Find companies:
Artisan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Artisan Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and wonderful social environment
Team Leader (Current Employee), Markham, ONJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: parties and lunches
Cons: sometimes long hours
A normal day at work would be just going early in the morning performing all my duties, having a good time with my supervisor and co-workers. I learnt many new valuable skills while working at Artisan such as being a better leader, improved my social and organizational skills. The management is really good, I get along with my supervisors and superiors – more... well. My co-workers are fantastic, very pleasant and kind also very outgoing. They are a blast to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and steady workplace
Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee), Destin, FLNovember 5, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: no con
inventory, answer calls, do deliveries, clean warehouse, order parts, deal with customers, sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and rewarding work place
Fibre Optics Plumber (Former Employee), Manchester (Ancoats)October 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: job security
A typical day at artisan was to gather jobs of maintenance required and hand them out to my colleagues.
At Artisan I learnt how to supervise staff and organise work for a week period at a time i found this was a fantastic opportunity to learn new management skills.
I had a fantastic relationship with my managers.
The hardest part of my job was the realisation – more... of redundancy approaching once the contract finished.
The fantastic relationship between everyone employed there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repair concert floors
Lead Flooring Specialist (Former Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: boss was really good to the employees
Cons: no cons
I enjoy my work with this company! I learn how to repair and replace concert floors and how to change the color of the floors. I have done not only floors, but I have also done swimming pools, garages, outside of buildings. I work with 3 other guys so we were a tight group. The hardest part of the work was grinding, I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean and friendly staff workplace with strict policies and standards
Garde Manger / Pastry Line (Current Employee), Southport, CTOctober 8, 2014
Pros: family meal
Cons: no benefits, short breaks, and long shifts
come in check the station, lowboys, and walk-in to fill out a prep log. fill sanatation buckets fill up dressings bottles and station with food needed for that shift. Do the prep on prep log. and maintain a clean and sanitized workplace while prepping and plating food. Co-workers very friendly and helpful. Hardest part of the day is someone calling – more... out which rubs off to management and staff. mostly on busy weekend night. Most enjoyable is end of the night when getting thru a very very busy shift. everyone feels good about accomplishing a busy but smooth night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a team
Chef (Current Employee), Manchester, ENGJune 5, 2014
Pros: discount on meals
Cons: long hours
team building getting to know your staff what they like what they do in there spair time bulding something with a few materials see how we comunicaite and get on together
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great 1st job
Cook/Server/cleaner (Former Employee), Mableton, GAMay 2, 2014
Pros: great first job experience
Cons: wish i never quit to play football
A normal day at work would consist of me baking subs, chopping vegetables, serving customers, and cleaning. I learned that there isn't any room for multiple mistakes. The manager was a great individual and helped motivate her workers to strive for greatness. Most of my co-workers worked hard, but one person always thought it would be okay to take the – more... managers position went they know they were stepping out their boundaries. The toughest part of the job was scrubbing the pans, but I made sure it was done. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the customers and meeting so many types of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artisan closely matches there clients needs
Freelance Graphic Designer, Production Artist (Current Employee), Sydney, NSWDecember 4, 2013
Artisan closely matches there clients needs with freelance designers abilities and I felt I was always sent to the right job. They as very approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful atmosphere!
OWNER (Current Employee), Gurley, ALOctober 12, 2013
This is a bussiness I have which I don't get much work from because there is not much demand for a gilder's expertise. It is something I enjoy and when I can refurb a ancient piece it brings me much pleasure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee), Ghent, KYOctober 7, 2013
Cons: health care cost to much
there were shutdowns every week, alot of grease,managment was ok most of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was a great company to work for and they really make you feel like family
Invoice Processor II (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 23, 2013
A typical day was invoicing the customers according to customer contracts and the daily reconciliation of customer invoices. Being able to interact with other departments and trucking companies along with the big three auto group made it enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well run and Productive up and comming player in the Industrial Market
Electrical Superintendent (Former Employee), Texas City, TXMarch 15, 2013
Pros: they have some very talented guys and they are willing to handle whatever the customer hands them
Management was competent and they let me have the freedom to plan and execute the the job I needed to do. This is normally a welding & fabrication Co., But they rounded up some talent and we nailed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Versatile
Outside Sales (Former Employee), MexicoMay 8, 2012
Pros: trust and honesty - human element
Cons: limits professional growth
Developing and maintaining the Artisan’s market base through the sale of products and programs for employees and sales incentives. Also served as a liaison to potential and existing customers to increase sales, and ensure quality service and customer satisfaction.
Management in a family owned business plays a pivotal role in the daily interaction, as – more... a family member one is expected to do more than the rest. The hardest part is to remain objective within family members. The most enjoyable is to always want to do more and be able to do so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail d'artisan
artisan (Current Employee), Montréal et environJuly 28, 2013
prise de mesure, fabrication,soudure, rencontre avec les clients, installation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail dans les règles de l'art
plâtrier, peintre (Current Employee), haute savoieDecember 16, 2014
mon avis ne serai pas objectif, contenu du fait que je soit mon propre patron.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
chef de chantier (Former Employee), ile de franceOctober 30, 2014
Pros: exemple : repas gratuits
Cons: exemple : pas d'avantages en nature
trés bonne connaissance sur gros comme moyens chantier sur du neuf comme rénovation,conscentieux et méthodique
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Accordeur réparateur (Former Employee), Paris, A8October 12, 2014
Beaucoup de Déplacement, et de contact avec les clients musicien ou non.
la responsabilité du piano, le gout de la finition et du travail bien fait, la satisfaction du client
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patron quel défi
Monteur charpente métallique et photovoltaïque 41 (Former Employee), Morée et France entièreOctober 9, 2014
Quel défi !!!! D'être son propre patron , une expérience ou je me suis épanouie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artisan
Installation, évolution du matériel informatique (Former Employee), InguinielOctober 8, 2014
Gestion complète de l'entreprise
Seul à la barre
Recherche et entretien de la clientèle
Réparation, entretien, installation & évolution du matériel
Gestion de l'administratif
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travailleur implique dans sa tache
Gérant d’une entreprise de menuiseries (Former Employee), Le Tignet, 06April 1, 2014
Pros: sérieux
Cons: perfectionniste
Personne courageux, honnête, toujours prêt à rendre service, investi dans son travail, plein d’idées nouvelles, autodidactes et curieux