Find companies:
Avon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,817 reviews

Avon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 25, 2012
you plan your day in your own
you learn knowing people and dealing with them
the manager do the followup
and the team is great you meet at the meetings or at the products presentations
the hardest part is recruding new sales representatives under yourself
the enjoyable part is proping the brochures and discribing the products to the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products
Avon Sales Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONJuly 17, 2012
Even though I had gone around to customers and told them about AVON's products to sell them, not only did it make me realize what I may need, but I also realized who else needs these products. With the amount of information I have with those products, I could probably sell more than I can imagine. The knowledge that you have with the products is what – more... makes sales. The hardest part of the job is to keep finding more customers to make sales. The enjoyable part is that AVON products keeps the customers satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun dealing with client
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 28, 2012
Pros: free samples and discounts in all items
Cons: flexible time
working in avon is fun and meeting people who are beauty conscious
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Finished Goods Planner/Expeditor (Former Employee), montreal, qcApril 17, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: not much flecxibility
I learned many things at Avon
Loyalty
professionalism
hard work
meeting great people
team work
diversity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to get discounts on needed household items.
Representative, PCP, and Leader (Current Employee), Windsor, ONApril 16, 2012
I work my own hours. I've learned a lot about managing my own business and preparing for taxes. I have the best District Sales Manager and Support person I could ever ask for. The hardest part of my job is to motivate my team members and get them as excited about selling and leadership as I am. I enjoy meeting new people and providing customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous opportunity to earn recognition!
District Sales Manager - Ontario (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 3, 2012
Pros: earn fabulous trips around the world
Cons: introduction of multi level sales
Responsible for profits and expenditures for 1.5 million dollar district.
Turn around specialist in motivating, recruiting, training, sales presentation and seminars.
Day to day activities varied which made job fantastic.
Opportunities to develop professionally and personally were immense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ajax, ONMarch 23, 2012
Pros: meeting lots of people's needs and flexible hours
Cons: less customers in my community
This was a side job, that enabled me to socialize with my community, all my products where mailed to me and I cashed the profits that I made as I received a percentage in my bank account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Caguas, PRNovember 21, 2014
It is a very good company here grew as a professional and all the tools and knowledge that I carry with me was because of the opportunity it gave me professional crecimeinto Avon. No complaints, the reason for which it was allow me to move to live in Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice co-workers. flexible work schedule
Sr. Inventory/ Financial Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 21, 2014
Enjoy the lunch time together and company parties were fun and free sample of beauty products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrewarding
Avon Representative (Former Employee), King's Lynn, ENGNovember 19, 2014
Pros: not many hours
Cons: not enough money
I found it very hard to make money from this job because of where i live, not many people wanted to buy any products meaning i found it hard to achieve the minimum amount needed (£80). The money you get from this job will really depend on where you live.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace which allowed alot of opportunity for growth.
Career Representative 1 (Former Employee), Springdale, OHNovember 19, 2014
Pros: closed christmas and new year's eve and christmas and new year's days
Cons: short breaks
A typical work day for me at Avon for me was great. I got along with my Supervisors and Co-workers which always made the work day go well. Unfortunaley, I was effected by a downsizing in the company which affected the department that I was in . However, I learned alot of good valuable things and skills with Avon in which I feel will be very helpful – more... in whatever new job position that I attain. The most enjoyable part of my job was when I was able to work from home and become a virtual agent. Although, I loved working around my peers, being able to become virtual made if less stressful for me to have to come in during times when there was bad weather. I enjoyed working for the company but am excited about a new opportunity to work and learn new skills from another company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time work at home
Customer Service Representative/Sales Associate (Former Employee), WORK FROM HOMENovember 19, 2014
Pros: no pressure and work at home
Cons: no training
I did this part time from home and frankly did not put much effort into the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working from home
Sales representative (Former Employee), London, ENGNovember 18, 2014
Pros: flexible and good products
Cons: unpredictable salary as commision based
Very varied, some door to door sales and selling to family and friends/. Had good support from the Regional Manager and very well organised company with good products at a good price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good fit for me
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lancaster, CANovember 18, 2014
It just wasn't a job for me. I liked being my own boss, but at the same time it was hard to meet up with the quotas by myself. I was buying more than I was selling and I was younger than so I didn't have the mindset I do now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon isn't for me
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hammond, INNovember 18, 2014
Cons: not a lot of people buying.
I realized that I am not a sales person. I did not build me clientele. It was a waste of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Avon Representative (Current Employee), Taunton, ENGNovember 17, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: delivering books or orders in the rain
Avon is a great job to fit around other commitments and you get to meet new people and make new friends.
I guess the hardest part of the job, not that it is, is making sure you put in the orders correctly on your avon web page and maybe chasing up customers that avoid paying for products they have ordered.
I enjoy this job as its easy and you can make – more... money from it with hard work, keeping your regular customers happy is the main key and often giving them free samples of products for sale can increase your order with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beauty and Brain
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), FTanedo Tarlac City, PhilippinesNovember 16, 2014
The typical day here is when there's much of discounted product.I've learned here how to promote a product so the customer or your member can sell it. I've learned also how to put and remove make-up in a proper way.The management is nice especially my sales leader.Co-workers are cheerful and freindly.The hardest part in this job is when you need to – more... reach your goal for that month and when the month ended and you will see your sale summary and you got tyhe goal you will have some incentives in the company especially to your leader this is the one enjoyable part and the most enjoyable part is when you go to the party and you will their big bosses and the models. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to create long-lasting business contacts
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Hampton RoadsNovember 15, 2014
I am able to network and create many different business opportunities promoting and using these wonderful products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avon reps
Sale Rep (Former Employee), Oakdale, CANovember 15, 2014
Pros: you get to know your surroundings and people around better
Cons: the comission hurts when you cant pay the bills
Us men and women want to have the best but not the price of target or macys. Avon helps with now lower priced make up clothes we even have kids stuff from 0-5years old. we make deals to better help u stock up. Your a door to door sales but you also call around to see if your clients need more products or help finding gifts for your love ones
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basketball court
Bin Filler (Former Employee), Pasadena, CANovember 14, 2014
The management does not support everybody just certain employees , is very hot in there they don't like to turn on the air conditioner is spending too much money to them. The company wages are good, but the work could be challenging sometimes

About Avon

Everyday, Avon brings beauty to the lives of women all over the world. At Avon, beauty means finding the right lipstick shade – Read more