Find companies:
Avon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,018 reviews

Avon Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing assentives
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 21, 2012
Pros: great deals
Cons: lack of pay
I enjoy working with this company, it taught me customer services skills. The people are amazing they're a great help. The hardest part of the job is finding the right clients to sell the product too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mount Hope, ONOctober 16, 2012
Great company to work for, has its ups and downs because you are your own worker, but i would do it again in a heart beat. You set your own hours which is nice. The managers and leaders are fantastic they are so energetic and eager to help you with anything you need. I love working with people and you are always meeting new people with Avon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Representative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: discounts
Cons: takes time to build your business
Typical day at work:
- part time
- socialize with customers
- deliver books and orders
Hardest part:
- finding time to deliver orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of fun and lots of products
Avon Representative (Former Employee), QuebecAugust 16, 2012
Pros: no set schedule
Cons: long hours
Interacting with customers on a daily basis. Lots of fun. Got to try alot of the products they sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting products to sell
Avon Rep (Former Employee), New Westminster, British ColumbiaAugust 14, 2012
Pros: working on my own
Cons: delivering the products by foot.
Productive and fun workplace with products for sale. Worked independantly in selling products and delivering them to the customer. Learned to Multi-task. Management was really understanding. Co-workers were always there to lend a hand. The hardest part of the job was delivering the products Didn't have a car, had to deliver the products on foot.The most enjoyable part of the job was getting the prouducts delivered on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work From Home!
Independent Representative (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 3, 2012
Pros: set your own hours, work from home
Cons: involves a lot of brand selling.
I have been selling Avon for the last year to suppplement my income. I really enjoy it, as I work at my own pace and you really get out of it what you put in. My DM is always available when I need her, as well as other Reps if I feel that I am having a difficult time. As a part-time career, you really get to set it aside to focus on achieving work/life balance. The hardest part is constantly keeping my name out there, bringing in new clientele, because I can be very shy, however I feel the best sense of satisfaction when I am able to come through for those clients who have allergies, or experience skin sensitivity, or those who really just want my honest opinion and it turns out for the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 25, 2012
you plan your day in your own
you learn knowing people and dealing with them
the manager do the followup
and the team is great you meet at the meetings or at the products presentations
the hardest part is recruding new sales representatives under yourself
the enjoyable part is proping the brochures and discribing the products to the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products
Avon Sales Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONJuly 17, 2012
Even though I had gone around to customers and told them about AVON's products to sell them, not only did it make me realize what I may need, but I also realized who else needs these products. With the amount of information I have with those products, I could probably sell more than I can imagine. The knowledge that you have with the products is what makes sales. The hardest part of the job is to keep finding more customers to make sales. The enjoyable part is that AVON products keeps the customers satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun dealing with client
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 28, 2012
Pros: free samples and discounts in all items
Cons: flexible time
working in avon is fun and meeting people who are beauty conscious
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Finished Goods Planner/Expeditor (Former Employee), montreal, qcApril 17, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: not much flecxibility
I learned many things at Avon
Loyalty
professionalism
hard work
meeting great people
team work
diversity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to get discounts on needed household items.
Representative, PCP, and Leader (Current Employee), Windsor, ONApril 16, 2012
I work my own hours. I've learned a lot about managing my own business and preparing for taxes. I have the best District Sales Manager and Support person I could ever ask for. The hardest part of my job is to motivate my team members and get them as excited about selling and leadership as I am. I enjoy meeting new people and providing customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous opportunity to earn recognition!
District Sales Manager - Ontario (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 3, 2012
Pros: earn fabulous trips around the world
Cons: introduction of multi level sales
Responsible for profits and expenditures for 1.5 million dollar district.
Turn around specialist in motivating, recruiting, training, sales presentation and seminars.
Day to day activities varied which made job fantastic.
Opportunities to develop professionally and personally were immense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ajax, ONMarch 23, 2012
Pros: meeting lots of people's needs and flexible hours
Cons: less customers in my community
This was a side job, that enabled me to socialize with my community, all my products where mailed to me and I cashed the profits that I made as I received a percentage in my bank account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service a la clientele de premiere qualité
Commis - Service à la clientèle (Former Employee), Pointe-ClaireNovember 23, 2014
Bon travail d'équipe et le client passe toujours en premier avec la meilleure assistance possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service a la clientele
Représentante des ventes (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMay 27, 2014
sales Répondre aux appels téléphoniques entrant en français et en anglais
Répondre aux demandes de renseignements de la clientèle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sans soucis
Vendeuse (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 21, 2014
Je devais trouvé des gens pour les persuader d'acheter des produits d'Avon et je recevais un pourcentage sur chaque produits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail indépendant
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee), Laval, QCOctober 22, 2013
Pros: rabais de membre
Cons: manque de temps
Je travaillais de façon indépendante, de chez moi. Tout était livré à mon domicile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
c'est le meilleur salaire que j'ai eu et endroit tres propre
Opératrice de ligne de production (Former Employee), Pointe-Claire,QCAugust 17, 2013
Pros: nous avions droit sur les produits
Cons: nous étions mise a pieds apres les fêtes
Journée assez épuisante
Le département est déménagé a l'extérieur du Canada
Bon patron
Assez bonne entente avec tous
Ne jamais arrêter les ligne de productio et c'était de soir
Tres bon salaire et tres propre et j'aimais beaucoup ma job je trouve ça dommage qu'on enleve les meilleurs job au Québec pour les envoyer ailleurs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a domicile ainsi que la visite de la clientèle
Représentante Indépendante, Leader d'Unité (Former Employee), st-jéromeApril 14, 2013
Pros: rien a payer au départ, je faisais mes propres heures et journée
Cons: pas de salaire fixe
Recruter des Représentante
Se monter une clientèle
porte a porte
vente et achat de produit de beauté
facture a la cliente
livraison des commandes
Journée d'information publique (conférencière)
J'aimes travailler avec le publique
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
representante independant
Independant Sales Representative (Former Employee), montrealDecember 20, 2012
Pros: travail a la maison avec mes enfants
Cons: tu devais faire en sorte d'avoir tout ton argent
je trouve cette emploi super formidable car j'aime un jeune enfant a m'occuper tout seul et je fesait le travail a la maison

About Avon

Everyday, Avon brings beauty to the lives of women all over the world. At Avon, beauty means finding the right lipstick shade – Read more