Aviva Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Commercial Auto Underwriting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 January 2016
Aviva was a great place to work, would be very busy at times.
the management and co workers were great to work for and with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage Chinese Micromanagers run Aviva
FINANCE (Former Employee) –  Ontario25 November 2015
Garbage Chinese Micromanagers run Aviva.
Avoid completely.
Aviva is not for Domestic-educated future leaders.
Aviva supports foreign immigrants who can't speak English and upper-management knows 99% of managers are PURE GARBAGE but they don't care - at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working there
NET DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 October 2015
I had good time working there. People were nice. I would had loved working I was full time instead of contract. Best part was it was downtown.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Account Analyst (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON19 October 2015
There is not much pressure of work pretty easy going. Overall good environment. I am satisfied with the time I spend there
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Not much benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
B2B/B2C Communications Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON30 August 2015
People are friendly and easy to get along with. The leaders are objective in terms of evaluating employees and supportive in continuing education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Friday
Underwriting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough,Eglinton East. and 90 Eglinton west15 July 2015
Overall it is pleasant to work. I learnt time management. Give priority for the most important work. Management is fine. Co-workers and are friendly and very helpful. Some times it is hard to send the experience letter in a short time notice. As I was doing multiple jobs it is interesting and never feel the day is long.
Pros
Fun Friday and picnic once a year.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work enviroment, very good management
commerical underwriter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 June 2015
analysis of commercial risks for the rating of premiums and underwriting requirements, loss/control.
I learnt various computer systems that unfortunately were not well integrated with each other however it enhanced my ability to cope.
Management was hands off, allowed us to do our jobs with little interference @ the same time helpful and good morale boosters. Co-workers were very helpful and the candour was always nice, and friendly. Making sure that data and information was correct was a little tedious a times, somewhat boring not hard. Enjoyable part of the job, the interactions with the brokers whether it was negative or positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
UNDERWRITING ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 May 2015
Great Benefits
Excellent work life balance
HR staffs are very helpful
Nice working environment
Great job culture
A lot of room for advancement and growth
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture at Aviva
ITIL Governance Senior Manager, Asset, DR (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 May 2015
Working on multiple initiatives and wearing many hats throughout the day. Hardest part of the job is not getting support from Management so difficult to progress in that type of environment.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
claims adjuster
claims adjuster (Current Employee) –  Hamilton9 March 2015
Very busy on the phone. Work is not appreciated. Men are paid higher than women for the same job. Most enjoyable part of the job is my co-workers. If you are a "chosen one" you are moving up, if not, good luck!!
Pros
co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2015
Aviva is a great company to work for , environment, coworkers , managements , I just need to develop my carrier and improve myself in different areas.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  toronto7 September 2014
good working environment .
great working experience
great learning experience .
co-workers are cooperative
nothing hard about the job
everyday is enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
QA Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 August 2014
Good place to work, work ethics is very good. I have learned a lot at AVIVA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goals
Informatica Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 August 2014
Setting goals is a collaborative activity between project manager and our team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims Adjuster
Senior Field Property Adjuster (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 July 2014
handled property claims out on the field, my manager was insecure and a control freak. always worried about her own job and created an environment of self-doubt and fear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  toronto16 June 2014
great working environment with many opportunities for cross training in the auto and home insurance industry
Pros
insurance perks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and learn
SAP BO DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 May 2014
I got a opportunity to work with good team in a every good environment and learned how to handle multiple scenarios
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable!!!
Senior Receptionist, UnderwritingéClaims Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 May 2014
A great place to work!!!

Fun work culture and lots of opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but stagnant lately
Architect, project Tech Lead, implementer (Current Employee) –  toronto, on18 April 2014
gaverage company but stagnant lately.nothing free not even a cup of coffee.work odd hours.Giving work from home will require so many approvals that too only after providing written reasons and that too allowed at very limited occasions.not a good culture
Cons
nothing free not even a cup of tea or coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have very good work experience at Aviva, whole team is cooperative
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Markham19 February 2014
The team and the management is very cooperative, knowledgeable and the environment is very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aviva. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 746 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7