Find companies:
arvato digital services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

arvato digital services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely long housr, with food served end of month
TEAM LEAD (Current Employee), Reno, NVMay 13, 2013
Pros: free meals at eom, good benefits
Cons: too long hours, too much to do with too little people.
Typical work day is 9-10 hours, managing the queues for processing of submitted contracts.
I have grown from a processor into the Team management roles
Co -workers are hardworking, but some pass through quickly due too long hours.
Management does not always want to invest in the number one asset, people with the knowledge.
The job is easy, but the 80-100 – more... hours a week every quarter and end of month, and losing the months of June and December entirely make for no balance of life and work.
I enjoy working with the great people the most and the benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profesional environment but also friendly
Pre-Mastering Technician (Former Employee), Chester Hill, SydneyMay 1, 2013
Pros: free fruit platters
Cons: there was a lot of resposability on some individuals
I was able to work independently, a trust worthy environment with a lot to learn. A good group of people some were fun others more serious.
The most important part of working for Arvato digital services was the flexibility of hours and relaxed environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great team
Microsoft Dynamics CRM Online Agent (Former Employee), Fargo, NDApril 29, 2013
Pros: the campus was amazing
Cons: advancement/raises came infrequently.
I had an excellent team and team leader. They would make going back all the more worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Account Representative (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIApril 23, 2013
Sometimes too many meetings which took away from main focus of the job, which was assisting clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with good managment staff. Good advancement opportunities.
Kitting Line Catcher (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCApril 10, 2013
Pros: the security you have go through to get in and out of the plant.
Cons: the security you have to go through to get in and out of the plant.
I caught and packaged digital products for large order delivery as they came down a fast paced assembly line. Shifts are 12 hours, overtime available when work permits.
Management is very informative, and nice. The workers are great people too. The hardest part of this job was being on my feet for 12 hours daily. The best part of the job was that it – more... kept moving, so I never had a chance to get bored. The days go by kind of quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employment opportunity after college
Microsoft Health Solutions Group SME (Current Employee), Fargo, NDApril 9, 2013
Arvato has been an exceleent place to begin my career after I graduated college. I have gained a lot of valuable work experience in my time here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place to work
Transaction (Current Employee), reno nvMarch 30, 2013
Pros: if you have no life and family than the overtime is great
Cons: horrible management, no room for advancement and pay is not worth the mental drain
I have worked for this company for two years and I have watched how this place tears people apparent. Going to work everyday was like going to high school. The management is extremely unprofessional and are biased with employees. They work you many hours of overtime and you never see your family. They hire incompetent employees and then wonder why there – more... are so many issues. Then they treat the good employees terrible. Currently many of their senior processors are quitting due to being mistreated by management. DO NO WORK HERE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fulfillment Media Specialist/Customer service (Current Employee), Reno, NVMarch 25, 2013
Great place to make great advancments
Good Employees
Fast paced
Good managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could never get a clear answer from supervisor
CSR (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: discounted lunches at times
Cons: no benefits as a temp
Enjoyed working with clients and co workers. I leraned mor how cds/dvds were made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
arvato
Distribution Utility Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIJanuary 17, 2013
alot of hours some nice bosses . forklift work of all kinds i find enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for people accustomed to a corporate environment.
Sr. Software Developer (Current Employee), Castaic, CaDecember 10, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: lack of management interest in the welfare of employees.
The typical day at work is getting requirement changes that seem to come out of left field. The management changes the priorities regularly without adjusting deliverable dates. The constantly shifting business priorities would not be so bad but the technical management includes additional restrictions to coerce the development team into working in a – more... particular way. Input is requested from the developers but summarily dismissed if it does not fit the decision already made.

The management does not seem to care about employee welfare. My team sits in one large room and has 6' folding tables for desks. On more than one occasion the room became infested with ants and it took a considerable amount of effort to get the issue resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Job
Printer Technician (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 5, 2012
Very easy going job. Pay was minimual and it was just a job i had for a month until I found something with better pay, but overall it was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This used to be a fun place to work but something has changed in the last few years
Licensing Administrator (Former Employee), Reno, NVNovember 22, 2012
Pros: start pay
Cons: short breaks and healthcare
Contract processing
Customer care
Escalation
long hours and less benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Some, Bad for Many
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Valencia, CANovember 13, 2012
Pros: once they have released you from their grip they let you go home. good benefits and 401k.
Cons: work is run like the military. no understanding, no compassion. will reprimand and/or fire you for minor infractions.
My review will focus on the management team at Arvato. Any company will agree that a good management team is essential to a great business. You lead from the top down and by example. Unfortunately the management team at Arvato does not understand either one of these concepts. In essence it will always be someone else' fault and/or responsibility, never – more... theirs. As long as you keep your head down and never say anything aloud it'll at least reduce your risk of being caught in the cross fire. Even still, don't be surprised if you find your head on the chopping block. The management team, at times, need to make a example of an employee. No one is safe here, unless your management of course. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and continuous work
Machine Operating Supervisor (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCNovember 10, 2012
You work a 12 hr. shift, I was a supervisor so I guess my typical day was finding out what all orders I had to fill that day get the paperwork ready, the machines ready and get my employees to where I needed them on the line. Upper management was to awful to work for but the company treats people like they are nothing. My co-workers were from all different – more... walks of life and were for the most part o k. The hardest part of my job was when the machines broke down and if I could not fix them I had to fill out down time reports and had to hear it from upper management. The best part of the job is that I learned warehouse/factory supervising skills and learned a lot about shipping/receiving, palletizing, and the proper way to fill out paper work for a company/factory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure to different job scopes
Team Leader (Current Employee), SGX Shenton WayOctober 23, 2012
Learning opportunities are always available for you grow professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team oriented environment
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), WIOctober 12, 2012
Pros: flexibility, clean organized work environment, friendly co workers
Cons: no room for advancement, working for a staffing agency without the oppurtunity to get hired in, health insurance, lack of vacation and holiday pay
A day at Arvato usually began with a meeting with the mechanics on the previous shift about problems they had and things they did to fix them. Then i would go and check out each line and see how it's running and make any necessary adjustments. When there wasn't a problem on the floor i spent my time working on projects such as setting up new and experimental – more... jobs, building equipment, performing preventative maintenance on the machinery, and other miscellaneous tasks. At the end of the day another meeting is held with the mechanics on the next shift to report any problems we came across during our shift. I really enjoy working with the group of people that i work with and get along well with everyone there. They seem very organized and stick to their rules and enforce them equally for everyone. I love the flexibility to be able to work overtime when asked. There are many different types of machinery there and it's been a learning experience through out my time spent here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team based atmosphere everyone works together to accomplish the end goal of customer satisfaction
Site Quality Manager (Distribution) (Current Employee), Duncan, SCOctober 1, 2012
Starts off with the daily meeting, there is no typical day we never know what the day brings, but review of quality performance data and addressing any areas that did not meeti the goal for the day.
Answering e-mails, walking the floor addressing daily issues, ensuring new programs are being documented properly and with little risk. Monitor compliance – more... to ISO standard, lead 5S activities.

Improving processes is the most enjoyable part of my job.
I learned to work together as a team
Hardest part of my job is dealing with customer complaints – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace loading and unloading docks
Crew Member (Former Employee), Kenosha, WISeptember 5, 2012
The only difficult part of this job was unloading the truck if the trailer was filled up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover Rate
Collator (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCSeptember 4, 2012
Very difficult work environment with high turnover rate. Upper management was flawed with favoritism.