Find companies:
Avon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,599 reviews

Avon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Representative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: discounts
Cons: takes time to build your business
Typical day at work:
- part time
- socialize with customers
- deliver books and orders
Hardest part:
- finding time to deliver orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of fun and lots of products
Avon Representative (Former Employee), QuebecAugust 16, 2012
Pros: no set schedule
Cons: long hours
Interacting with customers on a daily basis. Lots of fun. Got to try alot of the products they sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting products to sell
Avon Rep (Former Employee), New Westminster, British ColumbiaAugust 14, 2012
Pros: working on my own
Cons: delivering the products by foot.
Productive and fun workplace with products for sale. Worked independantly in selling products and delivering them to the customer. Learned to Multi-task. Management was really understanding. Co-workers were always there to lend a hand. The hardest part of the job was delivering the products Didn't have a car, had to deliver the products on foot.The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was getting the prouducts delivered on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work From Home!
Independent Representative (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 3, 2012
Pros: set your own hours, work from home
Cons: involves a lot of brand selling.
I have been selling Avon for the last year to suppplement my income. I really enjoy it, as I work at my own pace and you really get out of it what you put in. My DM is always available when I need her, as well as other Reps if I feel that I am having a difficult time. As a part-time career, you really get to set it aside to focus on achieving work/life – more... balance. The hardest part is constantly keeping my name out there, bringing in new clientele, because I can be very shy, however I feel the best sense of satisfaction when I am able to come through for those clients who have allergies, or experience skin sensitivity, or those who really just want my honest opinion and it turns out for the best! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 25, 2012
you plan your day in your own
you learn knowing people and dealing with them
the manager do the followup
and the team is great you meet at the meetings or at the products presentations
the hardest part is recruding new sales representatives under yourself
the enjoyable part is proping the brochures and discribing the products to the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products
Avon Sales Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONJuly 17, 2012
Even though I had gone around to customers and told them about AVON's products to sell them, not only did it make me realize what I may need, but I also realized who else needs these products. With the amount of information I have with those products, I could probably sell more than I can imagine. The knowledge that you have with the products is what – more... makes sales. The hardest part of the job is to keep finding more customers to make sales. The enjoyable part is that AVON products keeps the customers satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun dealing with client
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 28, 2012
Pros: free samples and discounts in all items
Cons: flexible time
working in avon is fun and meeting people who are beauty conscious
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Finished Goods Planner/Expeditor (Former Employee), montreal, qcApril 17, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: not much flecxibility
I learned many things at Avon
Loyalty
professionalism
hard work
meeting great people
team work
diversity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to get discounts on needed household items.
Representative, PCP, and Leader (Current Employee), Windsor, ONApril 16, 2012
I work my own hours. I've learned a lot about managing my own business and preparing for taxes. I have the best District Sales Manager and Support person I could ever ask for. The hardest part of my job is to motivate my team members and get them as excited about selling and leadership as I am. I enjoy meeting new people and providing customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous opportunity to earn recognition!
District Sales Manager - Ontario (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCApril 3, 2012
Pros: earn fabulous trips around the world
Cons: introduction of multi level sales
Responsible for profits and expenditures for 1.5 million dollar district.
Turn around specialist in motivating, recruiting, training, sales presentation and seminars.
Day to day activities varied which made job fantastic.
Opportunities to develop professionally and personally were immense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ajax, ONMarch 23, 2012
Pros: meeting lots of people's needs and flexible hours
Cons: less customers in my community
This was a side job, that enabled me to socialize with my community, all my products where mailed to me and I cashed the profits that I made as I received a percentage in my bank account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Leadership
Sr. Systems Technical Manager (Current Employee), Rye, NYJuly 21, 2014
AVON is a good company run by unstable management team. People work hard without getting a thank you from managers. We enjoy improving my team's skills and see results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job I knew well
Independent Sale's Representative (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: discount on make up
Cons: not to much money
I was my own boss selling products I had a passion for....cosmetics.I did it as a way to get extra money for school.The job was great and I was working under my best friend so we both came up with great sale techniques. The thing is that you don't really get that much money back so I had to get something with a little more cash flow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGJuly 18, 2014
this was a self employed job as i was working from home, however there was no motivation at all and the bonus you get is not worth it at all. this job is good to gain some experience through customerr service and paper management and also for someone who wants to earn some money while being at home and is looking for flexible work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Manager, Sales Promotion (Former Employee), BrazilJuly 16, 2014
Pros: very exciting environment. marketing and sales projects.
Cons: travel between cities in brazil, sometimes it is almost impossible cover the amount of meetings in the same day.
It was a great experience work for Avon Cosmetic in Brazil.
Whoever has a passion for fashion and beauty industry should try work for this company. Highly recommend!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun meeting people but product is not easy to sell
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 16, 2014
Pros: get to meet people, learn to listen for what people want, bring in some income
Cons: not easy to sell
I enjoyed selling Avon very much but if their prices were lower and they upgraded their presentation for the younger customer, i think it would sell better. It supplied my income but the highest i can earn is 50% of what i sell, so if i sell $300 per month, I only make approximatly $100 per month. I would have to sell $1500 per month to actually earn – more... $700 per month. But i did enjoy meeting people thouroughly! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MIJuly 15, 2014
Pros: attend seminars youll learn great sales secrets to run a great business
Cons: you must invest to gain best profit
great job if you like to set your own work schedule, they have very nice seminars to boost you sales also customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cosmetics
Sales Representative (Former Employee), philippinesJuly 15, 2014
Pros: sales
Cons: 10hrs
*costumer complain
*how to present the product
*good
*friendly
*if we have sales
*reaching target
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Avon Representative (Former Employee), Rotherham, ENGJuly 15, 2014
Pros: working with the community
Cons: boring
As i had to work from home this wasnt really a good job as it didnt invovle me working with other people although when handing the products out to the community this but was fun as i was welcomed by all the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Avon Representative (Former Employee), Garden Grove, CAJuly 14, 2014
I have always loved makeup and working avon was a good way to get most experience in the cosmetic world.

About Avon

Everyday, Avon brings beauty to the lives of women all over the world. At Avon, beauty means finding the right lipstick shade – Read more