ATB Financial Employee Reviews

Found 127 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATB Financial
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 January 2017
great financial institution , the team takes care of you like family and understands what your going through . the people hired are usually of diverse culture and multi lingual . this creates a fun and interesting environment for work .
Pros
understanding team
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB2 January 2017
Great place to work. Learned a lot about financing, goals. Co workers are great. Getting sales are hard in these bad times. Love working with the public.
Pros
Potluck
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very customer centric culture
Senior Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 January 2017
Learn critical thinking skills, process mapping, business acumen, adaptability, effective communication skills, report writing. Must be open minded, objective, technically and digitally adept, and an early adopter of new technology. Very structured job with many touch points.
Pros
Meet lots of people, learn new things, help improve their processes.
Cons
High documentation and administration requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture and reward & recognition
Credit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Campus / Northill Branch16 December 2016
Fantastic workplace and wonderful colleagues.
Management Team was great. Enjoyed going to work everyday!!! From the first month of being at ATB staff received gift cards for a coffee/tea at Tim Hortons. Small but powerful rewards.
Pros
Teams lunches were awarded when teams went above and beyond.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 Years
Senior Team Lead for AP/EPM (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 December 2016
Enjoyed my experience over my 25 year career. Had several different positions

Position no longer required otherwise I would still be there

Had flexibility to work from home which I implemented by going paperless allowing staff to work from home
Pros
flexible to work from home
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Services Operational Support Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 November 2016
ATB was a great company to start my career at.

I was able to accomplish and reach many milestones.

Great support and fun work environment.
Pros
job security
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATB Financial Awesome company to work for
SAP BI/BW/BO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 October 2016
Career advancement , Hours flexibility , Friendly work environment , management is very professional , coworkers are very committed and very supportive
Pros
Career advancement, Hours flexibility, friendly work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATB Financial
Personal Banking Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 October 2016
A typical day at work consisted of assisting customers who needed help with their finances. I learned a lot about finances, customer service, and working with others. The company took good care of its staff and had fair wages and benefits
Pros
benefits
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, until you reach upper management
Director (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 October 2016
There is a bit of an entrepreneurial vibe in many parts of ATB, but there are also a lot of politics in many parts. I wish it were more merit-based and objective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Student
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 October 2016
The company really cares for its employees. Everyone is willing to help each other out and improve the company as a whole. During my time there I did not learn as much as I had hoped to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is different
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT TO VICE PRESIDENT (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 September 2016
Very tight deadlines, schedule maintenance, event planning. Always busy. Great team, loved coming to work every day. However, salary is too low to live on and no work/life balance at all.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
no work/life balance, salary too low to live on
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 August 2016
Learned useful and knowledgeable skills to further advance my career. Staff very friendly and willingness to go above and beyond their work qualifications.
Pros
Great hours, Good benefits
Cons
We are frequently put in a position to make individuals angry.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience in banking
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 August 2016
I love the customers at ATB. They are not just numbers but actual people that you get to know and respect. My co-workers are amazing people and the team here is respectable and fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, and room to grow
Personal Banking Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 July 2016
I started with ATB, and four months later, I had been put into a role which got the better of me, but that is no reflection of ATB. I started working in back-end processing, and was moved into retail sales, where I thought I could flourish. The training provided was outstanding, and the amount of support I received from my co-workers was excellent. There were always fun events to do, and I never had a bad day at work.
Pros
Great benefits and pay
Cons
High targets for sales staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Administration Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 July 2016
To whom it may concern:

I came from an eight year position at ATB financial.

Very great company loved working there. Very good people and job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 June 2016
Great environment, very challenging at times when project deadlines came up.

Company made an excellent effort to bring "fun" to the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experience at ATB
ONLINE/EFT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 June 2016
Really enjoying helping customer with their banking needs and also make banking easier for them. I learned ATB products, SAP system, and I always engage myself in continuous learning opportunities.
At ATB, we always work together as a team and help each other in a friendly manner.
The hardest part is when our customers share their personal and emotional stories over the phone. I listen to them and show empathy.
ATB is a fun place to work because we treat our customers as a true friend, listen and provide solutions to their problems.
Pros
15 mins break after every 2 an a half hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and safe work environment
ITSD Server Infrastructure Internship Student (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 June 2016
I did my internship at ATB Financial and I must admit, the company really cares a lot about their employees. Every week there would practically be a new event at ATB offering food, prizes and exercising. In terms of work, nobody works individually; there is always a team that you report to. In addition, ATB takes a lot of realistic risks to come out on top on other banks. They always try to bend the rules a bit to get the customer's attention of why banking at ATB is a special, personal experience. Although I didn't get the development experience I wanted at ATB, the company really changed my way of thinking.
Pros
safe working environment and friendly, great employee benefits
Cons
salary is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 May 2016
they are a good company who try to help their staff succeed at what they are doing. they support their staff to make sure they are doing the best they can.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives a sense of belongingness
Business System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 May 2016
Awesome experience, very good work atmosphere, not sure about growth potential but staff generally extend help to each other. Good company.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
None noticed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 129 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0