Find companies:
Associa
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Associa Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Came looking & left looking in Jesus name Amen!!!
A/R Adj. Clerk (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJune 28, 2014
Pros: i know a/r adjustments 15 yrs +
Cons: a 10 minute break is to short after hours of sitting
People were brought in in large #'s & were sent out just as fast. Seemed liked a good place to work but they expected more from new people than from themselves.

I know change & I know confusion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Portfolio Manager (Former Employee), Naples, FLMay 20, 2014
The local office was downsizing and reorganizing. Typical work day was fast paced. Difficult to obtain accurate monthly financials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced office
Accounting Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: nice work space
I have learned about Home Owners Associatins including what is required to legaly change owner names. The co-workers are all willing to help others when needed a great team environment. The days pass quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Climate of Fear
Data Entry Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 23, 2013
I respect the rights of a company to make management decisions.

But the open tolerance of upper management inviting a climate of fear among employees, and the unnecessary, disrespectful treatment of talented employees. Was a shocking experience.

And i have never seen in my working career senior management having open personal relations with employees – more... under there charge being accepted, by the company. I am a man and i hated the treatment of women. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Data Management Analyst, Contract (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 18, 2013
Make user changes as needed in Strong Room, C3 and Work Point, Add or update vendors for Associations as needed, Activate or inactivate general ledger codes as needed for payment processing, Association set up, and maintenance, Communicate with vendors on the set up process for auto payment, enroll vendors via online, email and fax.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment and work condtions.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VANovember 6, 2013
Pros: freedom to visit communities and be out of office.
Cons: uneven management, out of date practices
Account managers work directly with homeowner associations. Constantly dealing with angry homeowners and difficult boards. Within the organization little support and no indication of management concern or interest. It was all about contract retention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and use your creative side.
Website / Appreciation Program Admin (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 27, 2013
Pros: monday - friday
Cons: pay was low
Typical day consisted of running computer to design, or edit clients designs. Printed the designs for banners, signs, posters, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Association Management
Portfolio Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 29, 2013
Pros: networking, education in the field, knowledge of the law
Cons: long days
As a portfolio manager, the scope of work is common as in other community management companies. Hiring vendors, negotiating contracts, educating homeowners, following up with new laws, constant communication with many moving parts. Co-workers really are supportive in the field as stress levels can easily run high in a fast paced enviroment. The hardest – more... part of working as a portfolio manager is keeping everyone on the same page to keep the flow of business moving forward positively. However, it would be easier to say the negative comments and constant pulling in every direction is what wears a person down. The most enjoyable part of the job is the accomplishments of seeing a project start from the beginning to the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associa
Building Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Miramar, FLFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: great benefit and salary package
Cons: they lost the proerty
A typical day at work would be go around property picking up any garbage, check dumpster and prepare for the waste management company to pick up garbage. clean pool side bathrooms, pressure clean buildings, paint areas that needed painting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Portfolio Community Manager (PCAM) (Current Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 23, 2012
Dealing with a diversity of people on a day to day basis, must be customer oriented and able to multitask.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Online Learn Center Manager/ Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 12, 2012
Relaxed environment. Great people and staff. Room to grow. Management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy office
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: expensive benefits
Really liked my boss, she liked to teach rather then micro manage, she taught me a ton about excel and how to do my job better and more efficient, management was clueless about who you were or what you did. Employees worked well together always got along and everyone worked as a team. Hardest part about the job was that I had no training and taught – more... myself after the orginal guy who hired me was fired. Most enjoyable part was the learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very busy work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 21, 2012
My typical work day included answering customer service calls. I helped clients close on their loans by issuing the certificates of insurance to the banks, lenders, and mortgage companies.

I also generated new certificates for insurance for new clients.

Typical office duties included delivering incoming/outgoing mail, assisting managers with various – more... tasks and office projects, and maintaining the front office area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work environment
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 20, 2012
Journal Entries
Bank Reconciliations
Recurring Journal Entries
Answering financial questions from property managers and board members
Reviewing balance sheets and income statements
New budgets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UM DIA DE TRABALHO
AJUDANTE GERAL (Former Employee), Venda Nova, MGSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: só salirio
Cons: não tinha convênio médico, alimentação, resumindo nada
*TRABALHAVA DE SEIS DA VINTE DUAS HORAS DE TRABALHO

*COMPALHERISMO,MAIS UNIÃO,TRABALHO EM EQUIPE

*O GERENTE ERA ARRONGANTE,E NÃO SABIA CONVERSAR COM AS PESSOAS

*RESPEITAVAM UNS AOS OUTROS,AJUDAVAM TODOS,ACEITAVAM TROCAS DE HORARIO,COMPANHERISMO,TRABAVAMOS EM EQUIPE

*A PARTE MAIS DIFICIL ERA CARREGAR A CARETA SOZINHO POIS NÃO TINHA AJUDANTE

*QUANDO – more... TERMINA A CARGA COM SUCESSO – less