Avon Employee Reviews

Found 134 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple
Catalog Delivery (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON22 May 2016
Delivering catalogs took less than 30 minutes from my day. My catalog provider was very kind and appreciative of the work I did.
Pros
Simple
Cons
Delivering catalogs in bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruter, former et motiver les représentante
Recruter, former et motiver les représentantes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 May 2016
Tres belle expérience ma donner la chance de prendre de la confiance en moi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avery easy and productive work.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 May 2016
I learned customer service. To tolerate customers and always agree that the customer is right. I also achieve negotiation and persuasive skills.
Pros
Free products
Cons
High interest rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucup d'heures pour pas grand chose
aide vendeuse (Former Employee) –  résidence27 April 2016
J'aidais surtout ma mère et je voulais prendre de l'expérience dans la vente
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, Long Hours, Team Building
Computer, customer service, etc (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 April 2016
Avon is hard work, you get what you put into it. If you do little you get little, etc.

Long hours, travelling talking to people, trying to get and keep a customer base, reaching out to people & talking with people to join Avon as their own Avon Representative as me as their Unit Leader.

Having to train, explain, navigate the website, place orders, process returns, hold webinars, one on one personal training, team building, customer service, etc.so much more
Pros
Make your own work schedule
Cons
Hardly any personal gain nor advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chez-moi
Vendeuse (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC22 April 2016
Je travaille chez-moi alors l`horaire est flexible.
Je rencontre toute sorte de gens.
J`ai appris les soins de la peau.
Manque souvent de produits en catalogue.
Pros
Travail chez-moi
Cons
Pas payent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail sur la route et a domicile
Gérante de district (Former Employee) –  Montreal-ouest, QC20 April 2016
très bonne compagnie avec beaucoup d,exigences beaucoup d,heur
pour le salaire recu
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked alone
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON18 April 2016
Taking peoples personal orders on a number of products
Balancing money, invoices and checks
It was nice seeing all of the products before other customers did
I had to stop selling Avon because I wasn't making any money at it
Pros
All the neat new products
Cons
Working alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail agreable
Assistante (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 April 2016
Je travaille a temps partiel ce qui me convient vu que j'etudie en parallele. Je m'occupe des emails, passer des appels je suis donc un peu une secretaire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2016
great company to work for
incentive gifts are great ( brand names)
trip incentives are great

they let you work from home but you must report constantly by phone to your boss

you must excel at your job or it will not be easy
Pros
company car, cell phone, they pay for internet and part of the cell
Cons
you have to work 7 days a week and nights if you want to succeed
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail axé sur les relations interpersonnelles
Gérante de district (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC31 March 2016
Avon est une compagnie dont les relations sont axées sur le respect et la confiance.

La responsabilité première d'une gérante de district est de continuellement trouver de nouvelles représentantes indépendantes afin d'assurer une croissance de son district.

La prospection est donc un élément clé du succès mais la gérante de district doit aussi s'assurer de bien former, coacher et perfectionner les représentantes afin qu'elles atteignent leurs propres objectifs et ainsi s'assurer une meilleure rétention du nombre de représentantes actives dans son district.

La gérante de district est responsable d'atteindre les objectifs de vente, de croissance du nombre de représentantes indépendantes et de représentantes leadership, du pourcentage d'activité c'est-à-dire le nombre de représentantes qui passent un commande à chaque campagne et de la commande moyenne des représentantes de son district.

J'ai beaucoup appris au niveau du leadership et du coaching. Puisque la gérante de district travaille en collaboration avec des représentantes indépendantes, le leadership et les relations interpersonnelles sont très importants.
Il faut savoir que la gérante ne travaille pas avec des employés avec qui elle a une relation hiérarchique ou d'autorité, mais avec des travailleuses autonomes qui choisissent de s'engager dans leur entreprise à leur convenance. Je dois donc m'assurer d'être attractive et motivante dans mes activités quotidiennes avec les représentantes. Que ce soit lors d'une formation individuelle ou de groupe, un coaching sur une compétence, une activité de recrutement
  more... ou autre. Je dois m'assurer que mes suivis sont constructifs et motivants pour la représentante.

L'aspect le plus valorisant de mon travail est le sentiment de fierté que je ressens lorsque je vois une femme s'épanouir à travers son commerce Avon. C'est la plus belle récompense!
  less
Pros
Gestion de mon horaire, voiture fournie, bonus sur performance, plusieurs incitatifs de motivation
Cons
Depuis, quelques années Avon Canada est en difficulté financière et, selon moi, il y a risque de fermeture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellente entreprise
Adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Montreal-ouest, QC24 March 2016
les associés sont bien considéré, programme avantageux pour les associés, possibilité d'avancement, formation continue, horaire flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North Sydney, NS1 March 2016
I just started selling Avon as a past time for me. It was never about the money, its was just something to do while I was home with kids.
Pros
get discounts on products, get to interact with a lot of money, shows you what its like to run your own job at your own pace. I learned a lot from selling avon.
Cons
you don't make a whole lot of money unless you you want to be a leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being my own boss was fun
Rep (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2016
Being my own boss was fun..Got to try different products. Selling wasn't easy but at least I had fun doing it. I loved the jewelry and perfume samples.
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Avon sales representitive (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON20 February 2016
It was not the best place to be you only get paid on commission. Its hard to get people to pay or to get a hold of them to receive their products ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaire accommodable selon notre mode de vie
Travailleur autonome et persévérant (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC19 February 2016
Je fais mon propre horaire, je trouve ma clientèle, je rentre les commandes, je fais valoir les produits.
Nous sommes entraîne au début de notre carrière, par la suite, c'est nous même qui nous organisons, mais nous avons toujours accès a quelqu’un de disponible.
C'est difficile de monter les échelons et de faire une clientèle.
C'est agréable d'avoir un horaire flexible.
Pros
possibilité d'augmenter les échelons
Cons
La conseillère ne nous suis plus longtemps après avoir débuter, donc nous sommes laissé à nous même.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avon
Avon Representative (Former Employee) –  Salvador, SK16 February 2016
avon was a very fun experience, i got to win alot of stuff such as set of plates etc... it was fun really because i got to meet alot of very interested people and get to learn more about what selling is about
Pros
free gifts
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vente par temps partiel
Représentante (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC11 February 2016
Vente de produit.. Clientèle très difficile à trouver. Y a trop de personne qui en vends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très belle entreprise
Représentante (Current Employee) –  Thetford Mines, QC6 February 2016
J'aime la discipline que cela me donne et les avantages sociaux. C'est très plaisant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with Avon
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK1 December 2015
I work with awesome people at Avon. I am still working to help the President Council with orders and paper work. I enjoy assisting with packing ordering as well as placing orders, finding products for the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,845 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8