ATCO Structures and Logistics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Handling
Material Handling (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 October 2017
I enjoyed working for Atco
I was unfortunate to be one of the 400 that were let go in 2009

Proper training given for jobs

Before the big layoff Atco was a busy place to work with volunteer overtime
Pros
Friendly Less Stressful job
Cons
Company difficulties leading to overwhelming number of job losses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight Deadlines
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 October 2017
management pushes tons of overtime only to send people home early once projects are completed. busy one day and slow the next. its understandable that work comes in waves but makes everyday interesting
Pros
scheduled workdays
Cons
management and future plans
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and fun.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB26 September 2017
Atco Structures and Logistics is an organization that has grown to be a competing force in the catering business. They have built a safety culture that is second to none in the industry.

Atco SL has a employee training programed that works well to offer new employees the best chance to success in there new role.

The management of the organization understand the value of quality services and empower all employees to work as a team and strive to reach new heights in service excellence

The best part of the work day is going to bed after a long day knowing that my responsibilities have been met to the best of my ability.
Pros
Freedom to run operations as if it were my business
Cons
21/7 rotations dose not provide a positive home life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Electrician Helper (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 September 2017
ATCO Structures was a company that hires a lot people and then let them all go once everything was done. They don't keep workers for a long period of time.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job lots of variety
Production Worker 2 (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 September 2017
The job is demanding and fast paced but rewarding.Ability to work in different shops and learn new skills really gave me a different outlook on some of the other trades.
Pros
Great Safety Program
Cons
middle management can use improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work. Without the on and off Lay off.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 August 2017
I have no complains for this company except for the almost regular lay off that always happen in a yearly basis. Benifits are good as well as the management are always looking after everybody safety. Which creates a safely environment feeling that helps out on the daily basis.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Almost yearly lay off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good coworkers
Document Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 August 2017
Good office space, and very smart people working there. Happy in the careers they have chosen. great working there just sad that they had to lay people off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great in the good times...
Supervisor Quality Assurance - Projects (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 August 2017
I had the pleasure of working with some very competent people. The work life balance was good. Their salaries are on the low side, however, the benefits package was nice.

Started off with strong management when the economy was good but as the projects dried up the top-tier leadership vanished. Many of the decision makers were outsiders who were not familiar with the business and the day to day issues that we faced.
Pros
Great working atmosphere
Cons
Lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carpenter
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB2 July 2017
The work was good, did many different things. long hours. all PPE
co-workers were great. finishing the job was my favorite part. installing the finishing product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 June 2017
A diversified company and work culture is great. the company is very committed to the staff. Job security was good but it wasn't easy to move from one company to the other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about ATCO Structures and Logistics?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working always on time with schedule
Camp Attendant (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan29 June 2017
i worked well as a team or alone im very punctual with time an care of what i do, im a reliable person who is always willing to help out others in anyway.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atco
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 June 2017
ATCO is a worldwide leader in modular buildings and office trailers, workforce housing, camp & lodging services, facility operations and maintenance services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 June 2017
I've learned lot of things in this company. My work experience here will be a great help for me to enter into a new career opportunities. The management is fair enough in dealing with employees performances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co workers to work with
Shipper/Receiver/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 May 2017
Do inventory control and update stock supply wherehouse, with needed supplies for production line ,Union base work.great bonus every year and party's .
Pros
big bonus 1, 000 dollars
Cons
union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money and skilled staff
Salad/Sandwich maker (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 May 2017
A lot of staff got laid off when I worked there. The lodge I was at went union with CLAC which gave us an increase of pay but ended up laying off a lot of staff short noticed. fluctuation of client numbers went from 400 to 900 weekly and stayed at a medium on the weekend. Great pay and some great chefs and cooks with high standards and skills worked there but the rest of the staff were inexperienced and struggled to work with the minimal skills they had. Best paying camp job Ive worked at. I would work there again.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learn new things
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 May 2017
It is my pleasure to work in ATCO fun environment and to be able to learn new things. The culture of this company is great and everyone I worked with was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Project Manager
PMO Manager / Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 April 2017
ATCO companies are stable and a very nice place to work. The environment is great and management is really focusing in developing people to perform the maximum they can for the company. Very good Salary and comprehensive benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Allows flexible hours
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 April 2017
People and atmosphere is great. A company that values employee suggestions/input. Very health and safety conscious. Great focus for providing quality work and products.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Poor parking lot conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work atmosphere.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB11 March 2017
It is a very challenging and can be a very fun atmosphere to work in with my co-workers.

I enjoy the fast pace and the fast decision making required to keep a building operating.
Pros
food in camp, co-workers, fast paced decision making
Cons
away from home, fly in and out job, management needs leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and unorganized place to work.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Calgary10 March 2017
The Management is incompetent.They are in the dark ages when it comes to progress.If you get a chance to work there run away fast and don't look back.
Pros
You have a job to pay the bills if you can stand it.
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ATCO Structures and Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 103 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6