Find companies:
Atkins
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

Atkins Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, inclusive environment.
Credit Control Assistant (Former Employee), Worcester, ENGJanuary 16, 2015
I worked in the credit control section at Atkins, on incoming debts, and worked within a great team of people all very friendly and under management who fostered a cohesive, and motivating atmosphere.
I mostly liaised with customers and on site engineering / project staff via phone, and chased outstanding debt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt new skills
Cleaner (Former Employee), Cambridge, ENGJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: fun work
Cons: very early hours
Learnt how to pay attention to detail and do a profeesional job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Design Manager, Intranet Portal & Web (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 3, 2014
very good company to work with. i love those guys.
very good environment to work with..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Farnham, ENGNovember 24, 2014
A day at work involves monitoring support requests along with the logging, investigation and escalation of support requests relating to hardware and software. Managing software licenses. Updating relevant support documentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for a first jon
Seconded Environment Officer (Current Employee), Bristol, United KingdomNovember 7, 2014
Pros: flexible working time, young team, proactive and positive culture
Cons: not given the varied work diet that is required in an early career
Able to get a wide range of working experience, therefore ideal for a first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atkins, United Kingdom
Senior Engineer (Former Employee), United KingdomNovember 6, 2014
Atkins had given me opportunity to learn about the work culture in an excellent manner. Learned and improved my career to new heights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Program Assistant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 27, 2014
Las Vegas, NV

Grew professionally. Great staff, Excellent experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great & challenging large railway projects
Project Manager (Contract) (Current Employee), Manchester City Centre, ENGOctober 25, 2014
Pros: great offices
Cons: project teams generally spread across the country.
Large company with various regional offices
Large alot about multi-disciplined railway infrastructure Projects such as Stafford re-modelling Projects/Alliance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager dont really care!!
Technical Assistant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 23, 2014
Its the worst place to work. They provide free food and maked engineers work on excel sheet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contact me for detail
Engineering and Project Management Consultancies (Current Employee), London, ENGOctober 22, 2014
Contact me for more detail with regards to my review.

You can ask me about:
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, varied work
Assistant Engineer (Former Employee), Bristol, UKOctober 22, 2014
Pros: nights out
Cons: fluctuating work loads
Young culture, variety of engineering work.

Good market penetration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Customer Care Assistant (Former Employee), Whitehouse road, Ipswich SuffolkOctober 21, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: poor air conditioning
Typical day at work was never knowing what type of customer complaints you would receive. I learned to be polite and understanding towards the general public while resolving the complaints/queries. My co-workers were a very helpful bunch who would always try to resolve issues with precise information. The hardest part of my job was not been able to give positive feedback because of departmental cut backs...........while the most enjoyable was relaying positive feedback to customer issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Work Experience (Former Employee), Warrington, ENGOctober 5, 2014
I believe the work experience placement gave me a great insight to the line of work and also the working place itself. I learned multiple office skills as well as knowledge into the nuclear industry. I thought the co-workers were very helpful and created a friendly atmosphere to which i was able to enjoy my work experience placement. The hardest part of the job placement was that i completed most of the study independently to complete the task set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
F&DT Stress Engineer (Former Employee), BristolOctober 1, 2014
A fun place to work with a good atmosphere. Good support from colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atkins
Instrument Technician (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CASeptember 30, 2014
While working at Atkins I was able to better my experience with Instrumentation, PLC's and the entire oil production process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn consulting
Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: good benefit. various type of works. good cultures
Cons: too much work and supervisor are sort of bossy
one of the best consulting company.
colleges are very friendly.
works are so sophisticated but fun.

However some times work load is too high to balance with life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
ITS Field Inspector (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Great place to work for and average day includes driving to the
jobsite and following up with the contractor about there everyday
operation.
I learned to have excellent communication with the everyone.
I never on occasion worked with my co-workers cause we have
different task.
The hardest part of my job is not knowing the next move after completing a project.
I enjoyed getting to know all sorts of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educational
Work Experience (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGAugust 26, 2014
Pros: long lunch frees
Cons: long hours
I worked in several departments, including Highways and Transportation, the Environmental Consultancy Team and Human Resources, of which I found the latter most useful in terms of developing my confidence and improving my communication skills when talking to a variety of people of different ages. In HR I also took phone calls, listened to telephone interviews, planned interview timetables and organised interview preparation packs. The most enjoyable was the Environmental Consultancy Team, where I studied the environmental issues related to and geochemistry affecting, the building of new houses on an old industrial site in my hometown. Experiencing a week of teamwork and carrying out this type of work in this industry was very valuable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant for LNG Terminal Design and Construction
WS Atkins Representative, Associate (Former Employee), Milano, LOMAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches, air fly, accommodation, company car, expatriate packages
Checking and calculation, managing and checking coopration with all branches in international environment, Italian, France, Britons, Polish, German
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
technician (Former Employee), southeastAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free lauches
Cons: long hours
Work. For. Such. A. Company. Would. very good. I. would also. consider. the pay one. would. be getting

1 2 3 4

About Atkins

Atkins is one of the world's leading engineering, design and project management consultancies. We have the breadth and depth of – Read more