Find companies:
Atelka
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Atelka Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
4) trainee (Former Employee), fredricton brook side mallApril 11, 2014
easy going and can be challenging at times , it was communicating with customers over the phone and telling them about different phone plans and there bills , co-workers were fun to work with ,hardest part was dealing with customers that are rude ,most enjoyable part was solving customers problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Agent au service à la clientèle (Former Employee), Montreal, QCMarch 17, 2014
Answering inbound calls directly from clients regarding anything from billing to account and products.
It was My first call center job, i'v learn to adapt to that environment and got introduce to the customer service field.
Management was Ok.
I'v met some really interesting co-workers at the time and it was fun to interact with them. It was a very friendly – more... environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work shift
employee (Current Employee), CharlottetownMarch 13, 2014
I am working from 5 pm to 1 am, which is really a challenging one, but I learned lot ( how to control my self, dealing with different time zone..).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Charlottetown, PEMarch 10, 2014
-most enjoyable part was the people I worked with
-hardest part of the job was dealing with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
atelka
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee), montreal qcFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: do not respect the schedule
was not a great palce to work the pay was decent but they did not respect the schedule changed it at any point in time, the supervisors were ok but the chairs were broke and the computers were not functional most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A customer service company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 19, 2014
I received in-bound calls from Clients of Bell Canada. I helped and assisted customers with their billing problems being in relation with their home phone, internet, or TV cable and I proposed better packages to clients according to their needs. Due to this job I enhanced my customer services, communications skills as well as perseverance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
borring
Agent de service à la clientèle (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 11, 2014
It wasn't what I was looking for . the salary was bad and was working till mid night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 1, 2014
Cons: training, feezbacks
They hire and fire as much as Governmnt subvention their training programs.
My end of unemployment (as many others...) was due to REAL LACK OF LUCK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 12, 2013
A typical day was to first look for an available desk where you would be working till the end of your shift.Making sure that everything is plugged and all applications have been started .The co-workers were very friendly and most of them were professionals before working there.There never used to be any conflict of decision between the employer and – more... empoyee.The hardest part of the job was to keep the customer from leaving to a different provider.The most enjoyable moments of the job was that you never had to do repetive things everyday,everyday is like a new day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company that went under
Tele Representative (Former Employee), Saint John, NBAugust 23, 2013
Not a good company to work for, you can get written up for going to a doctors appointment. And that is no joke, I had to get Canadian human rights act on my side to keep my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Technical Support Representative (TSR) (Former Employee), Saint John, NBAugust 6, 2013
It was a very layed back and slow environment, with no room to progress. It was a dead end job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor place to work
csr for fido (Current Employee), frederictonJune 27, 2013
Pros: get paid
Cons: would not follow leaders accross the street on a green light
work here as last resort. computers are old, alot of parts do not work and any kind of participation in organised activities is nonexistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring and stressful. Management not very understanding.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fredericton, NBJune 25, 2013
Pros: full time work, friendly co-workers.
Cons: very long hours, late/early morning. only 30 min break for a 9 hour shift. they do not pay you properly.
I would go to work sit at a computer, if i could find one that worked. Get my systems loaded which would take 10-20 min. Then i would start taking calls.

I learned a lot about cell phone and how to do tricks on computers.

Management is not very understanding, they do not trust what you say.

Co-workers are what get me through everyday.

The hardest – more... part is that it is so stressful and ridiculous at times.

The most enjoyable part is satisfying customers and making their day for going that extra step for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be
Fido Customer Service (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBMarch 20, 2013
Dealt with billing and complaints. numerous of phone calls throughout the day
Fix any problems they had with their phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed always learning something new
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlottetown PEIMarch 19, 2013
Pros: comfortable work place
Cons: long hours
answered calls for different clients
learned more computer skills
management helpfull and flexable
made many friends with co-workers
when policies did not allow us to assit customer
being on the phone with alot of nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
service a la clientele pour Fido (Former Employee), MontrealFebruary 13, 2013
Nice place to work, and they`re always hiring. the team leader are always there to support you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely awful
Former CSR (Former Employee), New BrunswickJanuary 29, 2013
Cons: a lot
Worked at atelka for almost 3 years, typical week is showing up at work early about 20 minutes (unpaid), computer systems crashing at least two to three times a week and you always had to keep track of your time because if the system crashed they couldnt tell who was there and who wasnt half the time, lack of communication between supervisors-one supervisor – more... would tell you the procedure for one thing and you would do it that way and then another supervisor would tell you it was wrong, do the right things would be sent from other dpts and supervisors would accept them without investigating or listening to the call to see if it was justified or not, no leniency if you had dr appointments etc..i would never work for them again as a matter of fact my meds kept getting raised and finally my dr put me off work for them and i got unemployment.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is the perfect place to start your career in call centers.
Trainer (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: great opportunity to grow within the company.
There are many reasons why I am proud to work at Atelka. I have learned and grown personally and professionally by working for a company whose employees have a diverse background of cultures and knowledge,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No, no, and again no...
Technical Support / Senior Escalations CSR (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 7, 2013
Cons: everything about it.
I would never work for a company such as this one ever again. The management was extremely poor, employees were not properly trained, tested or screened, and around 90% of them had no knowledge in the area they were hired for, and had no clue as to what to do for the first few months of taking calls. There was not enough senior support for the new hires. – more... The staff turnover rate was unlike anything I have ever witnessed. In order to get promoted you had to be "in" with the operations manager, among other people. Basically you were treated as a number, and nothing more. I could go on, but I digress. The site I worked in closed. It was a blessing in disguise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of my job.
Technical support Bell, montreal (Current Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 10, 2012
Pros: my colleagues
Cons: agents who had a hard time understand simply instructions
Working for this company made to understand how others feel if i were put in their shoes. One of the thing that i like there was the training on how to control and shoe empathy towards others situations.
I had to take a supervisor call for this client who was very frustrated because his home phone wasn't working and he had his mother's life line connected – more... to it.He called many times the technicians showed up but didn't resolve the issue. He needed his phone so badly because the hospital called to monitor her heart condition since she was at risk and he was out of the country to monitor her. He got frustrated because he couldn't reach and she either didn't have a way to reach her son. so i had to take the insults from him and kept my calm, showed empathy and calmed him down and taking the situation in my hands. i did make sure a technician went there repaired the line and he finally got the services he pays for . At the end everyone was happy
I gave the client good services and he finally could talk to his mom and all was fine. – less

1 2 3