Find companies:
Avery Dennison
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
167 reviews

Avery Dennison Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly and Stable place to work at
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee), Dayton, OhioSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: stable work place
Excellent place to work at. Learn alot and the people are so helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Culture at Corporate Office
Manager (Former Employee), PlantSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: compensation is high
Cons: abusive culture, poor communication
Highly political and borderline abusive culture at the corporate level Top leaders who yell and curse at direct reports, and dress them down in public without being reprimanded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bust, past paced office
Plant Controller (Contractor) (Former Employee), Painesville, OHSeptember 16, 2014
Great environment with lots of teamwork as we prepared to close down this plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
VDC (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 15, 2014
Nice place to work corporate culture good. Hardest part of job is the long hours, most enjoyable is seeing a project through to completion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy yet challenging
Machine Operator,Store-man (Former Employee), youghalSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: even though the factory closed i was sent to england to train people on the machine
While this was one of my first full time jobs i really enjoyed it .It is a stationary company with a large variety of different products .Working with this company taught me a lot about teamwork, responsibility and safety. There was plenty opportunity for advancement within the company. While working with the company over the years I became very versatile – more... and was able to slot in any where on the factory floor be it running machines working in the stores or working on the floor.I got on great with all my fellow employees and management alike. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 29, 2014
I have had a great work experience.

I was the Acting Human Resources Manager and handle personnel files and payroll
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New HR Mgmt took over and was not involved at all and team went downhill
Talent Acquisition Manager (Former Employee), Brea, CAAugust 19, 2014
New HR Director came in and failed to be involved in anything other than issues that arose. Without a leader the teams went astray and were left to their own devices. Poor leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Designer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 18, 2014
Happy about company coz they provide good facility except travelling for men and a day out from company is good for two days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good local company
Team Leader (Former Employee), Painesville, OHAugust 17, 2014
Pros: good hourly environment
Cons: changing management
National company with a large local presence. Lots of management changes. Good for hourly work force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Project Lead (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaJuly 18, 2014
I was working with Infosys in India with Avery Dennison in USA as my client. As there was a time difference of about 9 hours, I had to work till late at night. It was a productive experience. The client side people in USA were very nice and dedicated.The hardest part of the job was the fact that I had to stay very late at office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the whole working for Avery was a good experience.
Senior Computer Operator (Former Employee), Concord, OHJuly 15, 2014
Pros: satifying work
Cons: no career path.
The processing had been automated by the ROBOT software system. So a typical day was to monitor a number of systems, contact support personnel when needed, and report distribution.
The most important thing I learned was to remain involved in a problem until the problem was resolved. This was especially important when dealing with users. An operator – more... must stay involved until he finds out that a user's problem has been resolved. I also learned it was good to get acquainted the programmers, tech support personnel, and even some accountants in or to better understand what the needed from operations. As far as management goes, I think things were the best when Tech Support was in charge of the data center. I learned the most and had the best opportunities when I had a Tech Support manager. The hardest
part of the job was month end processing. Closing would start Sunday morning and could last until first shift operators came in the next morning. The most enjoyable part of the job came towards the end of my tenure at Avery. I was allowed to do some system programming projects for Tech Support. For instance I wrote a program that would use Gumbo software to convert AS/400 generated reports to PDF files. The PDF files would then be automatically emailed to the users by the AS/400. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with Ping Pong table, darts, and putting green
Customer Product Development Specialist (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORJuly 2, 2014
Pros: easy going, mobility, environment
Cons: slow at times, work can be tedious
Day to day consists of working on developments for your client, and ensuring these developments meet their standards before presenting to them. Looking for ways to up-sell and make a profit for the company. The office consist of a small team of pretty cool people all from complete different backgrounds and stories. There is much to enjoy about this – more... job, as far as being able to work from home if needed, the perks from working as a vendor for big companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company! great culture!
Continuous Improvement and QA Manager (Former Employee), Meridian, MSJune 29, 2014
Pros: continuous improvement environment, focus on the process, fun place to work
Avery is a company with an excellent work environment; very focus on the continuous improvement efforts with a fun element!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Spirit
UK Territory Manager (Former Employee), Wooburn, ENGJune 6, 2014
Pros: recognition for your efforts and successes
A multi cultural and lingual operation supporting the EMEA markets.
In what was a torrid and difficult market place in terms of retail everyone played there part and focused in getting the results
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,good job
Shipping Receiving Order Selecto Quality Control (Former Employee), Fontana, CAMay 24, 2014
always busy plenty of OT,good and friendly co workers,desent benifits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Roodepoort, GPMay 19, 2014
Pros: traveling against the traffic
Cons: no room for growth & no new challenges.
I get in run reports and change what needs to be changed in the system. Place order and go for a 10am meeting. assist customers on the phone, liaise with dispatch and production as well as supply chain. Respond to emails. Log complaints. I learnt how to manage my time and to be organised. I am not particularly fond of management. I really get along – more... with my co-workers and they really do make everyday exciting. The hardest part of my job would be dealing with my manager and irate customers. It can be really satisfying to help a customer that is desperate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team player
shipper (Former Employee), Meridian, MSMay 17, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: short lunch
worked well with co-workers and a team player. Management was open with my hours .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Digital Prepress Operator/Department Lead (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 14, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits.
Cons: sending too many jobs overseas.
Was there 18 1/2 years. In many ways I grew up there. I learned how to work with others in a spirit of cooperation.

The hardest part of the job is losing it. Getting laid off because your position is going overseas is tough to hear, but it opened the door for my newly-earned education, so I guess it worked out okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and harder worker
MH3 (Former Employee), Mentor, OHMay 9, 2014
I started out at the bottom worked hard to earn skill block and moved up quickly in the company and became the go to guy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Tech III (Current Employee), Clinton, SCApril 11, 2014
The job was great and very easy. I learned everything about stamps, my coworkers and supervisors was awesome. The hardest part about the job are the machines that go very fast. The most enjoyable part about my job was we got 3 breaks.

1 2 3 4 5

About Avery Dennison

Avery Dennison is easy to label: It's a global leader in the making of adhesive labels used on packaging, mailers, and other items. – Read more