Avon Employee Reviews

Found 136 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Working With Avon
Avon Sales Assitant (Former Employee) –  Smiths Falls, ON2 December 2014
Being an Avon assistant taught me many skills like how to write up detailed receipts take and submit orders written & electronically. Deliver orders door to door & brochures.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
can be long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service a la clientele de premiere qualité
Commis - Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire23 November 2014
Bon travail d'équipe et le client passe toujours en premier avec la meilleure assistance possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Self Employed (Former Employee) –  Barrington Passage, NS12 August 2014
self employeed made my own hours and done very well no compliants here at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alternate Support
Alternate support (Current Employee) –  Durham Region23 July 2014
Phone calls for inactive rep. finding out if they need more training, brochures ect. Dealing with reps that are having problems with computer program, collections. You pretty much work on your own The hardest part is to continue to call people that are owe money and they do not seem to understand that if they do not pay it will go to collections, I enjoy this job it can be a very rewarding experience.
Pros
you pick your work hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC24 June 2014
Its great to be your own boss, I am still able to work a full time job elsewhere while making a little of extra cash on the side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to driving around.
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey BC13 June 2014
This is kind of very easy job. Always at different location. You get chance to see different people and more friends. Drive around. More cosmetic experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as i expected
Sales Rep, Avon (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2014
Thought it was a good job, but it's actually not. very boring and the pay is the taxes you collect from the products you have sold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Avon
INDEPENDENT SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Petrolia10 June 2014
Was a great job and a great company. Enjoyed trying all the products.
Advertising, customer service, delivery were all aspects of the position.
Pros
Making my own hours
Cons
Commission based
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Sales Representative
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON31 May 2014
Since this is commission, it is required that representatives go out and distribute catalogues to potential customers. I didn't work there for long, so I only sold products to close friends and family members. Once a customer would tell me what he/she would like to order, I would fill in information on an invoice then give them a copy. The hardest part for me was handing out catalogues to people I didn't know. I wasn't too comfortable with going door to door selling products. I quit because I was starting university that Fall and wanted to only focus on school. Also, buying catalogues could get very expensive, as I had to buy a lot every month or so. I did enjoy the quality of the products, the management and the customer service. I felt that they were very helpful and assisted me whenever I had problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun working alongside customers and getting to meet face to face
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 May 2014
Going door to door and meeting unique people while offering the various products of Avon.
I learned face to face communication with customers.
I worked independently so there were no co-workers
Management was great and flexible.
Not making enough money and living on free products was not worth the job.
The most enjoyable part was watching customers open up their packages as they got the things they had ordered as they had expected them to come. It was like watching a child open a present.
The hardest part of the job was rejection.
Pros
It was fun seeing customers smile when receiving their products
Cons
Customers that were rude and rejected to buy things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 May 2014
productive and very beneficial company. good company that gives better opportunity
Pros
anytime
Cons
outside work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service a la clientele
Représentante des ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 May 2014
sales Répondre aux appels téléphoniques entrant en français et en anglais
Répondre aux demandes de renseignements de la clientèle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Independent Sales Representive (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 May 2014
you could set your own hours, and own goals, its perfect for anybody wanting to set their own hours or own goals at any time/point in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very pleasant, I learned a lot
In-person consultation, customer service (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON7 May 2014
It was very pleasant working because I got to learn how to work with people, be more confident with strangers when going door to door.

Making sure customers are satisfied, also get updates with next booklets that we received.
Pros
Getting to know people, and different products they like and why.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 Years
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Fraser Valley7 May 2014
Company has been around for 100 years in Canada.

Based in Montreal Quebec.

Independent Sales Representatives and Leadership Representatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & happy to be my own manager
Avon Representative (Current Employee) –  London, ON18 April 2014
I like selling avon because I am my own boss, and my customers are my friends and family.

I like how I make my own hours and I can stay at home, I can spend time with my son & don't have to be at work somewhere else
Pros
on my own time & at home work
Cons
depends how many customers you have
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just to meet people
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 April 2014
Did this for meeting new people. Made no real money doing this as I was not in it for the money. Enjoyed the taking of orders and delivering them, to meet my customers.
Pros
Meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Representative
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON21 March 2014
Self employed sales representative. Taking orders from customers either on the phone or through email. Placing orders online. Receiving orders. Organizing orders and then delivering them to the customer.
Pros
work on your own time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product
Secretary (Former Employee) –  abuyog branch15 March 2014
its easy to deal about this cause almost everyone used the products and known at the market.
Pros
good salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Represent
Avon Representative (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC4 March 2014
Excellent training and support from management! Great perks and incentives. Love the Avon products! They have a great reputation and have had loyal customers for over 125 years.
Pros
Free products incentives/Great discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,006 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8