arvato SCM Ireland Limited Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support ALly bank US Customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONAugust 13, 2012
Learned alot about the banking system in the US,I was always questioned when I was off sick and they lied when I gave letter from surgeon.
Training was never up to par
Pros
open door policy
Cons
management never listened to complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was alright
X-Box Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONApril 15, 2012
When I was at Arvato I had a good experience other then when I got sick. I worked for Microsoft through them and they kept me wanting to come to work every day
Pros
they kept you wanting to come to work
Cons
they did not understand when you were sick
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
23920.00 (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONApril 29, 2014
People here were great. supervisors and management were
good to work with. Flexibility of shifts. Booking time off was
easy.
Customer service was good. Dealing with people from all over
the US. Learned alot about the financial aspects of the US
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor-paying call centre environment with a high stress factor and a terrible Human Resources Department.
MSN L2 Billing, Technical and Retention Agent (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJune 27, 2012
Very poorly managed company. Not recommended! Very stressful and the management constantly at you to fit call 'trends'.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term means of employment
NA (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJanuary 2, 2013
This Company is like a revolving door, countless people have come and gone in a matter of a few years, pay is meager by any means and the clients arnt all together, if you decide to have this as your employer, be cautious
Cons
mostly everything
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONAugust 18, 2014
Arvato was not the greatest paying job. Good things about this company were the open windows for advancement, management truly cared about its employees and the fact that I got to go to Manila to train new staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound Microsoft Technician
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2013
Answering calls regarding Microsoft's xbox360 technical support. Entering customer information in database. Making service orders and troubleshooting.
Pros
pool table
Cons
longs hours sitting
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 12, 2014
-Assisted customers with concerns about their account information
-Troubleshooting any issues until it was resolved
-Explained the status of the customers account to them
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Customer Service Representative
Financial Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONAugust 12, 2012
Great place to work and great co-workers. Excellent experience working with banking.
Pros
free lunches during holidays
Cons
rotating work shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  kitchenerApril 30, 2014
worked 8 hour days call centre management was great, so were my co workers hardest part of the job was selling product to customers pleasant place to work
Pros
had benefits
Cons
working till midnight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweet but short
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJuly 7, 2014
A very entertaining work environment, dealing with gamers' problems and concerns. The powers that be decided to shut down operations in Canada though, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technical support (Former Employee) –  Kitchener ONMay 21, 2014
Was pretty fun to work here, got to play video games at work. talked to people on the phone about their console etc
Pros
talked about video games all day
Cons
talked about video games all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Inbound Travel Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  torontoAugust 22, 2012
good working environment. good pay, nice people . A typical day would be to login and sell , sell sell. I learned alot about how to sell.
Pros
good environment
Cons
speechless
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, lack of organization
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONFebruary 13, 2014
The account was poorly managed till the point that the account had to move from Canada to Mexico.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
lack of organization
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  KitchenerJuly 12, 2013
Fast paced environment,friendly clients,easy access.Hardest job would be dealingwith children who did not want any treatment to be done but I handled that very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job culture at all
Game Analyst (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJuly 22, 2014
Poor management, not a professional atmosphere at all.

They recruit supervisors that not have enough knowledge on the campaigns they support.
Pros
no pros
Cons
very low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taught me the sales aspect
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONMay 30, 2014
providing excellent customer service and then up selling
learnt a lot about the art of selling to customers while helping them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work Environment
Customer Service- In-game support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 25, 2012
People were nice and fun to work with. I gained experience in a call center environment and my co- workers helped me alot with helping other customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Tech support (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONNovember 17, 2014
Pay was horrible, and I was over-qualified for the job. But it was close to home but wouldnt have picked it to set a foundation for my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A subsidiary of Boeing
Accounting Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCApril 26, 2014
Full Cycle Accountant

Started out with 15 employees. Growth to 30 employees when I left the company.

Intercompany reconciliation required by Boeing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 659 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

arvato SCM Ireland Limited Reviews by Location