Find companies:
arvato digital services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

arvato digital services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for people accustomed to a corporate environment.
Sr. Software Developer (Current Employee), Castaic, CaDecember 10, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: lack of management interest in the welfare of employees.
The typical day at work is getting requirement changes that seem to come out of left field. The management changes the priorities regularly without adjusting deliverable dates. The constantly shifting business priorities would not be so bad but the technical management includes additional restrictions to coerce the development team into working in a – more... particular way. Input is requested from the developers but summarily dismissed if it does not fit the decision already made.

The management does not seem to care about employee welfare. My team sits in one large room and has 6' folding tables for desks. On more than one occasion the room became infested with ants and it took a considerable amount of effort to get the issue resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Job
Printer Technician (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 5, 2012
Very easy going job. Pay was minimual and it was just a job i had for a month until I found something with better pay, but overall it was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This used to be a fun place to work but something has changed in the last few years
Licensing Administrator (Former Employee), Reno, NVNovember 22, 2012
Pros: start pay
Cons: short breaks and healthcare
Contract processing
Customer care
Escalation
long hours and less benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Some, Bad for Many
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Valencia, CANovember 13, 2012
Pros: once they have released you from their grip they let you go home. good benefits and 401k.
Cons: work is run like the military. no understanding, no compassion. will reprimand and/or fire you for minor infractions.
My review will focus on the management team at Arvato. Any company will agree that a good management team is essential to a great business. You lead from the top down and by example. Unfortunately the management team at Arvato does not understand either one of these concepts. In essence it will always be someone else' fault and/or responsibility, never – more... theirs. As long as you keep your head down and never say anything aloud it'll at least reduce your risk of being caught in the cross fire. Even still, don't be surprised if you find your head on the chopping block. The management team, at times, need to make a example of an employee. No one is safe here, unless your management of course. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and continuous work
Machine Operating Supervisor (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCNovember 10, 2012
You work a 12 hr. shift, I was a supervisor so I guess my typical day was finding out what all orders I had to fill that day get the paperwork ready, the machines ready and get my employees to where I needed them on the line. Upper management was to awful to work for but the company treats people like they are nothing. My co-workers were from all different – more... walks of life and were for the most part o k. The hardest part of my job was when the machines broke down and if I could not fix them I had to fill out down time reports and had to hear it from upper management. The best part of the job is that I learned warehouse/factory supervising skills and learned a lot about shipping/receiving, palletizing, and the proper way to fill out paper work for a company/factory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure to different job scopes
Team Leader (Current Employee), SGX Shenton WayOctober 23, 2012
Learning opportunities are always available for you grow professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team oriented environment
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), WIOctober 12, 2012
Pros: flexibility, clean organized work environment, friendly co workers
Cons: no room for advancement, working for a staffing agency without the oppurtunity to get hired in, health insurance, lack of vacation and holiday pay
A day at Arvato usually began with a meeting with the mechanics on the previous shift about problems they had and things they did to fix them. Then i would go and check out each line and see how it's running and make any necessary adjustments. When there wasn't a problem on the floor i spent my time working on projects such as setting up new and experimental – more... jobs, building equipment, performing preventative maintenance on the machinery, and other miscellaneous tasks. At the end of the day another meeting is held with the mechanics on the next shift to report any problems we came across during our shift. I really enjoy working with the group of people that i work with and get along well with everyone there. They seem very organized and stick to their rules and enforce them equally for everyone. I love the flexibility to be able to work overtime when asked. There are many different types of machinery there and it's been a learning experience through out my time spent here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team based atmosphere everyone works together to accomplish the end goal of customer satisfaction
Site Quality Manager (Distribution) (Current Employee), Duncan, SCOctober 1, 2012
Starts off with the daily meeting, there is no typical day we never know what the day brings, but review of quality performance data and addressing any areas that did not meeti the goal for the day.
Answering e-mails, walking the floor addressing daily issues, ensuring new programs are being documented properly and with little risk. Monitor compliance – more... to ISO standard, lead 5S activities.

Improving processes is the most enjoyable part of my job.
I learned to work together as a team
Hardest part of my job is dealing with customer complaints – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace loading and unloading docks
Crew Member (Former Employee), Kenosha, WISeptember 5, 2012
The only difficult part of this job was unloading the truck if the trailer was filled up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover Rate
Collator (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCSeptember 4, 2012
Very difficult work environment with high turnover rate. Upper management was flawed with favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arvato: Great place to find motivation to find something new
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Valencia, CaliforniaAugust 18, 2012
I really did not like working at Arvato. It's probably just because I don't like working in call centers and they were kind of unorganized. The hardest part about the job was learning about all of the products and technical issues. I enjoyed being able to help people find a resolution to their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work fun atmosphere
Account Manager/Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJuly 24, 2012
this was one of the best jobs i ever had the ppl are great and the pay is good too..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday was a good day working here
Account Manager/Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJuly 24, 2012
i would recommend working here its fun and no two days are the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DVD - CD Manufacturer
Purchasing Agent (Current Employee), Weaverville, NCJuly 9, 2012
I work in a high paced purchasing dept as a temp currently.
I am looking for more permanent employment - I've learned quoting and negotiating skills and love the people that work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment. xbox and direct tv in break room a plus
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Valencia, CAJune 19, 2012
I take about 30 calls per day for technical support issues and program inquiries. I've learned a great deal about Microsoft products, software uses, and sofware compatability. Management is great when it comes to working Round personal schedules and needs. My coworkers are generally younger than myself, but we all get along great. The hardest part of – more... the job is keeping up with changes in processes and procedures. The most enjoyable part is interacting with my coworkers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive workplace.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJune 15, 2012
Arvato Digital Services has a very nice working environment. The best thing about this company is that there's much room to grow with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job,wonderful people, center closed down
Customer Advocate Checking Que (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXJune 13, 2012
Come in before shift starts to pull up and log into computer programs ,and of course have coffee and say hello to everyone. Take incoming calls, problem solve , and multitasking were the major tasks. I did recieve compensation for high quality scores and opening new accounts. I enjoyed all the people I worked with, we were a great team and communicated – more... well. The hardest part was when they closed down the center because I really liked this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy-going place to work
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Pleasant Praire,WiJune 4, 2012
The hours are long the management team never thanked the workers for meeting last minute deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production oriented company
Print Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCMay 15, 2012
Very concerned with production timelines and quality of products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
arvato summary
Call Center Advisor (Contract) (Former Employee), Valencia, CAMay 7, 2012
I trained with a staff of customer service lead agents and customer service representatives, ensuring that customers were satisfied and that their needs were fulfilled. Relied on my experience and judgment to plan and accomplish goals. I assisted in the Customer Service department processes, procedures, schedules and infrastructure. I processed overall – more... accountability for the smooth transition of customer service to customers. Also, I provided an escalation path for customer service representatives and customers. – less