Find companies:
Arrow Electronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
116 reviews

Arrow Electronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a fairly good employer.
Senor Service Technician (Former Employee), Irving, TexasMarch 5, 2014
Pros: fairly good pay.
Cons: health care.
On a normal day I would call in and get my first ticket. As we finished a ticket we would update the current ticket and get another one. We alternated on call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 5, 2014
unpacking computers and parts for intergration, learning new things and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Gahanna, OHMarch 4, 2014
Pros: fast paced, decent coworkers.
Unloading & Loading of semi trucks, Pulling product from racks to be ran.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intergration and design fulfilment center
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Good training to employees and good programs are offered to customers to win new business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
ALL AREAS OF OFFICE/WH (Former Employee), Itasca, ILFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: na
so many different learning efforts over the years has made me very universal in many areas of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had family picnics and quarter reviews for raises.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Reno, NVFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: productivity bonus
Cons: fair
Good work enviorment.More chances to move up in the company,and financial wise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Windsor, CTFebruary 11, 2014
this place was managed by another place in california it was just a scam.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Receiving/Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Reno, NVJanuary 20, 2014
I had no real problems while working at Arrow. I was able to start in receiving and then moved to shipping, where i got more responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: temp job
Arrow was a fun work place but at the same time it was safety first and that made the jon even more enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Technician
Production Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: overall great company.
Cons: they are layoffs every so often, but it does weed out the non productive, and generally bad employees.
Great company to work for. The experience you acquire as a production technician will help you anywhere you are employed. The plant manager, engineers, and supervisors are all very approachable, patient, and friendly. There is no company that I have ever worked for with that has such an excellent benefit plan. All the above are excellent, the only thing – more... I would have recommended is just a little higher pay rate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group of people
OCS Buyer/Planner (Current Employee), Englewood, COJanuary 14, 2014
Excellent company, workload too light. Great management, just need more on my plate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift Operator
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJanuary 11, 2014
Great company! Employees are nice. Worked as a temp and work was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
PC Technician (Externship) (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: a lot of breaks, comfortable work environment
Cons: can be repetitive work
As a PC Technician at Arrow Electronics I wiped data from hard drives on laptops and P.Cs. It can be repetitive, yes, but it was still a great job. I learned alot about identifying monitor sizes, types of laptops, how to operate different BIOS setting and much more. This job gave me much experience for me to feel comfortable and confident to move on – more... in the computer industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come to office, work and go.
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), PuneJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free break fast
Cons: health care, breaks
No work culture, no convenance.
Though gained basic knowledge of Mainframe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to gain experience through.
EAD TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Gahanna OHJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: great place to gain experience in the field. great co-workers.
Cons: hire on process can exceed a year on average. no room for advancement.
I worked for Arrow's child company Converge for a number of years and though still a temp after 3 years with the compay was an "Acting Lead" in their ITAD division. I left the company when they were acquired by Arrow due to layoffs of all temporary workers (Converge was notorious for keeping people as temps for years before considering them for hire. – more... Some as long as 9+ years).

When I came to Arrow in Aug of 2013 through a different temp agency and found that things had in fact gotten much better under the Arrow management. Temps actually get hired on now although the process is very long a year is not unheard of in some cases. The facility itself formerly Intechra (another child company) is much better than our old facility. And the new Arrow procedures and practices far exceed those of the old companies.

The employees also enjoy a number of luxuries provided by arrow including one of the nicest break rooms I've ever seen.
While moving up in the company does require a bit of patients though as positions don't open very often. This being mostly due to very little turn over of hired on staff. Not a bad thing just makes it harder to advance. Most of the staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. All in all not a bad place to work especially if you are looking to gain experience in the field or make a long term career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
IT (Former Employee), reno nevadaJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: 40 hours a week
Cons: shifts
scanning electronics, making sure that they are in proper working order
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dedicated employee should always go above and beyond
Sr. Client Services & Support Specialist (Current Employee), Gahanna, OHDecember 1, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: recent office re-location
My day to day job responsibilities are a fast paced and prioritaztion is utilized every minute. I have been with my current employere for 13 years so I have learned and grown a lot over the last decade. The family atmosphere with managment and co-workers has made it a job you never want to leave. There isn't a hard part of my job. You do the job that – more... needs to be done. As long as an employee is willing to go above and beyond no job or situation should be hard. The most enjoyable part of my job is the multi-taking. There is a never a dull day at Arrow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Arrow
Senior Production Technician (Former Employee), Solon , ohioNovember 15, 2013
Pros: knowledgeable, great work enviroment, work hours
Cons: overtime
A typical day at arrow consisted of being assigned , pulling and building a job consisting of between one and ten systems . Each job had a time assigned to it to ensure the proper amount of work was getting done each day . I was able to learn a great deal because the systems being intergrated changed every so often and I worked along side with engineering – more... to develop build plans for them . Management wasn't the greatest but my co-workers were very knowledgeable and fun to work with . The hardest part of the job was the overtime . We sometimes worked over time for three or four months at a time . The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new systems . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding / busy
Sales and Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMNovember 12, 2013
In this role I supported and worked for two separate companies. I learned to balance the expectations and requirements of both companies while completing essential job functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
DW Administrator/Product Returns Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Harlow, ENGNovember 7, 2013
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: didn't always find the training as good as it could have been
It was a difficult role to learn initially, but once settled into the position it was a good and developing role. It's a great place to work with lots of events and things going on

About Arrow Electronics

Arrow Electronics knows its target market. The company is a leading global distributor of electronic components and computer products, – Read more