Atelka Employee Reviews

Found 299 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place with lots of activities
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON18 April 2017
love working there and learned a lot from there. i had great experience in production, enjoyed taking calls of the customers and some times i felt very bad when customers are yelling on me but this is my job to help them. i tried to make every customer happy and end the call with smile.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to advance customer service skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB17 April 2017
Train yourself. Practice on your own. Do you want to be promoted? You're going to have to practice in your own spare time. Spend time learning how to use the device that you're providing support. Go to the device's website and study hard!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what I do
Human Resources Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON11 April 2017
I enjoy doing what I do. the best part is getting to the persons hired. You learn of their character. It has allowed me to expand my knowledge of the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As reliable as you are
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON30 March 2017
If you're a reliable person, this job is too. The pay is above minimum wage, though not by much. The management do try their best, there's fun incentives, and peer appreciation times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON29 March 2017
It's a wonderful job to work at. the people are amazing. its easy to used. takes a bit to quite get the gist over everything. but once you have it you've got it for good.
Pros
paid breals
Cons
great shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is worst
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE27 March 2017
Do not join this company at all; they do not respect their employee; they forcefully make you leave on your regular shift if they do not need you. Management and team leader are worsts; they can not have idea who is working how many hours; and once they know there are no more hours available and you are doing evening shift; they make you to leave early on regular shift. They set up shifts and once you starts work; within one hour starts asking to leve early; even your team leader can not support you. They just force every employee to achieve all targets but when it comes to appreciation and employee respect, they are ridiculous. They just waste employee's time and peace of mind. Working in atelka is the worst experience of my life. I felt atelka does not care about employee.
Pros
They are paying for only your work. They force you to achieve high targets; compensation - nothing.
Cons
Worst employer; better to do other jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Agent (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON27 March 2017
i'd really enjoy the job customer services and dealing pleasure for me to help people who are in problem to give them a good news and the solution of there problems and satisfactory conversation together about their problems to hear very care fully and give them a good solutions
Pros
free mini breaks like 15 min
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON24 March 2017
Effectively communicates expectations
Excels in facilitating group discussions
Keeps meetings action oriented by [task]
Effectively communicates upward, downward, and laterally
 Enforces company policies and values without creating negative reactions
Pros
nice place
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the active personality.
Consumer agent- customer service (Current Employee) –  Ontario23 March 2017
If you like sitting around and talking this is the job for you. Not to be rude but if you need to go go go all the time or enjoy being physically busy, it's not the environment for it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Atelka full-time (Less than a year)
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB21 March 2017
Pros
- Nice multi-cultural environment.
- Easy to get hired.
- Understanding management.
- Some opportunities to grow inside the company.

Cons
- Training is long, but it still misses a lot of information, and some of the tools that you are going to use on a daily basis on the floor are not available from the training environment, so you will have to learn a lot of important stuff once you hit the floor.
- Technology is not one of Atelka's strongest points. You will use old computers on the floor, you will face sound issues, connection issues, and if you are "the lucky one" on evening shifts you will get all the calls while the other agents can chill, because the system just works like that.

- Salaries are not very attractive, but that's the industry standard.

Advice to Management
- Improve the training.
- Improve the IT department.
Advice to Management
- Improve the training.
- Improve the IT department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No time off
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON20 March 2017
Overall the company work balance is not the best. There was no time to have a life outside work and they were not very accommodating/helpful in trying to find a solution
Pros
Good hour pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON14 March 2017
Always something is special in work and its always fun to work in that environment and the work was never a stress.There was a set target in daily work and the people around are friendly and helpful. I learned how to control different kind of customers. improved my selling skill by selling rogers services such as internet, television, home phone services, cellular services.

The hardest part of the job is to the policies was changing everyday and as a part time student it was really hard to get to know what are the changes which took place.

There was always a different way of appreciation given for all the achievements which was achieved, such as different kind of goodies from HBO, Texture, Spotify, Netflix, etc.
Pros
free lunches, seasonal celebration
Cons
nothing to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON14 March 2017
Many Hours, and good co-workers to work with. The co-workers are such awesome people , and are like a another family. The co-workers are much like another little family, they always have your back.
Pros
good co-workers, easy job
Cons
angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal day at work
Telemarketing Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 March 2017
a typical day at work is having to deal and find quick solutions
for different type of customers
and with that i have learned to deal with different personalities
and also i have learn to make customer speak without me ask to much question.
The management you mostly have to try to deal with things yourself by staying professional
The hardest part is really the rude clients who would not listen
and everything you say does not matter they want it the way they said it to be
the most enjoyable moment is giving satisfaction to an angry customers by making him realise what is best for him
Pros
1 hour reak you break that how you want
Cons
no bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Préposé au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2017
The training was incomplete and didn't prepare us to do anything work related, the trainers were woefully under prepared at best; incompetent really. They pushed sales every time even though it's a customer service job. The employees spent about three months on average at this company.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice to work there with lot of benefits.
Call Centre Representative (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON5 March 2017
Provides lots of incentives and connection with employees and employers. Great space to improve communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
MegaPath Tech support (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB2 March 2017
Was a good place to work for when they were opened, but they are now closed. Management was great and working with everyone was fun, i miss this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 February 2017
This job in my opinion is not the worst job ever but it is not a career job. Management does very little to help agents and the training is a big waste of resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Incoming Call Agent (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB24 February 2017
Atelka was a great place to work where they made their Reps feel valued and excelled at what they did. I looked forward to walking in the door each day because you never knew what to expect.
Pros
great agents, wonderful support
Cons
to few hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Consumer agent and customer service (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON22 February 2017
They will give you 40 hours a week but take a very long time to process requests. The people you work with are great as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atelka. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 303 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0