Find companies:
Atelka
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
76 reviews

Atelka Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only under absolute desperation
Customer service (Former Employee), FrederictonMarch 22, 2013
Pros: it pays most of what you worked, some times
Cons: everything else.
I have not read all the negative complaints but without even reading them, you can garuntee what they are saying is right. The positive reviews are highly unlikely. Problems will start from hr when you start. The majority of the information are lies to get you in. They don't tell you so much (many people were not even given interviews and just told – more... to show up at a certain time for training and had no idea what had happened). After that you are out through a mind numbing training in which the trainers will tell you most of what you learn is worthless because you will learn everything on the floor. I won't go into details about everything wrong with this company because I could literally write a book. What I will say is management is disorganized and poor quality. Rules change on a daily basis and something you do on one day a supervisor is fine with and could get you fired from another supervisor on another day. You have to be there a minimum of 15 minutes unpaid before your shift and some times asked to stay late for unpaid coaching. Computer problems cause numerous pay issues that you need to constantly keep track of (but with no paper or way of recording your times allowed on the floor, you end up losing hours per pay). If you do make requests, don't expect them to be looked into (especially if your problem is an hr problem because I am sure the only thing she is paid for is bringing in new people through the atelka revolving door). Bad company. Terrible policies. Lazy management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be
Fido Customer Service (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBMarch 20, 2013
Dealt with billing and complaints. numerous of phone calls throughout the day
Fix any problems they had with their phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed always learning something new
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlottetown PEIMarch 19, 2013
Pros: comfortable work place
Cons: long hours
answered calls for different clients
learned more computer skills
management helpfull and flexable
made many friends with co-workers
when policies did not allow us to assit customer
being on the phone with alot of nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
service a la clientele pour Fido (Former Employee), MontrealFebruary 13, 2013
Nice place to work, and they`re always hiring. the team leader are always there to support you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely awful
Former CSR (Former Employee), New BrunswickJanuary 29, 2013
Cons: a lot
Worked at atelka for almost 3 years, typical week is showing up at work early about 20 minutes (unpaid), computer systems crashing at least two to three times a week and you always had to keep track of your time because if the system crashed they couldnt tell who was there and who wasnt half the time, lack of communication between supervisors-one supervisor – more... would tell you the procedure for one thing and you would do it that way and then another supervisor would tell you it was wrong, do the right things would be sent from other dpts and supervisors would accept them without investigating or listening to the call to see if it was justified or not, no leniency if you had dr appointments etc..i would never work for them again as a matter of fact my meds kept getting raised and finally my dr put me off work for them and i got unemployment.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is the perfect place to start your career in call centers.
Trainer (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: great opportunity to grow within the company.
There are many reasons why I am proud to work at Atelka. I have learned and grown personally and professionally by working for a company whose employees have a diverse background of cultures and knowledge,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No, no, and again no...
Technical Support / Senior Escalations CSR (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 7, 2013
Cons: everything about it.
I would never work for a company such as this one ever again. The management was extremely poor, employees were not properly trained, tested or screened, and around 90% of them had no knowledge in the area they were hired for, and had no clue as to what to do for the first few months of taking calls. There was not enough senior support for the new hires. – more... The staff turnover rate was unlike anything I have ever witnessed. In order to get promoted you had to be "in" with the operations manager, among other people. Basically you were treated as a number, and nothing more. I could go on, but I digress. The site I worked in closed. It was a blessing in disguise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of my job.
Technical support Bell, montreal (Current Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 10, 2012
Pros: my colleagues
Cons: agents who had a hard time understand simply instructions
Working for this company made to understand how others feel if i were put in their shoes. One of the thing that i like there was the training on how to control and shoe empathy towards others situations.
I had to take a supervisor call for this client who was very frustrated because his home phone wasn't working and he had his mother's life line connected – more... to it.He called many times the technicians showed up but didn't resolve the issue. He needed his phone so badly because the hospital called to monitor her heart condition since she was at risk and he was out of the country to monitor her. He got frustrated because he couldn't reach and she either didn't have a way to reach her son. so i had to take the insults from him and kept my calm, showed empathy and calmed him down and taking the situation in my hands. i did make sure a technician went there repaired the line and he finally got the services he pays for . At the end everyone was happy
I gave the client good services and he finally could talk to his mom and all was fine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal work environment
Call center representative. Sales agent, Trainer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 1, 2012
Pros: love helping customers solve their problems
Cons: when administrators are not transparent players
good working environment, understanding and friendly colleagues, good team players, good benefits, respect for oneanother
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours, safe area, knowledgible coworkers, low salary, not safe job for long term.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 16, 2012
flexible hours, safe area, knowledgible coworkers, low salary, not safe job for long term.
good campaignes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to work there
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Saint John, NBAugust 20, 2012
Loved to work there

Met new and interesting people

Loved to work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours, secure place to work
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Charlottetown, PEAugust 3, 2012
Pros: 2 breaks 15 minutes each paid, then an unpaid lunch 30 minutes.
Cons: poor atmosphere
A typical day at work would involve coming in 15-30 minutes early to make sure I had a computer and got logged in on time. Then I would plug in my headset and take technical support calls in 2 hour intervals for about 8-10 hours a day. The management was run by a company in Ontario which was then running through the internet provider in the USA, so – more... things were a little unclear and unorganized. It was difficult to get anything looked at in time, if at all, and the training was not very effective either. These problems made adapting to the job very difficult for the first couple of weeks but eventually you got the hang of it. The most difficult part was the initial few weeks, and the irate customers, as we were tech support so when people got angry we couldnt really do much and had to try to fix their problem or send them to customer service, or a supervisor if they asked. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting so many different types of people over the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours, secure place to work
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Charlottetown, PEAugust 3, 2012
Pros: 2 breaks 15 minutes each paid, then an unpaid lunch 30 minutes.
Cons: poor atmosphere
A typical day at work would involve coming in 15-30 minutes early to make sure I had a computer and got logged in on time. Then I would plug in my headset and take technical support calls in 2 hour intervals for about 8-10 hours a day. The management was run by a company in Ontario which was then running through the internet provider in the USA, so – more... things were a little unclear and unorganized. It was difficult to get anything looked at in time, if at all, and the training was not very effective either. These problems made adapting to the job very difficult for the first couple of weeks but eventually you got the hang of it. The most difficult part was the initial few weeks, and the irate customers, as we were tech support so when people got angry we couldnt really do much and had to try to fix their problem or send them to customer service, or a supervisor if they asked. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting so many different types of people over the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for beginners
Customer service clerk (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 3, 2012
poor management, worth learning software. co-workers are okay but hiring process is poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 7, 2012
Pros: great working envirionment.
Cons: contract position
A day at work would be is log onto the computer then sign in. Then log onto the phone.Answer incoming calls related to billing, general customer service, technical calls.The most rewarding or enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you have given the customer the best solution to his/her inquiry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
tech support (Former Employee), saint john nbMarch 25, 2012
Pros: closed the site
Cons: great people to work with.
Atelka was a fun and easy place to work.
is a fair company, the saint john site is closing its doors.
there will no longer be atelka in the saint john area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
4) trainee (Former Employee), fredricton brook side mallApril 11, 2014
easy going and can be challenging at times , it was communicating with customers over the phone and telling them about different phone plans and there bills , co-workers were fun to work with ,hardest part was dealing with customers that are rude ,most enjoyable part was solving customers problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mauvaise Gestion
Agente au service à la clientèle (Current Employee), Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: avantages sociaux
Cons: horaire non adapté aux besoins des parents/ toutes personnes voulant une vie extérieure
Je crois qu'en fait Atelka est mal géré, ils disent être flexible quant aux horaires de leurs employés, mais impossible d'avoir un congé fixe, les horaires sont difficiles à gérer, puisqu'ils fluctuent énormément et le nombre heure peut passer de 25 à 45h sans pré-avis. La rotation du personnel est énorme et ce n'est pas pour rien.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travaille agérable
formatique (Former Employee), Québec City, QCSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: repas gratuit
Cons: pas de probléme
j'aimerai que je devins de informaticien de cet entreprise et travaille tres bn qualité
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familiale
Service à la clientèle pour Bell (Former Employee), Saint-Jean-sur-RichelieuSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: assurance colletive
Cons: fin du contrat
Une ambiance familiale
Contrôler les AB pour ne pas se faire crier au téléphone