arvato SCM Ireland Limited

arvato SCM Ireland Limited Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable work place but not the greatest management .
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJuly 17, 2012
Sit at your desk and take calls concerning the xbox 360 hardware, software, and billing
I learned how to deal with all sorts of people and just about the xbox its self
The management where not to concerned with the employees and had trouble keeping track of hours
My co-workers where wonderful to work with although this job was more of an individual environment
The job was not difficult at all but I would say putting up with the management
Helping the customers and being recognized for being good at what i did
Pros
my co-workers and the steady hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor-paying call centre environment with a high stress factor and a terrible Human Resources Department.
MSN L2 Billing, Technical and Retention Agent (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJune 27, 2012
Very poorly managed company. Not recommended! Very stressful and the management constantly at you to fit call 'trends'.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work Environment
Customer Service- In-game support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 25, 2012
People were nice and fun to work with. I gained experience in a call center environment and my co- workers helped me alot with helping other customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast spaced environment
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  scarborough, onMay 18, 2012
Call centre with large volume of calls
Trained in Sabre airline technology, Certified as TICO certified travel consultant and provided training on call management.
Management is encouraging and provided feedback on performance
Co-workers are friendly and positive attitude
I enjoy work in fast spaced environment and manage to do multitasking
motivated by successful completion of an escalation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn something new everyday. Talk to people from all walks of life.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, OntarioMay 15, 2012
Arrive at least 15 minutes early. Set up my desk and my programs. Always learning something new and interesting mostly from our customers.
The management's door is always open for us and the manager and supervisors are approchable. They work hard too.
My co-workers are friendly and helpful. We assist each other when it is required.
The hardest or I'll, say most stressful, part of the job is when the customer requires assistance immediately, but you can't help them becarse the operations department is closed.
The most enjoyable part of the job, is when you have satisfied the customer.
Pros
a pleasant place to work. with good co-workers.
Cons
tied to the phone, sometimes having to work at night or weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are amazing and full of energy
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONMay 10, 2012
The people I met I will never forget. Management was not so great.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONMay 3, 2012
typical day at work: answer members inquiries regarding reward reservations, modifications, cancellations. availablitity. I learned that it was something I never thought I would be good at. Management was ok, however there was no incentive, no recognition of job well done or amount of work processed. Co-workers were great, assisted co-workers with letters, questions. Hardest part of the job, was telling members there was no availability for reward travel on their specified days. The most enjoyable part of the job, when you could find the availability.
Pros
luch provided on stat holidays
Cons
not being recognized for work processed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was alright
X-Box Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONApril 15, 2012
When I was at Arvato I had a good experience other then when I got sick. I worked for Microsoft through them and they kept me wanting to come to work every day
Pros
they kept you wanting to come to work
Cons
they did not understand when you were sick
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agreable
Agent au support technique (bilingue) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 2, 2012
atmosphere agreable, esprit d equipe, superviseurs toujours a l ecoute
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more arvato SCM Ireland Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 651 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

arvato SCM Ireland Limited Reviews by Location