Find companies:
arvato digital services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

arvato digital services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Tech support (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONNovember 17, 2014
Pay was horrible, and I was over-qualified for the job. But it was close to home but wouldnt have picked it to set a foundation for my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONAugust 18, 2014
Arvato was not the greatest paying job. Good things about this company were the open windows for advancement, management truly cared about its employees and the fact that I got to go to Manila to train new staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service Banking Representative (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONAugust 11, 2014
I like working for the company, but the shifts are all over the place. I have a 1.5 year old son that I cant be working crazy shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job culture at all
Game Analyst (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 22, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: very low pay
Poor management, not a professional atmosphere at all.

They recruit supervisors that not have enough knowledge on the campaigns they support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
23920.00 (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 29, 2014
People here were great. supervisors and management were
good to work with. Flexibility of shifts. Booking time off was
easy.
Customer service was good. Dealing with people from all over
the US. Learned alot about the financial aspects of the US
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are driven to succeed.
German Sales and Group Manager (Former Employee), KitchenerMarch 24, 2014
Pros: co-workers and pay
Cons: frequently changing shifts
The work was great, the people were great, however the standards are high and need to be maintained in order for continuation in the workplace. If able, this job can be a rewarding one to motivate as well as help you grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 12, 2014
-Assisted customers with concerns about their account information
-Troubleshooting any issues until it was resolved
-Explained the status of the customers account to them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Bilingual Training and Quality Manager (Former Employee), kitchenerDecember 3, 2013
no comment - company laid me off due to cut backs. I was a Training and Quality Manager when I was let go
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, fast pace, changing environment
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONOctober 24, 2013
Pros: flexiblity to grow
Cons: long hours
There was an open door policy. Learned to adjust very quickly, as structural information can change on a weekly bases.
Lively, multicultrual co workers.Developed a skill and knowlege on how to deal with each culture and each varieties of personalities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
CSR (Former Employee), KitchenerAugust 14, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: everything else
Arvato is a terrible company to be a customer service rep for.

-they will throw their CSRs under the bus to maintain business or appease clients
-terrible pay for the work, responsibility, and level of stress involved
-no employee morale
-ridiculous security policies (no cell phones on the floor, no internet access, no bags or coats at your desk)
-even – more... though the workplace is filthy, no food or drink at your desk
-operates at 24/7 with no employee parking spaces
-training does not in any way prepare you for the position itself
-out-dated computers and systems are always crashing

the ONLY thing there is to like about this job are the people you meet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 21, 2013
Pros: good benefits.
Cons: may have to work afternoons and weekends
A typical day depends on what account you work for.

You may have to work Sat and Sunday to start, but may get on of them off later (depends on account)

Age range of employees can be from 17 - over 60.

You sometimes have to deal with people yelling or cursing at you over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound Microsoft Technician
Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: pool table
Cons: longs hours sitting
Answering calls regarding Microsoft's xbox360 technical support. Entering customer information in database. Making service orders and troubleshooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound Microsoft Technician
Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: pool table
Cons: longs hours sitting
Answering calls regarding Microsoft's xbox360 technical support. Entering customer information in database. Making service orders and troubleshooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term means of employment
NA (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJanuary 2, 2013
Cons: mostly everything
This Company is like a revolving door, countless people have come and gone in a matter of a few years, pay is meager by any means and the clients arnt all together, if you decide to have this as your employer, be cautious
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Update on latest Technology
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONDecember 23, 2012
Working atmosphere in Arvato is really awesome, I really enjoy myself whenever I enter in office, which give me positive energy. Apart from these working staff is very cooperative which really useful in company productivity for team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and fun place to work in, great managers and supervisors
Customer Services Representative, Ally Bank (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 22, 2012
Pros: there is room for growth
Cons: nothing that i know of
A typical day at work is always very busy,
I learnt how to treat each clients on the phone like a King, consciously rendering a 5 star service at all times.
The Management is great, having been an open door policy place

Co workers are great and warm

The hardest part of the job is not being able to resolve a client issue at a phone conversation because – more... of a changed policy or fluctuating interest rate affecting the yield to maturity on the bond.

The most enjoyable part of the job is talking on the phone and resolving issues daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multicultural environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 17, 2012
Pros: you can trade/switch shifts with co-workers
Cons: you can be sent home in the middle of shift if it's not busy
Busy fast paced, where one can learn how to multitask verbaly...answer several calls in diferent languages but always writing notes on mbr's profile in English.
The co-workers are the most enjoyable part of the job and the worst is that employees can be switched to a different department any time and any day without previous notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support ALly bank US Customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONAugust 13, 2012
Pros: open door policy
Cons: management never listened to complaints
Learned alot about the banking system in the US,I was always questioned when I was off sick and they lied when I gave letter from surgeon.
Training was never up to par
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn something new everyday. Talk to people from all walks of life.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Kitchener, OntarioMay 15, 2012
Pros: a pleasant place to work. with good co-workers.
Cons: tied to the phone, sometimes having to work at night or weekends.
Arrive at least 15 minutes early. Set up my desk and my programs. Always learning something new and interesting mostly from our customers.
The management's door is always open for us and the manager and supervisors are approchable. They work hard too.
My co-workers are friendly and helpful. We assist each other when it is required.
The hardest or I'll, – more... say most stressful, part of the job is when the customer requires assistance immediately, but you can't help them becarse the operations department is closed.
The most enjoyable part of the job, is when you have satisfied the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are amazing and full of energy
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONMay 10, 2012
The people I met I will never forget. Management was not so great.

1 2 3 4 5