Associated Engineering Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Proposals Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 December 2017
This was a good company to work for with a very friendly atmosphere and culture. They made me feel part of the team but this was a very short lived position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much potential
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 November 2017
This employer had so much potential. But I can certainly tell you I am being 100 percent honest in my review and if you want to keep your sanity — stay clear! Or stay with Transportation only - they have good managers, the rest, management hide behind Christianity to convince you they are good people. Are two faced and cowardly. Will bad mouth you even outside of work. Some aren't even qualified in discipline specific roles but what the heck if you have a pinky ring and are a shareholder then you can run a department no problem.

There are great people in this company but they are not the majority. Great people mostly leave out of frustration. I would never ever recommend anyone with any talent join this company. Unless you are a follower who can do as they say. You must have no morals or conscience. And pretend to demonstrate good ethics. Work somewhere else. Even if desperate.
Pros
Good location
Cons
They bad mouth each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed yet thero
Checker (Former Employee) –  Lamont County, AB17 February 2017
I enjoyed being apart of Associated. Family orientated therefore great understanding of when life happens where kids are involved taking over positions they are not required to work but will at any minute to make all comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 August 2016
Not bad, just wasn't the place for me. I moved on in less than a year.
Nice break room and quiet area to read at lunch and flexible with lunches and time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, low pay.
Instrumentation Technologist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 May 2016
Good work/life balance but salary was low being a water treatment company in an oil and gas city. Job security was good and company was managed well with a good job culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of work
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC19 April 2016
The varied work was great and the team was very impressive with a lot of experience.
Typical engineering office work with project style work.
Friendly co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good professional environment
Asset Management and Facilities Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 November 2015
I like the company and all my colleagues.

Management is a bit conservatives and do not take any risk.

The location of the offices is very good.


People are very polite and the work environment is pretty good.
Pros
Professional and a good mid size company with 900+ employees
Cons
Conservatives in changes and taking risks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for people who do not want to learn
CIVIL/INFRASTRUCTURE TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 May 2015
You will be wasting your time at this place as a technologist. Unless you like not learning. Their ad should state "Tracers please apply".
I gave the job security 4 stars because they where just glad you where stupid enough to stay around.
Pros
You got away with a lot.
Cons
Design technologist stay away unless you like becoming brain dead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all in all good
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 January 2014
Good all in all, lots to learn from a very dynamic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging workplace and exciting projects
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 May 2012
Associated Engineering is a consulting engineering firm which provides design and planning services for either the private or public sector.

A typical day could have been a variety of activities, including meeting with the client to discuss and plan the project, meeting with the engineering design team to coordinate work, or performing detailed design analysis.

The projects were highly interesting, the team was intelligent and outgoing, and at the end of the day there was concrete work that you could be proud of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 42Report

See more Associated Engineering reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Associated Engineering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

Associated Engineering Reviews by Location