Avalanche Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great oppertunity
Plumbers Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Arkadelphia, ARFebruary 8, 2016
I learned a lot about management as well as practice. The work was steady and consistent until the end. Pay was competitive and based on skill and asset level. My boss was very respectful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To far workplace with no fun.
Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 5, 2016
A daily day consisted of a 30 min drive to get their everyday when wither would let it. You walked for 4 hrs and would go door to door soliciting to sell free roof and paint estimates. The compensation was pretty low and the co-workers and management all despised each other making it a bad work environment. The hardest part of the job is trying to get customers to say yes. This was unless you were a senior, or a female. The most enjoyable part of the job was watching the chaos between multiple people.
Pros
A little commission
Cons
no breaks, no security, to competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  PuneMay 13, 2015
Do standup figure out priority task and work on it by end of the day share work progress with manager.
VI editor in details
Executing Test cases
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Comutaion, Job Risk for Storage Domain
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going job
Property Inspector and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  philadelphia paJune 17, 2013
go out to people house's and talk to the costumers and then i would take pictures of the properties and the hazzards and then i would take all the information back to the office and put the information into the computer and summit the pictures and diagram to the company.
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
work slows down in the winter time
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place
Customer Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Titusville, PAJanuary 8, 2013
I worked at Avalanche for a short time and I was never paid. It was one of the worst jobs that I have ever had
Pros
n/a
Cons
not getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at slow continuous pase
Contractors Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCFebruary 28, 2014
Measure twice cut once professional job all times. You want to take pride in your work if it was your home.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the Job
Accounts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Quatre Bornes, MauritiusJuly 8, 2012
I was give the training to work on an accounting software. This was the most enjoyable part of the job, since from here I develop the habit of venturing more in softwares
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bom
serviços na relacionados a construçao civil (Former Employee) –  Pinhais, PRSeptember 23, 2015
normal tranquilo,trabalhar em equipe,bom relacionamento com a chefia, colegas de trabalho,todo trabalho tem um certo grau de dificuldades,mas estamos lá para resolve-los. A parte agradável e quando as dificuldade são resolvidas
Pros
muito boa
Cons
nada contra
Was this review helpful?YesNo3

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.7
Culture
2.7