Avon Employee Reviews

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy work place
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  AntipoloCcity4 April 2013
it takes 8 hours a day plus 1 hour lunch break, i learned how to serve properly the management is good and my co workers os good also they become my friend, the enjoyable part of job is even it is in pick hours we help each other to do that task .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing assentives
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON21 October 2012
I enjoy working with this company, it taught me customer services skills. The people are amazing they're a great help. The hardest part of the job is finding the right clients to sell the product too.
Pros
great deals
Cons
lack of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Working With Avon
Avon Sales Assitant (Former Employee) –  Smiths Falls, ON2 December 2014
Being an Avon assistant taught me many skills like how to write up detailed receipts take and submit orders written & electronically. Deliver orders door to door & brochures.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
can be long
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well orginized
Personal sales representative (Former Employee) –  -20 January 2013
I learned how to properly communicate with customers and to give them the best service that i could. I made sure standards where met when giving them the products they acquired.
Pros
dealing with amazing people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Avon
INDEPENDENT SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Petrolia10 June 2014
Was a great job and a great company. Enjoyed trying all the products.
Advertising, customer service, delivery were all aspects of the position.
Pros
Making my own hours
Cons
Commission based
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work at your own pace!
Independent Representative (Former Employee) –  From home27 March 2013
A typical day at work was like a typical day at home, but it was very easy to manage my sales independently!
Pros
great support and product.
Cons
you have to invest some before you make some.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to driving around.
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey BC13 June 2014
This is kind of very easy job. Always at different location. You get chance to see different people and more friends. Drive around. More cosmetic experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just to meet people
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 April 2014
Did this for meeting new people. Made no real money doing this as I was not in it for the money. Enjoyed the taking of orders and delivering them, to meet my customers.
Pros
Meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beauty Products
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON6 December 2012
You are your own boss, you set your own hours, and you make the amount of money you wish. You are responsible to find your own cliental, the more clients you have the more money you will make.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Representative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 September 2012
Typical day at work:
- part time
- socialize with customers
- deliver books and orders
Hardest part:
- finding time to deliver orders
Pros
discounts
Cons
takes time to build your business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 October 2013
The best thing about working for AVON is the flexible working schedule. I get to work independently and set my own goals. I learned to work with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing products at cheap rates
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 September 2013
- I learnt how to manage receipts and cash
- No co-workers
- Once shipped products arrived, customers usually wanted a refund which was the hardest part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to meet lots of people
Administrative Assistant Avon Canada (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 August 2013
Worked on own schedule as time allowed. Answered calls and emails for a district of over 600 people
Pros
met lots of nice people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,
Avon Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Nepean, ON27 August 2013
Learning experience
great over-all manager and co-workers (within district)
Customer service
time consuming
money management skills
Pros
free samples!!!
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet new & interesting people all the time
Sales Representative-Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 January 2014
make your own hours and goals
met new friends
management is helpful
monthly meetings to keep up with latest aids
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Finished Goods Planner/Expeditor (Former Employee) –  montreal, qc17 April 2012
I learned many things at Avon
Loyalty
professionalism
hard work
meeting great people
team work
diversity
Pros
location
Cons
not much flecxibility
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Amherstburg, ON31 January 2014
On an average day, I brought in my own clientele, and provided the best customer service possible. I let my customers know of any promotions, new products, and how they can place their orders. I learned that in order to be the best, you have to do your best! You have to set reasonable goals for yourself, and come up with a plan in order to meet these goals. The management team was great. I was able to keep in contact with the Sales Leaders if any problems were to arise. They were very helpful and patient, and helped me in any way they could to help me be more successful as a sales representative. The hardest part of my job was contacting the corporate office with delivery issues I was having. I had a couple incidences where had to return products, and it was difficult to contact the people in charge of local deliveries to pick up these orders. The most enjoyable part of my job I would say, is the overall feedback I got from both my manager, and my customers! They were the ones who made it possible to further my career and be successful working with Avon Canada.
Pros
free products
Cons
competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun dealing with client
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2012
working in avon is fun and meeting people who are beauty conscious
Pros
free samples and discounts in all items
Cons
flexible time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Independent Sales Representive (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 May 2014
you could set your own hours, and own goals, its perfect for anybody wanting to set their own hours or own goals at any time/point in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my first choice of jobs
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON19 July 2013
I wish there wasn't so many hidden fees, etc so you had a chance to make money.
Pros
Samples, Freedom
Cons
Hidden Fees, Slow Delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,977 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7