Avon Employee Reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just to meet people
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 April 2014
Did this for meeting new people. Made no real money doing this as I was not in it for the money. Enjoyed the taking of orders and delivering them, to meet my customers.
Pros
Meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 October 2013
The best thing about working for AVON is the flexible working schedule. I get to work independently and set my own goals. I learned to work with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing products at cheap rates
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 September 2013
- I learnt how to manage receipts and cash
- No co-workers
- Once shipped products arrived, customers usually wanted a refund which was the hardest part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Representative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 September 2012
Typical day at work:
- part time
- socialize with customers
- deliver books and orders
Hardest part:
- finding time to deliver orders
Pros
discounts
Cons
takes time to build your business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great experience
Independent Representative, I (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON10 December 2012
Worked well for me in the summer. I like being my own boss. Had a small opportunity to network. Was a fairly easy job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Finished Goods Planner/Expeditor (Former Employee) –  montreal, qc17 April 2012
I learned many things at Avon
Loyalty
professionalism
hard work
meeting great people
team work
diversity
Pros
location
Cons
not much flecxibility
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC24 June 2014
Its great to be your own boss, I am still able to work a full time job elsewhere while making a little of extra cash on the side.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Independent Sales Representive (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 May 2014
you could set your own hours, and own goals, its perfect for anybody wanting to set their own hours or own goals at any time/point in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun dealing with client
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2012
working in avon is fun and meeting people who are beauty conscious
Pros
free samples and discounts in all items
Cons
flexible time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON19 November 2012
Not fun. You get lied to. You need to sell about over 1000 dollars to make anything
Pros
running you own business
Cons
lose more money than you make
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 Years
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Fraser Valley7 May 2014
Company has been around for 100 years in Canada.

Based in Montreal Quebec.

Independent Sales Representatives and Leadership Representatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon Representative
Sales Representative, Avon (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON1 October 2013
I liked working at Avon I did really good in my sales and with customers. I just found it to be a very unorganized work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
BEAUTY CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  CALGARY6 December 2012
IT IS NICE WORKING WITH THEM AND GETTING TO MEET SO MANY PEOPLE WHO IS SHOWING MORE INTEREST IN THE PRODUCT THAN BEFORE.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Sutton West, ON30 June 2013
I love meeting people and getting to know them.know.

They teach me to run my own bussiness.
Pros
Part Time
Cons
Not enough income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work with avon
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 March 2013
Working with Avon is a learning experience to be in touch with the custmers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Self Employed (Former Employee) –  Barrington Passage, NS12 August 2014
self employeed made my own hours and done very well no compliants here at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and experience
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 March 2013
a typical day at work is writing up bills, bagging orders, and delivering them to customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Avon Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey BC3 December 2013
Avon was alright for home stayers, was a great experience to gain customer care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON3 October 2013
Orders did not come in on time and I had customers complaining to me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaire accommodable selon notre mode de vie
Travailleur autonome et persévérant (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC19 February 2016
Je fais mon propre horaire, je trouve ma clientèle, je rentre les commandes, je fais valoir les produits.
Nous sommes entraîne au début de notre carrière, par la suite, c'est nous même qui nous organisons, mais nous avons toujours accès a quelqu’un de disponible.
C'est difficile de monter les échelons et de faire une clientèle.
C'est agréable d'avoir un horaire flexible.
Pros
possibilité d'augmenter les échelons
Cons
La conseillère ne nous suis plus longtemps après avoir débuter, donc nous sommes laissé à nous même.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,897 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7