Find companies:
Ashley Furniture HomeStore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
111 reviews

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and really show your talents
Merchandising Manager (Current Employee), Red Deer, ABMarch 6, 2014
A typical day at work is receiving floor product in the morning and then taking the product to the floor and decorating/ merchandising the product in a way that customers will be attracted to and purchase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with friendly staff
Delivery Driver / Warehouse (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: little room for advancement
A typical day at work would either take place in the warehouse or delivery truck. Involves moving furniture in and out of people's homes, bedroom + office setups, and dealing with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best furniture store out there!
Sales Profesional (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, AlbertaOctober 29, 2012
Pros: training, wage and friendly environment
Cons: weekends
I have worked for a few other major furniture chains in Medicine Hat. I must say I was really surprised by what Ashley Furniture had to offer when I interviewed with them, it sounded too good to be true as the salary was 50% higher then the last place I worked. They told me I would get tons of training and they weren't kidding. I wasn't just thrown – more... on the sales floor to fail and be forgotten about. Even a couple of months after starting, the management team stayed supportive and training was on going. There was always an incentive above the regular commissions and the incentives were actually obtainable. Commissions were higher than average with no profit sharing where the company takes a portion so that was nice. Benefits were top notch as well and any reimbursement took days to get back not months. The Sales Manager was so friendly and always there to help. She really promotes a team environment and is fair with everyone no favorites. I would go back in a heart beat if I could get weekends off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best furniture store out there!
Sales Profesional (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, AlbertaOctober 29, 2012
Pros: training, wage and friendly environment
Cons: weekends
I have worked for a few other major furniture chains in Medicine Hat. I must say I was really surprised by what Ashley Furniture had to offer when I interviewed with them, it sounded too good to be true as the salary was 50% higher then the last place I worked. They told me I would get tons of training and they weren't kidding. I wasn't just thrown – more... on the sales floor to fail and be forgotten about. Even a couple of months after starting, the management team stayed supportive and training was on going. There was always an incentive above the regular commissions and the incentives were actually obtainable. Commissions were higher than average with no profit sharing where the company takes a portion so that was nice. Benefits were top notch as well and any reimbursement took days to get back not months. The Sales Manager was so friendly and always there to help. She really promotes a team environment and is fair with everyone no favorites. I would go back in a heart beat if I could get weekends off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, ABSeptember 17, 2012
Management does not follow protocol as per their policy manual which affects employees performance in a negative way. IE: weekly Performance Improvement Meetings are not done and subsequently employees are not aware of their shortcomings or accomplishments and fail to progress as expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Evansville, INAugust 18, 2014
best job i have ever had. was so sad to leave it when I moved out of state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Clerical (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: breaks
Dealing with customers happened from the moment you came in, both difficult and easy, but the work environment made it very easy to accomplish day to day tasks. The manager was easy going when needed and strict when needed and handled all the store issues. I learned to be quick and efficient from my superiors. Hardest part was dealing with difficult – more... customers and the easiest was giving them the good news. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like environment
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Saint George, UTAugust 7, 2014
Pros: fast past friendly enivirnment
Cons: no holiday pay or benefits
Cleaned every morning
kept busy all day long with constant interruptions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Warehouse (Former Employee), Arcadia, WIAugust 7, 2014
Ashley is the greatest company to work for. They provide so much fun in the workplace and there is so much offered to the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced and professional work place
Sales (Former Employee), Burlington, WAAugust 3, 2014
Very fast paced environment. Great Opportunity to meet new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favortism
clerical (Former Employee), Macon, GAAugust 1, 2014
really not able to advance here. small company no stable hours for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Turnersville, NJAugust 1, 2014
Picking and Packing items
Learning how to work on the line belt.
doing floor arrangements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced , fun work environment.
Intern (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLJuly 31, 2014
I loved the time spent as ASHLEY. The store was always well maintained and the sales associates took me in and treated me like family during the short amount of time I was there. I also was able to do a few things on my own such as assist customers while the person I was assigned to for my internship was busy. The manger of the store at the time said – more... it was a pleasure having me and if it wasn't for my busy class schedule she would have loved to hire me full time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Severe Micromanaged Environment
Office Manger (Former Employee), San Marcos, CAJuly 15, 2014
As a manager, there was very little managing involved. The difference in management and a general clerk amounted to access to the company wide cash register. Most of what I learned at this company I learned in spite of ownership and upper management. It was common practice to withhold valuable information from employees only to berate them later for – more... not knowing how to solve problems. The work atmosphere was one of heavy stress and little reward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker/Good work ethic
Commissioned home (Former Employee), Frisco, TXJuly 15, 2014
Permanent and fulltime hands-on position in a production or sales/service setting where I can contribute to meeting team goals and quotas by applying my mechanical skills and experience, my sound judgment and my ability to consistently perform at high levels under deadline and budget pressures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 7, 2014
Good friends, commission only make it a stressful jobs, managements are not quite helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Office Manager (Former Employee), Corbin, KYJuly 1, 2014
As the office manager my days were very busy filled with orders, inventory, customer service, finacial applications, delivery setup and occasional sales if all salespersons were busy. I enjoyed the vast variety of my responsibility at Ashley Furniture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Sales associate (Former Employee), Victorville, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: i really joyed my job
Cons: making the deadlines every month
A typical day: We started with a morning meeting we walk the sales floor as a group..and go over the ad for the day.. .

What I learn. I learn how to be more aggressive on the sales
floor.learn more about furniture,

management: management was fair..

your co-workers: very competitive

the hardest part of job: hardest making my quota..taking the customer – more... that just came in to look,turn it around as a sales, I did enjoy it at the end..

the most enjoyable part of the job: when you made a friend,return
customers that ask for you only...making a customer happy that they came to Ashley's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very time consuming but fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tupelo MSJune 26, 2014
I did lots of management duties as I was a shift leader/ key holder. I was a top performer on the sales floor. I finished 3rd for the entire company for Spencer Group in 2013.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal average workspace
Credit Processor (Current Employee), Harahan, LAJune 23, 2014
Pros: decent pay, paid vacation, paid holiday, sick time, employee beneifts
Cons: working weekends, late hours, working different holidays
I have came along way from were I was before I started working at Ashley furniture. I have learned how to handle tough situations and learned how to handle things in a way to help calm the customer down and show them I am here to listen. also ways to help any way I possibly can with their situation. I have made a lot of friends with this company but – more... there have been issues with a few people. Still are haven some but I am not the person to complain. I respect my work place and put a smile on my face everyday. I treat others the way I want to be treated. – less

1 2 3 4 5