Atelka Employee Reviews

Found 319 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 June 2017
Répondre aux appelles
aidez le client a comprendre la facturation
changer leurs plans de téléphone
activer des lignes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers
Inbound Call Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON16 June 2017
The coworkers were amazing to work with and helpful if you needed the help. The hardest part of the job was dealing with angry customers and not baing bale to help them properly. also not havin enough training to do the job expected
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An outsourcing company which pay you pretty good and keep their employees happy by bribing them with overt time and loads of incentives.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON12 June 2017
A normal shift of 9 hours which is very hectic as you have to attend so many calls and satisfying you customers. I learned patience and good command over my communication skills. The environment is really good and competitive. The hardest part of this job is to deal with pretty annoying customers as well as it gets really difficult after some time to sit and attend calls.
Pros
good incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starts out great then not so much
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON9 June 2017
There are some real shining stars here - the reception and hiring people are very professional and made me feel like I was really part of something great. the training is long and boring but maybe not their fault.
I think they really try. the wage is bad but its entry level and I have no qualifications and still landed a full time job and benefits if I had lasted 3 months. I couldn't afford to keep driving there but I would have stayed if it was closer.
Pros
really great reception and interview lady benefits full time
Cons
boring training too far to drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement au Soutien Technique
Support Technique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 June 2017
L'ambiance de travil au soutien technique du sous-traitant de Videotron etait tres agreable. Excepté peut-etre le management qui aurait besoin d'etre changé.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 June 2017
You get amazing employees who are always there to help. Even though Team Leaders are amazing as well. I loved to work there but had to leave because I had better opportunity.
Pros
Amazing Work culture
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and doesn't pay you your wages
Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON2 June 2017
I've had to file 3 claims to the labour board about sarnia Atelka. They don't give you your vacation pay, they sometimes don't pay you for your day(s) worked and they charge you $$$ for benefits even after you quit. Don't work there!!!
Pros
Finishing your 9+ hour shift
Cons
Unpaid wages, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resolve concerns of the customers over the call
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 May 2017
A typical day at work would include answering multiple calls of the Rogers customers and help them to resolve their concerns. I learned about how to deal with uncertainties at workplace as the customers would call about any concern and I had to resolve everything on that call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON14 May 2017
the job was a bit fun, but the salary wasn't as much as the effort i gave to it. The management was really the worse management have worked with. Not trying to be rude but just the fact
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly reception
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON12 May 2017
the lady who interviews you really cares about you.the trainers try but the classes are so borring.hard to wait for such a small paycheque. its nice to have beneifts
Pros
benefits and full time
Cons
pay is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiance de travail
Réceptionniste, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC9 May 2017
ambiance de travail super, les employés ce dévoue corps et âme pour les clients
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON7 May 2017
Atelka is an amazing company to work at, provides the best options to students and ful time professionals and lets employees to the best services possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ILs ne respectent pas leurs engagements
Représentant Service à la Clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal3 May 2017
Pas de respect des employers y a pas d'avancement.
Pros
tout le monde etait ami
Cons
pas de respects des employers
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fired without valid reason when asked for one.
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON2 May 2017
throughout my time working it was ok. training was fun, on the floor was hard but sometimes nice, as for management listening it didn't happpen. i felt unheard, i felt like i was being bullied by not only other staff members at the same level as me but as well as members higher up as well. although atelka is a "friendly" environment it is not the most understanding or helpful place. employers should make their employees feel safe and listend to when discussing his/her issues. i did not feel safe nor heard when brought forwards concerns or issues within the work place. I felt attacked and ignored.
Pros
benifits for families
Cons
phone calls that can last forever.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Agent de service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 May 2017
Formation en continue;
Personnel respectueux et compétent...
Pros
Accès, emplacement géographique...
Cons
Horaires de travail "complexes".
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridicule comme travail
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC28 April 2017
Aucun respect de la part des formateurs et superviseurs. Zéro confidentiel. Salaire minable. Mauvaise gestion . Contente d'être partie
Pros
Zero
Cons
Tout
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative/Rogers Agent
Customer Service Representative/Rogers Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2017
Working with Rogers Live chat,

Help existing customers, monitor and perform after-sales Rogers services,

Promote, sell, and deliver products and services that meet the specific needs of Rogers clients,

Establish a relationship of trust the Rogers client in perspective of increasing their level of satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnemen de travail productif
REPRÉSENTANTE SERVICE À LA CLIENTÈLE (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2017
Environnement de travail productif.
courtes pauses.
Pros
Manaement immédiat bon
Cons
horaires de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Centre Environment
Onsite IT (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON25 April 2017
Atelka is an average call centre. They are unexceptional in their approach. The salary is minimal for the position. My management team, who are in head office in Montreal 99% of the time, is well equipped and I respect them greatly. Operations is far too politically motivated. A recurring issue in any company of this size
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atelka Sucks !!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON25 April 2017
Working for Atelka clearly sucks for the abuse you're getting from the customers (Bell Canada) their not paying enough for this abuse.
The only way that could've been a better place is that Atelka and Bell Canada clear some rotten apples mainly the incompetence and lying S.O.Bs from the sales department.

Overall it's not worth it !!
Pros
No pros trust me
Cons
Everything !!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atelka. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 323 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0