ATCO Structures and Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carpenter
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB2 July 2017
The work was good, did many different things. long hours. all PPE
co-workers were great. finishing the job was my favorite part. installing the finishing product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 June 2017
A diversified company and work culture is great. the company is very committed to the staff. Job security was good but it wasn't easy to move from one company to the other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working always on time with schedule
Camp Attendant (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan29 June 2017
i worked well as a team or alone im very punctual with time an care of what i do, im a reliable person who is always willing to help out others in anyway.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atco
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 June 2017
ATCO is a worldwide leader in modular buildings and office trailers, workforce housing, camp & lodging services, facility operations and maintenance services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 June 2017
I've learned lot of things in this company. My work experience here will be a great help for me to enter into a new career opportunities. The management is fair enough in dealing with employees performances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co workers to work with
Shipper/Receiver/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 May 2017
Do inventory control and update stock supply wherehouse, with needed supplies for production line ,Union base work.great bonus every year and party's .
Pros
big bonus 1, 000 dollars
Cons
union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money and skilled staff
Salad/Sandwich maker (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 May 2017
A lot of staff got laid off when I worked there. The lodge I was at went union with CLAC which gave us an increase of pay but ended up laying off a lot of staff short noticed. fluctuation of client numbers went from 400 to 900 weekly and stayed at a medium on the weekend. Great pay and some great chefs and cooks with high standards and skills worked there but the rest of the staff were inexperienced and struggled to work with the minimal skills they had. Best paying camp job Ive worked at. I would work there again.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learn new things
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 May 2017
It is my pleasure to work in ATCO fun environment and to be able to learn new things. The culture of this company is great and everyone I worked with was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Project Manager
PMO Manager / Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 April 2017
ATCO companies are stable and a very nice place to work. The environment is great and management is really focusing in developing people to perform the maximum they can for the company. Very good Salary and comprehensive benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Allows flexible hours
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 April 2017
People and atmosphere is great. A company that values employee suggestions/input. Very health and safety conscious. Great focus for providing quality work and products.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Poor parking lot conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work atmosphere.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB11 March 2017
It is a very challenging and can be a very fun atmosphere to work in with my co-workers.

I enjoy the fast pace and the fast decision making required to keep a building operating.
Pros
food in camp, co-workers, fast paced decision making
Cons
away from home, fly in and out job, management needs leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and unorganized place to work.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Calgary10 March 2017
The Management is incompetent.They are in the dark ages when it comes to progress.If you get a chance to work there run away fast and don't look back.
Pros
You have a job to pay the bills if you can stand it.
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay with great benefits
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 March 2017
ATCO Structures and Logistics is actually a decent company to work for. They offer a decent pay with great benefits with a typical 40 hour work week. Overtime is always optional if it is available. However, the company is heavily reliant on the oil and gas industry and in the current state of the Alberta economy, there is zero job security with ATCO Structures and Logistics.
Pros
Good pay rate
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gòod company to work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB18 February 2017
Gòod company to start snd to retire.good for apprentice carpenter or electrician.good benefits.company is fair.learn lots about construction.
Pros
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Atco
service person (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC17 February 2017
I enjoyed working with the other employees and my yard supervisor. But the office management and higher as a company wasn't to organized or enjoyable to work for.
Pros
good people to work with in the yard
Cons
office managment to yard commincation for work orders wasnt communicated properly or clearly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
1ST Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 January 2017
long hours no over time office dont care about field staff
No communication with office
upper management has no respect for people below them
not treated with respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot at atco
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB25 January 2017
I loved my stay at the lodge in Peace River. Everyone was great to talk to every day and the food was awesome. I have no complaints about ATCO at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent Company
Labour Foreman (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 January 2017
One of the best companies I have worked for. Treat their employees right and very close team feeling. Very well rounded work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable ,enjoy working with different nationality
Facilities maintenance technician (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 December 2016
interesting ,gain lots of ideas in solving issues , supportive for our needs ,open book policy,management is approacheble
Pros
free accommodation and travel allowance
Cons
fourteen days working with two hours overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working fast paced
Design Technologist Modular/Industrial Projects (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 November 2016
There was a great group of people before layoffs. The work was fast paced and interesting. There was good cooperations between design-engineering, the plant and site.
Pros
good medical- dential
Cons
needs more responsive answers from sales team after units sold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ATCO Structures and Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 94 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

ATCO Structures and Logistics Reviews by Job Title

ATCO Structures and Logistics Reviews by Location