Find companies:
arvato digital services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

arvato digital services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was alright
X-Box Customer Service (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 15, 2012
Pros: they kept you wanting to come to work
Cons: they did not understand when you were sick
When I was at Arvato I had a good experience other then when I got sick. I worked for Microsoft through them and they kept me wanting to come to work every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company can be Scary
Senior Transaction Specialist (Current Employee), Reno, NVJuly 24, 2014
Pros: large company, great culture
Cons: contracts can end
I worked here for four months. My contract was bought out and our entire team got laid off. This is unusual, but it can happen, obviously. If the contract is safe, then it is a great company to work for. Not a ton of money at the beginning, but possible growth. Culture depends on where you work, my team was amazing and I loved working with all of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and helpful workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCJuly 1, 2014
This was an excellent place to work. The benefits are good and the staff is helpful. Everyone works together when necessary to meet the needs of the customers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial starting point
Transactional Specialist (Former Employee), Fargo, NDJune 17, 2014
Pros: nice microsoft officespace
We received useful experience in Finance and Customer Support. Good environment, but most people move on from this job because of the low wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since overtime was a normal they kept morality up with lunch and games.
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Reno, NVMay 31, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: loss of hours
I got promoted three times while working there. The first time was after three months of working there. The overtime was great because I had a lot of great people that I worked with. The company was for Microsoft Licensing. Being promoted to different departments, I learned so much. I did a lot of training for new employees. It was a great experience – more... and I walked away with many skills and much knowledge. I quit because the company started changing and outsourcing and the hours dropped to half time or less. I quit and went back to school for four semesters for IT. I do believe it was the best place I have worked for and I know I have a lot to offer to the next place that I work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do a lot of work that isnt in your description
BUYER/PLANNER (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 19, 2014
Got hired and got very little training, traveled and took on roles that at other companies Ive worked for was given to other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Microsoft Partner Program Lead (Current Employee), Valencia, CAMay 1, 2014
Pros: worked with some great people, good benefits
Cons: management was pretty disjointed at times
I worked at Arvato for about 7 years, and it was pretty demanding at times but I was promoted numerous times and was compensated pretty well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Team Manager - Operations (Former Employee), Eastwood City, Libis Quezon City, PhilippinesApril 19, 2014
Pros: employees have time to play.
Cons: no comment
Arvato services, Inc. provides logistics and third-party outsourcing services. Its demand-side services include Web-based sales and order management and processes through call centers and online. On the supply-side, services include procurement, warehousing, assembly, repair and distribution. It caters to automotive, telecommunications, information – more... technology, media, financial services, healthcare and travel industries. Arvato services, Inc. was formerly known as Bertelsmann Services, Inc. The company was founded in 1959 and is based in Valencia, California. Arvato services, Inc. operates as a subsidiary of Arvato AG. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Based
Customer Service Representative and Email Agent (Current Employee), Valencia, CAApril 16, 2014
Arvato offers a professional work environment while providing stellar customer service to thousands of customer per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with good people
Partner Technical Router (Former Employee), Valencia, CAApril 7, 2014
Pros: fun co workers
Cons: short breaks
Variety of personalities

Fun team games

Good work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very business oriented
Material Logistics Collator (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCMarch 22, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: no advancement
Arvato, while having a great group of co-workers, did not allow for advancement. This company relied too heavily of "temp" work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace where teamwork played a key role
H.V teamlead (Former Employee), WIMarch 5, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of preparing skids of boxes for production line remove debris from production area to waste container., then to prepare kitters orders area and after to pick component orders for production. at this facility i learned order picking with RF gun by isle. Management helped frequently as possible, My co-workers were team – more... players and had no problem lending a hand. I didn't find any part of the job hard but at times there were frustrating moments for example when orders called for 75,000 pieces and picking orders from partial locations when components consisted of flat cardboard cards. The most enjoyable part of my job was the challenge to maintain all 8 production line flowing with product to b produced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a happy place.
Senior Telecommunications Administrator (Former Employee), Valencia, CAMarch 2, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours for the most part
Cons: horrific management. clients jumping ship left and right due to arvato's incompetence.
I spent 2 years at Arvato and it was by far the most dysfunctional and unprofessional company I have ever worked for. Nobody would get a raise except for senior management and there were people that had been at Arvato for 10+ years, 10+ years without a single raise and although everyone was promised a bonus at time of hire, nobody actually received – more... their bonus. Management frequently told the dept. on Friday afternoon that we would need to work all weekend long. Management would scream at employees on a regular basis, yes, they would actually scream. This company did so many things that were a major violation of both state and federal labor laws that it is only a matter of time before they get busted. My best day at Arvato Digital Services was the day I quit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Wapato WAFebruary 24, 2014
Everybody is friendly and a very fun environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good industry to work in with unfortunatley poor management.
REOS Validation Specialist (Former Employee), Reno, NVFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: catered lunch's and dinners on busy days
Cons: stanadardized work shifts, management unable to perform work they required of there employees, counterproductive management style, advancement not based on work merit and knowledge
On a typical work day you are required to resolve large customer contracts along the line of hundreds to millions of dollars in revenue, using specific information that is learned particularly used for the work arvato does.

The people there are typically the best thing about the job, unfortunatley the management style seems to be counterproductive – more... with a majority of managers not able to perform the work they require of you on a day to day basis.

You can learn alot about the industry (Software Licensing), but it is very proprietary information and cant entirely be used elsewhere if you no longer work for the company.

The hardest part of the job is the compensation in pay that they give you for the amount of responsibilies and work expectations they require of you. The most enjoyable part of the job is making friends and working with the people you meet while working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for.
Inventory Clerk/Warehouse Clerk (Current Employee), Duncan, SCFebruary 20, 2014
Loving being part of the team, hate that the company is moving to KY, but I know the group of people their will be excite about employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic workplace
Reporting Analyst (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCFebruary 19, 2014
I learned techniques for quick data interpretation at Arvato. I also learned the importance of SLA's and customer satisfaction. Arvato is a warrant fulfillment company driven by having the right materials on hand at the right time. Planning is the key to success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Global Team Client Services Manager (Former Employee), Valencia, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: location was close to home
Cons: temporary, compensation, benefits, supervision, responsibilities
This position was a temporary assignment. I enjoyed working with the people I worked with. I was also pleased to hear that I made the field inspectors' jobs easier than the former employee by assigning them routes that made sense and were closer to their homes.

My manager was mostly in the field. I was rarely supervised. When I wasn't assigning the – more... field inspectors' routes, I was doing a lot of data entry.

Two days after this assignment was over - Mercury Insurance called me and wanted to hire me permanently. However, I decided to go to my interview at Disney Consumer Products (through Mosaic) and am glad I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIJanuary 31, 2014
Cons: no room for advancement
i learned rf gun use, forklift certified, management complained about jobs they had no idea about
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center--not a rewarding job
Online Banking Representative (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: employment
Cons: typical call center--low pay
Although I got along with everyone I did not care for the call center environment.