Find companies:
arvato digital services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
105 reviews

arvato digital services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure to different job scopes
Team Leader (Current Employee), SGX Shenton WayOctober 23, 2012
Learning opportunities are always available for you grow professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team oriented environment
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), WIOctober 12, 2012
Pros: flexibility, clean organized work environment, friendly co workers
Cons: no room for advancement, working for a staffing agency without the oppurtunity to get hired in, health insurance, lack of vacation and holiday pay
A day at Arvato usually began with a meeting with the mechanics on the previous shift about problems they had and things they did to fix them. Then i would go and check out each line and see how it's running and make any necessary adjustments. When there wasn't a problem on the floor i spent my time working on projects such as setting up new and experimental – more... jobs, building equipment, performing preventative maintenance on the machinery, and other miscellaneous tasks. At the end of the day another meeting is held with the mechanics on the next shift to report any problems we came across during our shift. I really enjoy working with the group of people that i work with and get along well with everyone there. They seem very organized and stick to their rules and enforce them equally for everyone. I love the flexibility to be able to work overtime when asked. There are many different types of machinery there and it's been a learning experience through out my time spent here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team based atmosphere everyone works together to accomplish the end goal of customer satisfaction
Site Quality Manager (Distribution) (Current Employee), Duncan, SCOctober 1, 2012
Starts off with the daily meeting, there is no typical day we never know what the day brings, but review of quality performance data and addressing any areas that did not meeti the goal for the day.
Answering e-mails, walking the floor addressing daily issues, ensuring new programs are being documented properly and with little risk. Monitor compliance – more... to ISO standard, lead 5S activities.

Improving processes is the most enjoyable part of my job.
I learned to work together as a team
Hardest part of my job is dealing with customer complaints – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace loading and unloading docks
Crew Member (Former Employee), Kenosha, WISeptember 5, 2012
The only difficult part of this job was unloading the truck if the trailer was filled up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover Rate
Collator (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCSeptember 4, 2012
Very difficult work environment with high turnover rate. Upper management was flawed with favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arvato: Great place to find motivation to find something new
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Valencia, CaliforniaAugust 18, 2012
I really did not like working at Arvato. It's probably just because I don't like working in call centers and they were kind of unorganized. The hardest part about the job was learning about all of the products and technical issues. I enjoyed being able to help people find a resolution to their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work fun atmosphere
Account Manager/Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJuly 24, 2012
this was one of the best jobs i ever had the ppl are great and the pay is good too..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday was a good day working here
Account Manager/Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJuly 24, 2012
i would recommend working here its fun and no two days are the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DVD - CD Manufacturer
Purchasing Agent (Current Employee), Weaverville, NCJuly 9, 2012
I work in a high paced purchasing dept as a temp currently.
I am looking for more permanent employment - I've learned quoting and negotiating skills and love the people that work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment. xbox and direct tv in break room a plus
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Valencia, CAJune 19, 2012
I take about 30 calls per day for technical support issues and program inquiries. I've learned a great deal about Microsoft products, software uses, and sofware compatability. Management is great when it comes to working Round personal schedules and needs. My coworkers are generally younger than myself, but we all get along great. The hardest part of – more... the job is keeping up with changes in processes and procedures. The most enjoyable part is interacting with my coworkers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive workplace.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJune 15, 2012
Arvato Digital Services has a very nice working environment. The best thing about this company is that there's much room to grow with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job,wonderful people, center closed down
Customer Advocate Checking Que (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXJune 13, 2012
Come in before shift starts to pull up and log into computer programs ,and of course have coffee and say hello to everyone. Take incoming calls, problem solve , and multitasking were the major tasks. I did recieve compensation for high quality scores and opening new accounts. I enjoyed all the people I worked with, we were a great team and communicated – more... well. The hardest part was when they closed down the center because I really liked this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy-going place to work
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Pleasant Praire,WiJune 4, 2012
The hours are long the management team never thanked the workers for meeting last minute deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production oriented company
Print Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCMay 15, 2012
Very concerned with production timelines and quality of products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
arvato summary
Call Center Advisor (Contract) (Former Employee), Valencia, CAMay 7, 2012
I trained with a staff of customer service lead agents and customer service representatives, ensuring that customers were satisfied and that their needs were fulfilled. Relied on my experience and judgment to plan and accomplish goals. I assisted in the Customer Service department processes, procedures, schedules and infrastructure. I processed overall – more... accountability for the smooth transition of customer service to customers. Also, I provided an escalation path for customer service representatives and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internet Banking 101
Advocate (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXMay 6, 2012
Pros: fun co-workers
Cons: hostile building owners
Arvato Digital services provided me an excellent opportunity to learn about the field of banking. Unfortunately, the center where we worked has since closed. The pay was acceptable and the benefits were comparable to industry standards. The work environment was many times difficult as we were in a building where we were tenants and the Ally finacial – more... culture did not ever fully embrace our presence. Also, there was not ever a path to earning a raise as our wages were stagnant and the value of our work was not ever given fully appreciated as our work was transfered to a part of the country where wages were lower. Management was not forthcoming about the temporary nature of our situation until the final weeks of our stay. This was disconcerting and placed everyone who worked there in a position of urgency. Overall, I grew from this experience and count it as one of my most valuable as far as product knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste environment
Data clerk (Current Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIApril 13, 2012
Pros: 2 cafeterias
Cons: hralthcare
Good place to work, although no benefits, it is a 2-10 pm shift. Is need something more secure and the ability to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Office
Customer Services (Former Employee), Valencia, CAApril 12, 2012
Pros: free lunches, company picnics, additional recognitions
Cons: the occasssional backlog of work
Answering customer calls as well as emails. Gotta meet that daily quota!!!! Processed fulfilments, resolved customer issues, assisted with downloadable benefits, and provided some minor technical support

Hardest part of the job was trying to resolve issues that involved upper managment

Most enjoyable part of the job was working with my team. We all – more... assisted each other in all situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center with a draconian sense of atmosphere
service representative (Current Employee), valencia californiaMarch 10, 2012
Cons: just a job
a difficult environment for most to do well with
no windows or ventilation and continuous scrutiny as we are a call center for microsoft with many expectations
people are mostly easy to work with but the work it self is stifling at best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant co-workers and manager, clean, safe work environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIJanuary 27, 2012
Pros: clean, safe work environment
Cons: no job security or direct hires
Clean, safe work environment with pleasant co-workers and shift manager. Required security clearance. Will train employees in forklift operation. Not a job with security or benefits and must start through temporary agencies and not easy to direct hire and requires temporary agency placement long term vs. direct hire.

arvato digital services Photos