Avon

2.5K reviews

Avon Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun dealing with client
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 28, 2012
working in avon is fun and meeting people who are beauty conscious
Pros
free samples and discounts in all items
Cons
flexible time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Independent Sales Representive (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 12, 2014
you could set your own hours, and own goals, its perfect for anybody wanting to set their own hours or own goals at any time/point in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my first choice of jobs
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ONJuly 19, 2013
I wish there wasn't so many hidden fees, etc so you had a chance to make money.
Pros
samples, freedom
Cons
hidden fees, slow delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 Years
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Fraser ValleyMay 7, 2014
Company has been around for 100 years in Canada.

Based in Montreal Quebec.

Independent Sales Representatives and Leadership Representatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of fun and lots of products
Avon Representative (Former Employee) –  QuebecAugust 16, 2012
Interacting with customers on a daily basis. Lots of fun. Got to try alot of the products they sell.
Pros
no set schedule
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon Representative
Sales Representative, Avon (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONOctober 1, 2013
I liked working at Avon I did really good in my sales and with customers. I just found it to be a very unorganized work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONNovember 19, 2012
Not fun. You get lied to. You need to sell about over 1000 dollars to make anything
Pros
running you own business
Cons
lose more money than you make
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great experience
Independent Representative, I (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONDecember 10, 2012
Worked well for me in the summer. I like being my own boss. Had a small opportunity to network. Was a fairly easy job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BCJune 24, 2014
Its great to be your own boss, I am still able to work a full time job elsewhere while making a little of extra cash on the side.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met lots of new people
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 12, 2013
I enjoyed working for Avon because I got the opportunity to met new people
Pros
got to be my own boss
Cons
long hours in the cold
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
BEAUTY CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  CALGARYDecember 6, 2012
IT IS NICE WORKING WITH THEM AND GETTING TO MEET SO MANY PEOPLE WHO IS SHOWING MORE INTEREST IN THE PRODUCT THAN BEFORE.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as i expected
Sales Rep, Avon (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 13, 2014
Thought it was a good job, but it's actually not. very boring and the pay is the taxes you collect from the products you have sold.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 29, 2014
productive and very beneficial company. good company that gives better opportunity
Pros
anytime
Cons
outside work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Sutton West, ONJune 30, 2013
I love meeting people and getting to know them.know.

They teach me to run my own bussiness.
Pros
part time
Cons
not enough income
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and experience
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMarch 11, 2013
a typical day at work is writing up bills, bagging orders, and delivering them to customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product
Secretary (Former Employee) –  abuyog branchMarch 15, 2014
its easy to deal about this cause almost everyone used the products and known at the market.
Pros
good salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work with avon
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMarch 12, 2013
Working with Avon is a learning experience to be in touch with the custmers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Self Employed (Former Employee) –  Barrington Passage, NSAugust 12, 2014
self employeed made my own hours and done very well no compliants here at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales person
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  home based businessJanuary 14, 2015
sell product and introduce promotions, find a new customers every day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Avon Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey BCDecember 3, 2013
Avon was alright for home stayers, was a great experience to gain customer care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,461 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture