Find companies:
Arrow Electronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

Arrow Electronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come to office, work and go.
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), PuneJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free break fast
Cons: health care, breaks
No work culture, no convenance.
Though gained basic knowledge of Mainframe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to gain experience through.
EAD TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Gahanna OHJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: great place to gain experience in the field. great co-workers.
Cons: hire on process can exceed a year on average. no room for advancement.
I worked for Arrow's child company Converge for a number of years and though still a temp after 3 years with the compay was an "Acting Lead" in their ITAD division. I left the company when they were acquired by Arrow due to layoffs of all temporary workers (Converge was notorious for keeping people as temps for years before considering them for hire. – more... Some as long as 9+ years).

When I came to Arrow in Aug of 2013 through a different temp agency and found that things had in fact gotten much better under the Arrow management. Temps actually get hired on now although the process is very long a year is not unheard of in some cases. The facility itself formerly Intechra (another child company) is much better than our old facility. And the new Arrow procedures and practices far exceed those of the old companies.

The employees also enjoy a number of luxuries provided by arrow including one of the nicest break rooms I've ever seen.
While moving up in the company does require a bit of patients though as positions don't open very often. This being mostly due to very little turn over of hired on staff. Not a bad thing just makes it harder to advance. Most of the staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. All in all not a bad place to work especially if you are looking to gain experience in the field or make a long term career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
IT (Former Employee), reno nevadaJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: 40 hours a week
Cons: shifts
scanning electronics, making sure that they are in proper working order
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dedicated employee should always go above and beyond
Sr. Client Services & Support Specialist (Current Employee), Gahanna, OHDecember 1, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: recent office re-location
My day to day job responsibilities are a fast paced and prioritaztion is utilized every minute. I have been with my current employere for 13 years so I have learned and grown a lot over the last decade. The family atmosphere with managment and co-workers has made it a job you never want to leave. There isn't a hard part of my job. You do the job that – more... needs to be done. As long as an employee is willing to go above and beyond no job or situation should be hard. The most enjoyable part of my job is the multi-taking. There is a never a dull day at Arrow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Arrow
Senior Production Technician (Former Employee), Solon , ohioNovember 15, 2013
Pros: knowledgeable, great work enviroment, work hours
Cons: overtime
A typical day at arrow consisted of being assigned , pulling and building a job consisting of between one and ten systems . Each job had a time assigned to it to ensure the proper amount of work was getting done each day . I was able to learn a great deal because the systems being intergrated changed every so often and I worked along side with engineering – more... to develop build plans for them . Management wasn't the greatest but my co-workers were very knowledgeable and fun to work with . The hardest part of the job was the overtime . We sometimes worked over time for three or four months at a time . The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new systems . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding / busy
Sales and Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMNovember 12, 2013
In this role I supported and worked for two separate companies. I learned to balance the expectations and requirements of both companies while completing essential job functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
DW Administrator/Product Returns Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Harlow, ENGNovember 7, 2013
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: didn't always find the training as good as it could have been
It was a difficult role to learn initially, but once settled into the position it was a good and developing role. It's a great place to work with lots of events and things going on
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
DW Administrator/Product Returns Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Harlow, ENGNovember 7, 2013
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: didn't always find the training as good as it could have been
It was a difficult role to learn initially, but once settled into the position it was a good and developing role. It's a great place to work with lots of events and things going on
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working atmosphere
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Riverhead Long Island NewYorkNovember 3, 2013
Pros: meeting all kinds of people and extablishing a good repor with them
Cons: very long hours
I enjoyed caring for patient with various needs especially the Hospice Clients.. I established a long term relationship with clients some were pretty challenging but in time it to worked out. I was given an opportunity to work in the Human Resource office and that gave me experience in Payroll, Insurance, Scheduling Staff and other aspects of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping and Receiving of Electronic Parts
In Plant Warehouse Person (Former Employee), Eaton, OHOctober 15, 2013
Pros: good job
Cons: alot of walking
Arrow Mainframe(Computer)
Shipping and Receiving
Cycle Counts(Inventory)
Billing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arrow use to be a very fair and ethical company to work for. Under new leadership it has lost it's focus on employees and ultimately company values.
Sales, Inside Sales & Account Manager (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAOctober 12, 2013
Pros: electronic distribution offers a variety of different roles and it's an ever changing occupation, a perfect career choice for business minded and ambitious individuals, if you're someone looking for a career that's competitive and dynamic, arrow is a leader in the business of industrial electronic distribution
Cons: arrow has traditionally grown through acquisitions, in fact they are a leader in distributor acquisition, one of the reasons for their past success has been because, they always took the time to assimilate top performers, and best practices into the arrow culture, unfortunately arrow has become so big and bureaucratic, where there was training there is now a sink or swim mentality, where there was system integration and creative collaboration, less time is now dedicated to strengthening the arrow network and systems protocol.
I have had the extraordinary fortune of starting my career from the very bottom (as a Receptionist). I then worked my way up through many roles, ultimately as a Sales Manager. I not only gained experience, I gained the ability to creatively look at my roles (and the business in general), from a variety of perspectives. I learned that no matter what – more... your role is, the secret to success is exceptional customer service. Whether you are dealing with your internal or external customers, your success (or failure) is directly related to your Professionalism, Integrity and the Service you provide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have excellent benefits and Holiday with pay.
Temporary to hire Permanent (Former Employee), Reno, NVOctober 10, 2013
Pros: we have free lunch for having good productivity in all departments.
Cons: we do have 2 short breaks and 30 minutes lunch.
I started in this job as Temporary and hired Permanently after 4 months. I work for Warehouse Operations as Tray Sorter. At first I was working with 3 older ladies that are light duties. They all moved back to their regular Departments after a month I work with them. I work for this Department alone for 6 months, but after I was hired Permanently I – more... had an accident. I hurt my right Knee and after 5 months of suffering from pain I had Knee operation. I used all my sick time and vacation time after the accident and even after my operation. When I came back from my operation I have a new Manager, and ever since he replaced my old Manager, he has favoritism. He never appreciate the hard work that I did for this Department while working alone and even while I'm in pain because of my accident. He terminated me because I called in sick for not having enough sick time or vacation time to cover my shift. I called in early morning and asked him if he can check my sick time that can cover the day I called in and if not I will still come to work even I was having chest pain. He ignored my call and because he didn't call me back I went to work with chest pain, but just to find out he still terminating me. I felt that I was a good employee and a hard worker, at least I could have been given a chance or given a warning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work; friendly atmosphere
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHOctober 2, 2013
Pros: cafe with tv; good healthcare
First thing I do is check emails, answer emails. Some days are much busier than others. Process freight and vendor invoices and research any past due invoices. My manager and co-workers are great to work with; very helpful answering any questions I have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job I enjoyed when I was there
Quality/Operations (Former Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 8, 2013
I enjoyed the quality portion of my job as it allowed me to gain most of my knowledge (10+ years). The job was varied and I enjoyed the investigative aspect of working in quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Integration Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: only 1 break in 6 hours
Work started at 5:00am had 2 breaks and lunch work ended at 3:30pm
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work far, but they close the Indianapolis office
Account & Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 28, 2013
ARROW ELECTRONICS (IBM GROUP): Account & Marketing Manager
(August 1998 to March 2007)
• Responsible for the Sales & Marketing, training and event planning for sales team.
• Solicited new client while working to keep the relationship with our exciting client.
• Consistently worked to increase and maintain market share
• Worked closely with each department – more... to facilitate customer satisfaction and event success
• Developed daily, weekly, monthly, & yearly business plan to increase revenue.
• Created collateral for different marketing campaigns
• Awarded with high gross sales accounts reserved for those with exceptional records of sales performance
• Achieved highest sales quota in sales for 2004.
• Assisted in company’s account growth of over 48% during employment
• Presented with prestigious Presidents Club recognition, awarded annually to the top national sales representatives in the corporation.
Additional Positions with Arrow Electronics/IBM:
• (January 2000 to August 2002)
IBM Support Trainer
• (May 1998 to January 2000)
Marketing Support Associate – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Windsor, CTAugust 26, 2013
Very fast work pace, Nice people to work with. Management was fair with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
In Plant Store Warehouse Operator II (Former Employee), Shenandoah, VAAugust 18, 2013
Pros: close to home, good pay and benefits
Cons: management being in another part of country
I was responsible for a lot of tasks, including billing, invoicing, receiving, shipping, QC, issuing parts to customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Atmosphere with no advancement opportunities
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Eden Prairie, MNAugust 11, 2013
Pros: flexible with time off
Cons: poor structure to the business and no advancement
managing over 120 accounts daily. Provide full customer service through the entire sales process. For the most part the co-workers are friendly. Hardest part is that there is no room for advancement.
Most enjoyable part is the relationships with my co-workers and customer's that I have made thus far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer not to write review
Product Manager (Current Employee), Englewood, COJuly 25, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
At the current time, I am not going to provide a review. This does not reflect any negative or positive feelings I have in regards to Arrow Electronics

About Arrow Electronics

Arrow Electronics knows its target market. The company is a leading global distributor of electronic components and computer products, – Read more