Find companies:
Austin Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Austin Industries Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Body Shop Mentality
I&E Maint. Technician (Former Employee), Alvin, TXNovember 1, 2014
Pros: a paycheck.
Cons: typical industrial contractor run by ex-brown & root cliques
From previous posts, I guess condtions were contingent on location of job. I found management to be very indifferent to fairness. Rate of pay was substandard, and raises were frequently renegged upon. General treatment by Austin site management was terrible and going to work each day for them wasn't exactly the high point of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: management laid back
Cons: healthcare
Every morning have a safety meeting and talk about the work day ahead. Then all getting into your groups and go to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cash Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: esop
Cons: work/life balance
100% ESOP a huge benefit. Fast paced, ever changing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known company.
Millwright Helper (Former Employee), TexasJune 26, 2014
Pros: provided uniforms
Cons: rain outs.
Management was fair. Worked out in the weather that was the hardest. Other then that it was all good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Austin Industries
Gounds Man (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 29, 2014
A great place to start a career they have good management excellent workers I enjoy working in heavy machinery a typical day is not knowing what to do that is the hardest thing is not knowing how to preforming job duty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family oriented company with some room to grow.
Maintenance tech (Current Employee), Wilson, NCJanuary 15, 2014
Normally I will start my day with a short meeting with my boss to discuss the game plan for the day. I have one person to assist me in our daily duties. I work and manage each project to my satisfaction unless told different from my boss or the customer. I work with a group of nice people. And the most enjoyable part of the day when we get together – more... on break and talk about our day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job consisted of duties that pertain to production and shipment of products.
Operator (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: stable, consistent employment.
A typical work day for Austin Industries included production in the powder line at Nutri Sweet Company. Those duties including packaging, boxing,and shipment of product. This job duty gave me more insight of how production works for a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Company
Second Class Pipefitter Helper (Former Employee), Deer Park, TXDecember 18, 2013
Austin Industries is a great company to work for. Since day 1 they were very informative and helped me understand everything I needed to know and they know how to get the job done. Management was a wonderful group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with lots of oppurtunity
Electrician (Former Employee), Deeerpark, TexasJune 27, 2013
Pros: oppurtunity to expand your knowledge and career
Cons: the insurance of the employees wasn't great or cheap
I started working with Austin Industries as a heavy equip. operator. They were the first industrial electrical job I got the oppurtunity to work. I learned that there's not much difference in commercial and industrial except for the higher voltage. I learned plenty of troubleshooting by being on the maintance crew. Most of the older electricians were – more... willing to share their knowledge in the plant and tricks of the trade. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Contractor
Control Center Operator (Former Employee), Titusville, FLJune 22, 2013
Austin is a contractor of temporary help in the industry and is very employee oriented as the employees own part of the company they have several benefit plans you can tailor to fit your needs and and pocketbook they supply all safety gear provide training and advancement along there guidelines and OUC policy and guidelines.I spent most of my career – more... at this site and had worked with most of them while with Reliant Energy so it was a pleasure being back on this site and helping these guys adjust and get hired by OUC – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe environment
Carpenter (Former Employee), Port Arthur, TXOctober 23, 2012
Pros: 1 hour lunches and two 30 minute breaks
Cons: rain outs causing all employees to be sent home for the day.
Worked daily from monday thru friday ocassionaly on saturdays. I learned the hazards in the oil industry and how to overcome any hazardous situations with OSHA safety training. The co-workers were competitive, and managed to get alot of production done through out the day. The only struggle for me was the humid weather outside at times. However I did – more... enjoy learning something new on the job every day thanks to the co-workers and foremans. – less

About Austin Industries

Austin Industries and its operating companies engage in almost every type of civil, commercial and industrial construction. Austin – Read more