Find companies:
Ashley Furniture HomeStore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
129 reviews

Ashley Furniture HomeStore Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and really show your talents
Merchandising Manager (Current Employee), Red Deer, ABMarch 6, 2014
A typical day at work is receiving floor product in the morning and then taking the product to the floor and decorating/ merchandising the product in a way that customers will be attracted to and purchase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with friendly staff
Delivery Driver / Warehouse (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: little room for advancement
A typical day at work would either take place in the warehouse or delivery truck. Involves moving furniture in and out of people's homes, bedroom + office setups, and dealing with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best furniture store out there!
Sales Profesional (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, AlbertaOctober 29, 2012
Pros: training, wage and friendly environment
Cons: weekends
I have worked for a few other major furniture chains in Medicine Hat. I must say I was really surprised by what Ashley Furniture had to offer when I interviewed with them, it sounded too good to be true as the salary was 50% higher then the last place I worked. They told me I would get tons of training and they weren't kidding. I wasn't just thrown – more... on the sales floor to fail and be forgotten about. Even a couple of months after starting, the management team stayed supportive and training was on going. There was always an incentive above the regular commissions and the incentives were actually obtainable. Commissions were higher than average with no profit sharing where the company takes a portion so that was nice. Benefits were top notch as well and any reimbursement took days to get back not months. The Sales Manager was so friendly and always there to help. She really promotes a team environment and is fair with everyone no favorites. I would go back in a heart beat if I could get weekends off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best furniture store out there!
Sales Profesional (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, AlbertaOctober 29, 2012
Pros: training, wage and friendly environment
Cons: weekends
I have worked for a few other major furniture chains in Medicine Hat. I must say I was really surprised by what Ashley Furniture had to offer when I interviewed with them, it sounded too good to be true as the salary was 50% higher then the last place I worked. They told me I would get tons of training and they weren't kidding. I wasn't just thrown – more... on the sales floor to fail and be forgotten about. Even a couple of months after starting, the management team stayed supportive and training was on going. There was always an incentive above the regular commissions and the incentives were actually obtainable. Commissions were higher than average with no profit sharing where the company takes a portion so that was nice. Benefits were top notch as well and any reimbursement took days to get back not months. The Sales Manager was so friendly and always there to help. She really promotes a team environment and is fair with everyone no favorites. I would go back in a heart beat if I could get weekends off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard working and career oriented individual
Retail Sales Supervisor (Current Employee), Kamloops, BCJuly 10, 2012
Pros: team spirit
Cons: long hours, culture, salary/benefits, advancement
My typical day at work is an 9 hours shift with no or minimal break.
It is a great company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Burbank, ILNovember 17, 2014
love it, everyone is nice, and productive workers. hardest part; there aren't any what so ever. This is Truly a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VIP Party displays
Administration Assistant (Former Employee), Driggs, IDNovember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch and gas cards
Cons: short on staff
I loved learning something everyday about new products. Also fixing furniture for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ownership and greta people
Associate Sales Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 14, 2014
Pros: benefits package
A lot of hours, 55+ for management, Work all weekends and Holidays, Overall, a good environment, very demanding upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and predictable daily experience!
Assistant to the Controller (Current Employee), 6312 West Broad St, Richmond VA 23230November 12, 2014
Overall, I enjoy my job. I miss being in a supervisory role, as I am the assistant to the controller, and there isn't any possibility of advancement in this position. I enjoy doing bookkeeping, and data entry, and working with numbers. I appreciate having a set of guidelines and definitive goals for my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized, low pay job
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Paducah, KYNovember 5, 2014
Pros: paid holidays, vacation days
Cons: expensive healthcare, short handed, no option for raise or advancement
A typical day at work consists of me, being the only person managing the warehouse. There are supposed to be more than 2 people in this position but they wont hire anyone to help, therefore its all left up to me. I have learned that the bosses say they cannot afford to give raises, therefore I have been hired in for 4 years without option for one, or – more... advancement. My co-workers are very hard working, but the turnover for employees is very high, so they dont stay very long. The hardest part of the job is having to try to keep up as short handed as we are, but I always manage for the most part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
customer service (Current Employee), Holland, OHNovember 5, 2014
Ashley Furniture is a fun up beat place to work. Co-worker are always having fun and making the best of things. Management is always having contest to keep things interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very laid back work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 4, 2014
the work environment is very laid back, the people are cool to work with and the manager works around your schedule the best way possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT DO IT
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARNovember 2, 2014
Cons: short breaks, unstable income, working holidays and weekends, poor traffic
Required to work every weekend and holidays. No time for a personal life. Poor management. lack of communication through out the company. Poor commission structure in comparison to other companies. Co-workers would steal business and management would do nothing about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement for growth
General Manager (GM) (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: job security
Constant implement of new roles.
Good people to work with.
Discounts amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Ethics
Product specialist (Former Employee), College Station, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: extremely poor ethics
I worked for the Ashley in College Station, Tx as a product specialist. I have been in the furniture industry for over 20 years selling and designing for customers. This was by far the least ethical floor that I've ever been on. The GM has a brother on the floor selling which he gives sales to from incoming calls that no one else gets. They allow a – more... registered child ... offender to work on their floor greeting and assisting new college girls coming into the area. The floor managers are abusive and extremely unprofessional. I did work with some very professional and upstanding sales people but for the most part it's like working on a used car lot. I would never recommend anyone to go to work there. The GM has poor management skills and says discriminating things to his female employees. The pay is by far the best in town if you can put up with the disgraceful ethics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Customer Service, Lead (Former Employee), Staunton, VAOctober 15, 2014
NO ONE can be trusted. Don't stand behind what they promise or say. This applies from the very top to the bottom. Not a stable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good people to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCOctober 10, 2014
Pros: professional looking facility
Cons: confusion on everchanging policies
A set routine that has variety mixed in from time to time. I have learned that you are dependent on traffic flow and luck of the door .Management styles are different between the two general managers. Some of the co-workers are trustworthy and some are not. The hardest part of the job is the ever changing policies regarding operation. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is getting to work with good people and customers are the number one reason we are there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers,bad management
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Phillipsburg, NJSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: close to home. decent pay
Cons: too much pressure to make monthly goal
Learned the furniture industy. Making the monthly goal for the commission vs draw caused too many good people to lose the job they liked.Enjoyed helping the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work!
Floor Support (Former Employee), Jackson, TNSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: teamwork!
Cons: healthcare
Great management and co-workers,great environment to work in!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good stepping stone job
Sales Support Internship (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJSeptember 9, 2014
Working here was a great experience. Each day would start off with a team meeting, called the daily rundown. It gave each person the chance to voice their opinions on how daily operations can run smoother each day. This allowed for a constant flow of communication between the managers and the employees. However, being a franchise that is limited in – more... numbers, the growth opportunity was not very high. – less

1 2 3 4 5