels on Friday
Cons
Very low pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Country Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA21 February 2014
Operates in a fast paced industry. Is always ahead of the pack. Excellent product engineering team. Long term job security.

Works within quantified CORE values. Every aligned with a single goal.

Limited personal and salary growth.

All decision from HQ only.
Pros
Learning in a fast paced industry.
Cons
Static growth for high performers, Centralized decision making, Decisions always flow top down.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow
Senior Executive Operations (Current Employee) –  New Delhi25 April 2014
Most enjoyable part of the job is execution of events.
Co-workers are so supporting.
Everyday learn something new from management.
Pros
Great place to learn
Cons
Job insecurity, No decision making power
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, awesome culture and very friendly environment
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MA29 May 2013
The workplace was the best I have ever worked in and the company is a great company to work for. Just the colors in the office bring out positive energy which in hand turns into great work. They have fruit around every corner and water and drinks for free which are just small incentives they offer to their employees. The managers were always there to help when needed but were not looking over your shoulder every minute. All my co-workers were awesome and very welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expertos en alta tecnología
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.5 September 2016
Un día normal fue mantener los servicios de la oficina funcionando al 100% y buscar nuevas tecnologías que pudiesen ser aplicadas. Aprendí a conocer la estructura de una empresa transnacional y ser altamente proactiva para lograr mis metas u objetivos. El ambiente laboral es agradable. Quizá una parte difícil fue trabajar reportando a outsourcings y a la vez al corporativo, fue divertido. Me encanto tener la oportunidad de viajar y conocer la oficina matriz, conocer y aprender de la tecnología de CCTV.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima Empresa
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  São Paulo, SP9 April 2013
Empresa focada, com planos claros, objetivos.
Bons produtos, lider no mercado onde atua, gestão objetiva, boa estrutura comercial, crescimento constante.
Pros
crescimento no mercado
Cons
produtos que são parte de soluções completas.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1