Find companies:
arvato digital services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
106 reviews

arvato digital services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible learning experience
Maintenance Technical Group Leader (Current Employee), Weaverville, NCJuly 16, 2013
Pros: fun job, great environment, good pay
Cons: job security
Everyday we do something new, and everyday presents new opportunity to develop skills. I've learned an enormous amount about mechanical/electrical systems, as well as the manufacturing process and its challenges. The lower level managers were extremely competent, and very helpful in facilitating an enjoyable work environment. My co-workers were a pleasure – more... to work with, and have become friends outside the workplace. The hardest part of the job was learning enough about the machines to be able to effectively assist in repairs and maintenance. The technological sophistication of the machines is immense, and would challenge even the brightest technicians. However, troubleshooting and repairing them was the most enjoyable part of the job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided great training and work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Wayne, MIJune 11, 2013
learned the use of AS-400 and SAP. Increased my usage of MS Word, Excel, Outlook. Provided great support and team work to accomplish goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
printer tester and evaluate (Former Employee), Duncan, SCJune 6, 2013
Pros: friendly enviroment, holiday pay, no point system
Cons: short breaks, no water on floor
Working in a productive enviroment and learned new skills as far data entry, and packout. Managers were up to date on job performance and keeping up informed on new information. The co workers were dependable on getting along with and getting the job done on time. The job was easy and being able to stand and sit when needed made it enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but poor management
Expeditor/Outsource Scheduler (Former Employee), Weaverville NCMay 20, 2013
Pros: good pay, good benefits
Cons: poor upper management, not in touch with the employees below them.
Typical day at work was stressed to meet deadlines, always looking for misplaced components, managment always changing structures inside plant, pros were learned computer skills, communication skills, My co workers were great to work with, hardest part was management changing and moving departments to frequently.
Getting large orders completed and out – more... on time with no errors was my goal and satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a terrible totally stressful slave driver company a real meat grinder
csr (Former Employee), valencia califMay 17, 2013
Pros: the lunchroom has free coffee
Cons: slave driver mentality mentally draining low pay mandatory overtime
worked for arvato for a local temp agency the overload of content was almost unbearable total information overload, the system has been designed and worked on by so many it types that it is literally a frankenstein monster,,A typical rep must have at least 15 different tools open on screen all the time.. so the system is so slugish it is truly a nightmare... – more... and now the enviroment is paperless so when a question is asked you cant note the usually long long winded answer the lead provides you , the pressure to pass all their certifications was so intense that people were regularly comming in to the office in the morning physically sick and many would make frequent trips to the bathroom to throw up. almost all complained of churning stomachs and very very high anxiety. it is really this bad . the atmosphere in the call center is totally sterile and dead no energy no buzzz at all and the company has one of the highest turnover rates in the area,,,,,,,,,,,, the motivation is thinly veiled intimidation this company does not motivate by encouragement by any means. a slave driver company that functions like a large corporate meat grinder with a ravenous appetite for fresh meat.... STAY AWAY IF YOU ARE WISE OTHERWISE
LET THE BUYER BEWARE....:( – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely long housr, with food served end of month
TEAM LEAD (Current Employee), Reno, NVMay 13, 2013
Pros: free meals at eom, good benefits
Cons: too long hours, too much to do with too little people.
Typical work day is 9-10 hours, managing the queues for processing of submitted contracts.
I have grown from a processor into the Team management roles
Co -workers are hardworking, but some pass through quickly due too long hours.
Management does not always want to invest in the number one asset, people with the knowledge.
The job is easy, but the 80-100 – more... hours a week every quarter and end of month, and losing the months of June and December entirely make for no balance of life and work.
I enjoy working with the great people the most and the benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profesional environment but also friendly
Pre-Mastering Technician (Former Employee), Chester Hill, SydneyMay 1, 2013
Pros: free fruit platters
Cons: there was a lot of resposability on some individuals
I was able to work independently, a trust worthy environment with a lot to learn. A good group of people some were fun others more serious.
The most important part of working for Arvato digital services was the flexibility of hours and relaxed environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great team
Microsoft Dynamics CRM Online Agent (Former Employee), Fargo, NDApril 29, 2013
Pros: the campus was amazing
Cons: advancement/raises came infrequently.
I had an excellent team and team leader. They would make going back all the more worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Account Representative (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIApril 23, 2013
Sometimes too many meetings which took away from main focus of the job, which was assisting clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with good managment staff. Good advancement opportunities.
Kitting Line Catcher (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCApril 10, 2013
Pros: the security you have go through to get in and out of the plant.
Cons: the security you have to go through to get in and out of the plant.
I caught and packaged digital products for large order delivery as they came down a fast paced assembly line. Shifts are 12 hours, overtime available when work permits.
Management is very informative, and nice. The workers are great people too. The hardest part of this job was being on my feet for 12 hours daily. The best part of the job was that it – more... kept moving, so I never had a chance to get bored. The days go by kind of quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employment opportunity after college
Microsoft Health Solutions Group SME (Current Employee), Fargo, NDApril 9, 2013
Arvato has been an exceleent place to begin my career after I graduated college. I have gained a lot of valuable work experience in my time here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place to work
Transaction (Current Employee), reno nvMarch 30, 2013
Pros: if you have no life and family than the overtime is great
Cons: horrible management, no room for advancement and pay is not worth the mental drain
I have worked for this company for two years and I have watched how this place tears people apparent. Going to work everyday was like going to high school. The management is extremely unprofessional and are biased with employees. They work you many hours of overtime and you never see your family. They hire incompetent employees and then wonder why there – more... are so many issues. Then they treat the good employees terrible. Currently many of their senior processors are quitting due to being mistreated by management. DO NO WORK HERE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fulfillment Media Specialist/Customer service (Current Employee), Reno, NVMarch 25, 2013
Great place to make great advancments
Good Employees
Fast paced
Good managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could never get a clear answer from supervisor
CSR (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: discounted lunches at times
Cons: no benefits as a temp
Enjoyed working with clients and co workers. I leraned mor how cds/dvds were made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Pay per Click Specialist - North America (Current Employee), eastwood libis quezon city, PhilippinesJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: knowleadge
Cons: management decisions
Loving the Job, understanding PPC and gaining knowleadge. Challenges everyday in optimizing the advertisers ad. Learning different product or business goals and target audience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
arvato
Distribution Utility Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIJanuary 17, 2013
alot of hours some nice bosses . forklift work of all kinds i find enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for people accustomed to a corporate environment.
Sr. Software Developer (Current Employee), Castaic, CaDecember 10, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: lack of management interest in the welfare of employees.
The typical day at work is getting requirement changes that seem to come out of left field. The management changes the priorities regularly without adjusting deliverable dates. The constantly shifting business priorities would not be so bad but the technical management includes additional restrictions to coerce the development team into working in a – more... particular way. Input is requested from the developers but summarily dismissed if it does not fit the decision already made.

The management does not seem to care about employee welfare. My team sits in one large room and has 6' folding tables for desks. On more than one occasion the room became infested with ants and it took a considerable amount of effort to get the issue resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Job
Printer Technician (Former Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 5, 2012
Very easy going job. Pay was minimual and it was just a job i had for a month until I found something with better pay, but overall it was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This used to be a fun place to work but something has changed in the last few years
Licensing Administrator (Former Employee), Reno, NVNovember 22, 2012
Pros: start pay
Cons: short breaks and healthcare
Contract processing
Customer care
Escalation
long hours and less benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Some, Bad for Many
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Valencia, CANovember 13, 2012
Pros: once they have released you from their grip they let you go home. good benefits and 401k.
Cons: work is run like the military. no understanding, no compassion. will reprimand and/or fire you for minor infractions.
My review will focus on the management team at Arvato. Any company will agree that a good management team is essential to a great business. You lead from the top down and by example. Unfortunately the management team at Arvato does not understand either one of these concepts. In essence it will always be someone else' fault and/or responsibility, never – more... theirs. As long as you keep your head down and never say anything aloud it'll at least reduce your risk of being caught in the cross fire. Even still, don't be surprised if you find your head on the chopping block. The management team, at times, need to make a example of an employee. No one is safe here, unless your management of course. – less