Aviva Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to Work
Guide Wire PC/BC Integration (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 8, 2016
Productive and Fun place to Work, and also helps employee to maintain the work & life balance
Apart from that the senior management is very approachable which also makes it easy to work and you feel that you belong there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
claims adjuster
claims adjuster (Current Employee) –  HamiltonMarch 9, 2015
Very busy on the phone. Work is not appreciated. Men are paid higher than women for the same job. Most enjoyable part of the job is my co-workers. If you are a "chosen one" you are moving up, if not, good luck!!
Pros
co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Senior Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 14, 2015
Aviva is a great company to work for , environment, coworkers , managements , I just need to develop my carrier and improve myself in different areas.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  torontoSeptember 7, 2014
good working environment .
great working experience
great learning experience .
co-workers are cooperative
nothing hard about the job
everyday is enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goals
Informatica Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 20, 2014
Setting goals is a collaborative activity between project manager and our team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of the job
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 11, 2013
I don't face any hard situation in my job.But one time all the servers are down for 2 hour,that time we got some problem but its solved.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry clerk
Data-entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 16, 2013
i had to enter new datas in the specific software all day long. no customers to take care.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer centric company with good work life balance.
Insurance Broker (Former Employee) –  TorontoMarch 19, 2013
A typical day would be spent working on customer accounts whether on the phone with the clients or with paper/email requests/system renewals. The most enjoyable part of the day could also be the most difficult where conflict arose with clients and solving the concerns.
Interaction with my co-workers were fruitful and enjoyable. Management was aproachable for our needs be it business or personal. Thus making an overall good job experience.
Pros
good work /life combination, with inhouse education on line.
Cons
none of note.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small duration but fun and very helpful
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  ScarboroughAugust 27, 2012
Co-workers was very helpful, management was flexible and supportive,
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

See more Aviva reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 196 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7