Find companies:
Ashley Furniture HomeStore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
132 reviews

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal average workspace
Credit Processor (Current Employee), Harahan, LAJune 23, 2014
Pros: decent pay, paid vacation, paid holiday, sick time, employee beneifts
Cons: working weekends, late hours, working different holidays
I have came along way from were I was before I started working at Ashley furniture. I have learned how to handle tough situations and learned how to handle things in a way to help calm the customer down and show them I am here to listen. also ways to help any way I possibly can with their situation. I have made a lot of friends with this company but – more... there have been issues with a few people. Still are haven some but I am not the person to complain. I respect my work place and put a smile on my face everyday. I treat others the way I want to be treated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'd recommend it if you really need a job
Design Team Member (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAJune 9, 2014
This is a place that will hire anyone. Most people don't make a lot of money because the job is more a mental game. There is opportunity to make a really decent wage. The management is horrible. The turnover is ridiculous. But its an alright job for the guy who needs one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job very interactive.
CSR Representative (Current Employee), Savannah, GAJune 1, 2014
Pros: one weekend a month off
Cons: 100 mile a day commute.
In a typical day at Ashley Furniture I take approximately 25 calls from customers, other stores and from corporate. I run credit applications, take payments and up date customer accounts. My favorite part of this job is the customer interaction. My least favorite part of this job is the commute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career.
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Macon, GAMay 29, 2014
A typical day at Ashley Furniture Homestore is very professional. The co-workers and the work environment is very family oriented. Also, you do not have a chance to grow or expand. The position you are hired for will be the position you will stay at for a very long time. The most enjoyable part of the job will be the team members, they're very nice. – more... Benefits are not good at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Office Manager (Current Employee), Vernon Hills, ILMay 27, 2014
Some slow days but good learning
co-workers are good to work with
good people person job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee), Greenwood, INMay 27, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: retail schedule
I really enjoyed the people and management team I was a part of. I enjoyed working with customers and helping them to have the best experience with this company as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandated Review
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Eatontown, NJMay 27, 2014
This was the worst company I ever worked with. The owner/manager ruthless individuals. They have no respect for their sales force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), South FloridaMay 20, 2014
Cons: long hours, have to come in on days off to hit sales goal
Most enjoyable part of the job - Fun and energetic coworkers, no hard labor
Hardest part - Trying to have a work/life balance, hitting sales goal each month
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Show Room Mover (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMay 15, 2014
I was here for a total of 6 weeks. Within this time my Supervisor had put in her resignation. 9 Sales Reps quit, and 3 show room movers from other stores quit. At first I thought I just came in at a time where people were moving on to bigger and better things. After about 2 weeks I thought it might be safe to keep applying for jobs that could boost – more... my resume in Computer Science since after all that is what I'm going to school for. The compensation for the work I did was below what it should have been, and the quality of their product was horrible. If you are looking for something to hold you over till you find something better then I say go for it. Otherwise please don't make this a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized with high turn around
Service Team Lead (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 5, 2014
Worked for this company for over six years. This company offers little room for growth & very little training in the customer care division. Very poor management, little training offered, no accountability & damaged furniture is at an all time high. I loved the people I was able to work with, but it became a revolving door. There distribution center – more... was VERY disorganized, I believe they have gone through three warehouse managers within three years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive as well as enjoyable
Advertised Sales (Former Employee), Danville, VAApril 25, 2014
Pros: knowledge that may help in furture individual purchases
Cons: late hours
For the period of my employment the job was typically slower traffic but made for opportune time to advertise. I learned about the various products the company had to offer and the details of how it was made. The management team was extremely understanding and easy to get along with. My team members became a part of my everyday life which helped on – more... light traffic days. The hardest part of my job would be the closing of a sale due to wait time on product arrival. Being able to feel comfortable in my work environment was the most enjoyable part of working for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for college students
Assist in interior design (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PaApril 22, 2014
Hours flexible, lunchroom, always a clean work environment, helpful management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY
Customer Service (Former Employee), MANCHESTER, CTApril 21, 2014
Cons: everything
This place is so dis organized. If you need a filler job then fine but this is not the place to start a career. I have worked for another large furniture retailer and this place should be shut down. They mistreat there employees. The don,t care about your personal life. Pay, we wont even talk about. The summary says it all - STAY AWAY, FAR AWAY!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people- but they throw you under the bus quickly
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYApril 14, 2014
Pros: great co- workers
Cons: everything is blamed on the product specialist, company takes no responsibility for its short comings
wonderful co-workers but upper management just believes in hard numbers and wont accept that their furniture is overpriced-
they are too money hungry-

STORE MANAGERS only make a 30-40k base salary
which they cut in from 70k last year cuz they didnt want to pay them as much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cut-throat and fast-paced work environment
Full-time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXMarch 21, 2014
I worked with a very enjoyable sales team as well office staff and warehouse personnel. I learned that I may be better suited in a more structured work environment. The "draw" payment system was probably the worst part, because management hassled you to stay busy, even if the store was empty, when there was not even enough customers coming through the – more... doors to make a decent living. Also, you got penalized (i.e. suspension) for not selling the furniture warranty, which was an additional fee, to customers who specifically turned it down. The only plus side to working there was free lunches for the staff on occasion and the ability to take lengthy breaks when necessary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Saltillo, MSMarch 19, 2014
I have only been with company about 6 months. I love my job. I started the job through a temp service and never thought I would love my job. Unfortunately they are moving all corporate locations to Memphis and I will be out of a job soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
money hungry
Front Office Clerk (Former Employee), Humble, TXMarch 13, 2014
management doesnt care about quality control or its customers just about making money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep Looking!!!
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Fairlawn, OHMarch 8, 2014
Pros: ashley furniture, the manufacturer, is well known in market place.
Cons: limited earning potential, and if you value honesty, respect, loyalty and appreciation, then "keep looking".
It is a revolving door atmosphere, with very little support, and below market average pay structure. This company does not have much integrity, honesty ,loyalty, or concern for their employees. Training is minimal at best, not much effort is put forth to help you succeed. And don't expect time off, or long lunch hours, you will be lucky to get more – more... than a few minutes, before you are called out on floor again to assist customers. Plan on getting lip service, they really don't care how you feel. There is no trust or transparency with management, they are only out for themselves.
After working there almost a year, I had enough, and walked away just shaking my head. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time consuming but very enjoyable
Office Manager (Former Employee), Midland, TXFebruary 26, 2014
very time consuming, you really need to put all your time into this job. handle issues, order furniture, contact vendors, finance customers, handle cash, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Paducah, KYFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches on saturdays
Cons: you may work thru lunch
Overall this place is a good place to work for. The Management has a great head on there shoulders and unlike most employers they listen to the employees wants and needs in and out of the company. The only thing I didn't like was the fact the older crowd seems to push out younger people in the business.