Avaya Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must work
Snr Business Analyst (Former Employee), BangloreFebruary 5, 2016
Passion for Telecom meets eye to eye.hard deadlines yet compassionate team members and ambitious management and global offices and strong acumen for competion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, culture and people
Technical Support Specialist (Tier III ) (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJuly 17, 2015
Pros: Work environment
Cons: None that I could think of.
Came across extraordinary individuals, extremely co-operative mid to high level managements. I could work freely and establish myself as a contributing member of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with kind people
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Ottawa CanadaJune 18, 2015
I started my career here, Bill is manager that hire me. He is awesome man that understand and know how release good product. Jody is my team leader, i have learnt from him alot design pattern and software architect. Its stressful at that moment because we have apple as our customer. But i really enjoy that time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Top Management
Consulting Systems Engineer, CALA (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 11, 2015
Pros: Home office is allowed, great benefits
Cons: Extreme pressure, constant management changes, really high changes in teams due to constant employee rotation
Management was a joke -- they spend so much time posing and doing politics that all efforts are passed onto the teams. Top Managers also don't care / deal with non-managers. Terrible work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is in a difficult situation and employees feel it that way too
Senior Software Developer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 28, 2015
The company carries a lot of debt both technical and financial.
The processes are not streamlined at all and it takes forever to get things done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Tier 3 Backbone Engineer (Current Employee), Fredericton, NBSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: hands on lab systems, training, being able to advance.
Cons: long calls, stressful clients and business partners.
Enjoyed my co-workers very much. Learning new things every day is what makes this career awesome and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowered
Director of Sales, Eastern Canada (Former Employee), Montreal, QuebecAugust 19, 2014
Pros: empowerment
Cons: got taken over by private equity and environment changed.
Worked for 2 years as Regional Sales director. I was empowered to do what was needed. Built partnership with Bell Canada and secured a number of new accounts with Channel partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is ok
Senior Customer support engineer Tier 3 (Former Employee), MontrealJanuary 20, 2014
Work is ok
Team work is good
Increased work load last 2 years
benefits are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice WLB
Technical Manager (Former Employee), MultipleDecember 5, 2013
I loved working at Avaya. Had to quit due to my spouse's relocation.
All teams are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group of people (management & co-workers)
Senior Software Development Engineer (Former Employee), Belleville, ON, CANJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: variety of products to work on.
Cons: no cafeteria :-)
Good work environment.
Many development projects.

Due to the small size of the facility (in terms of people) the creation of friendships with you co-workers was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart people, good compensation, interesting products
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 3, 2012
Pros: technologies, product, people
Cons: job security, project direction kept changing
Worked with some brilliant minds. The compensation and benefits were competitive. There were good technologies and high standards in place. The overall culture was work hard, provide rock solid code, and every once and a while escape to lunch/outing with your co-workers. Standard working hours.

Standard day: come in at 9, have scrum, work hard until 5, then enjoy the gym after work(not paid for).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Business Analyst/Sales Support (Former Employee), Markham, ONAugust 9, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: hard sometimes to balance shifts and home life.
All positions involve shiftwork.
Lots of different divisions, able to move around in the company.

See more Avaya reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page
Headquarters
211 Mt. Airy Rd.
Basking Ridge NJ, United States 07920
Revenue
$5bn to $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Avaya website