Find companies:
Avon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,597 reviews

Avon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Avon Representative (Former Employee), GlenrothesJuly 13, 2014
Going around delivering books, collecting them a few days later, putting the orders away online, sorting out them oders when i recieved them, and giving the customers their orders and getting their money for their stuff. I learned how to communicate well with the different types of customers, i also learned the customers liked and dislikes. The hardest – more... part of the job would of been finding the products and sorting them out for the customers, the most enjoyable part was getting to talk to and meet new customers. The management was fine, helped me when needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales representative (Former Employee), chicago ILJuly 11, 2014
nothing in particular .. you must have cliental to sale yourself . you also need to know to address the public when selling merchandise .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with top notch training, and challenging opportunities.
Management/Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee), Jupiter, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: top notch training and support, and advancement.
Cons: work life balance can be difficult if dealing with children or elderly adults.
As an Independent Sales Representative you have many avenues to pursue you career path. Selling, Leadership, Internet website, beauty advisor.

The training is top notch both online and in person.
It is a company you want to be a part of in every area of development.

Advancement is there into the management levels both in the Independent contractor – more... role or if you join the Company.

A learning experience in sales, beauty, multi level marketing, fundraising, group and individual selling.

The hardest part is in the beginning when you are building you business, but becomes very encouraging with the training and assistance by your District Management an Upline Managers.

I also enjoyed working as an Administrative Assistant for my District Manager, which helped me stay involved when my parent was sick.

The most enjoyable is building relationships both with your customers, and Avon contacts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very Challenging
Avon Rep (Former Employee), BromleyJuly 10, 2014
Even though Avon allowed me to meet new people, it wasn't very beneficial with regards to possible promotions or wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon is something that will earn money over time, and I know that. Fun and exciting, but sometime to culminate for future rewards.
Independent Business Owner (Current Employee), Fort Mohave, AZJuly 10, 2014
Avon has amazing compensation benefits, products, and customer service, but is something to grow to make money. It is an excellent business for those of us in college, stay at home moms, and people with disabilities wanting freedom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Montrose, MIJuly 9, 2014
It was ok just had trouble gaining clients not many people have the extra money to buy from Avon, they have other priorities in life than beauty supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Avon Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee), Rotherham, ENGJuly 8, 2014
Pros: work from home
I do not work everyday. I choose when to work, and when to promote. I only have one dead line, and that is when i need to submit my order to AVON.
I think this is a brilliant way of making money because
I work when I want to, I manage everything myself, I have gained much experience, made many friends and built bonds and i now feel i can go bigger and – more... better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a fun job where I get to interact with people
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee), Watsontown, PAJuly 8, 2014
This is a fun job. I choose the hours that I want to work. There are some days that I create address stickers and business cards. I use the address stickers to prepare my brochures for my customers. Some days I visit or call customers to see what products they may need from the current brochure. Every other week the order needs to be placed for the – more... current brochure. A few days later the shipment arrives, I check in the merchandise and prepare it for delivery to my customers. It usually takes me two days to get the shipment all delivered to my customers. This is an independent business so there are no direct co-workers however, we Independent Consultants do help each other out from time to time. The hardest part of this job is checking in my shipments. The most enjoyable part of this job is talking with my customers and helping them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working withpeople
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 8, 2014
This is where I can share what I love and mentor other reps. I can help others cultivate their businesses, I can work anywhere. Fund raise for various charities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, fun learning environment
Regional Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, Ca.July 5, 2014
It was a great company to work for. There were some amazing people I partnered with, who have taught me allot about how to run a business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Distributor (Former Employee), Corby, ENGJuly 3, 2014
Pros: constant work, friendly environment
Cons: shift pattern of constant 2-10, constantly being on a job that was not enjoyable
Whilst working Avon I found it was always best to keep busy throughout the shift, the work was very high demanding with very little margin for error.
I learnt various different job roles when working in Avon, all within the agency though which meant there was less chance to progress through the company.
The hardest part of the job was being put on one – more... aspect of the job which I wasn't comfortable doing and when trying to get off the job to something I could do they put me on it more which is the reason for leaving unfortunately.
The most enjoyable aspect of working there was working with different people which was better as it made learning to work as a team with different people in different areas of the work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and fun place to work .
Binfiller (Former Employee), Newark, DEJuly 3, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay scale, fun place to work.
Cons: it was hard to go into work after hearing they were closing our facility.
Avon was a very fast paced environment with plenty of people depending on me to keep them supplied with merchandise.I learned how to manage my time and use that to keep my co workers supplied and prevent the lines from stopping.management was fair and consistant in making decisions.my co workers were fun and energetic and helped maintain a steady out – more... put of performance.the hardest part of my job waswhen we had inventory and some people didnt do their part to help .the most enjoyable part was the income and benefits that helped me become independant . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Avon Representative (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNJuly 2, 2014
I enjoy selling Avon it is a good company to work for and they have great products too!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unit Leader
Sales Representative/Unit Leader (Former Employee), West Covina, CAJuly 2, 2014
it is what you make of it. if you work hard, you'll be rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon review
Avon Representative (Current Employee), Middlesbrough, ENGJune 30, 2014
Pros: free products as rewards
Cons: have to wait every 3 weeks
I work from home
I learned a lot about retail
The hardest part of the job is trying to explain to the customers when they have made a mistake with their order or if something is missing, and having to go quite far away to deliver their products
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new customers and getting to know them and making new friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides great professional foundation
Analytical Raw Ingredient Coordination Chemist (Current Employee), Suffern, NYJune 29, 2014
Wonderful corporate culture, nurturing environment.
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and making new friends and also customer's at the same time.
Avon Representative (Current Employee), Glasgow, SCTJune 29, 2014
Pros: get to work at home and in your own time.
I really enjoy working with Avon as I am interested in fashion and make-up so its always been good for me. I have made new friends with customers and really enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Stoke-on-Trent, ENGJune 29, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: commission based
Great sales experience, learnt the basic of marketing and sales whilst carrying out my degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned More about Cataloging Items
Home Sales Representative (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJune 28, 2014
During my time at Avon, I learned more about cataloging items that have been purchased and sample items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time goes by quickly and keeps me busy
Order Processor/Area Lead (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 27, 2014
Pros: its exciting working on completing the work accuratly
Cons: the job is under 8 hours
I loved the fast pace environment.I've learned quality and timing to achive cut times for representative orders. management is great and professionally succesfull in pushing acurate orders daily. my co workers are like family, easy to talk to with minimum issues that will arise. The hardest part of the job is falling behind and trying to get on pace – more... to meet goals for the day. The most enjoyable part of the day is when I can go home after a hard days work knowing I did my best in achieving the days work.. – less

About Avon

Everyday, Avon brings beauty to the lives of women all over the world. At Avon, beauty means finding the right lipstick shade – Read more