Find companies:
Avon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,609 reviews

Avon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet new & interesting people all the time
Sales Representative-Customer Service (Current Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCJanuary 29, 2014
make your own hours and goals
met new friends
management is helpful
monthly meetings to keep up with latest aids
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Avon Sales Associate (Former Employee), Surrey BCDecember 3, 2013
Avon was alright for home stayers, was a great experience to gain customer care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Work Environment
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee), Newmarket, ONNovember 28, 2013
Pros: manage your own business, make your own hours
Cons: navigation may be difficult at first
At Avon I am my own boss and make my own hours running my very own business selling Avon Products. The hardest part of the job is to find and obtain clients, however, once you've got them its easy and important to maintain them. The part of my job that I enjoy the most is that I can make money buy selling products to clients and the ability to have – more... my own team of Independent Sales Representatives. A typical day at work is walking around and getting people I meet interested in Avon and hand out brochures, when a client orders from them they are ordering from my "store" and my job is to delivery their products one time. Having a job through Avon is perfect for stay at home mums, people who enjoy travelling, and students saving up to go to college. The job is flexible as you get to set your own hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to gain customer service skills.
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Avon, ONNovember 22, 2013
Pros: samples of products
Cons: hard to make sales
It was good to go out, meet new people, and gain customer service skills, such as speaking the right way to your customers, how to gain customers and maintain their trust.
You had to put in your time, to make the money you wanted to make. If you didn't, you wouldn't make any money.
My co-workers were really supportive of me trying to get sales and teaching – more... me about their experiences.
The most enjoyable part about the job was trying on Avon products myself, and being able to give customers my honest opinion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met lots of new people
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 12, 2013
Pros: got to be my own boss
Cons: long hours in the cold
I enjoyed working for Avon because I got the opportunity to met new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable profession
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Ennis, Co. ClareOctober 31, 2013
Socializing with customers and satisfying customers needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 26, 2013
The best thing about working for AVON is the flexible working schedule. I get to work independently and set my own goals. I learned to work with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto ONOctober 3, 2013
Orders did not come in on time and I had customers complaining to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon Representative
Sales Representative, Avon (Former Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 1, 2013
I liked working at Avon I did really good in my sales and with customers. I just found it to be a very unorganized work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
take charge kind of job
sales rep (Former Employee), everywhereSeptember 12, 2013
With this job you feel a sense of empowerment. It almost feels like you are running your own little mini business. you pretty much call all the shot and do not have to confirm your affairs with anyone else. you have the pleasure of working with customers and the solidarity of working alone doing paper work. overall it is a very take charge job that – more... allows for flexible schedules. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing products at cheap rates
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 2, 2013
- I learnt how to manage receipts and cash
- No co-workers
- Once shipped products arrived, customers usually wanted a refund which was the hardest part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and Independent Workplace
Individual Sales Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 31, 2013
Pros: - hard work pays off; once you have sold a certain amount your commission increases
Cons: - don't get paid hourly; salary based on commission
- Work from home
- Improves verbal skills
- Very educational; lots of seminars and webinars are available to improve sales and educates workers on new software
- Management is very friendly and understanding; they help you succeed
- Learned how to improve my sales and gain valuable information
- Met with new customers and made friendships
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,
Avon Sales Representative (Former Employee), Nepean, ONAugust 27, 2013
Pros: free samples!!!
Cons: not enough money
Learning experience
great over-all manager and co-workers (within district)
Customer service
time consuming
money management skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job, but also a lot work involved.
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCAugust 23, 2013
Working for this company, you do most of the work on your own. You work your own hours, have to do tedious time management, and constantly stay on top of everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the cafateria and medical and dental insurance
Assembler (Former Employee), Pointe-Claire, QCAugust 22, 2013
Pros: got discount off avon products
This was a very fast paced job which I enjoyed very much I worked a 12 hour night shift from 7pm-7am, the salary was very good started at 17$ an hour.Got along with everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to meet lots of people
Administrative Assistant Avon Canada (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 7, 2013
Pros: met lots of nice people
Cons: long hours
Worked on own schedule as time allowed. Answered calls and emails for a district of over 600 people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my first choice of jobs
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONJuly 19, 2013
Pros: samples, freedom
Cons: hidden fees, slow delivery
I wish there wasn't so many hidden fees, etc so you had a chance to make money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment almost a self employment and flexible
Sales Representative (Current Employee), work from homeJuly 12, 2013
Pros: free gift set time to time
Cons: i make my own hours
I love being able to help others with their inside and outside beauty, on a daily basis. Advertising, selling, social interaction--- It's all great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Sutton West, ONJune 30, 2013
Pros: part time
Cons: not enough income
I love meeting people and getting to know them.know.

They teach me to run my own bussiness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to balance home life and work.
Sales representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 11, 2013
Avon allowed me to focus on my school while still earning money on the side. It is all done on my own time, and there are no consequences should I choose to take some days off. It let me branch out and learn how to interact with other people, something I was really shy about doing before. The pay wasn't to good because it was all commission, so if I – more... was having a busy week with school and did not have any time to sit down and focus on Avon, I didn't make any money. – less

About Avon

Everyday, Avon brings beauty to the lives of women all over the world. At Avon, beauty means finding the right lipstick shade – Read more