Atelka Employee Reviews

Found 344 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 June 2017
You get amazing employees who are always there to help. Even though Team Leaders are amazing as well. I loved to work there but had to leave because I had better opportunity.
Pros
Amazing Work culture
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and doesn't pay you your wages
Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON2 June 2017
I've had to file 3 claims to the labour board about sarnia Atelka. They don't give you your vacation pay, they sometimes don't pay you for your day(s) worked and they charge you $$$ for benefits even after you quit. Don't work there!!!
Pros
Finishing your 9+ hour shift
Cons
Unpaid wages, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resolve concerns of the customers over the call
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 May 2017
A typical day at work would include answering multiple calls of the Rogers customers and help them to resolve their concerns. I learned about how to deal with uncertainties at workplace as the customers would call about any concern and I had to resolve everything on that call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON14 May 2017
the job was a bit fun, but the salary wasn't as much as the effort i gave to it. The management was really the worse management have worked with. Not trying to be rude but just the fact
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly reception
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON12 May 2017
the lady who interviews you really cares about you.the trainers try but the classes are so borring.hard to wait for such a small paycheque. its nice to have beneifts
Pros
benefits and full time
Cons
pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON7 May 2017
Atelka is an amazing company to work at, provides the best options to students and ful time professionals and lets employees to the best services possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fired without valid reason when asked for one.
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON2 May 2017
throughout my time working it was ok. training was fun, on the floor was hard but sometimes nice, as for management listening it didn't happpen. i felt unheard, i felt like i was being bullied by not only other staff members at the same level as me but as well as members higher up as well. although atelka is a "friendly" environment it is not the most understanding or helpful place. employers should make their employees feel safe and listend to when discussing his/her issues. i did not feel safe nor heard when brought forwards concerns or issues within the work place. I felt attacked and ignored.
Pros
benifits for families
Cons
phone calls that can last forever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative/Rogers Agent
Customer Service Representative/Rogers Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2017
Working with Rogers Live chat,

Help existing customers, monitor and perform after-sales Rogers services,

Promote, sell, and deliver products and services that meet the specific needs of Rogers clients,

Establish a relationship of trust the Rogers client in perspective of increasing their level of satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Centre Environment
Onsite IT (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON25 April 2017
Atelka is an average call centre. They are unexceptional in their approach. The salary is minimal for the position. My management team, who are in head office in Montreal 99% of the time, is well equipped and I respect them greatly. Operations is far too politically motivated. A recurring issue in any company of this size
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atelka Sucks !!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON25 April 2017
Working for Atelka clearly sucks for the abuse you're getting from the customers (Bell Canada) their not paying enough for this abuse.
The only way that could've been a better place is that Atelka and Bell Canada clear some rotten apples mainly the incompetence and lying S.O.Bs from the sales department.

Overall it's not worth it !!
Pros
No pros trust me
Cons
Everything !!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place with lots of activities
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON18 April 2017
love working there and learned a lot from there. i had great experience in production, enjoyed taking calls of the customers and some times i felt very bad when customers are yelling on me but this is my job to help them. i tried to make every customer happy and end the call with smile.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to advance customer service skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB17 April 2017
Train yourself. Practice on your own. Do you want to be promoted? You're going to have to practice in your own spare time. Spend time learning how to use the device that you're providing support. Go to the device's website and study hard!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what I do
Human Resources Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON11 April 2017
I enjoy doing what I do. the best part is getting to the persons hired. You learn of their character. It has allowed me to expand my knowledge of the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As reliable as you are
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON30 March 2017
If you're a reliable person, this job is too. The pay is above minimum wage, though not by much. The management do try their best, there's fun incentives, and peer appreciation times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON29 March 2017
It's a wonderful job to work at. the people are amazing. its easy to used. takes a bit to quite get the gist over everything. but once you have it you've got it for good.
Pros
paid breals
Cons
great shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is worst
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE27 March 2017
Do not join this company at all; they do not respect their employee; they forcefully make you leave on your regular shift if they do not need you. Management and team leader are worsts; they can not have idea who is working how many hours; and once they know there are no more hours available and you are doing evening shift; they make you to leave early on regular shift. They set up shifts and once you starts work; within one hour starts asking to leve early; even your team leader can not support you. They just force every employee to achieve all targets but when it comes to appreciation and employee respect, they are ridiculous. They just waste employee's time and peace of mind. Working in atelka is the worst experience of my life. I felt atelka does not care about employee.
Pros
They are paying for only your work. They force you to achieve high targets; compensation - nothing.
Cons
Worst employer; better to do other jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Agent (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON27 March 2017
i'd really enjoy the job customer services and dealing pleasure for me to help people who are in problem to give them a good news and the solution of there problems and satisfactory conversation together about their problems to hear very care fully and give them a good solutions
Pros
free mini breaks like 15 min
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON24 March 2017
Effectively communicates expectations
Excels in facilitating group discussions
Keeps meetings action oriented by [task]
Effectively communicates upward, downward, and laterally
 Enforces company policies and values without creating negative reactions
Pros
nice place
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the active personality.
Consumer agent- customer service (Current Employee) –  Ontario23 March 2017
If you like sitting around and talking this is the job for you. Not to be rude but if you need to go go go all the time or enjoy being physically busy, it's not the environment for it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Atelka full-time (Less than a year)
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB21 March 2017
Pros
- Nice multi-cultural environment.
- Easy to get hired.
- Understanding management.
- Some opportunities to grow inside the company.

Cons
- Training is long, but it still misses a lot of information, and some of the tools that you are going to use on a daily basis on the floor are not available from the training environment, so you will have to learn a lot of important stuff once you hit the floor.
- Technology is not one of Atelka's strongest points. You will use old computers on the floor, you will face sound issues, connection issues, and if you are "the lucky one" on evening shifts you will get all the calls while the other agents can chill, because the system just works like that.

- Salaries are not very attractive, but that's the industry standard.

Advice to Management
- Improve the training.
- Improve the IT department.
Advice to Management
- Improve the training.
- Improve the IT department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atelka. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 348 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0