Find companies:
AstraZeneca
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
302 reviews

AstraZeneca Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management didn't treat everyone Fair
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches and brain storming sessions
Cons: manager were treating people unfairly
Learned good customer skills
everyone didn't work together
people were treated different
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Windsor/London/Sarnia/ ChathamMarch 14, 2014
Visit with doctors and office staff to promote products and proper usages
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training facility healthcare
Various Positions (Former Employee), Södertälje, ABJanuary 24, 2014
Always challenging work tasks
good co-workers
management good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, best place ever worked.
Technologist (Former Employee), TorontoNovember 21, 2013
Pros: free breakfast most of the time.
Cons: work long hours to finish the job.
The best company I had ever worked. Best work environment, best management.Worked in sterile environment. Really helpful co-workers. Excellent job quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AstraZeneca was the best company I ever worked for
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 25, 2013
Pros: fabulous company, benefits, people
Cons: downsizing
I worked at Mississauga HO for almost nine years but due to restructuring was downsized in 2004. l loved my time there and would love to rejoin this amazing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ALL is great!!
Senior Packaging Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 12, 2012
Great people who understand: work smart and not hard. Lots of chemical processing: small and large scale. Very technical and qualified professionals. Always been enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility to work in!
Manager, Resource Protection (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 15, 2012
Great place/company to work unfortunately currently experiencing a downturn because of loss of patent on top-selling brand name drugs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to start out in, grow professionally in
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: excellent benefits, great colleagues, nice location
Cons: lack of job security, managers who lack leadership skills
Great company in the early days. After patents expired, layoffs happened, lost good people, morale lost and management lacked leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect place to work.
product. Specialist (Current Employee), cairoSeptember 16, 2014
the best place to work. that what can i say for this company.
perfect management
perfect people
perfect career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never secure
Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 13, 2014
Pros: good salary and benefits, fun events periodically
Constant state of stress whether your position is being down-sized or not. (Approximately 4 major downsizings in the past 6 years...more to come). Additional concern is the possibility of the Wilmington site shutting down and being required to move to Gaithersburg to the MedImmune facility.

The culture is back to "who you know" as opposed to "what – more... you know". Possiblity for advancement is based on your ability to agree with your manager (and his/her manager) on every comment they make (no matter how clueless it is). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused, detail oriented
Submission Management Coordinator (Former Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 12, 2014
I started as an Administrative assistant at AZ in 2000. During that time I learned submission work, cover letters, regulatory documentation. I completed two perceptorships successfully and was offered a job rotation as a regulatory manager. My day consisted of leading cross functional teams, writing regulatory contributions for submissions, and interacting – more... with the FDA on any questions or information they required. I truly liked my duties as a Regulatory Manager and the hardest part was leaving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 11, 2014
This is just another Program within Express Scripts. The review is the same as it was for JAZZ which is also just a program within Express Scripts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global team working and multi-cultural leadership & management
Engagement Lead, Director (Former Employee), Wilmington, DE USASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: good compensation and benefits.
Cons: large company and industry challenges.
Good experience working globally with Swedish and British colleagues. Learned leadership management skills and experience working with very talented co-workers. Working with the difficult cultures and different timeframes were challenging. I enjoyed meeting and working with colleagues throughout the world and gaining long lasting friends and building – more... relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my parent company
Role Territory Business Manger (Former Employee), vizag ,A.pSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: educate
Cons: no job gaurentee
my first step of my carrier.
And equal to my home.
and main my colleagues are very friendly helped me out from obstacles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Team Worked with
Sales Development Manager, Karnataka, India (Former Employee), Bangalore, INDIASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: good compant to wok for
Cons: too much generics brand launches unable to justify the products
Good working Team & Market
Developed a lot on soft skills, Dealer management
Management was having there own planing to deliver the budget
worked with a very good team.
too much Branded generics launches

Clinical Discussion with Customers which yielded the results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started off being a cleaner at night
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Wayne, PAAugust 25, 2014
this job I enjoy because it show me that hard work and determination pays off just by applying yourself to the job. started off by cleaning the building at night than to working in the morning shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Pharmaceutical Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 21, 2014
Worked here six years. Great management. Great compensation package. Good balance of work and family life. Job security wasn't there since I experienced three layoffs in five years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonder working environment
MATERIAL HANDLER AND LABEL CONTROL (Current Employee), westboroughAugust 20, 2014
Pros: programs to help employees
such a wonderful place to work
great team work
great support from managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open Floor Plan
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: commute
Last two years have been full of change with the diabetes alliance and the buy out of the BMS Diabetes Division
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new skills and healthy work environment
Scientist (Current Employee), Waltham, MAAugust 4, 2014
Co-workers are very professional, productive and a pleasure to wok with.

1 2 3 4 5

About AstraZeneca

AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals (which does business as AstraZeneca US) can help with a full alphabet of ailments. The company, a – Read more

AstraZeneca Photos