Aviva Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture at Aviva
ITIL Governance Senior Manager, Asset, DR (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 May 2015
Working on multiple initiatives and wearing many hats throughout the day. Hardest part of the job is not getting support from Management so difficult to progress in that type of environment.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
claims adjuster
claims adjuster (Current Employee) –  Hamilton9 March 2015
Very busy on the phone. Work is not appreciated. Men are paid higher than women for the same job. Most enjoyable part of the job is my co-workers. If you are a "chosen one" you are moving up, if not, good luck!!
Pros
co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2015
Aviva is a great company to work for , environment, coworkers , managements , I just need to develop my carrier and improve myself in different areas.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  toronto7 September 2014
good working environment .
great working experience
great learning experience .
co-workers are cooperative
nothing hard about the job
everyday is enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
QA Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 August 2014
Good place to work, work ethics is very good. I have learned a lot at AVIVA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goals
Informatica Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 August 2014
Setting goals is a collaborative activity between project manager and our team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims Adjuster
Senior Field Property Adjuster (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 July 2014
handled property claims out on the field, my manager was insecure and a control freak. always worried about her own job and created an environment of self-doubt and fear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  toronto16 June 2014
great working environment with many opportunities for cross training in the auto and home insurance industry
Pros
insurance perks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and learn
SAP BO DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 May 2014
I got a opportunity to work with good team in a every good environment and learned how to handle multiple scenarios
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable!!!
Senior Receptionist, UnderwritingéClaims Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 May 2014
A great place to work!!!

Fun work culture and lots of opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but stagnant lately
Architect, project Tech Lead, implementer (Current Employee) –  toronto, on18 April 2014
gaverage company but stagnant lately.nothing free not even a cup of coffee.work odd hours.Giving work from home will require so many approvals that too only after providing written reasons and that too allowed at very limited occasions.not a good culture
Cons
nothing free not even a cup of tea or coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have very good work experience at Aviva, whole team is cooperative
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Markham19 February 2014
The team and the management is very cooperative, knowledgeable and the environment is very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviwing and applying Underriting guidelines
Underwriting Assistant (Data Entry) (Former Employee) –  Toronto. ON16 December 2013
As a result of our commitment to provide superior Service to Broker Partners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, very multicultural
Claims Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2013
A typical day at work would be extremely busy. Had to be very customer-focused.

Learned that the customer is first and that the company is dedicated to satisfying its external customers and that they receive high quality service every time.

Management dedicated to seeing that staff is provided with top quality training and that staff see the environment as a friendly place to work.

The hardest part of the job was keeping abreast of the constant changes.

The most enjoyable part of the job is making the customer experience an unforgettable one
Pros
Lots of awards and recognition, surrounded by people of varied backgrounds, lots of opportunity to learn new things
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of the job
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2013
I don't face any hard situation in my job.But one time all the servers are down for 2 hour,that time we got some problem but its solved.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry clerk
Data-entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 September 2013
i had to enter new datas in the specific software all day long. no customers to take care.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with more scope to learn new skills
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2013
I was comfortable to work at Aviva. There was an amicable environment with a scope to learn more.
I have a bit difficulty to move with out of my team members as they used to speak French and I am a beginner in speaking French. otherwise it was good to work at Aviva Insurance Company.
Pros
Summer and Winter free activities
Cons
bit tedious work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Severe lack of communication of issues to staff. Lack of proper tools to do the job
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary10 July 2013
A very difficult place to fit in with. Management not geared to helping staff advance. Focused only on numbers, but no practical solutions to increase quality
Pros
Good Pay/benefits/Vacation time
Cons
not people-friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical working day included answering many phone calls, dealing with new claim replorts, contacting clients, settling claims direct with clients
insurance claims specialist/claims mgr  (Former Employee) –  toronto/kitchener-waterloo/waterloo region2 June 2013
great management, support, bonuses, work environment, company cars-several years. enjoyed dealing with a multitude of clients and related fields. pleasant working conditions, mostly worked on my own with a secretary at Aviva but many co-workers at Allstate, State Farm, Vision Claims, I also handled the home,auto claims for the Ontario Police group private insurance( 20,000 members, O.P.P ,Royal Canadian Mounted Police, Regional police depts, First Nations, special constables & University Security systems. Also the O.R.P.A.-retired police officers assoc. Police group was very interesting & enjoyable
Pros
working with all types of people, nationalities, professions
Cons
long hours, stressful work activity
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer centric company with good work life balance.
Insurance Broker (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 March 2013
A typical day would be spent working on customer accounts whether on the phone with the clients or with paper/email requests/system renewals. The most enjoyable part of the day could also be the most difficult where conflict arose with clients and solving the concerns.
Interaction with my co-workers were fruitful and enjoyable. Management was aproachable for our needs be it business or personal. Thus making an overall good job experience.
Pros
good work /life combination, with inhouse education on line.
Cons
none of note.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aviva. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 658 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8