Find companies:
arvato digital services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
113 reviews

arvato digital services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was alright
X-Box Customer Service (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 15, 2012
Pros: they kept you wanting to come to work
Cons: they did not understand when you were sick
When I was at Arvato I had a good experience other then when I got sick. I worked for Microsoft through them and they kept me wanting to come to work every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workload, nice staff.
Escalations Agent (Former Employee), Valencia, CASeptember 26, 2014
Job was shipped overseas, so that sucks. Job was good. Nice managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat and tears
contract processor (Former Employee), reno,nvSeptember 23, 2014
Cons: learning experience
Although the work was easy the times were long and the management was mean. twelve to fifteen hours and only a couple hours in between.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment with decent benefits.
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Valencia, CASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: postive workplace, decent benefits
Cons: low annual raise
I enjoyed my time working at Arvato. The reason I left was to work for Bank of America which payed more and was local (Lancaster). All of my managers were great to work with and viewed you as a human being with needs outside of the workplace. If I was sick or needed some time away it would be granted. I learned how to work in a fast-paced environment, – more... processing emails while waiting for the next call. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my co-workers. On our breaks we would play fooze-ball in the break room. If days were slow we would chat on the floor and managers had no problem with it as long as we were professional. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a customer service job in the Valencia area. The pay is not too well but that is the norm in this field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Transaction Specialist (Former Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: good healthcare plan
Arvato was a good starting point in my career. I have learned allot during my time at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Customer Service Rep for Online Banking (Former Employee), Yakima, WASeptember 4, 2014
Face pace
Sales environment
Long Hours
Competitive
Customer Service
Learned to manage my own schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth place to work ever
All (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIAugust 23, 2014
Cons: all kinds you name it
They simply don't care about people.
I work at a department where the crazy "lady" team leader will not let you even look around you must focus on what's in front of you only, the entire 8 hours if you have even the slides glimpse at your worker you are in trouble, on her bad days to even think of breathing she would kill you.
The office environment – more... is the same if not worse.
I prefer to die then working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Shipping Freight Coordinator/Clerk (Current Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIAugust 22, 2014
There is a LOT of inconsistancies with the management. The is little to NO room for advancement. most of the Co-workers are great but people are let go often. The Hardest part of the job is working long hours for little credit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opertor teamleader
CAREER HISTORY (Former Employee), Balbriggan, DAugust 20, 2014
Pros: canteen was great the food was 100%
Cons: 12 hour shifts was great
In my time working for arvato digital services I had a great time working with the people everybody work as a team and when busy times were there and overtime was needed we all pulled together there was allways a good reward at the end of the year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company can be Scary
Senior Transaction Specialist (Current Employee), Reno, NVJuly 24, 2014
Pros: large company, great culture
Cons: contracts can end
I worked here for four months. My contract was bought out and our entire team got laid off. This is unusual, but it can happen, obviously. If the contract is safe, then it is a great company to work for. Not a ton of money at the beginning, but possible growth. Culture depends on where you work, my team was amazing and I loved working with all of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and helpful workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCJuly 1, 2014
This was an excellent place to work. The benefits are good and the staff is helpful. Everyone works together when necessary to meet the needs of the customers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial starting point
Transactional Specialist (Former Employee), Fargo, NDJune 17, 2014
Pros: nice microsoft officespace
We received useful experience in Finance and Customer Support. Good environment, but most people move on from this job because of the low wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since overtime was a normal they kept morality up with lunch and games.
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Reno, NVMay 31, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: loss of hours
I got promoted three times while working there. The first time was after three months of working there. The overtime was great because I had a lot of great people that I worked with. The company was for Microsoft Licensing. Being promoted to different departments, I learned so much. I did a lot of training for new employees. It was a great experience – more... and I walked away with many skills and much knowledge. I quit because the company started changing and outsourcing and the hours dropped to half time or less. I quit and went back to school for four semesters for IT. I do believe it was the best place I have worked for and I know I have a lot to offer to the next place that I work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do a lot of work that isnt in your description
BUYER/PLANNER (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 19, 2014
Got hired and got very little training, traveled and took on roles that at other companies Ive worked for was given to other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Microsoft Partner Program Lead (Current Employee), Valencia, CAMay 1, 2014
Pros: worked with some great people, good benefits
Cons: management was pretty disjointed at times
I worked at Arvato for about 7 years, and it was pretty demanding at times but I was promoted numerous times and was compensated pretty well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Team Manager - Operations (Former Employee), Eastwood City, Libis Quezon City, PhilippinesApril 19, 2014
Pros: employees have time to play.
Cons: no comment
Arvato services, Inc. provides logistics and third-party outsourcing services. Its demand-side services include Web-based sales and order management and processes through call centers and online. On the supply-side, services include procurement, warehousing, assembly, repair and distribution. It caters to automotive, telecommunications, information – more... technology, media, financial services, healthcare and travel industries. Arvato services, Inc. was formerly known as Bertelsmann Services, Inc. The company was founded in 1959 and is based in Valencia, California. Arvato services, Inc. operates as a subsidiary of Arvato AG. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Based
Customer Service Representative and Email Agent (Current Employee), Valencia, CAApril 16, 2014
Arvato offers a professional work environment while providing stellar customer service to thousands of customer per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with good people
Partner Technical Router (Former Employee), Valencia, CAApril 7, 2014
Pros: fun co workers
Cons: short breaks
Variety of personalities

Fun team games

Good work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very business oriented
Material Logistics Collator (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCMarch 22, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: no advancement
Arvato, while having a great group of co-workers, did not allow for advancement. This company relied too heavily of "temp" work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace where teamwork played a key role
H.V teamlead (Former Employee), WIMarch 5, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of preparing skids of boxes for production line remove debris from production area to waste container., then to prepare kitters orders area and after to pick component orders for production. at this facility i learned order picking with RF gun by isle. Management helped frequently as possible, My co-workers were team – more... players and had no problem lending a hand. I didn't find any part of the job hard but at times there were frustrating moments for example when orders called for 75,000 pieces and picking orders from partial locations when components consisted of flat cardboard cards. The most enjoyable part of my job was the challenge to maintain all 8 production line flowing with product to b produced. – less