Find companies:
Arrow Electronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
122 reviews

Arrow Electronics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your typical large company
Financial Analyst, Corporate Finance (Former Employee), Englewood, COApril 8, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: low-end compensation, lots of red tape
- Like any large company, waves of new hires and waves of layoffs
- Very difficult to move from the trenches to the ivory tower
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Product Manager (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 1, 2014
after working there for so long I made many friends and we did have a lot of fun. People make the business. I grew so much at this company and learned so much more beyond just selling electronic components!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arrow Electronics have very nice coworkers.
Accounting (Former Employee), Englewood, COApril 1, 2014
The work was very enjoyable. There was a challenge to everyday work that made it worth while to go to work everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical IT work environment
Senior Informatica ETL Developer (Current Employee), Englewood, COMarch 14, 2014
Management can be difficult. Life/work balance is not their priority
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Organization at all
Electronics Tester (Former Employee), Ashland, VAMarch 9, 2014
Cons: management!
Management doesn't know what they are doing they do not communicate with the other shifts, work OT for no reason, Been on OT since Arrow took over. The supervisors have no clue as to what they are doing. You learn everything from word of mouth from the other employees not from upper management. I dont know about any of the other warehouses that Arrow – more... owns but this one is pathetic. Temp agency that I went through was some BS also there was a lot of untold things that I found once I started working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do you like to kiss butt to move up? Then this is the place for you!
Production Technician (Former Employee), PhoenixMarch 6, 2014
Pros: some good beaver here and there.
Cons: untrusting management and hr, mentally handicapped employees, no pay raises, unfair reviews based on unqualified supervision
I'm so glad to have left this life sucking place. There is no chance for advancement unless you suck up and are a yesman. Want to sleep your way to the top? They can do that too. Supervisors and managers are rotated so fast that you will not get a yearly review from the same one you had at the start of the year. Then when you don't get a raise, they'll – more... give you the "work with me this year" speech.
They don't hold poor employees accountable and instead move them to poison other areas. Managements way of turning a blind eye.
It's an awful place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a fairly good employer.
Senor Service Technician (Former Employee), Irving, TexasMarch 5, 2014
Pros: fairly good pay.
Cons: health care.
On a normal day I would call in and get my first ticket. As we finished a ticket we would update the current ticket and get another one. We alternated on call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 5, 2014
unpacking computers and parts for intergration, learning new things and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Gahanna, OHMarch 4, 2014
Pros: fast paced, decent coworkers.
Unloading & Loading of semi trucks, Pulling product from racks to be ran.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intergration and design fulfilment center
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Good training to employees and good programs are offered to customers to win new business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
ALL AREAS OF OFFICE/WH (Former Employee), Itasca, ILFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: na
so many different learning efforts over the years has made me very universal in many areas of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had family picnics and quarter reviews for raises.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Reno, NVFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: productivity bonus
Cons: fair
Good work enviorment.More chances to move up in the company,and financial wise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Windsor, CTFebruary 11, 2014
this place was managed by another place in california it was just a scam.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Receiving/Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Reno, NVJanuary 20, 2014
I had no real problems while working at Arrow. I was able to start in receiving and then moved to shipping, where i got more responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: temp job
Arrow was a fun work place but at the same time it was safety first and that made the jon even more enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Technician
Production Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: overall great company.
Cons: they are layoffs every so often, but it does weed out the non productive, and generally bad employees.
Great company to work for. The experience you acquire as a production technician will help you anywhere you are employed. The plant manager, engineers, and supervisors are all very approachable, patient, and friendly. There is no company that I have ever worked for with that has such an excellent benefit plan. All the above are excellent, the only thing – more... I would have recommended is just a little higher pay rate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group of people
OCS Buyer/Planner (Current Employee), Englewood, COJanuary 14, 2014
Excellent company, workload too light. Great management, just need more on my plate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift Operator
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJanuary 11, 2014
Great company! Employees are nice. Worked as a temp and work was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
PC Technician (Externship) (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: a lot of breaks, comfortable work environment
Cons: can be repetitive work
As a PC Technician at Arrow Electronics I wiped data from hard drives on laptops and P.Cs. It can be repetitive, yes, but it was still a great job. I learned alot about identifying monitor sizes, types of laptops, how to operate different BIOS setting and much more. This job gave me much experience for me to feel comfortable and confident to move on – more... in the computer industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come to office, work and go.
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), PuneJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free break fast
Cons: health care, breaks
No work culture, no convenance.
Though gained basic knowledge of Mainframe.

About Arrow Electronics

Arrow Electronics knows its target market. The company is a leading global distributor of electronic components and computer products, – Read more